(2014/01) January 2014

Thanks baby321 and sweet_moment, tt abt allay my fears of having no milk or not being able to get a pump in time.

Raineraine, Im not showing much either but gynae says its ok. Mon very fast will come so try not to worry k. Do you feel baby moving? like bubbles in the womb?
But I think if wan save $$ is buy wen there's promo lor. Else aft delivery can always get husband go buy.

U first time mummy?? It's normal for first time mummy. I only look preg wen I'm 5mths. But now I'm already like 5 or 6 mths :(
haiz, same here, i look like 5-6mths preg. It's normal for first time mummy not to have bump in early stage. I wish I don't look so preg hehee

lol lol...i only got sore swollen breast if there is engorement. Thinking that, i very scare coz really pain like hell!

Is urs lst bb coz i do have bump leh and coming next tue 18 wks. Any fetal movement...if so dun worry k

Regarding on cord blood, my sis in law advise to diversify it like go to 2 different blood banks. I still thinking should i coz my lst was with stemcord.
Ya engrogement is nightmare. I almost depression because of that. Plus I very prone to engrogement. Once I engrogement till got pus n fever donno how long.

haiz, same here, i look like 5-6mths preg. It's normal for first time mummy not to have bump in early stage. I wish I don't look so preg hehee
Ya plus so fat tummy show. Oth things also come early. Like stuffy nose. Feet pain because too heavy. Big bump hard to sleep at night. Movement also more restricted. Baby321 u have this 'package" too?

Actually first time mummy also won't feel baby movement so early de. I hope it's juz u worry too much. But if u really feel uncomfortable go find gynae.

Hi, yes this will be my first bb as my last was a loss

icic...dun worries too much. Usually lst bb tummy very small de esp if u belong to skinny or slim type.

U first time mummy?? It's normal for first time mummy. I only look preg wen I'm 5mths. But now I'm already like 5 or 6 mths :(

Agree lol. The engorement a nightmare for me too...luckly got my malay massue to squeeze my nei nei if not, i think i go hospital liao...no joke leh if engored as u will get infection and sick...so lst time mummy must beware!

wkends coming so will not be chatting over sat and sun...enjoy ur wkends mummies. Next week more shiok...long wkends holiday :D

Ya plus so fat tummy show. Oth things also come early. Like stuffy nose. Feet pain because too heavy. Big bump hard to sleep at night. Movement also more restricted. Baby321 u have this 'package" too?

Actually first time mummy also won't feel baby movement so early de. I hope it's juz u worry too much. But if u really feel uncomfortable go find gynae.
^5, I also have stuffy nose, sometime dono which position to sleep at nite, legs feel so tired easily, think i have mild leg cramps sometime too. big SIGHZZZZ

i heard big stuffy nose gender is boy boy...true anot huh? Any mummies gender boy any changes in feature?

and one more thing to add: I getting backache every now and then, this should happen in 3rd trim and i only in 2nd trim, faint ah!

i heard big stuffy nose gender is boy boy...true anot huh? Any mummies gender boy any changes in feature?
You just break my heart now, hahaha! I want another gal leh! mmmm, my features still ok though bb gender still unknown yet... Actually when i was having my boys and girl, my features remained unchanged, the only place that stored a lot of "fats" is my tummy.

You just break my heart now, hahaha! I want another gal leh! mmmm, my features still ok though bb gender still unknown yet...

Just say say lah dun broad over it k. Really depend on your hormone one. Is ur #2 or 3? I hoping for boy but i hv no stuffy or big nose so i abit losing hope leh...sob sob

and one more thing to add: I getting backache every now and then, this should happen in 3rd trim and i only in 2nd trim, faint ah!

i only suffered bad ache if i walked too much, carry heavy things and do housework...so far still ok lor

haha i am having a boy, but features never change. only place i look preggie is my tummy. from back also cannot tell. but how we discovered another colleague was preggie also is cos her nose suddenly look broader. turns out she was preggie and with a boy! so... maybe still have some truth hehe

Just say say lah dun broad over it k. Really depend on your hormone one. Is ur #2 or 3? I hoping for boy but i hv no stuffy or big nose so i abit losing hope leh...sob sob
No worries, hehe! #4 le. nvm, girl also good. nwadays I see my boys I want to faint, I called #1 to help me I can die, he will glued to his toys, tv or tablet, ears auto shut off (from mummy or daddy), my girl best, called her to help, she will say "ok mummy" and fast fast come over liao or she will ask me if I need help.

I pregnant with a boy now.. I feel no change in anything. Actually for previous 2 pregnancies.. no one feel much changes in me except can see tummy nia.

Anyone gotten the confinement lady? Any recommendation? Heard cny period will be expensive right...
Hi Aristelle, I just confirmed my CL yesterday at $3600, recommended by my frd with very good reviews. My EDD is 21st Jan and will overlap to CNY hence the charges is very high as the CL have to stay at our place throughout. If you go through PEM agency, it's $3050 + $110 (levy), it's definitely cheaper but we won't know if the CL will be good.

