Lynncandy must be a terrible dream imagining the pain u feel. Me on calcium, multi vit, fish oil and aspirin. Same like u just no hbp one. Probably I need a lbp medicine lol. Today I had mee rebus and now going temple pray. Later going to stock up my shampoo and shower creAm.

Fwah... u all on so many multivitamins ah. Me only taking ganilia. Dr tan only prescribed that leh. I thought inside already got calcium and fish oil. Still need to take additional ah???

The multi vit calcium is very little only. Doc said for bb strong bones need more calcium unless you drink milk daily. 1 glass of milk =500mg calcium. So our calcium pill is 500mg plus multi vit only like 200mg = also just ok only. So must got time drink milk. Like me always eat too full never drink and I heard must drink at least 2 glasses per day. When reach 3 trimester I heard from sistet snow at least 3 glasses. So doc us pills knowing my pattern don't bother really to drink milk haha. My doc say I got too much medicine so fish oil not necessary for me.

Maybe during 2nd trim doc will prescribe. My calcium only start after 2nd trim. Fish oil I think kkh won't prescribe additional. Mine was additional cause thomson hospital gave me. Doc in kkh told me my multi vit already got. As for aspirin during tww Thomson doc already ask me take so I didn stop

I also in my wk 17. But so far also nobody give up seat to me. Except once a indian man gave up his seat on a bus. Now if i see empty priority seats on train or bus, i will just sit. Cos i dont think people will give up. Maybe they are wondering if is pregnant or fat lady.

Oh ya ytd night i was at parkway, walked past a man who suddenly turned over and gave me a bang, luckily i still managed to balance myself although i was shocked and swayed a bit. Hubby was so angry...

Think we have to walk very careful. People wont pay attention to us then so we have to be cautious.
That's why my DH always say I must switch on my radar more when I'm pregnant now. Must know how to protect myself because he says he cannot be with me all the time.

Aspirin is to prevent very early give birth. So doc asked me to take due to my case.
Any shopping today? Btw milk bottle got glass one huh.. Good to use glass one? So confuss got nature and classic don't know which is which. Then got 0 mth got 1 mth.. faint.
Faithfullyyours, is it not many places got sell brand pet pet? Yesterday I went cold storage like don't have. Maybe must go big supermarket the have?

I know of one colleague who likes glass bottles. Basically she worried about plastic not being good. And very frequently we will have to pour hot water into the bottle to make milk or wash it. Even if it is bpa-free. Some just don't like the idea.

But glass bottle heavier la. And of course the risk of it breaking eg never put properly on table cos u are looking the baby etc.

Ya my aunty also comment about this to buy glass bottle. But last time when we are baby only plastic bottle and drink until now we are so big. I scare later I kan cheong baby cry break the glass bottle haha. . Still thinking about it.

Ya I agree. Especially when you hear the baby cry and cry will be very kan cheong one. Later break the bottle still got to clean up and baby is still crying. I think will stick to plastic too.
The weather is so hot. Having headache.

Ya weather damn hot outside. Woke up at 8+ n went to mohd sultan buy bday cake at the patissier for my mum n sil June bday tonight n went straight to parent's hse to put the case in fridge. Godson woke up at 6am so when I reached He just fell asleep again ard 1030..
now I m back home hiding in living room w air-conditioning on, dun feel like stepping out of the hse in afternoon..

ImageUploadedByForum1403414266.145565.jpg

My Malay rice lunch. The pile of chilli is chicken thigh below :)

Cant even see the thigh w the chilli on top. Had beehoon soup tapao from market n took the chicken soup my mum brew this morning.didnt really slp well last nite, awaken by dh complaining backache ard 245 n only manage to go back slp at 4++..

Lol have if u c carefully the chicken drum bone is near the cracker. Haha I ask to put more chilli. Now super full.

Tomorrow is Monday but somehow I am happy. Cause tue is my detail scan. Pray everything is smooth :)

My lunch was dumpling soup. At least got some meat la. Hahaha!

Me lazing in bed and spending my last few relaxing hours playing on my phone.

Good luck for your detailed scan on Tues!!!! Mine is like 3 weeks later... so looooooong

Just checked wat stuffs my godson left over bb items last nite, infant car seat, bouncer, walker n baby cot. Dh so lucky lor, he gets to save $. Stroller probably will wait till last mth before birth then buy.

Thanks circle. Blink blink yours will be here soon especially when u starting work. At least time pass faster.

Dolly so nice can save quite a lot. All big items. Can use the money invest In good stroller.

Me just went toilet but still output not smooth. Even with lactose daily still not helping.

Enjoy your desserts lynncandy.

Joy meme how is your infant care finding?

Oh that's very sad. Now it makes me worry too. At week17? Is there signs of bleeding or just happen suddenly? Actually I am affected just by seeing u say that as well. Please pray everything is smooth for all of us.

Dear Experienced Mummies / Mums-to-be

I am new here.. I will be having my first Jab next week. What should I eat to prepare my body for the IVF cycle?
Is it ok to drink Pao Sheng Chicken Soup?
Other than Longan Red-date drink, what else should I start eating?
What to take note when taking these jabs?

I am obese and diagnosed with PCOS.

I just wake up from my nap.. Very sleepy today. The weather so hot until I got to on air con to sleep haha. Electricity bill sure high.
Btw ladies, will your tummy stretch very big? I find my tummy very very big until like eat until very full the feeling. Wah cannot imgaine months to come even bigger. My dh just now comment saying I ask him eat ice cream later tummy fat how, I say compare to mine now see who bigger haha.. Don't know why these 2 weeks like my tummy grow a lot.

