guess what ladies, my worries and most fear begins...i just received a call from kkh to ask me to go back to do checks again on the white spot on my beanies. the nurse ask me whether after the detail scan last week what my gynae say. i told her gynae say ok but she say cause after my scan they got their own group of doctors to assess too and they want me to go for further test so schedule me a fetal echo on monday and tue go back adc there again do detail scan. now i am very paranoid already. i think really something serious going on....

and now that kkh schedule me for another 2 days check next week i dont know this thur should i go to prof biswas or should i wait for next week kkh review then see want to see prof biswas again...
Think postpone Prof Biswas's appointment. Go for the KKH checks first. Consistency is important too since you do everything in KKH. See what they have to say first then seek a second opinion.

the nurse did mention june tan not around today so will double confirm with her tomorrow but she say that group of doctors is i guess from detail scan there one. i did told her cause my gynae say everything is ok shouldn be much of a worry but the sonpgrahers who did my scan all look and say unusual to see the white spot. so now the nurse say will double confirm with my gynae when she back tomorrow. but she say now the other group who assess my detail scan report feel i need to go for further fetal echo test and another day at adc to wrap up everything.

Iwantahealthybaby, thu appointment with prof you still go. Get a 2nd opinion. I think those group of Doctor just want to study you. Don't think so much since Dr June say is alright.
Just to share with you I have admitted hospital twice to sgh last time not pregnancy but I vomit blood the thingy which I ever share before. It is also nothing much serious then one group of doctors also came to assess me. And I did my scan 11 times for them to research my case. Later I look for a professor to handle my case and was really nothing wrong with me.
So I think they are just taking your case as a review or study.

Prof are those with more experience. For my eye and my sgh cases. I look for professors also as they can really give you good advice. Btw Dr Ananda is a prof also.
Iwantahealthybaby, you should be fine. Remember cheery ever shared with us one blog before on a case determine by kkh and later the lady went to seek Dr Ananda advise.
So don't worry so much. Just take one step at a time first.

I think it is good that u have your appt with Prof this Thurs. I would go ahead and update the prof of kkh plans for next week. He can also check more carefully on Thurs. That is my thought la.

And for kkh, they haven't spoke to June tan then call u. So weird esp when June tan is your doc in charge.

Iwantahealthybaby, since the dr june cleared u. Wait for the nurse to get back to u after confirming with dr june tmr. If not, request n insist dr june to do the scan n review for u at adc if they wants u to go back else I feel u r paying to let the grp of drs to study ur case? Cos u already fixed gynae the objective is ur gynae follow ur case thruout unless u seek 2nd opinion outside of kkh. Just my personal opinion.

i am just so lost and uneasy now, i forget ask the name of the nurse who call me. now i try calling back kkh different dept to try to find out who is the doc who actually assess and feel i should go for further testing. i think most likely its coming from adc clinic itself. then i keep calling adc finally manage to get through they say the nurse who call should be from tps there so must call tps find out. now call tps engage. whaoliao really driving me crazy.

by the way prof biswas do fetal echo as well? cause i still dont know if prof going to do another detail scan for me or what other test.

Let dr June knows abt the review by the group of docs & see what she says & meanwhile proceed with your appt with prof biswas.

Hi mummies here, I wld like to know if anyone of u expecting 2nd bb via ivf?

I just delivered my 1st in march n wld like to know when is a gd time to go back n try for the 2nd 1. I wanna gauge the time so tat I can b more prepared in terms of health. Oh yah I'm bf-ing now.

Dolly, I've asked n he mentioned a yr later but more like b'coz he felt I'll b more settled with my no 1 then anything else.

That's y I wanted to check with experienced mummies here.

Iwantahealthybaby, manage to call? Don't worry so much. I think they just want to take as case study.
Btw is sumiko back to school already? School starting this week is it?