I pregnant with a boy now.. I feel no change in anything. Actually for previous 2 pregnancies.. no one feel much changes in me except can see tummy nia.
^5 same here, mine also changes in tummy. I remember one of my guy frd was expecting to see a fat me, but he got a shock when he saw me, hahaa!

i just realise i very "mountain turtle". was wondering why the last post was still in May. Aiyo, cos i never refresh..

staying at home bed rest was so boring. sigh. couldnt do anything. just now feel tummy pain again, rush dwn to gp to take urine test instructed b gynae. Really pray that everything will be ok for me

haha i am having a boy, but features never change. only place i look preggie is my tummy. from back also cannot tell. but how we discovered another colleague was preggie also is cos her nose suddenly look broader. turns out she was preggie and with a boy! so... maybe still have some truth hehe

yalor yalor...i saw some big nose boy boy hv also saw some no change boy boy also. Really depend lor.

No worries, hehe! #4 le. nvm, girl also good. nwadays I see my boys I want to faint, I called #1 to help me I can die, he will glued to his toys, tv or tablet, ears auto shut off (from mummy or daddy), my girl best, called her to help, she will say "ok mummy" and fast fast come over liao or she will ask me if I need help.

Wow #4! How many gals u hv and it true that gal more guai. As i only intend to have 2 so hope will be one gal one boy 好 lor. If i have gal and boy liao..i wan gal too...

danlin, i got my cl this time round from my no 1. My no 1, i got the cl from PEM. Really must see heng suai one. For instance mine was very good. But my friend one cannot make it.

This time round, she charge me 3500 for first month and 2300 for second month. Not sure if this is the normal rate

yalor yalor...i saw some big nose boy boy hv also saw some no change boy boy also. Really depend lor.

Wow #4! How many gals u hv and it true that gal more guai. As i only intend to have 2 so hope will be one gal one boy 好 lor. If i have gal and boy liao..i wan gal too...
I have 1 gal (with 2 boys), true, gal always have parents in mind, I don't pin high hopes on my boys hahaa.

:D
I have 1 gal (with 2 boys), true, gal always have parents in mind, I don't pin high hopes on my boys hahaa.

agreed leh coz my fren's has 2 boys and always complain boy no heart leh when they grow up...but on the other hand, some boys very guai too but too mummy boys also not good. Hope urs will be gal then u hv 2 gals 2 boys leh

Raineraine.. I also felt the same! I'm only 15 weeks though, but saw this 4 months pregnant lady with a prominent bump.. I just look like I ate too many buffets. I keep wondering if bb is ok or not. MS also subsiding, and I can't feel any bb movement yet.. My appt is in 2 weeks time though.. Long long wait..
Me too! I'm ONI 14w tho..but jus looking fat too..no one wld gimme a seat on e train for sure..n I'm a second time mummy somemore..ple keep asking where's my belly..haa..no worries ba, everyone's pregnancy is different..n how they carry e bump is oso different..as long as bb growing healthily inside its ok!

^5 same here, mine also changes in tummy. I remember one of my guy frd was expecting to see a fat me, but he got a shock when he saw me, hahaa!

Last year when I was around 8 months pregnant, I went to play MJ with some old kakis. The lady do not know I am pregnant. The other guy until recently I met again. Surprised to hear that my gal is 9 months old.. kekeke

Hey gals, havent been here for awhile.
The website has changedf and I still need to re-activate my password.

Hope everyone is well.
Most of us are in our 2nd trimester now....Good Job!!!
This should be the time we can enjoy most. The period for travelling too.
Still cannot decide where to go.
Any suggestions??
Wanted to go for cruise, realise the cruises like Royal Carribean, Costal, are not in Singapore.
They are only here from Nov onwards. Not sure if they will allow 3rd trimester mum to travel then?

Saw some comments on vomitting.
For me, i stop my MS on week 12th.
Who knows last few evenings, start to puke when i reach home.
Guess such things very hard to say....Can come and go... Also dunno what triggle the puking.

hi fellow mummies, i just made a few purchases on ASOS recently and say to say, the sizes did not fit me. Hoping to sell here to fellow mummies at a discounted price. Both pieces are in size 8. The price which I have bought the dress at and the selling price are indicated in the thumbnails. do contact me at 98446512 if interested. Tks.

Hi cheer_bb, i usually wear size 6, but i measured my chest and all using the sizing chart and thought size 8 would be better. in the end, it doesn't fit. :(

Raineraine.. I also felt the same! I'm only 15 weeks though, but saw this 4 months pregnant lady with a prominent bump.. I just look like I ate too many buffets. I keep wondering if bb is ok or not. MS also subsiding, and I can't feel any bb movement yet.. My appt is in 2 weeks time though.. Long long wait..

ya me too, i only feel my tummy look very very bloated after eating a full meal. but other than that i feel it looks more like belly fat. hehe ya , my appt is also around a month once, seems so long at times i will get worried over small little things. haha

Re: Tummy,

I thk mine then big lo.. Shown u girls the photo of my stretch mark and my tummy stole e lime light away from e stretch mark.. LOL..

