Ba zhen mee sua?
Idea!

Shall make it tonight!
I love mee sua!

If strike this month, high chance early jan 2013?
At least our babies won't "fight" for a place with 2012 dragon kids.
Haa.

Wah looks like quite a few of us works near bugis! I just left office, what a long n tiring day! i also put on weight since ttc. but I suspect is conceive gold so I'm stopping it to monitor and just on tcm solely. wanted to have double boost tcm+ western but looks like western is out for now. anyone has other prenatal supplements to recommend?

Wow.. This thread is moving really fast!!!

Me is in my CD07.. Waiting to O too!!!

Guess I'll test positive another 10 days later..

But I'll start testing ard CD11.. Scare I miss the O..

Yup.. If we strike this cycle, our bb will be mid jan 2013. However, if our labour starts 4 weeks earlier our bb could be 2012 too.. Lol.. Which is 36 weeks.. Haa.. But high chance will be early 2013 jan..

Let's pray hard tat we all graduate this cycle together ba!!!!!

beaniez,more chance to BD, means must BD more, abit xiong lei. =p hahaha!

Sleepygal, like what they say, you can start to BD earlier.

Have you gals heard of Vitex? Heard that it will help O. It to balance hormones in a way.

Beanbean, Bunny, Ba zhen mee sua is my fave. add abit of DOM or Martell. it will taste better. =)

Missy, you are right about conceive gold. It actually makes us have a better appetite. My gynae did warn me about multi-vitamins, it tends to makes us eat more indirectly, hence the weight gain. I also stop for this cycle. =p

Vanilla, i also very scared to miss O. hahaha. But i'm using clearblue fertility monitor now. The sticks are slightly more expensive, but at least it will make me test everyday and tells me when it high and peak. If not i will test 2x a day with the cheap strips, end up can use 30 strips before i O. :)

Yup yup ladies, we will graduate this cycle together! Imagine all of us move to Jan 2013 thread. It will be so fun!

With martell? Too bad, my martell still brand new. Dare not open else can't resist sure drink n drink. Oops...

Now eating my ba zhen mee sua!

Ya, imagine all of us at Jan 2013 thread! Shiok n fun!!

Hope to all graduate this month too! Baby dust to all!!

Btw, is it ok not to eat the capsule (DHA, Omega3 etc) from Conceive Gold? Found them too big to swallow and when i bite it, the taste of the fish smell is sooooo over-whelming! I m taking only the tablet which i broke into 4 pieces too....

Morning all! TGIF!!

Raine, oh I didn't know that multi-vit helps in our appetite. no wonder I balloon quite a bit -_-" does that means all kind of multi-vit will stimulate appetite?

morning ladies. perhaps we should arrange to meet for lunch one of these days ah.

bunny, slurps. so tempting, u gals reminded me i still got 1 packet of ba zhen at home. shall get rid of it on the weekends. but can men drink it?

raine, ya lor, m starting bd sessions really early lor. started right after af clears. kiasu. lol....

hey ladies!! happy friday to you all!!! OMG bunny what a sinful thing to post first thing in the morning la. make me drool like mad only!!

what is ba zhen? is it some kind of herb? where can i get it? so just ba zhen and meat? sorry, i am a super super noob at cooking.. eating can eat so much, but when it comes to cooking.. i am hopeless!!

this morning faint faint line with opk. O CD24 i think. fail cycle! hahaha luckily this is my 'sit-out' cycle. if not stress man!

its FRI!!
finally!

ya lo we shall meet up for lunch one day since we are so near by

wah ba zhen with mee sua! yumssssss

recently so bz, go hme so tired -_-""

<font color="0000ff">Morning everyone..

wahhh.. super duper active these days ah... kekeke..

Wahh. Bunny!! Ur Ba Zhen Mee Sua looks yummy!! making me hungry.. kekeke...

now just waiting for my AF to come.. haiz.. before I can start with another cycle.. </font>

TGIF! Enjoy the cominng weekend! Babydance all the way! hehe.

oh hsien are you going to tcm? we meet for tea? let me know ok?

I got something to admit... I did something naughty last night. :"> *blushes* But maybe those who are O-ing soon can try it too... rofl... I erm, pretended I was very tired and wanted to go sleep first. While DH was doing his stuff, I slipped under the blankets and undressed discreetly while waiting for him. :p

Beaniez: like tat if he still haven finish his stuff den how? LOL.. If me ill wait till I zzzz.. Or when he come to bed but he too tired? Den like so ps.. But I like the idea!!!! Haaa...

