monster, i understand how you feel. I . am getting quite depressed recently. work dun work out well getting demoralised and self denial.
TTC road getting tough.15mths already since last mc,no news at all!!!
i guess i've somehow given up on myself.read so much of iui/ivf successful rate from internet but i cant seem to convince myself yes, it will happen to me. or rather, i do not dare to hope.
i tink i am really sinking into work depresssion.

congrats to alien, catmon, devilina. you'v come a long way.take good care okie

really hope one day, soon enff i can happily declare i graduated from 2ww.

monster,
true. iui will ease the bd discomfort, but i feel, you should still address it with your hubby. maybe he feels it still hurts you, so he would like to onhold ttc awhile??

i am seeing dr fong tmr, hope egg is growing, and he can proceed with iui, ifthis is his intention.

lets both jiayou together, stay happy too

Hi ceraine,
my heart goes out to u.we r in the same boat.do u have any kids or r u trying for no.1? after the stillbirth & tried for a few mths,i read up a lot on IUI & IVF too.the reason y i'm going for IUI is coz hubby's swimmers a bit slow,& he refuses to do anything abt it.& i cannot put myself thru' the routine of 3 wks leading my own life,1 wk (fertile period),i must be on tenterhooks,so that i don't offend him so he can make babies.that's a torture i've put myself thru' for 8 mths.it's agonising.

i've even tot of going thru' IVF,but i've decided to try iui 1st,coz there's nothing wrong with my ovulation.so i tot i'll try iui 1st.& u know wat? i'm paying for all this treatment by myself.i'm on comission work,so no work means no pay.i'm supposed to get lots of rest,easier to conceive,but i need to work to fund all the treatment.they are expensive.

my heart really bleeds when i read u're falling into depression.at some point in time,i tot i was sinking into depression too.but i told myself i cannot,i must be strong.there are still a lot of ppl who love me & who have supported me during my difficult times & they will be hurt if they c me sad.so i press on.& gals in this forum are lovely,very encouraging.

wat's ur status on conceiving now? are u still trying naturally?

i also hope i can officially end my 2ww this cycle.2 more days.the hopes are so high,u know?i'm really scared,so i don't even want to test.

be strong,ceraine.it's the hope that keeps me going.if u lose hope,that's already 1/2 the battle lost.u need something to keep u going.& it's the hope.

ceraine,
how to put tcc on hold? after u've lost a baby,u juz long for another one.i'm sure u've gone thru' this feeling too.otherwise we won't be trying so hard & putting ourselves thru' all this.

let's work towards motherhood together!it is the support of u gals that keep me going.

monster,

Be strong...try to sort and work things out with hubby altho I don't know what's the prob with the 2 of u. After all, he's the one u'll spend the rest of ur life with.

We mommies and mum-to-be here will always be there for u, to give u moral support and lend an ear to u. Hang on there and don't lose hope...Have faith...

*Phooooo* Shower tonnes of baby dust to u...
and *hugz*

monster,
status - zero kids. trying still. today cd10. this mth seeking treatment from dr fong.he proposed either direct iui, or put on clomid and try naturally.all depends on egg performance.

lsat may lc cheng pronounced me healthy, though hubby motility not that ideal.not a concern, as we preggy once.though lost it coz hcg dipped.
but last month dr fong scan me around o, and couldnt really detect good follicles, suspected i dun o well. that was a disppointment, thou it good we detectd this and could start treatment. started clomid this cycle.
so hope we can successfully go for iui, or so-iui. he felt we need not go to the extent of ivf.
iui would do us good to tackle hubby motility problem, which has improved with dec sa result.so chances are pretty good.

day to day, telling myself i have to snap out of my unhappiness, find back the old hearty, happy go lucky girl.its just work, why do i have to be so hard on myself from boss verbal abuse and humiliation, take on boss unhappiness of my subordinate onmyself etc...fyi, boss like to haul nasty remarks on eeryone and openly take it as open case study via email to whole company!

wanted very much to tender, and end this misery.but no courage.market is so bad now.need $$ for treatments, and if preggy.
felt i am sandwiched, hanged!directionless.

yes, longing for kids and was very aggresive after the mc.but excitement turn to disappointment till i have a strong feel, bfp will not happen on me.

but with frds family, hubby encouragement, i will be hopeful and look forward to bfp day.

as for you, who knows, you might be preggy le.wish you good luck in advance!!

