morn ladies

Sorry I havent been in for quite awhile.
I hope all of you won't stop trying ya. Don't give up. I tried for a yr b4 I finally got my dream. So jia you!

roxy
now got no 1 i will close shop liaoz.. don't dare to hope for more.. haiz... i think i try almost 3 years liaoz leh...

crafty yard,
good good, got bd is good.
continue to do so. do you measure bbt?

i am still seeing faint line today, not slightly darker though. not sure if Oing soon.anyway, willb be seeing gynae tmr.

liz,
my friend tried 3yrs with no success under her previous gynae. now preggy with first try of iui with another gyane. already 7mths loh.

I have not been reading this thread.
I here to spread baby dust, currently 7 wks+, last 2 days very scared as I have light brown stain on panty but when wipe no stain at all, so yesterday went 24hr KK clinic, bb's heartbeat still there. Now have to monitor.

Pls dun give up, my previous mc was Sep 07, nothing happened in between. So went for IVF, lucky enough I strike and hopefully everything will be fine. Dun give up

Hi muski
Ooo u oso doing iui next mth which is same as me neh.. Am oso starting my accu with her twice a wk start fr next week since she left to shanghai yesterday.. I went there for accu at around 3:30pm on monday so didnt get to see u.. I find her accu similar to eys one so i still can take it..
Btw, how u know when u going to do iui? As that time when i do iui, by the time doc say i can do iui after two days.., i am left with only two days to do iui and not 5 days.. So think this time i got to estimate and start accu early.. Actually my tcm doc at eys told me 3times before iui is sufficient le.. Is this ur first iui?

Liz, hope ceraine's post can encourage u and dun give up k? Jia you!!!!!!!! lotsa hugs hugs hugs to you

yo ceraine, so can claim insurance boh?

twinstars, congrats!!!! Am very happy for u.. is it multiples or singleton? As long as bb heartbeat is beating strong, dun worry... enjoy ur 9 mths ahead.. any MS so far?

roxyz,
spoken to company ins. scope wise, no issue, can claim, but as the main reason of seeing gynae is ttc, hence there is some debate there.
she was quite shocked to learn my scope will cost 5k.
anwyay, seeing gynae tmr, shall get a memo from him. hope he can "cooperate" with me such that the content is to my advantage.
prepared a list of questions for him.

today mc, block nose and slight sorethroat.just back from TCM poke poke.

liz, yah, hope can encourage you, as i am encouraging myself too.
thsi friend of mine suggested i stick on to current gynae (which is same as hers) as she seen few of her friends whom tried many years, finally preg under him.

Hi ceraine
Wah.. Snd so gd.. may i know who is ur gynea?

Hi twinstar
Congrat to u.. Positive thots.. Ur bb will be fine.. No worry..

ceraine, thats good.. cause normally anything related to fertility or pregnancy cannot claim de... if u can claim that will be good, hope that dr fong will co operate with u...

roxyz,
a frd of mine did laproscopy, claims under medishield.
yah, in return clean bills of cysts, but ended with mid cycle O bleeding.
abit worried after hearing.

ask the tcm of few words if my condition/body can be improved with TCM, he cant give me a definate answer. saying gota know the issue, but he will do his best to tiao.
didnt help much to ease my worries.cant answer if hubby warriors strong to survive in my possible harsh environment.
however, if the "hump" is the reason obstructing preg, how then did we manage to conceive in nov 2007?

I am moving on to IVF now, going for my 1st appt with Dr SFLoh. I have started to "visit" the IVF/ICSI thread now

Hope everyone is fine!

Hi Ceraine

The claim is quite straight forward. Insurance company will give you a form for your doc to fill in. My doc cooperate well coz he charged me $75 for filling in a form.. ekk..

