(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

joyful: i will regret if my hubby is someone else becozzz hehehe.. i have no chance liao to come and live in singapore lol.. -____-"

cinmay

haha.. i am sure we have standby our decisions to marry this guy.. n tat's y they deserve us as a wife..

were anyone choosing between ur hubby n another guy when u r dating?

eh come to think about ex-bf, my first love was with my second bf.. with first bf relationship was last for 3mos only and nothing much to be remembered about it..
arghhhh why i must be so immature that time to hurt somebody T.T

wow sooo fun... yeah... more to anticipate leh. else the time will crawl by so slowly man.

For me, 1st qns: I think my HB is a nice guy. so i will still marry him 3 years ago. But if given another chance now, i dun think so coz i think i want to have more freedom and i will have more oppty to climb up corporate ladder. Now, nth to look forward to except my bb.

haha.. interesting topic now..

anyway i duno if i manage to get +ve on OPK cos i left the urine there for more than 5mins before dipping.. come out got 2nd line but not as thick as the control line.. after tat, no more line for the next few days.. but i hav been maintaining 3days BD since tat nite.. AF supposed to due ytd, ytd check BFN. but urine wipe got abit stain sometimes. i am on morning 1 clomid n nite 1 clomid oso..

decided tml going to Marine Parade TCM ler.. i am going to be panda cos need to wake up at 5am to queue..

Joyful: dun be soo pressurised la. wow, the TCM at Marine Parade soo hot ah? still need to queue at 5am? is it really that good? How long have you been ttCing?

more than a yr ler.. started TTC when menses is regular.. once i ttc, go haywire..

anyway b4 tat my menses has always been irregular.. diagnosed w PCOS but conceived my #1 naturally after i dropped clomid for 6cycles..

Mummies!! =)

Been reading the thread, tis never livelier.. haha.. with all the interesting topics..

Wanna ask yall sthg.. aft BD, usu there'll be excess spermies that will be discharged, how many days aft BD do yall monitor the discharge?

And also, how to tell the difference between the discharge of the excess spermies and also the CM?

coz based on the OPK, I shld be ovulating hopefully this weekend or early next week.. then monitored CM these few days, especially so aft BD this week.. dunno if tis the excess spermies or the CM that indicates tt O's coming soon..

xiao_wanzi03: ^5... think ya similar situation as me, I've got PCOS, conceived #1 naturally and fast too, then aft delivery, cycle regularised, so thought that #2 shld be okay, so started planning when wanna have #2 (partly coz need time to psycho hb to have #2 now too), then when started TTC, cycle became messy... -_- got nothing more to say ler...

then have been seeing gynae, cfm PCOS's still there.. Gynae said tt PCOS's a recurring thgy.. i.e if the cyst etc's gone, new batch will take over.. wah liewz, wanna faint ler.. if only the eggs production is tt effective too... =p

went to a gynae who's open to clomid, trigger shots and all to get 2nd opinion and based on last scan, follicle size's above 10mm, but still not considered as mature yet... so hafta work on tt follicle to get it to mature fast...

Btw, any tips on what can we take to speed up the growth naturally and also to trigger the lh release? Have tried some self -massage on the toes (coz read online tt it is linked to the pituitary glands wh controls lh... wanna give it a good shot for this cycle coz alr spent gd monies seeing gynaes ler.. #2 come quick and stay for the next 9 mths!!

Argh!! think am too obsessed with this cycle ler.. -_-"' haha.. okie okie, gotta calm myself down... breathe in, breathe out..

i also realised leh. When starting to TTC, AF just goes haywire. I believe its the stress that we have while TTc la. if you read our past post, you know we stress till live in the state of denial..w hahha..

anyway, JYJY, will still make it one day.

that time i was telling my HB that i wanted to change job. Then he says, ok lor. sure once change job, will strike one. its just the murphy's law.

wow!! went for a short meeting come back the thread so long and fast!!

joyful : come join in the chit chat session here.. u will be so happy everyday!!

2ww : ur questions and topic make this thread come alive again!! *so in love* make my time pass faster.. hee!!

Cinmay : so end of it.. the ans is, we will still stick to our hb even 3 years ago.. i also lor.. wan to end and find someone else.. but just cant get it off. tink is fated to be with my hb.. even got tempation outside for me to changed him.. but i just cant get it off..