Wat ur dr suggest aso quite true ..perhaps u take this time to bu ur body as well, possible to ttc naturally at the same time? Who knows got surprise ………hehee

guess what ladies, my worries and most fear begins...i just received a call from kkh to ask me to go back to do checks again on the white spot on my beanies. the nurse ask me whether after the detail scan last week what my gynae say. i told her gynae say ok but she say cause after my scan they got their own group of doctors to assess too and they want me to go for further test so schedule me a fetal echo on monday and tue go back adc there again do detail scan. now i am very paranoid already. i think really something serious going on....

and now that kkh schedule me for another 2 days check next week i dont know this thur should i go to prof biswas or should i wait for next week kkh review then see want to see prof biswas again...

It may be nothing after they check with Dr June. Dun panic yet gal. Do still go for Prof Biswas scan, these full Profs are not profs for nothing, he may be able to offer a different (more optimistic) pov on the situation.

Dolly, I've asked n he mentioned a yr later but more like b'coz he felt I'll b more settled with my no 1 then anything else.

That's y I wanted to check with experienced mummies here.

Not experienced mummy but my ivf doc says at least 6 months, best 1 year. And to stop bf fully 2 months prior to beginning fet / fresh cycle. :)

i totally no appetite to eat lunch. go out buy mac back but didn eat yet. trying to call the stupid hotline of tps but engage, cannot get through. call nuh also to double confirm with nurse whether now that kkh want me to go fetal echo test so can prof biswas do so as well or what..anyway now both hospital hotline engage if not no one ans. i think its monday alot of calls.

i am just so lost. haiz after the detail scan i already paranoid then this kkh must call me like that and tell me about this. i call adc they say this further test is schedule by tps nurse not them so i seriously dont know which group of doctors assess my report!!!

Dun panic yet. Wait till tmr Dr June is back n clarify. Since She is experience, u shd listen to her advise first. Sometimes nurse just can't put it in a better way just like some gynae aso can't..

yvejen, congrats on your baby. i am not an experience mummy as well but i heard from my mummies friends to try for no.2 1st must stop breastfeeding something like that. so if you are ready to stop bm i think can start ttc anytime naturally or begin your fet.

Dun worry IWAHB, go to prof for a more assured answer. U can asked him all the concern. I think u will b fine since ur gynae also say fine...

I will pray for u..

Hi mummies here, I wld like to know if anyone of u expecting 2nd bb via ivf?

I just delivered my 1st in march n wld like to know when is a gd time to go back n try for the 2nd 1. I wanna gauge the time so tat I can b more prepared in terms of health. Oh yah I'm bf-ing now.
Congrats on your newborn! :)

I think most of us here are first time mummy to be. I ever asked my TCM doctor about this question. She said breastfeed at least 10 months for the benefit of the first child. After that can start to prepare our body for the second one already. I have a friend who had a newborn in Feb via IVF. She is going for her review with her gynae in October this year. If her gynae clears her, she will start her FET for the second child.

thanks ladies...the words are kind....but as 1st time mummies with all horrifying stories aroung us the fear just never ends.

i just manage to call tps nurse the one who call me, she say the group of doc is from birth defect clinic. they are the one who assess my report and feel that there is a need for me to go for further testing...fetal echo on mon is to see twin B heart into details and the doc after that will advise me. as for tue adc scan she say probably on growth of both babies which i will also be doing at end of july as well. she say usually for this type case they would prefer to follow up closer rather than 5 weeks apart which they initial schedule me to. but after tue scan next week i would not be seeing june tan i will just be advised by adc doc. then i ask her whether june tan knows about this and she say they have put the report on june tan table and she will see tomorrow. if she agree to let me go for further testing she will not call me tomorrow. so i guess she will not call me since additional testing she got nothing to lose. i believe june tan will also just play safe let me go ahead with the test even if she feel not serious in her eyes. then i ask the nurse is this a case study anot she say of course not she say if case study we need your consent one. she say if suspect bb got problem then will go for all this testing she say actually last fri she already wanted to call me but cannot fix an aptm with fetal echo as doc on leave, she say this is covering doc. so i also dont know if this doc good anot. really wtf!!!!

i think coming thur i will still go ahead with prof biswas. actually thought of postponing to next week after kkh check but scare next week so many scan like not good for babies also.

iwabh-discuss w/ur hub.. dun panic..