catmon,
still closely monitoring hcg and bbt?
dont over-stress okie, just relax and enjoy this journey

yah, heard of the eggwhite tingy. but hubby diiligently taking it everyday coz i told him will increase protein and sperm quality
i try to take at least once a day.
ha, abit kiasu right, only cd10 today

royz,
o this weekend yah, so no mj lor...heheh.jiayou wor..
i think i should o this weekend too. hope 2wks later, we'll share the same news - bfp.
would want to walk together with you this round motherhood.

cerraine
u oso with dr fong huh? I'll be seeing him nex Tue. Gd luck for ur IUI.
No more BTs for me...so waiting to scan nex Tue to see the sac.

monster
stay cheerful. AF very scared of women who are happy & cheerful. They'll shun away de...so keep ur spirits high k.

hi ceraine dear...
Please please cheer up. I feel so sad for you when I read your posts.. if hubby is working late and you are free, come look for me and chitchat, no mj ah..anyway wilson will also be home late..
Me should be o-ing early next week, my cycle has gone back to normal 28days... i hope you get BFP and if today's result is good does it mean you will proceed with IUI this week? Good luck!!! will be fun to share motherhood together...

hi monster
Maybe try speaking to your hubby abt it? Im sure he wants a baby as much as you but he's scared to apply too much pressure on you and hurt you. I rem the first time i told hubby i was preggy, there were tears in his eyes. 2nd time I told him, he was like oh, ok.. no excitement, no joy, no emotions at all. I felt very sad but I told myself its likely he's scared will end up in mc and he doesnt want to rejoice too early. It's likely your hubby same case, he's scared and doesnt want to stress you after what you all have gone through.. stay positive gal!!

monster & ceraine
please please continue to stay hopeful. i know not easy to face one another failure cycles. but please gear up yourself and do the best you can for each cycle.

*tonnes of baby bust showering here*

catmon
my temp went up again 36.93

<font color="0000ff">Hi gals (esp Monster &amp; Ceraine),

It really pained my heart reading about ur posts. I can fully understand how u all feel. Monster, u did not follow me in my TTC journey with the other gals like roxy and ceraine so might not know my history.

I have had 2 m/cs, but if not for this thread and family support , think i would have fallen into depression already. There were nites when I would wake up and cry coz was missing my little angels. But I kept telling myself I have to snap out of it. No doubt, this issue will keep lingering in our heads, but we have to really learn to let go. As the chinese saying goes "旧的不去新的不来". Ok, mayb it's not tat apt in this context, but the idea is the same.

Learn to let go k.. and move on!! U will be able to hug ur little one soon
*hugs*</font>

alien
when i was positive that time hor...my temp was 37.0. Now it has gone down to 36.8 &amp; stabilised there. Been checking for the past 4 days liao ...36.8.

hi Devilina, wah.. fast reply..
did u go for any tcm during the IUI treatment? Did you do it at LC? I heard from my friend that can claim CPF.. are we able to do so, it will be consider 1 try liao right

Ceraine
*Hugz* I'm in the same boat as you...work is really getting quite bad.. but don't dare to quit with the current economy. haiz...

Baby thing... still zero... even though new doc improved hubby's SA by a lot.. and given me new meds.. but still zero and am thinking this work stress also not helping things.. really caught between a rock and a hard place... sigh... feel very lost and helpless at times

catmon
i will stop temping after this week.

ladybuggy
this round of IUI cost me 1k because my hb went for SA test &amp; i have more scanning this round.

ladybuggy
I didnt go to LC. I'm with Dr Fong Yang @ Paragon. Yep can claim ...but I didnt do it tat time coz I was saving up for IVF should things not work out.

alien
why stop temping leh? But my dip is alrite rite?

liz... long time never hear from you.. dun give up k? at least now hubby's sa is better le...i thot your this current job was much better than the previous one?

alien and catmon, stop taking temp and dun stress yourself.. dat time lc's nurses told me once get bfp, dun take temp anymore, just cause more stress to yourself...

catmon
dun stress yourself. you can stop temping now. sit back &amp; enjoy pregnancy. as long as your temp is still above coverline, nothing to worry. dun be so paranoid

hi devilina and alien.. thanks for the reply..

im seeing LC this sat...hopefully he can help me conceive.. haiz.. ttc for 3yrs liao.. very demoralised already....