Hi bewildered, sorry cant help u much for ur questions as i never really monitor the discharge thing.. what i can rem only tt usually after bd i got clear discharge (like urine but no color) and for CM discharge is like yellowish milky color..

actually what does the meaning of start TTC? is it like u take off the protection 'n active in bd or is in our mind only thinking that i wan to have child?

2ww: sometimes really tis 人算不如天算...

the cycle regularised then gave me false hope tt shld be able to strike #2 quite fast.. sigh, then when start TTC, then cycle got messy..

cinmay: Thx! =) actually I've been monitoring all sorts of weird discharge since last week.. last week till this week monitored:
clear slightly stretchy CM -> no CM -> sticky slightly yellow CM -> no CM -> thick sticky CM and not stretchy -> till today, clear and stretchy CM but coz we only BD like on Wed?

So got me real confused on whether would it be the excess spermies or the real CM... -_-

start of TTC har? oh.. mine's a c-sect in late 09, so for yr 10, took precautions coz really scared tt healing may be slow and if preggers, then the wound may burst.. then come yr 11, din really monitor for O, no protection but just as and when we like.. haha.. but no strike.. then second half of Yr 11, ordered OPK and started monitoring fr there.. so when formally chking on OPK, I count tt as formally TTC bah, coz previously was without protection but no charting of CM or using of OPK..

heh heh, prev was more relaxed bah, just normal bd... but aft using the OPK, seems like bd's concentrated or surrounding the positive OPK (a rare occurrence).. sigh...

ah i see now.. then tat's mean i've never TTC in formal as i never monitor using OPK.. since we got married, we rarely use protection cos i dun like it until strike for #1 'n my menses becoming regular after stop breastfeed.. 'till now we oso never use protection 'n i haven get pregnant so far, so we tot that it's just not the time yet for God give us the #2..

think 'bout it that during bd we should be more relax 'n enjoying it ba.. you see, working life giving us stress liao 'n if we treat our sexual life become chores oso wouldn't it be more stressful to our body? it's the power of our mind and brain who control the body, i always believe on it.. when the time is come, eventually we will get what we want

*wave wave to berries and 2ww and other mummies = )

"choosing between hubby n another guy when u r dating"

I had such delimna even til i abt to get married.. haizzz... In the end choose hubby cos he has plan and even booked the venue for ROM. How to break his heart??? As for another one I love, we broke off and patch back before. Due to his peers whom i cant get along esp. his twin bro

Bliss_ling

I didn't choose e other guy cos his family n my buddy's family r neighbours.. sour neighbours cos upstairs one kip dripping water, downstairs one rude n in e moment of anger scold e mum n ask her go n die.. e mum got depression n really commit suicide.. I dunno if I will still has tis friend if I were to choose him..

But in fact I broke up w my ex to b w my hubby.think 1 day I will get retribution loh..

cinmay: oh, haha, no lah, tis just my definition only.. =p tis not tt if one were to start monitoring, then considered as formally ttc.. Ya also TTC formally too.. =)

just tt aft tracking via OPK etc, I became more aware of my own body and maybe more on the workings of my body and the problems tt it has.. sigh, so when one becomes aware, then will try to find solutions to the issues and also start to be thankful for our #1, but inside, still yearning for #2, esp so when ea cycle's so precious with my AF coming like once every 2 to 3 months.. imagine.. I only have 3 to 4 chance max in a yr.. =(

So really hope tt wont waste any cycle and seeing gynae and doing our best to catch it, so tt we wont regret abt not trying our best for each cycle bah..

hmm, think I gotta relax abit and not think too much.. but just tt dunno leh, will get v psyched up when the big O day's coming and all.. haha, can't help but feel excited at this shot at pregnancy and also abit stressed at the same time wondering if we'll miss it etc..

xiao_wanzi03: whoa, tt's v dramatic... but seriously being in Sg, with one household unit stacked upon another, tis hard to prevent this kinda thgs fr happening.. but still, dripping water's kinda irritating.. sigh, tt's why we dun hang our clothes outside, all hang indoors.. coz scared upstairs neighbours drip water, throw thgs down and scared ltr our clothes etc, may somehow drop downstairs onto the neighbour's unit below or if upstairs throw stuffs down and the downstairs neighbours think tis ours bah..

but real sad tt the mum got into a depression and commit suicide.. =(

how come will get retribution?

bliss_long: his twin bro? identical bro? whoa, if identical, imagine if aft getting married and staying together at in laws pl, hw to identify? ;p

But think ur hb seems good wor, paid for TCM and also plan for staycations.. so sweet and nice! =)

My hubs will only do some reading and tt's it.. then ea time I gotta prompt him tt need to bd.. -_-

Bcos I ditched my ex of 2yrs for my hubby ..