Anyway, my company insurance is with AIA and the claim was really fast..

hi ceraine
Hope removal of hump will solve the problems.. did u discuss with Dr fong abt doing ivf directly? Cause for ivf, they take ur egg, ensure fertilisation then put back into your womb directly.. spermies no need to be scared of ur humps or watever.. maybe can check with him wats best? but dun do there, exp ah.. anyway just my personal opinion, decision is still based on you and DH preference

hi gnny
hope to hear good news from u soon. Must update us when u have good news

hi joanne,
It would be my 2nd iui. If that doesn't work out, then really considering ivf. Since my cycle is rather regular and O at abt the same time, most likely the iui would be carried out either on CD12 or 13. The 1st time was carried out on CD13. So i work backwards from there.
Where are you doing your iui and what's the cost? Mine's at Gleneagles @abt 700+. Don't think can try many times cos so ex...

Is it wise to do ivf directly without doing laparoscopy? Any advice?

Hi Joanne,

for my 1st iui,i've decided to be really good.do wat the other girl's do.stay in bed.after the 1st iui,i bled,so day 2 post iui,i had lots of bed rest again.

for 2nd iui,couldn't afford the time coz couldn't take time off work.so went back to work after iui.

serina,
gynae didnt mention about charging me for filling the form. Ask me not to worry coz he'll indicate as scoping for heavy bleeding, cysts, and to ensure better claim, we can go for stay in operation.

roxyz,
hump will be an obstacle to ivf, coz extract out egg and put in after fertilization, still have to go thru the same route as iui.
+ during extraction,ovary will bleed.with my blood condition, abit "ji shou".
will have to be given anti-bleeding med and this will incur high med bill
hiaz.
i guess, will only go for IVF, and risk bleeding, only as my last and only choice.

gynae suggested to proceed with scope to determine the problem though very unlikely its the main reason for our infertility. If no correction needed, at least he knows what is happening inside the uterus and next ivf/iui, he know how to avoid, tackle the hump.
have not firm when to do the scope, as i am abit worried will cause bleeding, though gynae assured risk quite low and less invasive than laproscopy.
but since i am not ready, and wanted to try natural, he suggested i be monitored if O naturally. if everyting's fine, i can try natural, else will need medication,assisted reproductive programe le.sigh.

though hubby warriors not tip top super good,but there are couples with his result and preggy succsesfully.with his thyroid condition, taking supplements etc might not eventually help increase the quality, hence gynae wana focus more attention at my side to ensure i can retain a pregnancy and carry to full term.

seen improvement after TCM at clementi, but now switch to another one, duno will deterioriate boh. hope the tcm of few words can furhter enhance his warriors quality.

gynae was puzzled why i could test lh at cd9, with faint line cause last two mths clomid/puregon wont cause this effect.concluded either i was indeed preggy last iui, but didnt substain and egg not fully release, or i have PCOS. did a scan, egg at 10mm (too early to O)and wall lining somehow thin still,and see small surrounding patches which he suspect might be cysts.
question : how could cysts grow out of no where when last three mths monitoring didnt pick up anyting?

question him as well last two iui, i could detect faint line, but af report.likelihood my hormones not very stable. i guess only tcm can help me here to regulatemy hormones and warm the womb.

a long journey ahead of me. next mth my girl on leave during my O period. i guess i will not go for iui/scope as i be stressed up at work. will just try naturally and tiao body.
maybe july go scope, so with a better body, might stand better chance after correction. as well heard after any scope, window period of 6mths whereby a woman is the most fertile.

really really hope,my bb dream will come true soon. ivf is an option everyone will consider and proven useful, but to me i cant cos of my medical history. left with not much options to aid in conception.

