(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Thanks all for advice. I normally dont get faint line. Then kept getting faint line during the last few tests.
Then cervical muscus also turning white and can stretch....
So I guess need to BD at every opportunity I get now!

kopibaby - i always get faint line for OPK... which is why i gave up on OPK... BBT also doesn't work for me cos i wake up in the middle of the night...

Charlotte, u think u BD too late? but u BD on CD14 morning, sperm should be abble to reach ur uterus at night / CD15 wat. I dun understand..

during this 2 yrs+ of ttc, no matter i bd how early or on time still BFN, so i dont think is BD on wrong timing..must be other thing.

BabyMaine: Same as me!! =) will get up in the middle of the night one, dunno why.. sometimes too cold, sometimes too hot, sometimes slping position not comfy, sometimes go toilet, no matter what, will wake up in the middle of the night.. -_-

Oh, hmm.. okie.. for af cramps, I dun get it previously de.. then until recently, think getting older ler, start to feel some suanness.. but tis like at the lower ab, above pelvis area leh.. so guess tt's af cramps..

then am supposed to have O-ed ler, but today on-off will get super sharp pain at the side, like someone poking with needles sia.. faint.. -_- then was thinking, cld it be O pains.. if so, then the O oso super late.. haha, coz tested positive on the OPK last wk worz then tis back to negative all the way.. haha..

14dpo got quite a gd chance wor! =) Ya know ur luteal phase? If ur luteal phase's 14 days, then tmr no reporting hor, shld be strike ler wor! =) Good Luck to ya!! =)

rainie: CD 14 release then egg can stay for 12hrs to 24hrs isit? If yes, then maybe still got time to meet.. or maybe the achy feel's the start of the O process then actually havnt complete the O process until CD 14 morn or CD 15? Think positive and Good Luck.. =) Really hope tt it'll be the cycle for ya! =)

I've been reading online, trying to find out how long does the spermies take to travel to the tubes, how long does the sperm capacitation process take, how long does the O process take but din find much conclusive info but alot of other qns similar to mine.. haha..

merry: I think BD is a matter of luck and opportunity bah..

First would be wanting the troops to go thru the capacitation process so tt they can penetrate the eggy, then next's hoping fervently tt they'll meet and fall in love, then aft will be successful implantation and then a smooth pregnancy... =p

read online tt some ang moh tried pineapple core anot coz they said tt taking the core (v hard part) a bit will hlp it to stick.. -_- dunno to try anot leh..

Timing is quite impt, I think.. if BD too early, then got chance for the spermies to undergo the capacitation process.. but if conditions inside are not ideal, they wont be able to survive long.. if BD too late, they may not be in time to go thru the capactiation process or reach the eggy (lifespan of 12hrs to 24hrs??forgot lerz..) in time to fertilize it.. =p so TTC is a science! =) but no one has all the answers.. -_-

ive also tried to search online on how long it takes for the sperm to travel n mutate n fertilize... cnt recall now but i think it can take up to 1 day or so... my gynae says, sperms can survive a few days in us ... so its best to have sperms waiting there then to have the egg wait for sperm... becos egg disintegrates much faster ...

missy: yar loh, if have answers to the following qns, then can plan better:

-how long does it take for the sperms to travel to the tubes
-exact lifespan of the eggy (some sites cited 12hrs whereas some stated 24hrs)
-when will sperms capacitation take place
-how long will sperms capacitation process last
-for implantation, when will the embryo hatch and implant then we can time when to eat brazil nuts.. heh heh...

actually if trying for boy, then to time it to ovulation sounds abit funny coz by the time the troops travel in, dunno if the eggy'd still be there.. ?? -_-

bewildered & charlotte : ya lor.. i tink i should go buy 4D liao.. so suay... i tonite go bk and test again.. i tink most prob not even a faint lines liao.. coz last nite the faint lines was hardly to be seen.. but now my left side got this cramoy feel.. so uncomfy.. confirm no chance to strike tis cycle liao.. very pek chek!

missy: Yeah!!! Thx Thx!! =) coz read until v confusing ar.. then when search for those info, what's populated's mainly other peeps' qns of the same scenario too.. -_- no proper answers..

