Dragonhopes.. u Jiayou ok.. no lah. cos my forummates also recommend me to him.. say he good.. got plans etc and 2 of them got P after seeing him.. very encouraging..

E-cups, same gynae? Charles lee or Charles Lim?

Actually we are discussing in another forum. 2 out of 6 got pregnant in 3 months time. indeed very encouraging but expensive.
i will jia you! my 3rd cycle with him though

e-cups, i oso same with dragonhopes seeing Dr Charles Lim, let me share my long story here again, as i post on the Dr lim 's thread before liao,

i married near to 5yrs in this coming Dec, TTC for 4yrs liao, start to try on my 2nd year of marriage, 1st yr (2008) of ttc on my own calculation of days, 2nd yrs (2009) of ttc go see NUH gyna to do scaning and check up, finally realise that i got endometrosis, 3 cyst in total located near my ovaries, do lapascopy to laser it then try on my own again but still failed. 3rd year (2010) tcm at jurong chinese sinseh and go NUH, under Dr stephen chew, try ivf, but failed. 4th years (2011) NOW! go to Dr lim, through this forum, trying so-iui this month! today is CD12 for me, i just finished my 3rd jab, i dont dare to poke myself, ask hubby for help. hahaha... tmr go back see dr lim, to scan the size of my eggs. hopefully they grew bigger, estimated i will be iui on end of this week or early next week!

is a Long Long journey for me to have my 1st baby! hope that Dragonhopes and i can success this time round! 29 yrs old this year, hope to give birth b4 i reach 30 years old Gantry! wish that together with Dragonhopes, we will graduate by this cycle! yeah! jiayou... go go fighting!

KAte, wow... u are really brave and have determination... if i hvae half of it.. i might be long pregrnat..

I married very young.. TTC for 6 years though..but not very into it.. Went to check up see sinseh all half hearted.. see liao nvr continue..thought im not so suay & nvr tackled the prob.. so until now when i reach the BIG 3x then i kan chiong.. cos everyone around me popping so easily & im like waiting and waiting.. so just start TTC seriously only for less than 1 yr... lols.. but now in a "silent" mode.. cos ttc journey very tiring..

So lets me jiayou for u guys.. waiting for all bb dusts!!!

yeah, just come back from Dr Lim's clinic, i got 5 follicle, oni two is ard the correct size, 1 22mm(near to burst), 1 15mm, 1 11mm, 1 9mm and 1 8mm. i think the 11mm, 9mm and 8mm no hopes liao. oni two look fine nia, 22mm one on right, 15mm one on left. doc check my mucus, clear. lining is ard 7mm, consider good. Dr confirmed i will do iui this sat! hope i can graduate after this sat! hahaha...all jie mei here, jia you jia you jia you!

E-cups, today n tml, I stock take at warehouse in the morning leh. Today half day go for review. Bad news from the gynae n I tink I seriously need a break le. It's now my turn to be emo le. I will go into hiding for a while n once I m ok, I will be back here to chat with u gals. Jiayou wor.

thanks wish jie,
sleepygal, i dunno wat bad new dr release to u, but be strong! as wish say, dun give up! jia you... so many sis here, some older than u, some ttc even more years than u, some even accepted worse news than u have now. but they r still here, chatting with us! therefore, treat them as ur lead example. so continue, dont give up!!! one day we will strike. go go fighting!

Thanks, Wish. Thanks, Kate. I need to make some decisions before proceeding. Dun worry gals, I hope I can pick myself up in no time. We will strive and strike soon de. Positive thinking, positive thinking. Jiayou wor.

Good Morning everyone!

Kate, Jia You for tomorrow!
Hope u can graduate soon!

Sleepygal, my dear cycle buddy, what's wrong? You can be emo, but still come here and chat, okay?
Don't give up. Jia you!

morning gals, i m still tinking abt the major decision that i have to make. more or less through with the thinking process.

piggy, thanks. no la, doc gave us some options to consider before deciding how we move on from here. after trying clomid for 3 months, we still have no outcome, so he suggested other options. still in the decision making process, though.

good morning ladies...

Sleepygal..!!! hugs hugs... sayang sayang.. my doc also give me 3 cycles of clomid liao.. i also failed.. u are NOT alone!! he ask whether u want to go thru IUI or IVF issit..???
But since most of the reports are clear.. did he tell u what is the possible reasons u nvr strike??

