(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

bewidered : hmmm... tiong bahru abit far for me..
maybe during lunch time i can go over paragon for the Dr Fong Yang... really wan to know i O-ed le ma.. really frustrated with my opk readings..

blessed : at least you know u O-ed le.. continue to BD this weekend!! JY!!! i tink i just continue to BD also tis weekend...tink i tonite test the last time.. if still -ve.. then i dun test liao.. dun wan to waste my opk.. not much left liao lor.. haiz..

cheryl : ya la.. coz tis yr is dragon yr ma.. all of ppl like so crazy of dragon year.. i got a few frens is dueing soon lor.. all rush for dragon yr.. i no need wat animal.. i just wan to strike.. haiz.. so difficult!

Berries: Yeap, like what missy said, Dr Fong has a clinic at Tiong Bahru but he's only there on Fri or so, coz chked on his timing previously..

If you intend to pop by his Paragon clinic, then maybe ya can call them to make an appt.. They'll put you as walk-in customer and will advise roughly when to pop by to register would be better.. then aft register, they will tell ya roughly wat time to return, and they will give u a call when tis nearing ur turn..

missy: think mid luteal phase's ard 7 days aft O ler bah.. coz luteal phase is the phase tt comes after O.. then is relatively fixed and ranges from 14 days to 16 days or so.. so if ya mid luteal phase, then aft a wk or so, ya can start testing on hpt ler..

Cheryl: Yar, really lotsa dragon bbies.. this yr alone, my cousie, 2 frens's preggers and gonna give birth soon ler.. really alot siaz.. -_- like what Berries said, I just want a baby, hopefully snake, hope tt the wait wont drag on and on.. -_-

Thks Cheryl, Missy. I just placed my order frm Gmarket.

My last cycle was last wk, today just ended. Do you all use any application to monitor ovulation? Any gd appls?
I am not taking temperature cz my temperature like not so accurate

Are you all eating any food to help? Any recommendations?

Good evening everyone

Do you mummies send your #1 to any childcare centres?

Which childcare can advise?

*At what age then u all send them to CC?

my gal has been going CC since 18mths... first 2-3mths bad.. cry when drop her and when fetch her... also fell sick very often... every other week ! i almost took her out .. but i held on ... now she loves going... now shes 41mths.. 3yrs plus... hahaha... but somedays she will say she wans to go gai gai with mummy n papa... dont wana go sch -____-" but she has learnt a lot!

there was also times when she got bullied... she came back twice with teeth marks ... then bruised eye .... and some bruises here n there ... last time she couldnt tell us .. but now she will tell us who bully her or made her fall ... lol ... quite interesting to hear ... hehehe...

oh ya last time was starleaners at sembawang ... they always have outdoor activities like water play ... also excursions... also go outside playground or market .... quite good ...

now we moved hse so shes at Wesley child development center ... its under my church ... at telok blangah area... they do not have much excursions like the other school... but they are better in language, esp mandarin ... and also helps the kids become more independent ... the previous CC i dont see independence ... the teachers pamper the kids more i guess.. LOL

windy
my son go infantcare when he is 3 mth. den at 18 mth switch to childcare... he is now at cheeryland sembawang..

wanda
i oso nvr take bbt cos it alway not accurate, cos i nvr slp at least 3-4 hr b4 take bbt. keep waking up. usually estimate ard CD 14 i start to test.... u knw ur cycle hw long? u can drink grapefruit juice or eat epo to aid in ewcm.. but after o cannot eat the epo liao.

bewildered
i oso hope to have a snake baby, gam gam with me. haha. actually as long as got baby, baby healthy jiu good

missycandy, that means yr egg already release? did u tested positive last week?if u have BD these few days then still got chance....now think since release already cannot make it already!

wanda
if ur cycle is ard 30-36. u can start to use opk on CD 14 or 15. start with 1 opk per day till u see the line is getting darker, u test 2 time a day, 10am & 8pm (any timing is ok as long is between 10-8pm.) i usually test at 10am and 8pm once i see line.

epo=evening primrose oil.

Cheryl, so initial test no line? When you will start BD?
m thinking abt taking the blackmores conceive can still take epo? Do u take folic acid as well?

wanda
initially some ppl might have very very faint line due to some of us might have some LH in us, but very little. but some ppl have no line at all. for me initially can be very very faint line (not very visible) or no line at all... my last cycle that i strike, i actually only bd on the day my opk which is abt 70% darker and the next day which is +ve. but it is good to start bd alternate day 3-4 day prior to ovulation. once +ve opk, bd on tat day

when i am near to O, i realise the test line appear very fast even though it is still not as dark as the control line. i am not sure if it is same as other ladies.

and yes i am eating folic acid too. ya can still take.

some of us oso taking ba zhen tang, it does help too. do u use preseed?

Mornz All!!

Berries: heh heh, mnt lazy today.. :p coz login to said mornz!! Haha..

