Hi all ttc-ing mummies,

Its been a long time since i log in.. Been very busy with my work and online biz!! haa... Any ttc-ing mummies became preggy already? =D

Anyway, i went to the gyna and take clomid for my 1st cycle. Wondering do we have to take the clomid everyday at the same time?

Its been the 9th day since my menses came.. So now keep testing for the Ovulation.. Haiz.. Dunno if the clomid didnt work for me or the OKP spoil.

Cuz i bought OKP from China.. haa.. Dunno is it from china den din work.. Wonder when will i ever see 2 lines on the OKP!! haiz...

Hi baby, welcome back. Day 9 is still early to test opk la. nothing to do with manufacturing country la, haha. after taking clomid, my 2 lines only on ard day 14 to day16, if no medications, will be like day 15 to day 18. fang xin and ping chang xin la.

hi all, thanks e-cups, i yesterday do iui, today offcially in 2ww. haha... yesterday oso go shuanglin temple pray to zu sheng niang niang and bring two eggs home to eat.

Sleepygal, i think u should listen to my story before u go to ur doc with decision, seem like i have the same case as urs, cysts near ovaries.
in 2009, i go do scanning and checkup how come i ttc for 1years on self effort still not preg, i suspect i got problem in my reproductive system. resulted i oso have entrometrosis, 3 cysts in total, two on left ovary, size is 2.5cm and 3cm, one on right ovary, size is 1.5cm. was on 5 cycles of clomid to try as Dr say, got entrometrosis still got chance to preg one so dr give me clomid to try lor, 5 cycles liao, still not preg, dr say my cyst seem like grow bigger, ask me to go operation take away cyst, i immediately sign form and go for ops. one year later, yr 2010, i still not preg despite i had already remove my cyst. so doc suggested me to do iui or ivf. i choosen ivf. during the med and jab for ivf, my follicles didnt work well, oni got 4 follicle after serveral jab, doc ask me whether i want to terminated the ivf or continue as 4 follicle is the lowest criteria to met for ivf, as not all 4 follicle got eggs, maybe no eggs at all, i decide to continue with ivf as i already half way through. Dr bo bian, at the near end stage, he up my dosage of gonal f to max 375 and add one for jab which for women tat gone through ivf above 40years old one! tat year 2010, i oni 28 years old leh, but he treated me as 40 yrs old patient. finally i got total 15 follicle within that 5 days of jab, although all the higher dosage jab push my follicle to be out from ovaries but no use, in the end i oni got 6 eggs in total, and out of these 6 eggs, i oni got 1 grade A egg which is best grade, and 1 grade B egg which is average, the other 4 no fertilised at all due to egg qualitity is too poor. of cos, that cycle, my ivf is falied. return to my NUH ivf doc to ask why it failed, dor told me tat, mainly bcos my sugery to remove my cyst tat near to my ovaries, the laser may actually hurt and harm to my ovaries cell which causes some damage to my eggs too, therefore make my ovaries become too small, and the maybe near to half of my eggs is dead bcos of the surgery, i ask ivf doctor why the gyna tat ask me to do surgery to remove cyst never informed me tat there is a chance the surgery could damaged my ovaries cell???? he never answer my question. afterall i never decide to sue my previous gyna as i am the one who sign the ops paper without any consideration make before tat. and i never ask the gyna any question about wat will happen to me after i do the cyst removal operation. is fate lor! now i seeing Dr charles Lim at Mount .E. he mentioned to me tat, actually if the cyst is not big enough to blockage anything, (size less than 6cm). can just use injection to stop mense for 6 month to let the cyst die off naturally, as we got no mense mean the cyst got no blood supply and food, therefore they should die off( ur doc got mentioned to u tat if u r preg, ur cyst will die off? bcos u got no mense during pregenancy therefore is the same case tat u stop ur mense from coming). then after 6 month go scan whether cyst still there anot! if no more then continued with ur ttc plan lor. haiz... i already damaged my ovaries, i dun want u to follow my foot step to make our body even worse to conceive! maybe u can ask ur doc about the injection to stop mense coming to block the cyst from grow and let them die off or any other medication can be used rather than do surgery that may have a level of percentage to damage ur reproductive system. jia you!

Hi sleepygal, Thank you.. Oh.. okok.. noted.. Ya.. i'll an wei myself saying maybe its too early la.. haa.. but cant help to thk negatively.. haa..

Hi piggy, i'm a financial planner as full-time. But 1 year plus ago my sis and i started to do online biz to sell bb clothes.. ESP gals clothes.. haa.. then as and when will bring in some special items like recently, mid-autumn coming, so we bring in Angry Bird Lantern!! haa.. Response still ok.. haa.. Anyone interested?? haa.. Jus kidding... =P

Anyway, ytd i went to Ban Choon Chan @ marine parade, the chinese sinseh.. I took back 3 packets of medicine. Yucks!! The smell.. Yeee!! But no choice for the sake of getting preggy!! I MUST DRINK FINISH!! haa..