My tummy is very big now Lynn. Same now I eat a meal I feel very very full like had buffet type. Morning I had Mee rebus at 8am and all the way till 1pm then go lunch but I not hungry I eat lunch cause I want to find place sit down rest. Today I bought some waterproof baby cot mattress protector and some small accessories.

Ya loh, I also feeling the same way like ma chiam Eat buffet like this. my tummy is So big. Wah so fast you are graduating soon. And soon you will know both gender. Excited ma? Haha I am excited for the coming scan.
I am planning maybe next week I go kiddy palace tpy to take a look. Where you get your waterproof item?

I pretty worry abt my bump leh. Today wk17 but like hasn't grow much. Will only See gynae in 2 july...
Only Sunday is my cheat day where I will eat more than normal days. Finally gg redstar dinner later to celebrate june bday for my mum n sil.

Dolly your tummy will shot up soon. Mine also alright when I was week 17. But don't know why week 19 suddenly shot up. . Faint so big.. wow have a good dinner at redstar. What do they serve for dinner?

My ah lao daily question for me how I feel today? Anything different on tummy... wow I dun know wat to reply him lor.. sometimes feel some pain but dun know wat movement is it inside...

Usually ftm the tummy won't so obvious so fast. A lot of my gfs only at mth 5-6 then start the lil bump. I consider mine start early already probably cause of twins. And maybe I fat base de haha. Easily show fats or bloated. Just that now with protruding tummy is hard not soft like fats.

Lynncandy I bought my waterproofing protector at mothercare today. $39 each got $49 one but I bought the cheaper one since also waterproof.

Iwantahealthybaby, after detailed going to chiong shopping? Haha for me I think I will as I only got my sterilizers set with warmer and Bottles only. Stroller I think after birth then I will go and buy. Maybe with a carrier to carry beanie on my hands first. Still thinking. Boobs pad must get, I heard from my friend if don't wear boobs pad, milk will wet the bra.
Circle, faster enjoy and relax. Tomorrow shall chiong work with us. Kitkats, is SHAM? Still got bleeding? Sisters a few months and we are all going to give birth. Time flies by Chatting here. Many of us are almost 50% already. Jia you.

Can't believe we are almost half way thru 2nd trimester!

I have been staring at my nails for half hour and not willing to cut them! But need to cut else can't work on keyboard tmr man!
etugyned.jpg

I pretty worry abt my bump leh. Today wk17 but like hasn't grow much. Will only See gynae in 2 july...
Only Sunday is my cheat day where I will eat more than normal days. Finally gg redstar dinner later to celebrate june bday for my mum n sil.
Dolly, think I'm like you. Bump also not v obvious but gd thing is more and more people notice that I'm pregnant like my clients.

I think it depends on what we wear. If I wear my usual short skirt, half zip then not very obvious. If I wear maternity shorts then more obvious.

Circle, your nails are so long. Got to cut for work tomorrow. Btw any of you are long hair and went to cut your hair short?
My hair are long and people are asking me to cut. I just ignore as I think nothing wrong with long hair when preggy. I can tie it up and will not feel hot. I still want to maintain my hair long look haha ai mei bo bian.

I also got no hair. Permed it in Aug last year. Did a treatment in Jan and haven't been to my stylist yet

I heard some people say cannot cut hair! Hahaha! I just tie up lor. I also survived 3 months bed rest with long hair what. I will wash hair during confinement la. But using herbal water and during daytime and will blow dry.

Yah.. long time since I had long nails. Cos of the increased calcium, nails darn nice. So 不舍得 man but time to roll up sleeves and get to work. No more long nails...

i find long hair better... can keep all away from face n neck. but dub tie 2tightly.. may strain hair n more hairloss...

I ok with long hair. At most look like auntie with hair clips and bun. Hahaha!

Suddenly my fingers looked so short! Poss not going to have such long nails in a long time. Next time got baby also cannot have so long nails.
emaregub.jpg

Circle yr nails are really long I still remember back then you accidentally close yr fingers on the cab the blue black pic. I always like short nails hehe. Me long hair don't think will cut short too even cut is trim the most 1-2inch. After delivery I going for rebonding now hair super messy. Just nice after delivery do hair wait for Cny. Next year Cny is feb or jan?

Lynncandy i won't Chiong buy stuffs cause I almost gotten everything haha so can rest relax. But after detail will go settle bb bed.

Yes I also hope we graduate together and meet out with our bundles joy together :) seriously by logging on here daily to report and message really pass time faster. Able to discuss the 1st time mummy experience if also very exciting.

This morning I was also telling dh, after confinement I got a lot of services to do for my hair. First my last dye was in japan during last year dec. After confinement will be dec and it will 1 year since I last dye my hair. Haha this never happen to me before as usually I will dye my hair like 4 months once. Then I also want to do rebonding as my current hair is in a mess now too. Will trim my hair in dec too.
I also want to go for post natal massage. Haha planning planning now.

Yah! Please continue to keep forum active. Help me thru all the way at work until delivery, past confinement and into our babies' many firsts!

Now I feeling a little nervous about tmr. Hahaha!

Oh! I made a list of things I wanna eat after confinement! Salmon sashimi la, fish and Co seafood platter, a nice big abalone, sambal stingray, a big glass of coke in crushed ice, koi green machiaato and many many more!