Morning ladies! Happy Weekend! :) I'm on train going meet my best gf to Metro sale hehe. But I'm guessing she'll be late so I'll go Soup Spoon have a light bite first. Once in a blue moon I take train & still no one gives up seat to me. This Indian uncle on the reserved seating looked at my tummy numerous times then pretend to sleep. Not that I need the seat la but wondering my tummy still not obvious meh, tomorrow 17w liao. Btw anyone realise fingers & feet getting bigger? My rings felt tight & I can wear my mum's shoes! (1 size bigger)

mschar, sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with Dr Ananda. Given my temper now I'll be nasty over the phone man...

I also in my wk 17. But so far also nobody give up seat to me. Except once a indian man gave up his seat on a bus. Now if i see empty priority seats on train or bus, i will just sit. Cos i dont think people will give up. Maybe they are wondering if is pregnant or fat lady.

Oh ya ytd night i was at parkway, walked past a man who suddenly turned over and gave me a bang, luckily i still managed to balance myself although i was shocked and swayed a bit. Hubby was so angry...

Think we have to walk very careful. People wont pay attention to us then so we have to be cautious.

Ya true. Not only ppl walk recklessly but those young gals w their shopping bags as well, they dun care whether it hits u or not, not even turn back to show apologise at all.

Yes yes. So sometimes walk past ppl i will put my hand on my tummy to protect and also sort of signal ppl to be careful.

I aso scared kids running in malls, they dun care who in front n just cheong. I have to siam them as tummy not obvious their parents aso not aware..

I also very tempt to go metro sales. But hubby working today no time for me.

I can feel something these 2 days. Not sure is it beanie movement or what. Like a "drop" or a turn feel for 1 sec each time.

Just back. And yah... i also put hand on tummy so that people will be careful of me. And I steer away from kids. They really oblivious of their surroundings one.

Bought my stretch mark cream, nipple cream and breast pads. Hubby was giving me that crazy look when I took the breast pads. But offer mah..

Went to spring maternity and got 1 pair of maternity shorts. Happy!

Bought small packs of anlene milk and individually packed oat biscuits to bring to office on Mon. All ready for my meetings. Hahaha!

Hot Saturday. I heard the baby expo sale this weekend not big. Very small scale so giving it a miss. Anyway I don't have much items get all at once so no point going join in the crowd. Tonight after heavy dinner and maybe supper I will take bp again hehe.

For me I think most can see preg le if not wearing super loose clothes. Me also in crowded places will try to put hand on stomach to signal pple becareful of me. I'm more afraid of children running in mall cause if they really bump into you also cannot loudly scold them. Lynncandy got your ice cream waffles already? I had mine at gelato just a while ago ;)

Circle manage to grab your stretch mark cream? My stomach itchy itchy :(

Kitkats you are controlling well after your 1st purchase.

Meiling very fast 17weeks le. Another 3 weeks to detail scan.

Kitkats, that is beanie moving. I got that since week 15. Then the movement is more.
Btw I just bought another set of sterilizer with warmer, bottles and misc but this time round is 4in1 at $199.
I am at mothercare Confirm baby car seat at $99 only. If not so good one can get at $88.

Impossible for me to go baby expo. My hubby not warmed up to the idea yet. I see baby stuff, he walk away. Ask him to go expo, he 180 degrees and pretend never hear.

I also in my wk 17. But so far also nobody give up seat to me. Except once a indian man gave up his seat on a bus. Now if i see empty priority seats on train or bus, i will just sit. Cos i dont think people will give up. Maybe they are wondering if is pregnant or fat lady.

Oh ya ytd night i was at parkway, walked past a man who suddenly turned over and gave me a bang, luckily i still managed to balance myself although i was shocked and swayed a bit. Hubby was so angry...

Think we have to walk very careful. People wont pay attention to us then so we have to be cautious.

Ya la! I think they just want to take it that we're fat lo... But unless I'm feeling unwell, I dun need the seat though it's nice knowing other random people outside can tell I'm preggie le~ I try to be extra careful around people but these people just dun care... So I try to go out less lo...