Berries: Did ya BD anytime in between those faint lines? Who knows, maybe ya'll be the next 'cinmay'!! heh heh, ruled yourself out and then ya'd be the one to strike.. heh heh, coz cinmay v cute, said tt she counted the fertile days wrong then turned out she striked.. ;)

bewildered : how i wish it too... but got a feeling i probably miss the O... i did bd even i didnt see +ve on opk... coz i dun wan to waste any cycle...

Merry123, yes properly my HB troops also weak lor, die halfway, any other reasons me not sure too cos really cannot understand the biology of our body too! think its all fated on how many kids u have for this life....

Berries, test again tonite before 8pm, shd be a positive since u got crampy feeling

morning ladies!! its a raining day!! so cold in ofc...

charlotte : i tested again last nite.. againt very faint lines.. been tested faint lines for a week plus already..maybe really nv O tis cycle...

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 28-Aug-2012!! ^^</font>
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 8mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 2mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 10mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 7mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>CD39</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 0mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikiko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>32 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 2mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>CD33.</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs10mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickybubble</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkelstarworld</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 12mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Good morning ladies. Nice weather to sleep in! I dont wanna come to work!!

Yeah, thanks Berries for the table

How is everyone today? I am not feeling good but trying not to let it bother me. We tried to BD last night but didnt succeed coz hb didnt stay hard long enough
And I know it can be quite a big sensitive ego matter so I didnt wannt say too much....Sigh.....its CD13 for me....so "important days" coming leh......

morning anne &amp; kopibaby!!

anne : u r most welcome! *loves* ^^

kopibaby : sometimes my hb also like tis.. tink he old le.. the stamina is not there..
u tonite try to BD again... maybe last nite he was too tired? tats y cant hold for long? or maybe stress might cause it too...BD again tonite! *hugs*

Morning ladies... AF still not here yet... i've got break outs.. sore boobies... some discharge... feeling extremely lousy... and only bloated at night... gonna go tcm to test later after 2pm... hopefully it's a BFP...

berries - i'm 2-3 days late based on average cycle of 35 days... today i'm CD38 already... hopefully will have good news ba... i'm having hot flushes... and i can't sleep well... so gan cheong whether AF will report not...

kopibaby - i understand how u feel... this cycle my hubby fell very ill, then must take antibiotics... then i fell sick during my O week... i sian 3/4, thinking confirm 100% fail cycle... hopefully miracles do happen...

Mornz!! =)

Berries: Thx for the table! =) Hmmz, if ya dun mind, maybe can go for a scan to see where exactly are you at now? if really no ovulation, will af still come?

for my longest cycle of 3 months at the start of the yr, the af din come coz no O.. until the TCM managed to push for O, then 2 wks+ later, af came..

so if no O, af can still come or won't come?

If no O, then af won't come, then still got chance to try to push for O..

BabyMaine: Good Luck to ya!!! =) Update later on your gd news!! =) Miracles do happen and funny thg's when one ruled oneself out ler, then miracles happen.. heh heh, maybe tt's how we all can be surprised by the results bah and then cherish it alot alot? =p

Am in my 2ww, then nt much symptoms.. heh heh, so dunno hw it'd pan out, but just glad tt O day's over.. -_- coz during O stress, then nw try to relax coz hardworking time's over, so relax now and stress again when tis nearing the end of the 2ww.. haha!!

kopibaby: hug hug.. dun let it affect anythg, just continue trying.. think like what Berries said, maybe ur hb's too tired or stressed? there's once or twice during this cycle tt hb also cant come but coz we were joking ard and laughing too hard.. heh heh, then in the end, cmi.. =p if he can't come at tt point, maybe just let it be, dun get stressed and dun stress him either, but maybe just sayang him for his efforts and like what missy suggested, give him a massage to reward him for his attempt? =)

Jiayou!! =)

babymaine : no sign of af is a gd sign!! we shall wait for ur gd news and ur bb dusts!! ^^

bewildered : i also dunno leh.. last cycle was my 1st time monitoring my O day on opk.. and last cycle i got a beautifully +ve on CD10... but this cycle i was having faint lines till yesterday nite... i tink no O af will still come ba.. not sure too.. haiz.. no O also stress.. got O also stress...

bewildered - it's so funny isn't it... no symptoms we worry... got symptoms also worry... got symptoms but BFN sian 3/4.. no symptoms but BFP then shocked... lol...

