gillian *hugs* ... pls take a good rest n have a good break. Im sure your next try will be better news, dun give up. Most importantly, eat and rest well now to strengthen ur body...

Hi devlina
Need to hv full bladder when doing iui ma? I dun think necessary unless do et.. As my gynea didnt ask me to.. Maybe will ask him next time when do iui..

joanne & devlina,
Same here. Gynae asked me to empty my bladder cos need to lie there for quite sometime after iui.
Maybe I shld clarify with him during the next iui and let you gals know.

Hi muski
Me no need lie there for long time.. Jus two mins after iui and he asks me come out the bed.. I did manage to get bfp but think due to my weak body.. I lost it (mc @7wk) sadz.. No need full bladder, no need lie down long..hmm..

joanne
It's easier when u have full bladder. So that the uterus won't be slanted. My gynae made sure all who does SO-IUI have full bladder. I didnt have a full bladder on my 1st attempt & it didnt work for me. But when I had a full bladder for my 2nd attempt, tho unbearable...but worth it.

And aft my IUI procedure, I still had to bear wit it for the next 15 mins. To allow the sperm to swim in comfortably. Else will be flushed out with my urine ma.

gillian,
Sorry to hear about it.
Make sure they do a thorough scan to ensure all cleared, as well HCG level dipped to zero.

take care girl, and be strong.

Monster, muski etc,
i am not being too worried to drive myself mad.
I hav to be concerned as i have blood disorder, any surgery done, regardless servere or minor, will impose life threathening effect on me, if its not contained.
my baby will have a 50% chance of contracting the same disorder.
Hubby didnt go thru the test, if he has blood disoreder, baby will be 100% at risk. And will only can confirm when baby turns 2-3yrs old.

1 in 10000 ppl has this blood disorder.
Actually the number should be higher. As most ppl didnt go thru major operation, the disorder is not picked up.

spoken to my blood doctor awhile ago, she would feel assured i have a private blood doctor review the possible risk i am exposed to as likely i would bleed for this scope.

guess i could only wait for gynae advise on next course of action le.

Hi devlina
Oh is it.. Ok, will check with my gynea and maybe try that this time round..;) but that time after iui, i really dun dare go toilet for that few hrs as worry will flush out the sperm if go urine.. Btw, can share what did u eat for that 2ww if u still remember? Did u drink any complan or ensure or eat any brazil nut? When is ur edd date? How many wks r u in now? Know the sex of baby already?

Hi ceraine
Can understand ur concern.. Hope all will be allright for you when u do the scope.. Relax, everything will be allright for u..;)

joanne
i remembered I stayed on bed abt 15mins b4 gynae allowed me to pee. Coz he said let the commandos swim up 1st. And I took at least 2 half-boiled egg whites every morning while doing my puregon jabs. And pls rest alot aft IUI, dun walk so much. Always keep tummy warm too. And dun tink too much into any symptoms.
I din drink any ensure & complan nor did I take brazil nuts. But DON'T take cold drinks pls.
I'm in my 14wks now. My edd is 12 Nov. I shld noe the gender of my bb by end of this mth. I got lots telling me that I'm gonne be having a boy..haha but I shall wait for gynae's confirmation.

devlina, I thought the puregon is only a one time jab?

You mean you have several jabs? for what purpose?

Hw u keep tummy warm? by drinking hot drinks al l the time?

Other than egg white. What other stuff gd to take also?

Hi Marisa

I did the HSG test ard 2+ mths back.. When the dye went in, it was like menses cramp... i feel that the inserting of the equipment was more painful instead. You have to turn to your left then right coz they need a good view. It doesn't necesary means your tubes are blocked.

I still recall when i did mine, they told me to come back 1 hr later to get results.. the pain was there for abt 1 hr... after that I got the x-ray and was asked to proceed to my doc clinic. I opened the x-ray trying to make sense of the picture... luckily, there was a report using simple plain english "both tubes are unblocked".. HUGE PHEW!!!

Hi devi
Thks so much for ur advise.. Btw, may i know whts the purpose of eating half boiled egg? I had always been eating boil egg but fully cook one, is that ok?? How u make half boiled egg? Actually my injection will be on day 6, 8, 10 so shd i take half boiled on these 3 days only?? How u keep ur tummy warm? Did u do accu before ur iui? Thks so much for sharing..wish u hv a smooth pregnancy all the way.. ;)

Hi hope 4 bb
Puregon can hv everyday need to inject protocol or alternate days.. It depend on whether ur body can ovaluate well after the injection..dun think one injection is sufficient.. Anyway, all is depend on wht ur gynea say..