went to see tcm for a yr at clementi but still no news... so decide that i should consult other fertitlity treatments..
saw some familiar nicks here.. like alien and roxy.. liz.. i thik we did chat b4 at ttc chat..quite some tme ago..

alien.. kekee.. yah
i remembered u went to LC.. den i also went haha.. but that time i ttc for a a yr nia.. LC send me home.. he say both me and my hb not much prob.. just relax and ttc our own.. shouldnt have problem.. but who knows till now no news.. so finally mustered the courage to go to him again..

is the procedure painful?

hi elaine77
Yes, your nick does look very familiar
LC will be able to help u, he helped me to conceive too, but we did it natural without procedures That time i was also motivated by alien's success story, hence went to see lc... you seeing him again? if we didnt succeed then, he was also going to send us home and tell us try naturally but i remember him telling us to go back to him for review 3 mths later if never succeed.... better late than never, glad you are going to see him again

ladybuggy
i striked on 3rd month of trying for both pregnancy. went to LC in feb07, after m/c in dec06. at first he refused to do anything for us too. he said only try for 2 months, go home go home. see us only when we no news after 6 mths of trying. he also said that if we can conceived successfully (but m/c), means we are both healthy, no prob. i cried infront of him. telling him we were too stressed. pls dun ask us to try our own, we cannot make it... at last, he agreed to perform iui for us and we were lucky to strike on 1st try.

the procedure was painless to me.

roxy.. yes i was quite active in the ttc threads and spreeing sprees previously.. im going to see him again lor on this sat, hopefully he can do something for me.. if he going send me home again.. im going learn from alien.. cry infront of him.. ahhaha

alien.. wah.. painless ah.. i have friend who did it say painful leh.. yah.. not alot of pple can strike iui at 1st try. I have friend who did it for 3x.. im also quite afraid of that.. what if failed.. 1k contribute to his clinic.. haha

sunflower, yes, no drugs and no procedures..actually lc also didnt want to see me (like alien) cause i got preggy before but had mc.. i told him i want to check entire "factory" so he obliged and continued monitoring me for 1 full cycle.. he said if this cycle never succeed, he's gg to send me home too...

elaine77, dun worry, you will succeed de.. his normal cycle monitoring already cost us nearly 1k then also.. he's so so exp, but he's a very nice person... ur friend tried 3 times ah? as long as can strike, doesnt matter how many times

justnew
my hb has very good sperm count &amp; quality. we are both very healthy just too stress over ttc.. for iui result, his motility at 84%. sperm counts at 39mil.

ladybuggy
if painful, means the cervix is not open yet.. means not O-ing yet.. cervix has to be high, soft &amp; open when IUI in the progress. means super fertile and O-ing very soon. timing is very very impt for IUI.

alien,

oh, 39mil sperm count is not alot.. i thought more than 40mil then consider good? or maybe we have different sperm test rules..ours is done thru CAREIVF centre, where strict Kruger rules applies.. but its ok, can strike can liao.

justnew
after washed, 10mil is good enuf for IUI. before washed, he has over 140mil. krugers rules applies to every fertility centre

yah as long as can conceived hehe..

alien,

oh paisay, u meant after washed got 39mil !!! wow thats alot!!! i thought you meant in total he has 39mil..but its actually 140mil..!! i misunderstood earlier on.. then your 39mil is already very very good for IUI..

justnew
hehe.. i rem when LC walked in, he asked if i ready for the report card? haha.. then he said, your hb has 3x more than required amount.
actually i really very thankful.. cos my hb is a smoker for years..

alien, so envy you..my hb only has 17mil in total..haiz..we were referred to ivf as iui has a low success rate for us..

justnew
dun worry. you will strike soon. we only need 1 sperm to strike, remember? IVF will stand better chance for you. when you going for it? or already in 2ww?

alien,
too many pple on Q, so i am scheduled in May.. im now on 2ww on my natural cycle..next cycle i will start Purgeon for super Ovulation without IUI.. will bd naturally for super ovulation to try our luck..

roxyz, sasa,
thanks, pals, thanks for your encouragement.
i am giving my best tis cycle, starte again accunpunture, tonics, less cold drinks etc.