My tummy really huge. Now at 17 weeks looks like 5/6 months Liao... Infact only 4 months but look like 6 months.. Lol..

Raineraine, are you small build?

I'm small build. I asked my gyne at my visit this week and he said it's normal if the stomach does not look big at 18 weeks. He said we shouldn't compare with others.

Thus, don't worry too much.

Is it normal that pregnant women always have lots of thing on their mind?

Hi Aristelle, I just confirmed my CL yesterday at $3600, recommended by my frd with very good reviews. My EDD is 21st Jan and will overlap to CNY hence the charges is very high as the CL have to stay at our place throughout. If you go through PEM agency, it's $3050 + $110 (levy), it's definitely cheaper but we won't know if the CL will be good.

Wow..think all really $3000 and above. Its very expensive.

Raineraine, are you small build?

I'm small build. I asked my gyne at my visit this week and he said it's normal if the stomach does not look big at 18 weeks. He said we shouldn't compare with others.

Thus, don't worry too much.

Is it normal that pregnant women always have lots of thing on their mind?

Hi, not really, im more to medium build. okay, your words assured me :)

Donating> I don't rem any counseling. I only rem need to do some paper work to authorize them to take your cord blood aft baby is born. N the paper work need to b done before delivery.

plus medical history, many many pages. and blood test as well. SCBB is very nice. after receiving the cord blood, they even send thank you gift. and they are responsible as well, about 3 mths after bb is born, they will call and ask about bb's health to ensure that the cord blood is healthy to use.

hi5 to both of u! i also feel the same!

for leg cramps, try to increase ur vitamin B intake. i had leg spasms, then gynae gave me vit B, so far so good. *touch wood*

Hi mummies, got good news to share. :) TMC called me this morning to say that my OSCAR result is low risk...at 1:352. So relieved! yay!

I want to thank all mummies who gave me support and encouragement while I was stressing out! It's great to be in a forum where everyone understands each others' worries and share each others' joys! Thanks again mummies.

Ytd kkh nurse called to ask me to go down kkh on monday morning saying the genetic doc wants to see me. Really hope nothing wrong with my amnio results. Cant help worrying. Though she says on report, it does not seem to be abnormal. At the same time, I asked her for the gender. She says its xx, she's a princess. Counting down to monday morning.

Hi hi nidellia, I'm sure everything is fine. The doc prob just wanna explain in details the outcome of the report. Shdnt b anything worrying I think but hey, we worry all the time ya! Congrats on having a princess dear :)

HI Mummies
Knock on some1 on wed nite, feel abit sores,manage to see gynae on fri morning
Gynae mention as long as no spotting will be fine.
Next appt will be able to see BB sex :)
I m glad everything is fine :) no sure abt blood test
The nurse quite rough to poke...but i told myself labour is more painful without EPI.
I m gg for EPI for the sake of bb unless unforeseen circumstances...
Hopefully my bb not overweigh

Yah Nidellia, don't worry. Im sure they juz wanna explain all stuff to you since nurse says ok. Hugs! Congrats on knowing the gender. :)

HI Mummies
Knock on some1 on wed nite, feel abit sores,manage to see gynae on fri morning
Gynae mention as long as no spotting will be fine.
Next appt will be able to see BB sex :)
I m glad everything is fine :) no sure abt blood test
The nurse quite rough to poke...but i told myself labour is more painful without EPI.
I m gg for EPI for the sake of bb unless unforeseen circumstances...
Hopefully my bb not overweigh
Music, must be careful k. Since doc says ok should b ok. BB well cushioned inside womb, no worries. ;)

My throat feels abit heaty heaty... Been having slight running nose since morning. I wonder what kind of "Liang teh" can we take hor.... :(

Hi mummies, got good news to share. :) TMC called me this morning to say that my OSCAR result is low risk...at 1:352. So relieved! yay!

I want to thank all mummies who gave me support and encouragement while I was stressing out! It's great to be in a forum where everyone understands each others' worries and share each others' joys! Thanks again mummies.

so glad to hear this news the first thing i logged in today, now you can have a peace of mind!

My throat feels abit heaty heaty... Been having slight running nose since morning. I wonder what kind of "Liang teh" can we take hor.... :(

I feel very heaty easily too and in law dont allow me to take anything cooling so sometimes i will just add abit of honey to cold water with a slice of lemon, it works and soothes the throat very well. Honey is fine :) i drink it quite often

Congrats on having a princess!! Jiayou, all wil be fine. Have a nice weekend.

Have been silently reading for awhile but didn't contribute coz was quite worried for sometime. Expecting my #2 edd should be 22nd Jan or till it changes again :) Had quite a bad OSCAR result but didn't want to wait to do amnio so did the Harmony test. Finally got results from doc that risk has gone down! Whew! Now feeling more relieved, hoping to chat more with all the mummies here!

Seems like alot of u started buying things alrdy hor.... I until now only bought one maternity jeans nia. No bb clothings or pram, stroller etc etc... Kekeke

I also alot of things not yet buy, only got myself some larger size dresses n pants, and the pooh & tigger. ... keke....