But seriously we need some ideas if not we really like bd for e sake of bb.. Like tat no pleasure Liao leh.. Sob sob.. So stressful....

Any ideas????

vanilla, after I got to bed, I kept repeating that I very very tired, wanted him to switch off the light and go to bed too. :p

Yah lor, we need more ideas... haiz.. Last time I can still dress in lingerie, now cos living with his parents, so cannot wear lingerie anymore, cos later no place to wash and dry lingerie. ><

Ya la.. That's e bad point. I staying with my parents too.. Lol..

But I always see e Taiwan variety show. They always have ideas, like role play.. Lol..

Den got 1 e hubby is suppose to be at work but sudden came home and said: Wah, today ur hubby not ard, let's have some fun, something like tat.

Den e wife very cooperative still say, don't do tat sir, don't do tat.. LOL..

I told my hubby if he do tat I'll laugh till pengz.. I'll keep laughing n laughing lo.. It's fun but I can't help to laugh.. And I felt awkward to do it.. Got thk before but nv do.. LOL..

So funny.. Haa

yaataa,
can get from EYS, or medicine hall or ntuc think.

add the pork loin and egg inside.
then do a double-boil (i use electric pressure cooker so faster and time shorter, just 45-50min, set to on and out i go)

normal stove double-boil will take 2-3hrs, or more.

after that, add mee sua and there you go ..

ba zhen mee sua!

energeticdragon,

men ah.. better not.
too heaty and this is usually meant for ladies. :p

shiseru,
i confirm with you again.
as weekend quite packed.
might go next week. :p

beaniez, wah what happens if your hubby haven finish his stuff? than u'll have to lie there and wait naked? very cold le. haha

i gotta admit we have to think of ideas to spice up BD session if not we BD for the sake of doing only. becoming so boring and routine.

castiel, i won't dare to do the idea u propose cos i know my hubby will think i ki siao and both of us will laugh like mad. hahaha end up no mood liao :p

Hihi ladies,

Peggy, like what bunny share. I'm very lazy to cook on my own, always get my mum to cook and everyone can drink together. Hahaha.

Bunny, you picture makes me crave for it. Must have it this weekend Liao. Hahaha.

I haven start work for this cycle, still waiting for O. Wanted to start ytd, but was too tired. Kinda lose that spark lei, bd for the sake of baby.

Just saw the breast specialist, he found a few lumps in my both breast which is less than 1cm, he say he dun suspect cancer...most prob fibroadenomata but I've to come back 6mths later for another scan to make sure it's doesn't grow... So sad

Queenie: how does the lump feels like? High chance not cancer. But even tho I understand u might still be worried.

How much did u spend on e consultation n scans? Which u go? U go jus for a routine checkup or u found lumps den u go?

Queenie, as long as doctor never raise any concern should be fine bah. Dun think so much ok.
Ya, how you find out about it? curious, maybe we shall do a check too. Women also lot of these problem.. so worrying.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Queenie,

ya.. agreed with Vanilla, high chance not cancer lah.. but can understand that you will still be worried lor.. haiz.. so u hv to wait for another 6th mths before gg back to ur specialist?

Vanilla,
ahahahha.. yaya.. I saw those variety shows too.. don't think that my DH will cooperate in such role plays lor.. ahahahah.. indeed think both of us will laugh till faint..

I ever saw a program, the wife still go book hotel &amp; decorate it up like a castle then she will dressed up like those Eyptian queen and the hb is the king! faintz.. whahahaha..

having MacDonald's spicy nuggets for lunch.. super spicy ah... </font>

bunny, how come your ba zhen mee sua looks so yummy, mine was dark, very dark and taste bitter and sour daoooooo..haha!

Yes Yaataa, can get from EYS, I only use half a pack last night, coz full pack can brew 1500ml of soup, cant finish and dont want hb to take..

i just realise i v kiasu! I have 四神汤,六味汤,八珍汤 and 十全大补汤 pre packs in my fridge!! OMG!

Queenie, is it some small dark patches on ultrasound? I had a bit on my half side too. Doc say include more vege (she emphasis fruits are not vege) cut down on "good food", it shd go away or be under control. No worries if the doc say so ya.