Liz,
yah, how huh? we are still stuck in the same situation, again and again - work unhappy, move on in hoope of preggy, yet never, and work unhappy again!!
glad to hear SA test better. will sure be bestowed with a healthy bb.
r u considering ivf??

catmon,
yah, wana a second opinion from Dr cheng may diagnosis. + he cant give us answers to y no news yet, and ask us to try 3mths before next review.
had my scan today at cd11. 2 eggs, 14mm each, wall lining good.
Dr Fong mentioned so much better with clomid, as last month when i tested +ve and scan, follicle only 7mm?????
unfortunately if i o on sat, i cant proceed with IUI(have to try natural). so hoping egg cooperative and o oli on sunday or thereafter.
it seems he more keen for me to try natural than iui, as he didnt really suggest it.
i will see how it goes.

question : if i test +ve on sat, sunday i try naturally, can i still go ahead with iui?will it affect sperm quality
How many days prior to IUI do we have to abstain from sex?
i didnt have chance to addrss much concerns with Dr Fong, as he hope to scan me on saturday first before deciding on next step.
ha, i guess i am still more comfy with Dr Cheng with his patience in answering my queries.

monster,
how are u feeling today?
if you need a listening ear, can msn me at [email protected]
take care k, my dear

have you perked up courage to test today?

Hi gals, i am in my 2ww. But dun seem to have any sympton.. think its a failed cycle tis time round.

alien,
helo... check with u, Dr LC is at which clinic?

catmon,
Dr Fong clinic at Paragon is wat name?

The IUI, from start till end, normally need to see him how many time per cycle?
Cant afford to always take leave to see Dr.

Hi ceraine,
i've added u to my msn.

Ladies,ladies,
i'm officially off my 2ww,but with disappointing results.AF (if it doesn't come) supposed to come tom,i'm spotting already.so i know,this cycle,it's a goner.it's good to be mentally prepared.i think i have stopped lying to myself.previously,i'll keep my hopes so high all the while.but this time,i prepared myself for the worst.

my girlfriend went into labour today@34 wks.luckily her baby is 2kg already,but i still worry for her.she had 2 previous miscarriages.hope she will have a bouncy baby boy.

my mind is so tired abt thinking &amp; worrying now.i feel like giving up already,since rlnshp with hubby not very good again.i tot it improved,but it did not.we are back to square one.good thing i'm going for hol w/o him,give each other some breathing space.

i didn't want to go to his sis's b'day dinner coz i think she may have jinxed me.it's very evil to say that,but to cut a long story short,my in laws are now out laws.the day after SIL gave me prezzies for the baby,my baby died.a few days after SIL got married,her mum died.a day after SIL exchanged her luggage with my hubby,my hubby got into accident.there are juz too many eerie coincidences.i know it's coincidence,but the superstitious side of me will always wonder &amp; want to avoid.so hubby &amp; i had a very heated arguement yesterday.sigh...

u know,a part of me is relieved the docs agreed to do IUI on me,&amp; hubby agreed to go with it.coz it takes BD out of the picture.so much better.i'm juz so relieved next cycle,i won't have to be a slave &amp; try to pls my hubby,try not to make him angry (it seems like he's always irritated by things i do.i wonder y it's not the opposite.i think i take too much shit fr him).juz thinking of that makes me more relieved already.&amp; hubby still won't admit so much problems this time coz his swimmers not strong enough.it's always me,me who is stressed,me whose blood is not gd,that's y got stillbirth.all the nonsense.i feel like giving up,in this way,i can lead my own life.but my desire to have a child is so great.thank god for iui.

somtimes (i'm not christian),i think god will not give us a child until we sort out our issues,coz god will want to give children to happy couples who can provide children with a good enviroment to grow up.

so who is going for iui this time? me,crafty yard,who else?

alien,
may i ask how come u went for non medicated iui? is it coz it's so traumatising to bd? same as me.nothing wrong with me.i O regularly.

oh,how come my gynae didn't check the thickness of my lining,only the size of the follicles.if i O regularly,my next O will be on sun!! wasted!!! don't know how...

who is the one who is asking abt abstinence b4 iui? it's abt 2 days.

monster, me lah..asking about abstinence before iui.
thanks for the info.

had a fun time with my neighbours kid.wana video up a very touching session, too bad camera went flat.

Ceraine
i also dunno... tired... luckily friday liaoz..

Roxy, restructuring loh... now it just the politics loh.. tired of playing liaoz...

starzz
Dr Fong is very generous with MC coz he wanna us to rest well. He'll even give MC to the Hubbies.
Depends on hw well u're O-ing or how well ur eggs are maturing. I went to him for 2 IUI treatments b4 string on my bao bei.

alien
any M/S yet?