é scary thg w/tps at kk is u hav 2chase around lik wild goose 2find out smthg...

Initially my dh say to postpone prof biswas to next week since kkh now following up on my case. But now after hearing u girls to ask me go ahead this thur and finally manage to call nuh I decided to keep thur aptm cause nuh say it's difficult to slot in for me aptm with prof plus it's twins and my weeks are near so better get it done fast. I mention to her about the fetal echo too kkh want me to do and ask her if prof can just do that for me but she say to go 1st then see what prof want to do. But I think fetal echo and detail scan is different dept in nuh too so I thought thur I go maybe no time to do fetal too if there is a need.

So now my only choice is to go for all checks from the two hospital just to ease the mind and hope nothing is wrong. I got feeling prof might need me do fetal echo too after his scan. Anyway i don't think I can save any money on this checks. No matter How difficult I have to make sure all checks done properly.

Don't think so much first. More tests are just for safety and to know more info.

If prof also feels that fetal echo is needed, can always just update him using kkh report. It is good that u managed to get appt with him. Will continue praying for u! U are in good hands!

i guess this week and the next week will be a long wait for me....everything has been smooth for me till date i really hope the twinnies are just giving me a scare being naughty and not anything serious. i also cannot really feel twin b movements, been feeling movements from twin a which is located at my lower left. as for upper right twin b has been paying attention to movements but cannot feel. seriously its mentally draining....anyway thanks ladies. i will try to be positive meanwhile and keeping all faith and prayers strong....

you girls jiayou too and all the best to those upcoming detail scans....crossing another hurdle soon....we can all make it :)

Iwantahealthybaby, no worries I believe prof can you a good advise as no matter what he is a professor than doctor.
Btw ladies I am on HL again. Morning till 2.30pm I was at my gynae there. He felt I should rest due to my spotting on sat. He checked my cervix and also scan on beanie. Today click on the machine girl again. My cervix he said is closed so good. He is just worried for my spotting so just rest. My detailed scan this sat he added to check cervix length too. And my review change to Monday immediately after the sat scan. I saw cute beanie moving and moving. I have the same feeling as you iwantahealthybaby sleeping on the left feels better but sleep too much I also will just lay back and sometimes flip to right.

Btw my bp is very good today. I think I just don't want to worried so much and try to relax. So bp now back to normal.
Oh I think do scan like 2 weeks once should be better at least get to check on beanie. Mine is not because of the spotting I will not go today. Partly also the overstretch pulling pain also.
Ok counting down for my detailed this sat. Just leave everything to God .

Nice to hear everything well for u lynncandy, so u not going work tomorrow? Dh just make me cry. Haiz he complain about kkh inconsistency like that time should have tell us for further testing if required and not suddenly out of blue call and make us worry. Anyway I told him they say ok we also worried they say go for further testing we also worry then he say he just don't like why so many dept handling and who will review after all the test and not why review not by my gynae. Haiz so many questions already so lost and make me more worry. I just cry out. I know nothing is confirm yet till test done but just cannot stop thinking.

Then dh ask me if prof thur also say go for fetal echo are we going as well then ask if like that why don't just change all to nuh prof to handle our case. Suddenly ask me so many question how I know. Of cause I hope nothing serious and just close chapter here.

Iwantahealthybaby, don't be affected by your dh. Guys sometime don't know how to think then react this way one. I think no harm to seek prof advise. Then if he say need to do further test he will ask you do at kkh or see how you want. Usually professors are not those not understanding type. Furthermore all are in public hospital so the spending wise is the same.
First you must see after the review you are comfortable with prof a not. You can also ask about his view.
Hugs, aiya our dh sometimes really make us cry. Just cool yourself first then discuss with your dh again. I think he is just concern so react this way.