Thanks babymaine, berries, bewildered, blessedone for your kind words and encouragement. Hope to try again tonight. See how. Hope hb is in the mood lor....

Babymaine - you are right. I remember I was shocked when I discovered BFP for #1 coz only BD once on CD8, scan on CD11 gynae says no egg. Then I went jogging many times during 2ww, ate sashimi, got drenched in the rain, stayed out late etc etc. Then BFP! I had to go to a GP to ask for a blood test to confirm it coz I didnt believe the hpt. Heehee....

Lets hope all of us are gonna be shocked soooooon!!

kopibaby - same... before i found out i BFP with #1, i fell sick also.. hubby fell sick too... then i thought no hope... but i didn't anyhow eat and drink... end up when TCM told me i'm pregnant i stun... hahaha... hopefully it'll be another shock... all of us shock shock shock...

Hi ladies, can I check do you gals have many days positive on opk?
I tested positive on smiley face on cd17 and cd18 then my opk bold 2 darks lines from cd17 to today cd21. 5days positive on opk!!! But smiley face only 2 days. What is it telling me? Is this something wrong?

kopibaby - through pulse and take pregnancy test... if pulse got something then take pregnancy test... if not waste 1 pregnancy test so bo hua...

BabyMaine: Yar loh!! Totally agree!! heh heh, really hor, for us all, everything will also worry der bah.. =p But ultimately when the BFP comes along, then the shock and surprise will be there.. haha!!

How's ur TCM appt coming along? but if take pulse, but can detect bb inside too? I've tried to ask TCM previously, then she refuses to tell me and said tt she cannot tell then said pregnancy needs scan etc.. then I was like -_-, nt v helpful ar, tt TCM.. haha...

Babykk: For my LH Surge on the OPK, tis relatively short, tink a few hrs only, at most 12hrs nia.. erm, smiley face on only 2 days, those 2 days should be the highest fertility, then the remaining days, maybe the lh still subsiding slowly? But if the LH continued to grow hor, then maybe it means pregnancy wor.. heh heh.. but cd 17 and cd 18 bold lines, today's cd 21, a few days past ovulation only, so maybe too early to tell too..

question, does anyone knw if we use opk to test as hpt, does it also have to be a positive ? if negative opk it means not preggers? or as long as have line can liao ? hahaha

Berries and bewildered, I just have a bad feeling that opk lasted for many days, I think not a good sign thou. It could be wanting to release but cannot wor. I heard ppl saying opk can be used as hpt, but won't u think too fast to take it as pg? I just pass ovulation only leh. I really dun feel good to have many days positive. I expected it to be faint away so that I know I have already ovulated.

missy: have read online tt the proteins in lh and hcg is mainly the same but hcg has something diff wh lh does not have.. therefore the OPK may catch either the lh or the hcg to show a test line whereas the HPT will only pick up hcg specifically...

Saw some photos of the test kit online (there's this webby tt has pple posting their hpt and opk photos and let pple vote if it is a positive..) some of them actually tested on opk and hpt together.. so can take a look..

there's one mummy who tested on both the hpt and opk for the same number of days, then the opk will have faint test line all the way when the hpt has nothing.. but when the hpt shows a positive, the OPK also showed a strong positive..

so believe tt there's some correlation between the 2 hormones..

but yet, there's another mummy who tested on the OPK when she got her positive on the HPT, but the OPK doesnt have any test line, so she dun believe it.. -_-

so guess tis a gd gauge but does not work for all bah, I guess.. =p

Babykk: I've also read online tt the body will try to release the egg but sometimes cannot, so the body will keep on trying at the next best time to release tt egg.. according to what I asked the gyn previously, if detected strong positive on the OPK, then get v stressed suddenly, will the Ovulation be delayed again? Then he said tt he dun think so, he said tt the lh surge's to trigger or rather burn a hole for the rupture to release the egg.. so if detected a positive OPK, then shldn't have delayed O.. but he added tt there's not much study on this too, like aft positive is detected on OPK, will there be delayed ovulation etc..