For me I think most can see preg le if not wearing super loose clothes. Me also in crowded places will try to put hand on stomach to signal pple becareful of me. I'm more afraid of children running in mall cause if they really bump into you also cannot loudly scold them.

Lol got once I grabbed a child's hand (not tightly la) cos she was reading as she walked & about to walk straight into my hubby's broken foot in Cold Storage. I'm quite fierce la if parents around want to quarrel I also not scared. :X

Mapleleafy u are a protective wifey! Thumbs up!

I cannot really feel bb move yet. I hope to faster everyday can feel them.

I'm a no-nonsense woman (same to hubby too lol) even to children. I used to think is it cos I'm too strict that's why no babies want to choose me as a mum... (they say it's 孩子选父母) :X

I also can't feel yet! When can we expect movements huh? I've heard anything from 18-20w for FTM. Worry is it my tummy fats too thick or I'm just insensitive la...

Hehe I bought 2 packets of popcorn (caramel & cheese flavour) & finished half of each when I got home le~ oops! :p

Haha depending I heard many after detailed then can feel the movement Or even later.
I am back home and today was nice shopping day. Lunch went at cedele share sandwich, soup and chocolate banana cake with dh. Dinner was sakae teppanyaki with waygu beef.
No waffles as too full already. Then the bounce bounce next week I go vivo spring maternity see before buying.
Iwantahealthybaby, your monitoring is it can see on the screen one. I saw the package set with free gift at $299 is it worth?

Hahaha! I think me is immune liaoz. Cough too much. The bottom area now just feels cramp. Hahaha!

Somemore me ftm + plump plump. Poss feel it after 22w man! Hahaha!

I can feel it since w14. It is like gas or bubbles.. mostly after i eat or drink hot stuffs or when i m quietly lying down.. they say 2nd preg can feel earlier.. my 1st i felt ard w16

glad u ladies had fun dinnin n shoppin..

we felt more assured aft é doc visit n kinda feel quite decided 2switch 2this doc.

basically he can address all é concerns we hav, in factual ways... he said my placenta is a bit low, n might hav caused é spottin. did a urine culture too, coz sm infection may cause uterus contraction... he usually does not tak in advance pregnancy, n package starts week 16.. baby face not visible today, so it was a very weird view today...

Circle now almost all of us all plump plump. I think I am like a fat lady now. No worries you should feel it soon or baby moving and you don't realise thinking it is pulling effects.
Wah now then I realise milk bottles got 0 mth, 1 mth etc etc. I have 6 avent bottles already it is free inside the package I bought. so much thing to buy every month even after birth when they grow up 1 or 2 months must buy again.. I also realise baby bed sheet is more expensive than ours.. btw infant car seat can last how long?

é stomach band works like this.. picture from target.

n i satisfied my cravin for laksa.. é good old sungei rd charcoal laksa... i m really influenced by u ladies...

• 1403348498810.jpg
    1403348498810.jpg
    24.5 KB · Views: 184
  • 1403348556012.jpg
    1403348556012.jpg
    55.1 KB · Views: 197
lynn candy-i saw dr roland chieng today at mounte novena med center.. he is also doin ivf at pw east, n he is not from kkh.. dif sch of thought..

for hospital i think we decide later, 3 choices...

Oic you are under the Parkway group. Wow that laksa is cheery and sumiko fav haha. ..Are the both of you around?
Like so many things to buy, endure endure and soon I should be able to start shopping wild haha. .
Anyone shopping for stuff these 2 days?

Hahahaha food is always our love :)

Me in fact cannot feel bb move too except that day drive suddenly thought can feel but still don't know Isit bb or bumpy roads.

My monitor yes is with screen can see baby sleep. Have a camera to aim at cot then u can place your monitor on your side table. I got two one avent one summer brand. Summer brand cost me more. Think the monitor screen bigger.

Whao car seat at mother care so cheap? Maybe I go see see. A lot of range some can sit from 0-18kg while some is from 9-25kg more for toddler. I will get convertible seats means from birth to a good 4 years old at least make my money worth. When bb is young fix the seat facing in and when reach 2kg above change the seat facing out.

Today weather is really bad I'm sweating all over. I am wearing tummy band as well today makes me even hotter inside.