But comparing my hubby n e other guy, my hubby more proactive. Even till nw e guy dun tok de.. think I will end up tokin to e wall

@ cinmay, well we both teared when we met before my wedding. Invitation cards had been sent out .. i was telling him to ROM with me on his bday in 2008 but he said can only do it in 2009 cos his parents sick and he had no financial mean.

hiazz.. it really drama but it happened to me and I still quite sad thou it been yrs.

@ beweildered, yes, identical twins.. looks alike but i can differentitate it.. one is more humble while another one is proud. Humble one is my ex.. the another one on SQ pilot training.

If get married, hhehehee... differentitate thru different "means" .. eg. see if i touch him, will he get "high"... whahahahhahaa

bewildered: i see i see.. now then i noe the problem.. sighhh.. i never think too much 'bout my own body 'n just happy go lucky with it.. think if 'till next year i still haven strike, i'll start worrying like u wor.. haizzz come to think that there is one of my fren still delaying to have kid after 2years married i was like -.-

nvm bewildered, dun give up n keep seducing ur hb!

Bliss_ling

E other way round. E other guy was my long ago ex. Ex mum was e one who commit sucide.

Buddy mum scold ex mum. haiz, so drama loh

Bewildered / Joyful: Actually i think when we really want to start TTC, our mind is very powerful. And it is really our mind that made our body goes haywire. I know it is difficult but i feel that if we dun think so much abt TTC, we will get it.

For the past 2months, during my 2ww, i experience all sorts of preggy syptoms. Like nauseous, back extreme ache and indigestion. Then will have twitch on my left side of stomach. OMG, my mind is really playing a trick on me. I really hope i can put TTC aside and not be so engross into it. All I have to do is to diligently bd once every 2 days for a week during my so call fertile week. Wish me luck that i will be soooo diligent ok?

Bliss_ling: My HB is a twin too. Actually its not that difficult to differentiate them esp they are your BF or HB ba. I dun think i will mistake his twin bro as my HB lor although they really look very very very alike.

Talking abt the tragedy on the ex mum who commit suicide.. wow, really scary lor. Cant imagine the one who scolded her and ask her to go and die, will she get guilty for the rest of her life?

Re CM: I rem HB left over spermies will last for abt 1 1/2days ba. Like if we bd last night, this morning till next mornign will still see the leftover. I dun really know how to differiate but if its fertile period, keep BD once every 2 days to cover the bases and I think should be ok ba.

Twinkle: like what we have concluded lor, think when we TTC #2, BD becomes more like a chores ba. I know its unhealthy but it seems like a fact lor.

Cinmay: I also like you, nvr use protection. Just bd as and when we like but nvr get preggy ever since my #1 is born. My #1 is already 15 months le. I just think we nvr bd enough.

i must make a pact with my HB to tell him to BD every 2 days during my fertile week!

Bad news, i just calculate on my calender that my fertile week is on weekdays!!! think i will have a shack week!

2ww, it's really a chore.. like BD for the sake of making bb. weekday? then BD in the morning like 5-6am :p

i think i am a bit stressed up. I tracked my opk for 3-4 days, suppose to O already, all BFN.. either i already O or it's coming soon.

2ww: yes yes i do agree with u.. exactly was like my last cycle when my AF suddenly mia for 3weeks.. before 'n after AF due when i bd, i kept thinking to faster get pregnant and the aim to do bd is to get pregnant only.. that's why my AF mia lor which never happen before..

haizz now am the one who got feeling to change job.. really feel not comfie with current job or is it just my feeling only? ...

