(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

bewildered, ya ... i sleep late .. by the time i get home, feed n bathe lil kirsten.. then have my own dinner .. then pack her bag for next day ... and sometimes wash clothes ... then watch tv ... and use comp ... by then its already 11-12... lol ... i always tell myself i shld sleep earlier ... but time passes by so fast when im having ME time ... zzZzzz!

i only tested for progesterone .. it cost $30+

yesterday i tested opk ... not even a faint line ... zzz ... anyway hope i havent O-ed yet ... but if i havent O-ed means i must go back next week to take blood again ... zzz ...

actually i also dont knw when i O becos my cycle also not regular ... cant even get positive opk .. so cham ... sigh ... i think if we were to BD alt days for 1week, hb might have problem sustaining... hahaha...

bewildeted : ya lor.. tis dew days the weather are all gd to slp in.. hopefully weekend morning will be like tis too..

haha!! ur question very interesting... old ppl say whoever u are seeing most during the pregancy the baby come out will look like tat person... just like husband and wife after married for many mnay years... will have tat "fu qi xiang" tink is the same logic ba...

Berries: heh heh, if I were to get preggers, I sure hope tt the kid wont look like the doc who places the ad on the website coz he's not exactly gd looking leh.. got some kinda plastic type of feel... -_- Hahah!!!

sweetzinc: Oooh! Ya back in again.. heh heh, how's ur holidays? Hope tt ya really brought back a bb fr your holiday!! =)

Kopibaby: Yar hor, dunno where's BabyMaine... no updates aft her TCM yest.. Hope tt she got the results tt she wanted.. =)

raywen: Ya @ CD 34 ler? so if your max cycle length's 40 days, then still got 6 more days then can test ler.. =) Good Luck! =)

missy: thanks ah.. but i dont wanna have high hopes on this cycle too.
but if really jackpot, it's a made in aussie! muahahaha!!!

but then again, i will have no maternity leave... coz i tendered the min i came back from holiday lol!

bewildered: haha yah hope so... verdict not out yet.. hurhur
holiday was great! really stress free lo! and i enjoyed the wonderful weather in Melbourne

luvchar : u wait a few more days and test again.. wen i have my #1 i ws sick for close to 2 weeks lor.. fever etc.. i tink u got high chance!! we shall wait for your gd news! ^^

blessed : totally agree with u!!

bewildered : eeeee... plastic...

sweetzinc: haha, staying relaxed really helps wor! =) really wanna go on a holiday too!! haha.. Hope tt ya positive OPK will translate into a strong positive HPT in the days to come!! =)

Berries: heh heh, yar loh, really like plastic leh, the smile like v stiff type.. so hope tt if strike, bb wont look like the doc who places his ad on the webby.. haha!!

Slpy now sia, yawn!! Near off work time ler!! =) But tons of work's still there.. haha.. cannot find the mood leh, how har?? tmr gotta work harder.. yawn...

Bewildered: you should! it felt really great to be thinking of nothing but where to go for shopping/sightseeing etc etc hahaha.. i din even bring my thermometer to chart too. but brought my opk along wahha

me too!!! feeling sleepy and i very lazy to clear my things.. im like tis everyday.. keep telling myself today slack tml then do... then tml tell myself the same thing.. today tired the next day then do.. haha.. very jia lat lor me!! i ke lian my company.. hire me.. haha

Hi ladies, may I know where u get your opk? I want to buy some but don't knw which brand is reliable. I am thinking of start trying for #2 next mth.

joyful, yes CD1

wanda, most of us buy from the BPs, cheaper... then when you see dark line, double confirm with clearblue smiley ... but sometimes cant even detect the O ... so not all very accurate ... so really up to you ...

py, which brand opk you used?

Wanda

The brand of opk I use CORE. I bot from Gmarket. Buy 3 free 1... That one quite ok. Used for 2 mth. Able to detect lh surge.

Another brand I use b4 is one step. This one is buy from bbshop01.

missy: blue cross or something. haa i bought online one.. from bbbumpshop.
last time i dun really know how to interpret the results so was on the clearblue digital.. but very expensive ah..

Today my bbt dropped to 36.86... 13dpo . i think no hope already

morning ladies!!

cheryl : hihi! how are you! been quite sometime since u last login and chit chat with us le.. everything ok ma?

BB : sure! i will add u in the table! can give me you avg cycle length?

bewildered : morning!! i'm late today!! but u are even later.. busy ah? ussually u are early like me..

luvchar : dun give verdict so early.. sometimes maybe is becoz the room temp etc... no red means got chance de.. *cross everything for you*

joyful : new cycle new hope! *hugs*

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 30-Aug-2012!! ^^</font>
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebbie</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 8mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 2mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 10mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 7mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 0mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD38</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikiko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>CD37</TD><TD>32 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 2mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs10mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickybubble</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkelstarworld</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 12mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

blessed : yesterday nite again the very faint lines on the opk... haiz.. so frustrating.. make me feel i'm like wasting the opk.. the lines nv got darker at all..
u? should be already tested +ve many days back le rite? haiz.. i so angry.. tinking like i nv O..

cheryl : no worries.. i believe your spotting will end soon.. and you can start the new cycle again!! *hugs* me ah? haiz.. been testing on opk since CD9 till now.. nv got +ve at all.. keep on have the faint lines since CD13 till now.. pek chek lor... last cycle i got clear dark +ve on CD10.. but the lh was short.. so i start to test on opk on CD9 this cycle.. who knows till now no news.. the feeling sucks lor..