**sorry for the long post**..as i was writing, cant help but feel sad, lost..

serina,
forgot to ask, how much hardcash u fork out?
or u pay full first, then reimburse by insurance?
u did hysteroscopy too? any discomfort? any correcton done?
may i was ure scope was done for??
gota abstain from TTC after scope?
*forgot to ask gynae above* coz mind was set at july then do, so dont have to ask so early.

for mine, if correction needed, they'll engage a resustroscope (duno how to spell) to extract out the additional tissues.
probably a 45mins procedure with general anesthetic.

serina,
forgot to ask, how much hardcash u fork out?
or u pay full first, then reimburse by insurance?
u did hysteroscopy too? any discomfort? any correcton done?
may i was ure scope was done for??
gota abstain from TTC after scope?
*forgot to ask gynae above* coz mind was set at july then do, so dont have to ask so early.

for mine, if correction needed, they'll engage a resustroscope (duno how to spell) to extract out the additional tissues.
probably a 45mins procedure with general anesthetic.

muski,
if your gynae does not suspect any cysts, fibroids, septum etc, and you are given clean bill of health, should be able to proceed directly to ivf.
discuss with your gynae the success rate.
some gynaes might feel confient iui is sufficient.

Hi muski
Me same as u.. If this fail *touchwood*, will oso start on ivf.. Think we can be cycle buddy for coming iui.. Am waiting for my next cycle too.. This mth will try natural.. How abt u?
Yes, am doing mine at gleneagles too.. Whose ur gynea? Mine is dr foong.. Yup, cost ard $600 plus for iui alone.. Plus injection will be more.. Which we can do ivf at kk liao. Heard that got goverment subsidy, we only need to come out less than $1k cash.. When is ur last af? I wish my current af will not delay too long so that can start iui soon next mth..
hi monster
All the best to ur coming iui result.. Hope ur dream will fullfill soon..;)

hi ceraine,
thx for the info. So far gynae and tcm did not mention possibility of cysts, fibroids etc. But no one can be sure of endo since it's only seen via scope. 1st gynae did suspect backflow of blood cos uterus is not tilted forward as per normal. Not backward either. Kind of vertical or straight. A scope is my LAST resort. Hope need not go through that.

Like you've said, take it easy this month and try natural. Sometimes, the more you want it, the harder to get it. The tcm doc also mentioned during my accp today that our efforts would pay off. Just try our best not to stress ourselves up too much (easier said than done i know).

hi joanne,
Am trying natural this mth too. Today's CD10 and already noticed some white discharge so prob O-ing in a couple of days. My gynae is Dr John Yam.
*touchwood also* if we need to go for ivf, then gotta switch to a gynae at kk right? Using gvt subsidy means no fixed gynae too? Tried to find out from the ivf thread but there are really too many postings...

Hi ceraine,

Sorry ah, me hardly get to login to msn as my ofc ban it. Shucks! Anyway, the TCM address is right! Wish you luck!

So long never come here to report liao... kekeke... *wave wave*

Wat luck!! A terrible flu bug hit me and i was really really sick for the past 2 days. temp soared up to 39.9! Juz when i tink i'm O-ing...cannot BD...tis month gone again...*SIGH* now still feeling so sickly.

Ceraine
so ur gynae said the past doses of puregon will not bring forward O? Did he explain why the clear discharge way in advance which indicates O then?

Hi muski
Me is cd12 today but my cycle always quite long.. Will usually o only when ard cd20.. Zzzzz only when do iui then o will be at ard cd14.. I think u will start ur iui earlier than me..
U can choose doc at kkh.. Usually pp will choose sf loh.. Then will fix at him.. Hope we dun hv to go thru that.. Pray hard...btw, when u planning to do accu at dr zou place next week? Mind can i know how old are you?

crafty yard,
hope you are feeling better down. take more fluid.
oh, didnt ask him about the clear discharge.
anyway, i guess this mth, natural, is a gone case too.
cd11, the faint opk line i tested on cd7, remains somehow the same, not getting much darker, and to worsen matters, it seems to appear slowler.
probably i am really not Oing well.but the twitching pain on off is there.

how about u? really Oed le?

jaspire,
thanks thanks.
will stick on to my current. will consider the marine parade if still no news in 3mths times.
how about u, any news??

hi joanne,
i've no idea when i'm going to O too so not going to hope for much. I used to see sf loh. only for 2 or 3 visits. Personally, dh and I find that he's a little too "business-like" maybe due to seeing countless of cases like ours already so we don't feel the "connection" between him and us.
Not sure who else to go to besides him at kk...