Pat pat... Iwantahealthybaby. I think your dh just too worried about beanie. You could just keep silent and when he stops ranting then tell him earnestly that u wished u have all the answers too.

But I am sure prof can help u and give advice. Won't make u all do fetal echo at nuh and kkh. Poss ask u to give up an update after your visits with kkh.

Take one step at a time and don't let your thoughts go wild at this stage. Nothing is firmed yet. Just breathe breathe and pray pray and go for the prof visit on Thurs. Things will work out fine for u.

Prof also knows u are seeking 2nd opinion so he will know how to advise u. If u really really feel more comfy with him than kkh, can always ask him if it is poss for nuh to deliver twins. What are the costs u are looking at since twin beanies could be premature. He may just tell u to go deliver at kkh but open to give 2nd opinion when needed. Doc will know the system better us and can guide us to the best path.

His concern is actually me. He scare me too preoccupied with the bb stuffs and then cannot concentrate driving or even walking. But I told him cannot stop the worry but I still get on with life. There is nothing I can do too which I know. I know he want to comment also cause if he don't ask or say much I might just say his not concern but when he say and ask everything just seems wrong! He say so sudden kkh call what if he cannot take off etc accompany me hospital and I just say I go myself lor. Then he say not that I don't want go but they shouldn last min happy happy scare us like that. Aiya I just feel every words he say I can argue back but I know where he is coming from too he doesn't know what words or sentences to say to me as well. I hope Thursday prof biswas can give me some assurance to actually what is happening. At least from thur to mon or tue I can still tell myself everything will be fine.

Yes circle. I believe prof is experience enough and can give better advice. Actually if really need fetal echo also by prof Advice I rather he do it for me since he is experience and expertise on this area. Then I will feel can stop kkh. Anyway see what thur holds for me.

Nuh definitely can deliver twins. Prof specialises in multiples & high risk pregnancy. And the insurance we buy for ivf can be used in nuh too if I'm not mistaken, same govt hospital mah. I much prefer nuh cos I'm a ivf patient with nuh so I may be biased haha. But keep your options open for nuh too.

Ladies, I just realise meiji low fat milk is very nice. Yum yum. Just that the expiry date is very fast. Tomorrow I am seeking back to work for a short while then go back.

I love Meiji milk too. All their flavours is nice. Milk, chocolate, strawberry. Shiok! I just bought two bottles of low fat milk. Counting down another 3 days to go.

is meiji coffee milk low fat? i love tat durin 2ww.. my din yest, cravin 4sotong yest..

• 1404134968122.jpg
    1404134968122.jpg
    73.1 KB · Views: 181
Joy hope u didn eat stingray. Sotong is ok but no stingray ya high in mercury.

I think Meiji milk no low fat. Only low fat is the white one got one light blue cap in low fat. The dark blue cap is normal fat. I'm talking about the 2L bottles cause usually I get the big bottles.

I m taking magnolia low fat hi cal milk daily but usually 1 cup like half in morning half at night. Just can't take one cup at one shot leh.

Me taking goat milk. About 250mg of calcium per scoop. I occasionally I also take anlene concentrate packet milk. One small pack about 500mg of calcium.

My appetite small la. So got to make sure I get power - pack calcium when I drink milk. Else I scared my bones can't tahan. Nowadays always achy bones every 2-4 days...

i did took sm of é stingray.. i hardly eat fish now.. only saba, n this stingray when i hav a very strong cravin.. tried not to eat too much... é meiji coffee one is nice, but i canot tak too much coffee now, makes my shake...

IWAHB: Just go wif e follow of appts fixed by kkh n nuh...twins pregnancy abit complicated...mine is 2 sacs...due to age n hormones i go for amino fluid...take things one at e time...just tell urself it a normal procedures as additional tests arrange cos u having twins...dont worry too much...bless for u too...jiayou