Just finish my dinner had Mee goreng and a big packet of sugar cane juice. There is really a lot to buy for coming baby. Small items like face cloth, towels, pillow cases, bedsheets, mattress protector, powder container, baby oil, cream, their grooming set like nail clipper, medicine feeder in case they sick, hot cold pack for fever etc. The list never ends. Then extra teats for milk bottles, liquid washer meant for cleaning bottles so not as harsh as mama lemon, baby detergent and softener. Whao the list just goes on and On.

I just take the fetal Doppler from my gf tonight will try to search and hear Twinnies heartbeat. Hope able differentiate whose is which.

Circle now almost all of us all plump plump. I think I am like a fat lady now. No worries you should feel it soon or baby moving and you don't realise thinking it is pulling effects.
Wah now then I realise milk bottles got 0 mth, 1 mth etc etc. I have 6 avent bottles already it is free inside the package I bought. so much thing to buy every month even after birth when they grow up 1 or 2 months must buy again.. I also realise baby bed sheet is more expensive than ours.. btw infant car seat can last how long?

am I the only few haven't bought anything for baby? For baby bed sheets what to look out for? As in materials etc cos I'm thinking of making for baby after hitting third tri.

é stomach band works like this.. picture from target.

n i satisfied my cravin for laksa.. é good old sungei rd charcoal laksa... i m really influenced by u ladies...

Joy, glad you found a doc you're comfy with & who can set your mind at ease. :) the laksa looks good..... OMG I'm hungry & dinner will be late!

i dun plan 2buy anythg till mayb 8m. at then i will only buy é crucial essential only.. hub asked me if he should ask his clgs any giv aways.. coz their last baby r outgrowin them... i m still thinkin if he should tell...

i had laksa last night too, but it was é average type.. n i ate cockles, from all of them.. hahha... believe it was cooked...

Sobs my hubby dun let me eat cockles (or sashimi... or geoduck sashimi...) & I've been having laksa dun wan cockles for the first time in my life so far haha. See liao drool, feel stomach rumbling... ~_~

i dun tak raw food, includin salad.. for seafood i jus tell myself they r cooked... i m hungry now.. wat should we eat 4din...

Think don't take raw food better. The only raw I take is salad. Seafood wise I still take especially prawns. I personally don't take cockles so even eat laksa or char Kway Teow I ask not to put cause cannot stand the smell.

Actually I'm feeling abit stress thinking once bb out how much money I going to spend weekly. My friend got twins and she say per week drank $90-100 worth of milk powder so means 1 mth will be around $400 plus not including diapers. Then come the infant care charges or maid charges another 1-1.5k depending which I chose. If bb sick per Visit to doc at least a $150. Then comes babies insurance. I really don't know if can handle. It's a joy to be blessed with child but the stress cannot be forgotten.

iwantahealthybaby-live simply, dun think too much.. juz mak sure both of u set aside lump sum lik 20k each savings for contingency n tak thgs step by step.. $can cum n b earned..

insurance-hospitalisatñ plan impt too, tak in2 consideration...

dolly-how u find him so far? u think he can handle emergency?? i felt he can access risk n judgem well... n his nurses r helpful..

I have been w him since mid 2012 for my ivf . Sometimes He can b quite straightforward but it's truth which He dun hide. So far He is the only gynae my dh can communicate freely w. When I was awarded ard wk7 for 5d4n, He knew I was aso concern w the bills so He said ask for summary on 3rd day n access, if got difficulties can discuss w him.my dh trust him alot so.I continue to stay. His charges per day at the Ward is $150 b it wkday or wkend. His package starts wk20 leh.
Ya I have both his 2 assistants hp number, if got problem will watsapp them directly. If needed to See dr, they will arrange for me immediately.
Good thing is not vy long waiting time at his clinic.