I already picked myself up.. so can u!! ping chang xin...

e-cups, he did say y we did not succeed. its becos i have an endometric cyst near my ovary and it could be giving out toxins to the egg and sperms and the environment for the fertilization to take place, despite my eggs are growing nicely and better than his expectations and dh soldiers is not a problem in this case, so he was actually proposing for me to ops the cyst off to clear another hurdle. after that can try IUI or clomid again. IVF is another option but he says we dont need at this point in time.

sleepygal, i tried 6 mth of clomid and didnt succeed so u dun be sad. clear ur mind, make a decision and come in here to chat with us. being alone will make u think otherwise. pick up urself like ecups mei. let's all jiayou together

Sleepygal, is that any risk for the ops..?? but y now then detect got cyst?? if this is the hurdle just remove and u are 1 step closer!!! y think so much..?? or maybe u try to google and see what are the causes of it and solutions.. dun despair.. *hugs hugs*

Sleepygal, i just google abit (being KPO) u can do a keyhole surgery which i think BFP did before and is a day surgery.. LOOK at HER!! her prince is in her hands.. soooo u have a good living example

Just dun go away.. being alone is worse.. i been thru and it sucks.. *poofs*

sleepygal, is it a major or minor opn? if removing the cyst can help u to conceive, why not remove it? my opn to remove the cyst in my pituitary gland is a major opn and i manage to conceive after that. u can overcome the fear de, dun worry so much

wish, thanks. Yes, i agree, this morning from the moment i wake up i start to think of my problem. even though more or less decided, still scared.

e-cups, there is not really major risks for the ops. the cyst was actually deteced in last yr oct during the checkup with the previous gynae. when I was having the TCS, shun bian scanned and check it again, then doc realised that it actually grew from Oct to Mar and from Mar till now, luckily it maintained at the same size. So he was initially advising monitor see how but now after 3 rounds of clomid and nothing happens, its time to think of the alternative resolution to the problem.

googled and found that the solutions was wat the doc suggested, laproscopy. as for the causes, doc did said that its becos that the menstrual blood /lining were not expelled out of the body and instead of flowing down, it backflowed back to the tubes and out the the ovary and stuck at the ovary and as times goes by, the accumulated blood snowballed and become cyst.

Wish dajie, u are always lucky lor...

Sleepygal, dun scared dun scared... i think is just day surgery.. not much issue..so get thie little fizzy ball off your way.. and your wish is coming closer..

wish, mine dun come out, even though i tried raspberry tea and nettle tea.

e-cups, mine have to stay one nite at the hospital. sob sob
thats y so scared.

hey but i suffer fr no smell and no taste for 2 mths after my opn leh. everything i eat is tasteless

ya, get rid of the obstacle and ur wish is closer

sleepygal, dun be scare la. mine stay in ICU somemore for 2 days then transfer to normal ward. mine is still consider major opn cos in the brain. i give u my courage, hugs

Sleepygal, 1 day only... is ok lah.. last time my DH admit 1 day i also accompany him & bunk in with him leh..lols cos is a 1-bedded lah..lols

See.. u are not the worse...

e-cups, my dh cant stay in wif me.
i taking the subsidised ward if really tkaing the ops. so there will be other patients ard too, so not convenient to stay ard too.

dun worry la, that time i take A class and my dh also never stay over with me. im alone in the room, lagi scary. i always wake up in the middle of the night to watch tv

sleepygal, just take it u go holiday lor.. 1 day nvr see him lor..
As for sacred.. as long as lying ont he sugrical table.. who is not scared..just relax ok...

haha, e-cups, he will be wif me in the day time la. only after the visiting hours he will not be wif me. Lol.. then the next day can discharge liao.

He prefers me not to go under the knife. he pain i got to op. but i told him actually i had already decided before ytd visit. Haha, he say i cleverer than the doc lor, decide before i go le.

Im here sleepygal.
Jia you okay! :D

You know my menstruation is ending rite, but I find something weird about the colour and the texture of the discharge. It's brown (not red)and there's like... brown cells/clots! Then, last night when I collected my urine, many brown cells/clots/meat - for lack of a better word - came out!!! It was kinda scary. Don't know what was that!

THis was the first time having that kind of dischrge.

Piggy, why are u collecting your urine??? As what sleepygal says.. maybe test HPT and see the results... get a clearer picture.. if worried call your doc and ask...

Sleepygal, cannot be pregnant lah. I just got my menstruation, remember? It's like the remnants of the menstruation blood. Did not test cos I dont think it is pregnancy lho.

E-cups, I also dont know why I was collecting urine. He..he.. cos I felt strange about the discharge. Then I also used OPK. But there was nothing lho...
I think too much already lah...

Sleepygal, got deadline meh? If dont have, continue on Monday lho.....
Recently I am also quite stressful about my work. So many things to do. And just now, boss just gave me new job again when I havent finished the current work that is piling up. Sigh....

piggy, got to settle it before the shop is opened on monday. sian. my boss gave me new tasks this morning and have to send out by today. faintz sia....