Hi Gillian,

*HUGS* I'm sorry to hear abt wat has happened to ur pregnancy.it must be a difficult time for u & ur hubby.juz refresh my memory,is this ur 1st baby?

if u're okie to share,can i ask u how come u went for IVF? i'm thinking of going down that path too.i've been trying close to 12 mths already.if u read my earlier posts,sometimes,it's difficult to get hubby to co-operate.strangely,he wants a baby too! i've had 2 failed IUIs.I ovulated regularly,but i have a uterine septum,which lowers my chances of pregnancy.

i'm not so worried abt the process of going thru' IVF.no amt of physical pain can stop me.i'm more worried abt how i'm going to handle it emotionally if it fails.I haf a couple friend who went thru' IVF,but had a miscarriage as well.it's so painful,isn't it? the joy,followed by disappointment so quickly after.

Pls share & advise if u r okie.if u still don't want to talk abt it,then ignore me.thx

Oh,i forgot to ask u gals.does anyone know what are the operating hrs of the TCM place in marine parade? I went down on fri evening,it was closed.i tried to ring the no.but it's always engaged.strange.i'm thinking of going down again tom afternoon to try.

I am now at D19 (IUI was on D14). I feel like "menstrual" cramping in the lower abdomen with no bleeding. Breasts becoming sensitive - tickle of the shower head makes it very uncomfortable.

I have since been put on utrogestan and folic acid after IUI. Is this normal?

Hi monster
Tcm at marine parade opening hr is fr 8:30 - 3:30pm.. If go on evening will be close. Let us know wht the doc say after u see him today..

Hi just faith
Maybe is implantation clamping.. I had sensitive boobs when before i know is bfp too.. Hope urs is a positive sign.. When u going to test it?? Wish u all the best..;)

hope 4 baby / joanne
I heard that half-boiled egg whites contain lots of protein & can thicken the lining. Hub will juz boil it awhile for me & pass me the egg whites.
I jabbed puregon from CD2 - CD 8...oni 100iu.
Drink lots of warm water & I always cover tummy with pillow to keep it warm. Keep legs warm as well ok.

Talking about warming tummy, I me one of those who like to roll up my pyjamas or t-shirt while I am sleeping. sometimes all the way until my breasts r exposed. But becos of what I have been reading my net lately, ie, warm tummy, i try to pull down my t-shirt and wear thick clothes to sleep.

Joanne - thanks! concidentally, I will be out of town when the time is due for testing. likely i will be testing overseas (going perth for short holiday.) Hope to deliver good news there... Think I will read up more information regarding implantation cramping!

Keeping fingers crossed.

Hi devi
Thks for ur reply.. U mean ur hub throw away the egg yolk? Is it diffcult to swallow?? Mine is a lower dosage.. Will be taking half clomid fr cd 2 to cd6.. Then.. Take puregon injection on cd 6, cd 8 and cd10 days.. Dosage is 75iu.. Btw, did u take half boiled egg during ur 2ww?

Hi jus faith
Hmm.. Not too sure.. Thot implantation will occur around 6-7 days? Urs around there right? Anyway, stay positive and dun think too much k.. Take care.. Btw, when u going to test it? Bfp all the way..;)

Joanne

Thanks for your reply. Not sure when it is ideal for me to test it.. Ideally, 3 weeks after IUI will be more timely.

As long as AF dun report, my chances are there.... LOL

delivna,
what is CD2-8?

I just did my scan today at day 12. the follicle is at 14mm. They ask me to go back scan again on day14. Nvr ask me to take any clomid nor any injection

Doc mention if day14 is 18mm then day 16 will do the IUI. Usually the IUI will be done on which day?I am puzzled. Egg white should be taken after IUI?