Joy, but I have gf told me his medication charges are more ex than sf loh. I m really not sure cos I dun really compare. To me I need to go to a gynae I m comfortable w n we can communicate w him in English n mandarin well.

he really very direct, he said my case is not common, but he dun think there is a need 2do any thg juz bcoz of embryos on d2 abnormal. even if smthg is really wrong with baby aft born, wun hav a case that it is due 2é embryos appearance on d2. but if i m concerned, go ahead n do aminocentsis but know the risk. he highlighted oscar can giv false positive, harmony more reliable 4down syndrome (99%) sgd1.3k plus gst

i ask him abt trisomy 13, 15 n 18, he actually can explain factually 1 by 1 y it's not as high chance of occurance as down syn.. at least we understand how it's been monitored..
even my hub also say dr thh definately more gentle with words..

package for anenatal checks is 16wk onwards leh, sgd800+gst. no supp included... i was given a small slip of paper on é pricing..

i go on sat, tat's y it's goin 2b @mount e novena med center all é way.. wait 2day was 40mins..

No lah, u dun have to stick to mt e Novena all the way. I aso go between 2 venues depending the time schedule. Supplement like obimin can buy at guardian ard 11.20 but currently 20% off so can stock up. Fish oil can buy urself.. his nurses know I always got ways to buy all these medication, even progynova I aso stock up from bkk boots pharmacy.. perhaps sat more crowded bah. The first time I See on sat was the day I bleed n rushed now to novena See him where He hasn't reached yet. Before we scan He already roughly know wat happened n told dh Tat He tik the other beanie cmi.
He aso insist 2 embryos trsf instead of 3 as He tiks I bfp before so not need 3..
He did mentioned to my gf that thh was a trainee w him previously..

Hot Saturday. I heard the baby expo sale this weekend not big. Very small scale so giving it a miss. Anyway I don't have much items get all at once so no point going join in the crowd. Tonight after heavy dinner and maybe supper I will take bp again hehe.

For me I think most can see preg le if not wearing super loose clothes. Me also in crowded places will try to put hand on stomach to signal pple becareful of me. I'm more afraid of children running in mall cause if they really bump into you also cannot loudly scold them. Lynncandy got your ice cream waffles already? I had mine at gelato just a while ago ;)

Circle manage to grab your stretch mark cream? My stomach itchy itchy :(

Kitkats you are controlling well after your 1st purchase.

Meiling very fast 17weeks le. Another 3 weeks to detail scan.

Ya loh. Really fast. At least now appetite is much better than previously. But i still feels tired. Always wants to have afternoon nap, which is impossible during working hrs...

I'm a no-nonsense woman (same to hubby too lol) even to children. I used to think is it cos I'm too strict that's why no babies want to choose me as a mum... (they say it's 孩子选父母) :X

I also can't feel yet! When can we expect movements huh? I've heard anything from 18-20w for FTM. Worry is it my tummy fats too thick or I'm just insensitive la...

Hehe I bought 2 packets of popcorn (caramel & cheese flavour) & finished half of each when I got home le~ oops! :p

Not sure if is the same one... I bought the same flavours, but mine was from giant. Sometimes on wed, but haven eat yet...

Today's weather really bad. I reached home 1plus from work and was intending to take a nap cos hubby normally knock off till evening and i thought he is meeting his friend after that. Who knows, he knock off early and was at the east side running some errands. Kuku him, locked himself outside his car. Luckily i have spare key. At first he asked me to take train from lakeside till aljunied.

Weather too hot lah, i just stepped out of house, already starts to perspire. I guess he can feel it from my tone of voice so he asked him to cab down instead.

Wanted to go expo after that but end up eating japanese hotpot at changi point. So never walk over to expo...

Hope tomorrow's weather will be good... If not i will nua at home till evening time...

Morning everyone, what a rush morning for me. Saw the clock almost 8am and forgot to wake up due to the nice air con temperature after servicing yesterday. Rush like mad as my church is 9am. Now finally sit down in church waiting for the service to start. Breakfast just grab a bread from home and eat. Not mcd not starbuck not subway. Later must find good food for my lunch haha.
I had a bad dream yesterday so scary whereby I give birth with csec fully awake. Oh man this type of dreams. But I am alright as preggy always got a lot of weird dreams. Have a good day everyone.

Btw those ladies in 2nd trimester what type of medicine are you all taking daily? For me is multi vit, calcium, high blood medicine and aspirin.