hi all, thanks e-cups, i yesterday do iui, today offcially in 2ww. haha... yesterday oso go shuanglin temple pray to zu sheng niang niang and bring two eggs home to eat.
Sleepygal, i think u should listen to my story before u go to ur doc with decision, seem like i have the same case as urs, cysts near ovaries.
in 2009, i go do scanning and checkup how come i ttc for 1years on self effort still not preg, i suspect i got problem in my reproductive system. resulted i oso have entrometrosis, 3 cysts in total, two on left ovary, size is 2.5cm and 3cm, one on right ovary, size is 1.5cm. was on 5 cycles of clomid to try as Dr say, got entrometrosis still got chance to preg one so dr give me clomid to try lor, 5 cycles liao, still not preg, dr say my cyst seem like grow bigger, ask me to go operation take away cyst, i immediately sign form and go for ops. one year later, yr 2010, i still not preg despite i had already remove my cyst. so doc suggested me to do iui or ivf. i choosen ivf. during the med and jab for ivf, my follicles didnt work well, oni got 4 follicle after serveral jab, doc ask me whether i want to terminated the ivf or continue as 4 follicle is the lowest criteria to met for ivf, as not all 4 follicle got eggs, maybe no eggs at all, i decide to continue with ivf as i already half way through. Dr bo bian, at the near end stage, he up my dosage of gonal f to max 375 and add one for jab which for women tat gone through ivf above 40years old one! tat year 2010, i oni 28 years old leh, but he treated me as 40 yrs old patient. finally i got total 15 follicle within that 5 days of jab, although all the higher dosage jab push my follicle to be out from ovaries but no use, in the end i oni got 6 eggs in total, and out of these 6 eggs, i oni got 1 grade A egg which is best grade, and 1 grade B egg which is average, the other 4 no fertilised at all due to egg qualitity is too poor. of cos, that cycle, my ivf is falied. return to my NUH ivf doc to ask why it failed, dor told me tat, mainly bcos my sugery to remove my cyst tat near to my ovaries, the laser may actually hurt and harm to my ovaries cell which causes some damage to my eggs too, therefore make my ovaries become too small, and the maybe near to half of my eggs is dead bcos of the surgery, i ask ivf doctor why the gyna tat ask me to do surgery to remove cyst never informed me tat there is a chance the surgery could damaged my ovaries cell???? he never answer my question. afterall i never decide to sue my previous gyna as i am the one who sign the ops paper without any consideration make before tat. and i never ask the gyna any question about wat will happen to me after i do the cyst removal operation. is fate lor! now i seeing Dr charles Lim at Mount .E. he mentioned to me tat, actually if the cyst is not big enough to blockage anything, (size less than 6cm). can just use injection to stop mense for 6 month to let the cyst die off naturally, as we got no mense mean the cyst got no blood supply and food, therefore they should die off( ur doc got mentioned to u tat if u r preg, ur cyst will die off? bcos u got no mense during pregenancy therefore is the same case tat u stop ur mense from coming). then after 6 month go scan whether cyst still there anot! if no more then continued with ur ttc plan lor. haiz... i already damaged my ovaries, i dun want u to follow my foot step to make our body even worse to conceive! maybe u can ask ur doc about the injection to stop mense coming to block the cyst from grow and let them die off or any other medication can be used rather than do surgery that may have a level of percentage to damage ur reproductive system. jia you!