2ww: no need to tell ur hubby, just seduce him everytime u feel want to.. guys never tahan one if u start playing his "birdie" huahahahaha o_O!

my hubby will be the one that happy lor if i ask for bd coz i seldom to become the initiative person.. i got freak out after gave birth #1 coz of the stitches that hard to endure with it..

Cinmay, same same .. me too... hb waiting everytime for me to do the "deed"..

Once I touched him on back, he was shocked and touched cos I never touch him for a long time since birth of our #1.. feel so bad toward him.

bliss_ling: heh heh, think if tis guys, if disturb them, will have reaction der bah?? haha.. think his bro'd be more than happy if ya disturb him leh.. haha.. but anyway, fr their actions and all, can tell who's who.. but say, if both of them dun talk or dun move and just stand beside each other in exactly the same way, still can tell the difference? really curious sia.. how to identify twins fr ea other.. hmm..

wah, ur hb's really 好好男人wor... if I touched my hb, think he'll say, 'eh v itchy leh, can dun kachiao me or not?' ... -_-

cinmay: think I must adopt your mentality, happy go lucky.. =) maybe a mindset change will strike.. =) but cant help but worry with all my conditions, pcos and all.. okie okie, I've gotta think happy tawts, think happy tawts... =)

2ww: wah, twins? same qn for ya, if they stand side by side in exactly the same manner, will ya be able to tell them apart if they dun talk?

hmm, for me, we bd-ed on wed night, then yest not much CM, but today's really alot.. so think it may be the excess spermies bah.. sigh.. poor thgs, all came out ler..

xiao_wanzi03: prev I read online tt the spemies pool or the cum actually has some LH in it.. so was worried tt it may give me false readings, esp so coz I've been getting a solid single control line (not even a hint of test line) for the past 10+ days, then since yest, have been getting v v faint test line leh.. so wondering if tis due to the spermies.. but read online tt their lh level's real low and shouldn't sway the opk readings.. so am seriously hoping tt the traceable lh is due to the lh climbing up to a surge and not fr tt of the spermies...

bewildered: walaw.. why u hb like tt? i tot all guys are like to be sayang by their wife/gf zzzzz.. i confuse until dunno how to say -_-

dun think the spermies la.. it was 2days after u bd leh.. if want to come out also should be one day after bd bah.. 'n it should not be sticky type (tis one am very sure)..

nvm, keep seducing ur hubby every two/three days haha!

Missy!! Ya back in!! Hw's ur day? Bz?

Okie, shall go eat egg white... Coz need the follicle to grow else gynae said to give up the cycle as the egg quality will nt be good.. But i heartpain to give up coz my cycle's real long, give up v xim tia..

Cnmay: dunno leh... Think my hb have mood one... If disturb n he's concentrating oj surfing the net etc, he'll ask me to nt disturb him or ask me, what do i want... This kinda thgs hw to tell him wat i wan.. Heh heh...

Desperate me really woke up at 5 n queue at marine parade tcm at 5.40 till 8.30am loh..

He can tell fr e pulse, right side ovary no good, v weak, left ovary egg don't grow very big. Wall lining too thick cant implant even fertilise.

Gonna take clomid w his medication for this cycle. Hubby got medication too..

My af reported last nite too..

Missy: morn!!
think the follicle grew ler, got lh surge yest!!!
dun need to give up on this cycle ler!!
coz gynae's saying if drag too long n still dun ovulate, he dun think the egg quality'd be good..

So m otw to see gynae for further advice and see what he recommends...

Xiao_wanxi03: BIG HUGS!!!
new cycle new hope, at least now have a better understanding of body's workings ler, so can take steps to eliminate or negate the not so good diagnosis.. Dun worry and just follow the doc's prescriptions....

But can chk with ya, tawt thick lining's gd as opposed to thin lining, y cant it aid implantation? My tcm said if af is more, then means lining's thicker n gd for implantation.. So got abit confused now... ??

Erm, the tcm at marine parade gotta sit there and wait right? Cannot take number? Can he tell fr the pulse if ovulating soon or? If aft seeing gynae n this cycle still din work out, will go find second opinion ler..

Morning ladies.. spreeding the babydust to you ladies its my 8 week now
tired!!!

Really funnie reading your post her from love story to birdie action lol

It really brighten up the Monday Blues