Hi Hope_4_bb,

I assume u've gone to c Prof PC Wong? I will encourage u to ask him questions to clear ur doubt.he does not explain things,unless u ask him.he will juz give u instructions on when to go back.fr another gynae friend,i hear PC wong is a very conservative gynae.usually no drugs.like me,we tried 2 cycles naturally.no drugs after iui,no drugs prior to iui,only HCg to trigger ovulation.

it's good.day 12 & ur follicle is at 14mm.he will only prescribe either Ovidrel or GonylF when it's determined that ur follicle is large enough for ovulation.if day 14,confirmed follicle already at 18mm,jab will be administered & IUI can only be done i think 36 hrs after the jab.

Hi monstor,
Yup. I gone to PC wong. I dont even have a change to talk to him. After scan he just told me to go scan again on Thu(D14) and if 18mm then Sat can go back do IUI and he left the room immediately while I was wearing my pants. No chance to talk to him or even ask que....and the scan was less than 5mins...

which gyne u went to do your IUI?
what is HCG? Do you mean that jab on day 14?

You mention you had 2 IUI and you ovulate naturally but fail because of uterine septum. How did this resulted in your failure?

Hi Hope_4_bb,

I'm laughing at ur description of PC wong.u prob won't think it's funny,but it's SO HIM! that is how he is.i was quite taken aback the 1st time i had my scan with him too.but i've grown to like him.he's quite patient.u don't ask,he doesn't talk.but if u discuss,he answers ur question.so catch him b4 he leaves the next time.i ask him when he's scanning.

PC wong did both my IUI,but they both failed.i'm not saying it's coz he did it,but i want u to know the chances of success with iui is only 25%,and i think it depends on ur pre-existing problem.

my ovulation took place on day 17 for the past 2 IUIs,so that was when the jab was given.i'm guessing for u,u ovulate on day 14,so jab will be given,36 hrs later,iui will occur.iui is a very short procedure.i didn't feel a thing.

i cannot be sure if the septum is the major cause for the failure.afterall,iui has only 25% chance of success.1st,i need to determine which side i ovulate.my left uterine horn is larger than the right,so that's my 'better' side.if i O on the right,i must make sure the sperm is deposited on the right.coz there's a septum,that means if i O on the right,sperm deposited on the left,no way the sperm can meet the egg coz there's a physical barrier.the 2nd iui,everything went well.O on left,sperm deposited on left.b4 the 2nd iui,the septum thing was not discovered

how did u disover your spectum problem? also via the scan done on day 12 for IUI?

the size of your uterine also PC wong told u? He nvr tell me anyting just told me that both side got follicle at 14mm but since I got one tube block, only right side follice is usable.You mean when do IUI then they will use a long tube and put the sperm on my usable tube?

joanne
yep, Hub will throw away the yolks. Not very hard to swallow...but can be boring taking it everyday.
I took egg whites on alt days during 2ww & stopped once I learnt that I striked.

Hope_4_bb
cd 2 - 8 is my cycle day 2 till cycle day 8.
Depends on the size of the follicle, IUI will be done after the hCG jab. It's to stimulate ovulation.

hi devi,
must the egg white be half-boiled or is hard-boiled equally good?
find it trickier to prepare half-boiled egg :p

Hi devi
Yup, thats my next question like wht muski say too..is taking full boil egg same as take half boil?Asks ur hub how long he boil the egg in order to become half boiled egg? U eat how many per day? I understand that before ur 2ww, u already start eating that, right? When u start take the egg?U take normal egg or first born egg? Sorry to asks so many questions and appreciate u reply all my queries..;)

Hi just faith
When test is depend when u do iui.. I think after 14 days, u can start testing le.. I am those gan cheong one.. Had test immediately after 2ww is up..;)

Hi Hope_4_bb,

Gynae at KKH discovered I have a virginal septum when i gave birth.i mentioned that to Prof MAry Rauff when i 1st saw her,so she checked my uterus,and she wanted to make sure my uterus 'deformity' was not the cause of the stillbirth.I had to go for a 3D scan of the uterus.but it wasn't until the HSG that PC wong managed to piece things together.coz my right side was so small,radiologist didn't manage to inject dye in coz couldn't get in.

good on u.u've for 2 follicles w/o any drug stimulation.a catheter is used to place the sperm into ur cervix.during intercourse,the sperm is usually deposited only at the virginal.so by placing them in the cervix,the sperms have less distance to swim

muski / joanne
half-boiled egg is better. Anyway, I was told by my gynae to consume half-boiled eggs.i take 2 eggs per day every morning b4 my Puregon jabs. Hub said if the eggs are tekn out the fridge, it takes 8mins. If left outside, 5mins is enuf.I take normal eggs...no special 1st-born eggs or such.

thx for your reply, devi.
Can or should we remove the yolk?
Care to share what are some ways to eat the half-boiled egg? Can't imagine having to eat it on its own...

devlina, wah so if i have jab tomorow..by rite..i should have started eating few days ago..and after the jab and IUI, i should eat for the next 2 wks?