Berries: Morn!!! =) Heh heh, actually I login to read the replies this morning but abit tired and lazy to type!! haha!!

Hw ya doing? =) Ya wanna try on the HPT a few days later? heh heh, maybe tis preggers, tt's why have the faint test line on the OPK wor.. =p

else, to set your mind at ease, maybe ya'll like to go to the gyn for a scan to see where you are now.. at least can know once and for all bah.. =)

Good Luck! =)

BB: Welcome! =) Whoa, ur #1's so young! heh heh, but gd to start TTC earlier! Jiayou and Good Luck too! =)

Cheryl: Din see ya here for real long a time, hope tt ya'll get the clear soon and tt the spotting will go off soon and the real menses will come quick quick then go off quick to make way for ovulation.. =)

luvchar: Jiayou, like what Berries said, it could be the room temperature or maybe ya've disturbed slp and all, tt disrupted the readings?

joyful: new cycle new hope, Jiayou too!! =)

Regarding opks, from my own experience I find that although Clearblue is more expensive but it gives u a straightforward answer esp for ladies like me dun always can detect O. U dun have to keep guessing if its dark lines or not n the cheap opks sometimes out of 10pcs, 3-4pcs is spoilt, cannot detect...that makes me more angry so I rather use more expensive opks, no guessing game....TTC is already stressful for me, then still have to play guessing games on O....haha....very tiring

All ladies here, jia you n good luck!

BB : got it!! ^^

bewildered : haha. lazy you!! dun tink opk result act like hpt ba.. if opk is +ve all the way... then maybe is preggy which hpt will show +ve too..so i tink maybe i nv O at all this cycle.. it is so frustrating lor!! haiz!!

no leh. i didnt test few days becos ran out of strips. lol. i went for bld test 2 days ago. awaiting gynae to sms me results. probably afternoon time... it will tell if i have ovulated or havent ...

cheryl : ya lor... i also tink i haven O yet.. but is already CD22.. and my avg cycle is ard 28... meaning my af will report without O-ing? will tat happen?

blessed : i see!! ur gynae no need to make appt? mine super long queue... i call and make appt must make at least 1 week in advance.. sometimes even full.. and got to make 2 weeks in advance...very sian one leh..

Berries: have ya tried on the HPT or? ;) So ya made appt to see ur gyn ler? maybe try to see the gyn for some scanning or the blood test tt missy took, so tt ya can stop wondering? coz tis really not fun and frustrating to not know.. totally understand tt! coz tis like everythg also stuck there, dunno hw to plan for next step.. really dislike those feeling.. Ya try to see gyn soon bah..

heh heh, yar loh, abit lazy this morn.. yawn.. =p will usu chk the thread in the morn, then at off work time.. then in between if got time.. heh heh..

missy: update ur results soon.. but yall got bd in between? so interesting, the blood test can tell if ovulating anot.. if no strike for me, then maybe I can go for the blood test too.. heh heh, then to see if am ovulating.. coz the only way to tell if ovulation has occurred is via BBT charting but I totally cant chart.. -_-

Yawnz, so slpy again today! rainy weather, let's all go home &amp; slp!! hahah!! throw away work!! =p

bewildered : i got lor.. i test opk and hpt on tues nite.. u know i put two stripes in the container... one opk and one hpt... the hpt control lines is very very very thick and dark, dun have the 2nd line leh.. meaning is -ve on my hpt test.. and the opk still very very very faint lines... tink really machine spoil liao..
any gd gynae i can go see soon.. no need to make advance appt? my gynae too popular.. i call up and the next appt is next week.. by then i tink af report liao lor... kns!!!

need to make... but i think my gynae not so popular until wait like dont knw what ... the appt i also made 1 week ahead ... but the recent apppt when i went there was a lady lady before me and she took so long !!! i waited like 45mins to see him ...

Berries, yes Af will still report even we never O on a particular cycle. I think only do a blood test like missycandy will tell if u O or not or scanning to see if yr egg grows to the desired size.

missycandy, hope u got good news on yr blood test.

Berries: Ya might wanna try Dr. Woo Bit Wah/Hua (forgot the spelling) at Tiong Bahru Plaza? Not v crowded de, the TMC clinic.. Hope it helps.. =)

He's pretty okay, doesnt really talk much, but if ya ask qns, he'll answer.. then he'll do scanning if you request..

He doesnt like to do follicular tracking, so he won't even scan me when I went back a 2nd time to ask him to scan if am gg to O soon coz he felt tt tis a waste of our money.. dunno why he thinks tt way, but the 2nd visit, we sorta left empty-handed, so went to Dr Fong Yang, but gotta queue loh, for quite some time, but at least dun need to wait a wk, just tt ya've to walk in and if there's any slots whereby those with appt's are late etc, they'll slot u in..

Dr Fong Yang's clinic's at Paragon.. For Dr Woo, the queue's super short.. the 1st time round, he did a scan for me coz I die die tell him, I want to know whether is the follicle there etc.. haha... mi and my insistence! =p

my results back. says i ovulated already... -_-" so i asked him if i shld continue to BD.. he says just continue for 1 more week... then now he also wants to check hb's sperm ...

he says now is mid luteal phase ... whatever that means... he says prolly ovulated last week... zzz