Vanilla04! Oh ya! may become dragon bb in dragon yr hor! A dragon bb is snake yr will be good. But hack care lah, snake worm all come, lai lai!!

beaniez, naughty naughty ah you. but nice idea you have there!! hahaha

Hi queenie! Hope you are okay. Don't think too much okay just wait for 6 months later okay. I just search the terms you mentioned this is what I got for you:

Alternative treatment
Alternative treatments for breast fibroadenomas include a low-fat, high-fiber, vegetarian-type diet; a reduction in caffeine intake; supplementation with evening primrose oil (Oenothera biennis), flax oil, or fish oil and vitamins E and C; and the application of hot compresses to the breast. In addition, a focus on liver cleansing is important to assist the body in conjugation and elimination of excess estrogens. Botanical remedies can be useful in hormone balancing, as can acupuncture and homeopathy. Massaging the breasts with castor oil, straight or infused with herbs or essential oils, can help fibroadenomas reduce and dissipate, as well as keep women in touch with changes in their breast tissue.

And also this is good notes for you:

Prognosis
Breast fibroadenomas are not cancerous. The lumps recur in up to 20% of women. A small number of lumps disappear on their own.

Think positively and take good care!

Just an update on my condition! I go to see Gynae this morning at mount alvernia. The traffic over there is like TMC. Hahas as there are upgrading work there.

I did a scan cannot see any sac yet as today is CD 30. But doctor arrange a urgent blood test. They just get back to me say it's confirm pregnancy. I was given 1 week mc! I'm so shock 1 week??

Anyway just for your info do not buy pregnancy kits brand called "predictor" it's sux!! I tested 3 days first day is Watson house brand second day is predictor and third day is fortel. Hmm predictor cannot detect any thing I went online see the review say it's a waste of money and give false result.

Jiayou!

Congrats!!!! Jellow.... M happy to hear the good news!!! Take care n all the best.
Yeah, predictor s a total waste if money. Go for clear blue all the time.
Take the mc n rest well at home!!
Which gynae r u seeing?

Congrats Jellow! a bb dragon for u! rest well n take good care!

i wan to rant here!!!
i dunno y my colleague so cunning! i dun understand
part time staff came all the way here to give us the info, and on top of that she shld tell them the exact way to do it and not just keep quiet
when come to my end here, i spotted mistakes and hv to re-do again.. shes is framing on me she wan me to cant complete my task by today!

Hi Jellow,
Thanks for helping me with the research, gonna cut down all the meats &amp; unhealthy food. Seems like evening primrose oil is gd, will go &amp; get it.

But I'm worried is that I got 5 lumps cos usually 1 lump &amp; having this will have higher risk of getting breast cancer.

Beanbean,
What's ur diagnosis, so u took alot of vege &amp; that helps?

I cannot feel any lumps neither do the breast doc &amp; my gynae. My concern abt my breast starts Bbb when I get to know my mum breast cancer when she herself detect a lump back in jan, after biopsy cfm cancer..,I get so worried abt myself too that I monitor almost everyday. Then last mth straight aft O, my left nipple is pain &amp; I got worried cos usually pms is both side pain. I went to polyclinic to get a referral letter c breast doc.
Subsidize consultation is $32 &amp; ultrasound is $66.

Jellow, Congrats! Pls RestRestRest!

Queenie, the small dark patches were spotted during annual chk ups. Eh, she din tell me what it was in medical terms, in layman terms, it's fats clotted/hardened. She tsk me and say no more good food, eat more vege, haha. She say will review next yr, so i din give it much thought, opps.

blissfulsasa, go tsk her! So irresponsible!

Jellow: congrats..

Queenie: I had a hard part which i thk is also lump during my pregnancy. I went for a U/S but the doc told me nothing. Not to worry too much, mkaybe is due to pragnancy and fats or something like tat..

Even after giving birth it is still there. So now u mention this issue, i thk i wanna go double confirm again. I went to Mt A de private. More fast.. I thk all these cant save money... The first time i go is $220!! FAINTED!! Hope the sub sequent de will be more cheap...

Hope that nothing is wrong.. haiz...

Beanbean, how she noe its fats? She also told me if its black patch den i need to worry.. But during e scan i totally cannot see any black thing.. I scare is during pregnancy den got more fats den block e view or wat lo... haiz...

Jellow congrats! So happy to have some good news here!

Mrs R, erms, clearblue pregnancy test kit also got to beware. I got a false positive last month with the clearblue digital. ;( make me and dh happy for nothing.

Queenie, I'm sure if the doctor didn't raise any concern, it shouldn't be a problem. Maybe observe and see?

Sasa, she is so mean. Poor gal. Cheer up, it's the weekend?

Ladies weekend is here, time to have some loving time with your dh! Wahaha !

queenie,
eat light.. and it should go off.
minimize prawns, actually seafood in general ah.

beanbean,
haa.. my ba zhen very concentrated de.
as in, only 2.5 bowl of water. :p
and i add one pack to it.

yum...

jellow,
congratz!!

rest well hor.

Bean bean,
What doc u seen?