Hi devi
Thks for ur patient of sharing.. Did u check with doc whts the purpose of eating egg white? Maybe it will be gd that u share with us the detail of at which cd day when u eat the eggwhite before and after ur iui( the whole cycle) .. As we quite blur now.. As u say u eat during puregon stage and now u told me is before puregeon stage??? U eat every day for one whole mth?? Woah.. Isnt it going to make us put on more weight??Thk u thk u..

Hi muski
Think devi say she got remove yolk.. I think else crolestrol very high..

joanne,
the half boil egg will ease bloatedness if taken after IUI
Prior to IUI, it helps in egg growth.

Probably will contribute to wt gain due to the proteins consumption, + after iui, suppose to rest more, minimal walking.

whether to consume with or without eggyoke, depends on individual.
for me, i take steam egg, oniion eggs, half boil, full boil...with eggyolk.

liz,
i am well, busy with blog creation as wana sell off my preloved clothes.
going for TCM 2x a week, poke even more deeper. can feel the sensation of wana go toilet.
used to poke hand..now tummy.
Purpose is to "wake up" the womb...

how about u, hows u been?taking on any further iui?

Monster, u r detected with Septum, via??
did PC wong mention how he can cure it?
fyi, it can be treated via hysteroscopy.

i thad tot i had it too, by dr fong confirmed its not septum.

btw, he can determine which side O by depending on which side egg matures.Unless so coincidentally, both side egg growth same size.

monstor,
i just went for 2nd scan today..haa..today i ask all the que during the scanning time...and well..he did explained well.i guess like wat u say..u dun ask he wont tell u extra tings...but he quite nice guy as of now.

Ws told to to the Ovridel jab today and wiat for sat to do IUI....excited la..maybe is first time doing.

I think I also have to start takeing half boil egg.

All, Does it helps if during the 2WW after IUi go for sauna everday ..coz staying in heated rm..will make your body warm...and therefore easier to fertilies?anyone try b4?

So far i have not taken any medication like purgeon or clomid..coz PC wong says that is only for pp that cant detect follcies? issit true?

monstor,
i jsut went for 2nd scan today. I managed to ask pc wong all que..during the scan..u are right..u nvr ask he nvr say extra tings..but he is quite clear in his explanation. I guess he is a man of few words..but i understand that if a person got preggy under iui/ivf..he will refer bk to normal gyn...he wnt he seeing the person anymore.issit true?

all,
So after IUi must take half egg everday for 2ww? so far i have not taken any clomid nor pugeon jab...doc say is only for pp who do not have follciles? or nt enough? issit true?

After IUI have to keep the tumy warm....so does it help if go sauna half hr everday? make the body warm. Anyone try b4?

Ceraine
sorry.. what is preloved clothes? :p
for me, i am not doing anything.... hehehehehe... thinking of doing my masters.. see how lah... next step will be IVF liaoz.. bought all the meds but have not decided on when to start...

Liz... preloved clothes = 2nd hand clothes.. ceraine has alot of clothes which she want to sell
how are u now? u gg to do IVF? long time no "see" you here...

hi hope 4 bb
good luck for your IUI this Sat!!

hahahaha...orhh...

roxy
how are you? how's number 2? me.. not yet going.. got to think think first... might just quit my job.. hahahaha

hi liz
Me am the same, thanks for asking... no 2 should be ok ba, next wk im gg for oscar test.. hopefully everything is fine.... u gg to quit job ah? shiok!!!!

i want to quit my job too...so political, felt so drained this week..haiz..

liz, wat med u bought??
if keen on the preloves clothes, refer to

www.shoppers-den.blogspot.com
(more to be loaded)

all,
i am letting go clothes at good prices, have a look at above blog.

roxyz,
the blood doc consultation i am assigned to, ist time, $150-180
pengz!!!! want to faint liao...

monster..i am still waiting for your post le??