The doc say that my left side ovarary is not working properly, right side is normal.. I guess it means not health egg?? Or no egg... haiz.. Then he say my uterus lining not strong enough, very weak and like some lining coming off..

So he gave me 3 packets of medicine and 1 packet is to be taken today. To help the egg come out or something like tat..

He still tell me when i will be ovulating, which is 24/08 - 01/09.. so this period can try.. Another 2 packet to be taken on 02/09 & 05/09 to make my uterus lining stronger so that the egg can be hold on, something like tat..

Then he still say if unsuccessful, my menses will come on the 10/09 like tat.. So if menses nv come then i'll know it i'm preggy anot.. cna test on the 16/09... haa...

Well, i seriously dun hope to go back again next month to take the medicine again la.. haa..

Then i ask him, so my problem still ok? Not very right?(trying to an wei myself). He said, where not big, no egg is very big issue la!! den i was like -_-''', ok... haa...

Hopefully, the western and chinese can come together and boost the chances.. haaa...

When i was waiting there to colelct my medicine, i saw a lady who is preggy ard 10 weeks, i sat there quite sad and keep asking when will my turn come?? They couple looked so happy lo.. Then the aunty who gave me medicine told me, e preggy lady oso seeing their doc, since nov 09, i was like HUH! need to see so long den can get preggy ar??!! The aunty say she got more problem, like she will produce oil inside etc etc... Haa.. But she said something which i hoped it true la.. haa.. She said i'm younger so i will be easier.. haa.. The preggy lady is 34, 7 years older den me..

Then i took my medicine and go back liao.. haa... =D

morning gals. damn lousy weekend, bring work home to do and still cant finish. still ask dh to help out lor. later still must go shop stock take the rest that they din do last thurs. damn fxxked up.

Kate, thanks for the advise. I did ask my doc whether can take medications to reduce the cyst or not, he said, hormone pills may control it to become bigger but at the same time it will stop ovulation and cant get pregnant while on medication, somemore the medications may take some time to take effect. Even if dun go for the ops, he only allow us try IUI for 1 cycle and if fails again, then will revert back to ops. so we feel that there is no point in dragging for so long and back to square one.

its been ages that i've last logged in....currently at DPO9 but was having intense cramp & nip pain few days ago .

I notice that my bbt is gettig lower compare to my usual bbt. Last time my lowest temp is about 36.3, now can go as low as 35.9 lor.

Seems like most of our batch gals is not active in this forum le.

bunny mummy, welcome back. alot of graduates will pop by once in a while and the rest dunno go where le.

nobody is in today? wish, e-cups, piggy where r u?

Hi gals, blue black monday!!

Came in to the office sweating like a pig...
Then power trip just at my row of of tables..After power resume, my computer is the only computer cannt be start up!! WTH!!

Now using my boss spare laptop but the keyboard is in GERMAN!!! *faints*

Bunny: welcome back!!! those active ones mostly have graduated.. left a few of us...
temp low is common for me.. have u been taking alot of cold drinks???

Kate, jiayou jiayou.. are u resting at home or still working???

E-cups,
i rarely drink cold drinks but this mth took alot of soy drinks & beancurd.

I very dread of going to work lor....so sianz. How i wish i can nua at home doing nth

Queenie, understand that soya pdts will affect O leh... try to reduce ok... but still hope got good news from u soon...

E-cups,
sianz lor dunno y also. Hey u wanna meet tonite, maybe can meet up tonite to pass you the capsules.

I can meet you in the east area.

Queenie, what time.... u coming to east or just to meet me???

cos i will be going to a funeral.. my best friend ah ma pass away...
U see suay bo... last sat i went to my cousin bb shower in the noon & went to the funeral in the nite...zzzzZ
they say very suay one... haizz.. but bo bian lah

Hi Sleepygal, I am here. Very busy. Suay lah. I am already so busy clearing up work cos taking leave this friday, some guy from other department ask for a meeting and MUST be before I take my leave. I oredi so busy... Sianz.

Kate, thanks a lot for sharing your experience. Btw, is your gynae from NUH? I have finally made an appointment with NUH. Will go to see the gynae after I come back from my leave next month.

piggy, never!! u knw the Y & Z has change their places.. *faints*

then the bloody IT personnel ask me to change the power cord and see... struggle to pull the cord and change and etc.. now feel so jialat.. like the tummy kena stretch...

Hi E-cups,
thought meet you for coffee before i meet my hubby 8+ at expo, me reach bedok around 6.45pm bah....if too rush since u got funeral to attend, maybe postphone to other days.