planning to see dr zou on Mon for acc. supposed to go in the morn but changed to afternoon and now i need to chg it back to 11.30 but no one's answering the call. i'm 31 le.

ceraine,
ever since trying to ttc and going thru 2wws, i've also become more sensitive to the slightest twitch or ache. really wonder how O "pain" feels like though...

muski,
not sure if everyone experience O symptom or its the same for everyone.
for me, there will be twitchin, pulling pain, either rhs or lhs. sometimes would be centre.
as O days neared(the days i test +ve), it will get more intense.
will feel the same few days post O too, so probaly its implantation pain.
this is a good gauge for me, and quite accurate.
do you experience the above?

did ask my previous gynae but he claim some woman are just more sensitive.

anyway, this mth gone case le. my opk still the same, line not getting darker???/
we just bd alternate days. but the chances practically zero

ceraine,
hmm...maybe it's not so obvious on my side.
Good that you can actually sense what's happening!
I only get some twitches few days before AF.
This month is kinda stress free. Need not be stuck to a routine. Won't be expecting anything this mth too. Hoping for the best for next mth's iui.
Wonder if my body is ready or shd 'tiao' for one more month but DH going for reservist in Aug and work attachment in June. May end up clashing with one another.

Ceraine
had a horrible wkend. kep throwing up. i wonder if it was the antiviral medication that caused it. Cldn't take in anything at all. Reminded me of my MS situation when i had my no. 1. so so horrible. confined to bed the entire day. Now feeling slightly better...

dun know if i've Oed. But no more clear discharge. i dun get any sensation, so can't really tell if i O. aye, i'm glad this flu ordeal is going away...so din tink so much...

Well, looks like we have to pin our hopes come next cycle.

Muski
no harm trying. every cycle is a hope.

morning ladies,
Crafty,
take care. the flu u hv sounds terrible. normally CM dry means O-ed le.

Ceraine,
wow! ur O is so obvious symptom. i nv hv this kind of feeling of O. but i judge with CM de.

catmon,
knw the bb gender already??

Hi Ceraine

I fork out $7k for my lapro at Gleneagles. After around 1.5 mths, my company insurance credited abt half of the $ into my account. Then can proceed to claim from my DH company insurance. I claimed under my own health insurance as well, but as I don't have those lady insurance scheme, I only managed to get a "Get well" benefit of $200 from there.

I only did a HSG after the lap. My tubes are both fine so that was it lor..

After lap dr said to substain for 2-3 mths... terrible wait...

Dr Charles Lim said I have fierce PCOS so I think i wun ovulate with clomid or puregon as well.. but i haven't try puregon yet. I tried Clomid under Peter Chew before but that was horrible. I think the dose was too strong, i couldn't even get out of bed.

Dear all out there,

I have been following this forum for the last two months. Missed 2 appts with kkh and friend recommended me to TMC as I couldnt stand the 3 hours wait at KKH.

I have always been on irregular menses, sometimes 35 or even 60 days.. u name it, i have it. We only TTC for the 6 last months but to no avail since I couldnt tell when is my ovulation. LOL.

Anyhow, I managed to see the gynae at TMC on D2 of my menses. Did a scan. Everything seems okay except that gynae suspects I have PCOS (due to weight gain, more male hormones than female hormones etc.) Did blood test on D2 too. Also send DH to SA the following week. I was given 100mg of clomid per day (ie. 2 tablets, instead of the normal 1 tablet per day.) Gynae recommended that we do IUI to increase chance of conceiving. D12 falls on public holiday (vesak) and we see the doctor today (D14).

The scan today shows two follicle - size 25 & 26. Had jab today (receipt reads Pregnyl 5000 IU). Going for IUI at 2pm tomolo.

Hoping for the best, not feeling very positive as Doctor confirms that I have PCOS.. sianz....