Hi hope_4_bb,

I'm glad u managed to ask PC wong all the questions.he's very expereienced.yes,once he's done with his side,he will refer u back to ur attending gynae.Who did u c at NUH prior to seeing PC Wong? U may want to consider Prof Mary Rauff.she's very experienced too.

Be prepared for IUI on Sat.he does nothing like wat all the gals here say.do,get up,pay money,go home,hope for the best.really! no need to lie there 20 mins,no need for supportive jabs,no need med,no need anything.juz need god to bless u.wat his nurse said is true.the amt of sperm placed in is so small,there is no worry that it will leak out,unlike BD.

Ceraine dear,

I saw Dr.Chris Chong at Gleneagles yesterday.HE said a few things which really set me thinking.I tot i'll share it with u so u can think over it.Like me,u have 'something' in ur uterus,like me,u have 2 failed iuis.I can't rem wat u said abt ur hubby's sperm.

1st thing chris chong said was making babies require 2 ppl.when he heard i had 2 failed iuis,and a septum in the uterus,he said fertility treatment should always be the last resort coz even in the best fertility center in the world,the success rate of IVF is only 40%.that means the majority will fail.Which set me thinking,since i was so keen on IVF.I always say i'm lazy.but if u look at satistics,it immediately points to failure already.more than 1/2 of the ppl who have IVF done will fail.and if u watched the show "the human spirit" on Okto on mon night,it's abt 2 sisters trying to conceive for a sister who is infertile due to treatment for cervical cancer.the IVf doc said even if they put the sperm with the egg,it may not result in fertilisation.which is something i had not think abt.this lady had 12 eggs extracted,only 6 were fertilised,only 1 implanted.

& the other thing chris chong said (may not apply to u) is that i've done so much on my part,but not my hubby.he was so accurate in reading my mind.he's a very patient doc,spend a lot of time with me,but of course,also charged me.i went to him for a fresh perspective of my case.in my case,coz i have a septum,the chances of miscarriage is very high.i amy consider snipping it off.but hubby wise,he refused to be checked out,except for the sperm analysis,which yielded some not so good result.so 3 out of 3 docs we saw mentioned abt his sperms' diminished motility.chris chong said we need to get to the root of the prob.the root of the prob may not be me! to think all this while,i'm going for this,getting myself probed,HSG etc.the prob may lie with my hubby!!!!! FINALLY,after persuasion,he decided to go for the scan of his testes to determine what is causing the sperms' slow movement.hubby's ego is still so big.1st thing he said when i told him that is,"but i got u preg so easily the last time." I told him it wasn't the case this time.and it's all a probability thing,right? i told hubby if we try w/o treatment for the next 10 yrs,we will prob get a baby.the more times u try,the more chances u have of meeting 1 strong swimmer.

so ceraine,u also need to get down to the root of the prob.if it's ur hump,then might as well get it resolved.i'm going to wait for hubby's scan to find out if he's the prob 1st b4 deciding if i'm going to snip my septum away.

I also went to the Marine Parade TCM.I went in the afternoon,so no need to Q for a long time.not bad,not ex,juz gave me herbs to drink.in my whole life,i've never cooked herbs like that b4.herbal chic,yes,but not straight herbs.

Can anyone teach me how to cook? do i need to double boil? or juz chuck water & herbs in pot & boil.i forgot to ask boil for how long.

hi ceraine
wah.. so expensive, machiam like fertility specialist... "sha ren fang huo" ah...

hi monster
Men ego are indeed very big... that time after i mc, hubby also refused to co operate...n they dun seem keen to have a bb, each time i had to remind him im fertile... hope u can find out the root of your problem and get ur little one soon

roxy
that's good to hear.. do you know if yours is a boy or girl already?

and abt the job quitting thing.. only think think only lah.. cannot afford to quit

Ceraine
orh.. prof ng prescribed some breast cancer drug for me to take for the IVF together with the jabs...

monstor,

the amt of sperm is very little? Myhuby says wonder y must coz IUI..coz thou his mobility and morp is low, there still 10% out of the few hundred milions sperm that can swim....

while IUI is only so low % of his sperm....sigh..i think this kind of tings...really predestined.

I am seeing Su lin lin..but the nurse there recommend me Dr Biswas as he deal in high risk pregnancy more...Heard Mary Rauff waiting time veyr veyr long