For your case, maybe try not to worry too much.. coz if yall tried ur best when the surge was detected, then just ignore the following readings.. in fact some of the website, advised tt no further readings be taken aft the 1st positive OPK was detected, in order not to create confusion etc.. =) so ya just dun worry too much over the faint test lines on the OPK bah.. Ya in ur 2ww ler? =) Just relax and wait for news then, dun worry unduly! =)

missycandy

tat time when i preg i did try use the opk. the opk didnt get as dark as the control line. but it is visible clear line....

but i think u will get +ve on hpt b4 u get +ve on Hpt

Protein food like egg whites build up the eggs....

what other foods help to thicken lining? Does red beans help?

Rainie: tt one i've tried to search online, alot of answers suggested chasteberry.. Ya might wanna google it..
i havnt tried coz all like in pill form, then dunno if they have it in herbs anot..

Ok my gynae says ;
Sperm takes 1-2days to mutate
Fertilization also 1-2 days
Ovulation depends on individuals, generally is 12-24hrs. Some ppl even shorter! Unable to check this.
Sperm n follicle fertilize along the tubes then once fertilizes it will implant onto the uterus lining.
He says the whole process only few days... So miss it means wait next cycle.

Babykk: relax and wait for news..

Missy: thx for the info!!
so hor, if tested positive opk, then bd on the same day, spemies take 1 (24hrs) to 2 (48hrs) days to go thru the process, then egg get ovulated 12hrs-36hrs later, so tt'll buy the time for the sperms maturation process, but if eggs get released 12hrs ltr n survived for another 12hrs, then spermies go thru capacitation in a day, may potemtially miss it wor.. Hmm.. Okie, gotta bd earlier than o day ler..

he says to BD alt day during fertile week. thats all. zzz.

today took my progesterone level will only knw results on thurs. he says if less thn 20 means havent ovulated. if more than 20 means going to ovulate or ovulated already. told me to start BD alt days. -_-. i think i may have to skip this cycle. so sad.

i had a lil abscess near my anal region. today saw specialist and he poked it n drained it for me. praying it will heal properly. and no further problems. but this will hinder my BD-ing. so dont think we can do it for this period lor. so sad.

Mornz!!

Missy: wah?! Ya slp v late one der ar? Mi used to but think when work piled up, seems like it drained all my energy ler.. Haha, have been slping early at 10+pm, 11pm..

Oh, can tell via blood test har... But hw much does the test cost?

I cant bd during fertile wk wor, coz my cycle's irregular, then dunno when'll o... Will only know when the surge's detected... So basically, my bd sessions will mainly fall aft or near o wor... Tt means tt the spermies may nt have sufficient time to go theu the process.. Hmm..what to do... Think i hafta think of a solution..

morning ladies!!! ^^

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 29-Aug-2012!! ^^</font>
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 8mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 2mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 10mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 7mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>CD40</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 0mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD37</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikiko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>32 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 2mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs10mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickybubble</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkelstarworld</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 12mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

saw quite a few here should be due for testing le.. have u ladies tested?

joyful/kayliz/luvflower/pillow/raywen/xynn??

morning bewildered!! ^^

Mornz Mummies!! =)

I was wondering something v silly.. coz I've been tracking my symptoms/O day/cycle etc (fr last cycle only.. heh heh, coz only discovered the wonderful online tracking tools last mth.. abit slow of me hor... =p) then tt page always has this advertisement by a guy doctor lehz..

Then I was thinking, imagine if the preggers mummies went there to record their symptoms etc, then keep seeing tt guy's face, will their babies look like him in future??