Missy: think so, coz when one enters the luteal phase, then tis alr past ovulation lerz.. For me, i know the length of my luteal phase by monitoring the past cycles.. So for ea cycle, once i detected the lh surge, then i add my fixed luteal phase then i can know when will the af reports... So can prevent accidents of staining pants... Haha... And also, if af din rpt on tt day, then shld have high chance.. Haha.. M also in my luteal phase now..

Cheryl: haha, snake gam with mi too, in fact dragon also gam... I really want a bb, hopefully bb'd come quick in the yr of snake (delivery in yr of snake so preggers now!! Heh heh, hoping n wishing..) regardless of the gender... Tho having a boy's a bonus... Haha...

morning ladies!!

bewildered : haha.. i also in lazy mode today.. LOL!!

cheryl : im born in yr of Ox!! so me and bewidered also the same.. snake GAM me!!!!!

Cheryl: rooster!! =) Haha, ya so smart!! Ya also rooster?

Berries: Morn! haha, wah, Berries, ya too? Then we shld be able to get along.. haha!! I wanna snake bb!! haha!!

bewildered
yes i am oso rooster lol... haha.. ox snake & rooster all gam gam...

TGIF. i am having cramp. waist pain. duh. i tot my menses coming. but is it like too early? 2 weeks plus after m/c

g'morning ladies! am back hehee.. well yesterday start working liao but been too busy so couldn't come in to chit chat..

how's everybody here? seems 2ww is on holiday huh?

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 31-Aug-2012!! ^^</font>
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebbie</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 1mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 8mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 2mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 10mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 7mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 0mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD39</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikiko</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>CD38</TD><TD>32 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 2mth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs10mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 4mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickybubble</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkelstarworld</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 12mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning! TGIF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

eh me also rooster!!! kekeke yeh i read before snake gam with us ... hee hee.. also good la... hb said snake also better... dragon too competitive ... then hard to get sch for the kid ...

no one testing yet ? berries u going to test next week?

wow!! so many rooster here..

blessed : i itchy hand go and test opk and hpt tgt last nite.. both -ve... the opk got very faint lines.. and the hpt is really -ve.. i still keep looking at the hpt and see got at least a faint line anot.. wanna try to deceive myself... haiz.. im just so itchy hand.. now regret testing.. coz really spoil my mood...

why today also so quiet?? its friday leh...
i going to go for self decalre long lunch of 2 hrs later.. haha.. really slack today man.. no mood to work.. opps!!! ( seems like i everyday also no mood one ) haha!

wer is 2ww/twinkle/xynn?? this week like nv login at all leh...

so shiok can take such a long break ? im going to walk ard too but wont take 2hrs la.. hahaha ... manager not ard but have spy lor

haha... i also snake on friday.. but is self decalre one la.. LOL!!! my side also alot of spy eyes.. but i dun care.. sometimes i come bk late.. there will be alot of eyes looking at me till i walk back to my table.. so irritating!

ya man!! time seems to pass real slowly!! i just came bk from my long lunch 15mins ago.. opps! hee!!

blessed : nv see this BP before.. it is really cheap leh.. the previous time i bought 30 opk already cost me ard $15 liao lor...

Berries u asking me whether I ovulate already?

I never buy test kit leh so never test just BD by feeling lor I try to BD once a week depending on level of tiredness

hi Ladies,

Just come bk from my scan....egg is of good size at 19mm so was given a shot to trigger it 36 hours later....doc suggest if not strike this cycle, was told to do HSG, to check if my tubes are block cos no reason to failed since my eggs are of good size. if my tubes not blocked then have to ask hubby go for SA test then proceed to IUI.

So wish me good luck....

windy : yup!! i see... one week one really not enuff leh... in fertile week at least must BD alt days...

blessed : i see.. i can go order more of opk liao.. coz mine finishing.. been testing for O since CD9... not much left liao... is the delivery fast? how long it takes?

charlotte : wow!! gd gd!! JY!! u are sure to grad this cycle!!!

hmmmm i met up with her to get mine ... actually she was very nice because her mum's hm is near mine.. so she drove under my blk to pass to me ... so nice right ?!! hehehehe

charlotte , !!!!!!!!!!!!! Good luck good luck !!!!!!!!!!!! i think u shld just BD tonight and alt day for 3 times !! Jy babe !!! yr turn to grad soon !!!

rainie: Good Luck!! =) Tt's a gd size!! Jiayou in your BD, use preseed, lift up hips, whatever it is to get tt BFP!! =)

Berries: Wah, ya really had v v v long lunch wor.. haha, so what'd ya do during lunch? jalan jalan and makan? if tis only makan, then abit boring leh..

my eyes are closing ler loh, esp so aft lunch.. somemore am sick now.. down with cold.. wah liew loh.. -_-

Sian to the max. Af just reported when I wanted to test this am. Late for 6 days! Argh... How to track o. Thought I can come in and spread babydust. Hai... Berries, your chart super good! Tks! Now I get my cd directly from here instead of relying on apps. Haha

Missycandy &amp; Berries,

My husband too tired to BD alt days.

No energy to do how...

Just natural lor if have good lor but if cannot just keep trying lor...