So far I search online there are 3 types of benign lumps: cyst/fibroadenoma/phylloid

Cyst : occurs mainly 35-50 yrs old, fluid lump

Fibroadenoma: occurs mainly teenagers to below 30yrs old, the lump will get bigger during pregnancy &amp; get smaller upon menopause due to decrease of estrogen. Solid lump

Castiel: this doc is a senior consultant breast specialist, shd be ok rite? He even more senior than the doc who operate on my mum as he most of the time station in breast cancer clinic, only Friday at specialist clinic.

But at least u all are only 1 lump

Rainie,
He keep asking me not to worry but I'm those panaroid person. He say it's quite common but there is no 100% guarantee it's non cancer. DH say if doc suspect cancer, doc would have arrange urgent test jus like my mum

sasa i'm also still in the office!!! it's such a bad day at work and im feeling so lousy! ):

Jellow: congrats! so happy for u!!! take good care and rest during this 1week mc

vanilla04, dont know how she conclude leh, but since she say with so much confidence, i didnt bother to question further leh, opps.

Queenie, it's an FOC annual chk up given by insurance agent. At a clinic,in tiong bahru area, if i din remember wrongly, it's under raffles medical grp or healthway.

bunny, kudos!! i had a hard time downing my half dosage, half bowl of bazhen. gg to just finish this pack, and not brewing it again liao, haha!

Queenie, ok I understand how you feel coz I'm also very paranoid at times, ESP with your mum situation, it will make you worry more. Just chill and relax, like what the rest of the ladies advise, change your diet and observe. (; cheer up ok? Keep us posted.

Afternoon,
I'm now shopping with DH aft gynae checkup.

Raine,
Dr Kowa asked my DH to quit smoking &amp; he give him 2 supplements to take. Now he ask us to try 4-6mths naturally...if still no gd news I'll do iui with him &amp; his charges is abt $600-$700+.

Oh I asked him abt my breast lumps...he assure me it's 99.9% non cancerous, just ask me to monitor the growth. If too big den I've to take out. If its was cyst, I shd be more worrying cos it's has chances of turning into cancer. Haiz....finally got appetite to eat &amp; gonna enjoy my movie later.

Have a great weekend gals

Another friend got pregnant but wants an abortion due to financial problem. I got afford three kids but still can't get pregnant. Why heaven is SO UNFAIR!!!!!!!! WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jass: Chill... I tot I m stressed abt ttcing but u seemed more stressed than me....

I also have more than 10 friends, colleagues, relatives etc already have or having their babies this year. I do feel happy for them but at the same time sad for myself but I have to be more positive to ''try again''.

I have just seen a TCM physician from Raffles Chinese Medicine. According to her, most couples in their early 30s without much medical issues can conceive naturally when they are relaxed and many of their pregnancies are unplanned. I think I have been too stressed over these few months over ttcing and that is why I cannot get pregnant as well.

I tell myself to try not to think too much about getting pregnanct but try to think of other ways to eat better, exercise more and try to create better and more romantic BD sessions instead.

Dun think of other pregnant ladies and dun think of getting pregnant for the next few mths but still BD as usual. Maybe u will be in for a surprise when u least expect it.

Queenie, glad to hear that all went well. Since Dr Kowa, had assured you that it's not cancerous, then it shouldnt be. Don't think so much and enjoy your weekend. (; btw, mind sharing what supplements he recommended your dh? I'm planning to start mine with some supplements too, as my dh smoke as well.

Jass, I agree with ttcing, I have more than 10 ladies around me getting pregnant and giving birth this year as well. Life is never fair. No1 ever told us that life has got to be fair. So most of the time, we have to take things in our strike. When I first got pregnant just 3 months into ttc, I was quite relax and didn't really try that hard. But after I lost it and till now no news, I figured coz I worry too much and put myself under more stress for wanting to get pregnant fast. Hence, this cycle, am trying to take it easy again. I believe good news will come our way soon, as long as we have faith. Jia you! ;)

Hello Jass! Maybe you should plan for a holiday and stop google On pregnancy info and have a relaxing month! Sometime stress will somehow affect ttc! That why ppl don't plan got pregnant and ppl planned a lot but don't. Hence give yourself a break focus on other thing for the time being. Rmb ur LMP and after period ended starts to have romantic nights with husband okay. Jiayou!

Raine: my husband smoke as well. Haiz. Anyway during the months of ttc. I buy him a lot of redoxon vitamin c. He very obedient everyday morning will drink one before go to work. Hmm maybe you can try cos vitamin c drink inside contain 10mg of zinc which is helpful for man also!