RedTea
havent scan for gender yet ...in 2wks time. It's more accurate aft 4mths rite? So just nice my scheduled scanning is in 2 wks time lor.

hi all, i TTC for ard 6 months but no news yet, see my gynae and scan, he saw my egg near the ovary but haven travelled down so he gave me a jab (HCG jab, i dunno the real medical name) to somehow force my egg out. Anyone got the jab b4?

Hope 4 bb
the other time when I had blocked tube, i was asked to take a med to stop menses for 3mths.

babykoh
i had HCG jab just before IUI.

babykoh, can see egg near the ovary?? via ultrasound?

a healthy couple takes about 6-9mths to get preggy, on average.
give yourself probably a couple more months

all the best

devlina,
why do you need to stop menses 3mths?

I went to see gyne today and gyn suggested IUI. I wanted to go IVF direct as I feel chance are higher and that IVF are only 2-3K more ex than IUI. But they discourage it and ask me try IUI first.

Anyone who hve gone thru IUI, can you tell me what are your total cost involved? I just did a few blood test today to prep for my scan next week. The blood test alrady cost me $400. What are your chances of successful pregnancy?

Anyone did IUI in NUH?

Hi hope_4_bb,

I did IUI twice at NUH.i assume u're with prof PC wong.he's a funny guy.i've grown to like him.but unfortunately,both my IUI failed.i don't know wat else to do.i've already spent a lot of money on these 2 IUIs.IVF has a higher chance,but u must understand also not 100%.it's a lot more ex than IUI,not only 2-3K.did u get ur calculations wrong? IUI is under 1K.usually non claimable by medisave coz if u claim by medisave & u end up doing IVF,the IUI will be considered 1st round of 'IVF'.so usually the clinic encourages u to pay by urself.fr wat i know,if u embark on IVF,1st round,not much cash upfront coz co-fund fr gov 3K,the rest can use CPF (abt6K).2nd attempt at IVF,co-fund fr gov 2K.

ceraine,my 2nd iui also flushed down the toilet bowl already.surprisingly,i wasn't as upset.i guess it gets progressively easier.i'm going to try naturally 1st.i don't know how much longer i have to try.i told my hubby i want to give up already.men are like that,once they hear u want to give up,they get their act together.he was persuading me not to give up,said i give up too easily.i asked him if he knew wat i was going thru'.all he does is drop me off at the clinic,get a sms fr me to say i've fin.then wait for the news.i go thru' a lot more physically.after iui,i even pay by myself,then rush off to work etc.it's so tiring to be rushing ard all the time.no choice,all these treatment are ex!

Monster,

I read about your earlier post(s)... dun give up.... i m turning 34 this year... considered as a late starter to start family...

Monster,

I read about your earlier post(s)... dun give up.... i m turning 34 this year... considered as a late starter to start family...

Hi Monster,
Hug hugz... like what Just Faith say, dun ever give up when there is still chance for us to conceive... you mean you went back to work immediately after your IUI on the same day??
I think you should rest well at home for at least 2 days after your IUI... so that you can lie on bed for the sperm to swim up to meet your egg...
Are you going to try IUI again?? Or going to IVF?? No matter what it is... dun give up k... so that you will not regret when you get old in future...
All the best to all of us here...

Hi Muski,
I didn't go see Dr Zou today.. will go tomorrow evening...btw, am not sure who else is good at KKH beside Dr Loh... 31 yrs old is still consider young... as compare to me.. who is a rabbit like Just faith... ;-) hoping to conceive my 2nd kid sooon so that can close shop le... never know why is it sooooo diffcult... sadz... maybe really due to stres...sigh... wish both of us luck in our coming IUI next month...

hi ceraine, yes dr detected via ultrascan...
Monster, i can understand the frustration that you are going thru, even a newbie like me who tried for 6months is feeling of giving up also...

babykoh
I was successful aft my 2nd try on SO-IUI.

hope 4 bb
gynae wanted me to clear the blood clots from my prev menses which were stuck in my tubes. so stopped menses & then I tried again.

I did SO-IUI - with Puregon jabs...$1500 per session for the whole thing.