Hey Sleepygal,
u working in kid's apparel company right, what name huh?

Bunny mummy, my co is chateau de sable.

Piggy, ya eat Liao. Nothing to do so went for early lunch. Today dunno wat time can knock off le.

sleepygal, wow.. chim compnay name.. dunno what it means

Bunny, i cant meet u liao... i going to my friend side at 6 plus... u alone at bedok???

errmmm thursday i on leave cos i will be accompany my friend to send her ah ma ... so will be staying overnite from wed - thrus.. if not got to wait unti l monday liao...

E-cups mui, i working, try to take leave but i scare i at home will think wild more, so better go work and save leave! hahaha... but very xin ku! i got back pain and stomach cramp! very sian...

piggy mui, my ex Gyna is Dr chua Tze Ming, female from NUH, my ivf doc is Dr Stephen Chew! actually Stephen Chew is not bad, just tat for me i felt tat the money i paid is near to private dr, therefore after my ivf failed, i decide to change to Private Doctor, after 3 month of research and consideration, i finally settle with Dr Charles Lim from Mount E. heehee... hope tat my iui is a successful one!

morning gals. had a fxxked up day ytd. manager ask me to expedite the stock take and let them open the shop ASAP. WTH, i already help them count that day still ask me go down and count ytd, then ask me expedite. then the stupid stocks only arrive the shop in the afternoon then only start to hang and count. by the time i finished, it already 5+ lor. they opened a few hours then closed immediately i left the shop with the permission of the CEO. See, so crap. then do liao still need to input into their system. I m not IT personnel then i still need to do this shit. feel like banging against the wall lor.

Sleepygal, y your compnay sooo alamak 1...=.="

My computer is not working and im still working on a germam laptop.. *faints*

I will be on leave on thurs as i will go song zhong for my friend ah ma... my DH also say ok...:p
i thinking if i dun knw i BFP then go.. should be ok right..?? Bu Zhi Ze Wu Jiu right..?? :p

E-cups, ya lor. I am once again at the crossroad of wondering whether am I suitable for this job or not. Haiz... Ya, bu zhi zhe wu zui. Dun worry so much la.

Hi gals, I had came to a conclusion for my treatment le. Wish me luck ba. After that, I will be nearer to my objective le.

Sleepygal, *hugz* That's working life. Take it easy yah....

E-cups, I think if BFP, should not go to song zhong. Not good.

Kate, thanks hor. I dont know which gynae I am posted to. I didnt ask.

Sleepygal, gd luck sia...
I think i really cant meet u for sure.. cos this week & next week i will be busy preparing my germany trip lor... *faints*

Ya hor, i blur. busy with work and keep thinking abt the worst on my condition. haiz.... mayb postpone the ops 1st, go see TCM see whether can help or not. i booked the TCM for sat appt le.

Sleepygal, dont think about work too much. Work is never finished. Be positive!!! Operation is invasive de. I suggest you get 2nd opinion before somebody cut cut cut...

piggy, i duuno can see which doc liao. cos my current doc is the 2nd gynae i m see le. b4 him, i saw a private gynae which is very expensive which is y i changed over to see govt doc. got any cheap and good doc to recommend?

Sleepygal, I havent checked gynae before leh. So cannot recommend. But if cost is a problem, I think (from what I read), can choose these government hospital:

1. KKH - Dr Tan Heng Hao. He was featured in newspaper articles about infertility. So I presume he should be good.

2. NUH - Dr PC Wong. He is the head of fertility clining in NUH, I think. So he also should be good. I also read other forums, they all had good comments about him.

Sleepygal, no idea leh abt cheap and good gynae..
Which TCM u going..?? As for your surgery, i think is a minor surgery.. of cos u have your reserves and fear but look at the bright side lor.. remove obstacle to let u move forward..

e-cups, now fear and reserves is besides the point. that day, kate mentioned that after she did the ops, then her ovary was scarred in the process and I got really scared and emailed my doc and asked abt this. he confirmed that there is a possibility of scarring the ovary but its now too early to say anything, must open up and see how. thats y i m hestitating again. the TCM i am going is at Jln Sultan (Singapore hui gui zi ran liao fa yuan). Good or not, i dunno, recommended by dh colleague to see for his gout. his colleagues got those shoulder pain and other issues and one of his colleague's mother got stroke and was bed-ridden a few years and after seeing this TCM for a few months, the mother is now able to walk with walking aid.

Sleepy, there is no harm seeking another opinion.
just want to share with you gals, singhealth set up a portal www.healthxchange.com.sg
you can ask the specialists through the forum
but of course they will always ask you to seek medical advice above all especially compilcated cases because the doc wont like to advise without knowing the full health history