(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

2ww: it's hard ler if by checking cervix position.. i still have no idea how's the cervix looks like.. maybe can ask our dh to see but will bet they oso dunno which one is the cervix as they only can feel it during bd..

2ww: I din chart temp wor coz read briefly online tt needs to be the same time every day, wkdays and wkends alike then tis the 1st thg to do upon waking up before doing anything else.. then I cant keep a thermometer by the bed coz think kiddo'd take and play.. haha.. -_-

so din chart temp.. but read online tt charing temp's kinda gd in telling O day and also if one's preggers ultimately leh.. so still considering, but dunno if I can persist anot.. heh heh..

read tt prior to O, will have slight dip in temp etc bah..

Cheryl: Jiayou in your BD!! Tt's a v gd positive OPK!! Glad tt ya caught the surge on the way up.. =) use more preseed.. heh heh..

Btw, for the preseed, we just apply outside leh, would it matter? coz the instructions said to insert but cant really tahan insertion.. =(

but guess insertion may work better coz inside'd be loaded with the conducive preseed bah.. but still, cant tahan tt..

anw, ya just try to keep ur hips up for 15 mins or more if ya can tahan bah.. =) heh heh.. coz maybe it'll help them to flow in.. tt's what I did and lifted for 30 mins, in the end, leg cramp.. =p but as long as there may be a hope, shall lift up the legs!! ;)

xiao_wanzi03: read tt the semen will coagulate and sorta form a bridgeway inside, to minimise the loss of spermies but for those who cant make it aft tt 20 mins to 30 mins tt the semen coagulate, the webby states tt those spermies will sorta flow out coz practically have no chance inside ler as the environment at the V area's v hostile to them, so tis a matter of time before they'll flow out.. =)

cervix position very hard to check.
think need to check everyday. ><

oh ya. how much preseed u all use eveytime? the applicator is like too much. i end up puting less den 1/3 of the applicator. i scare too much hard to bd oso

i rem reading somewhere some mummies would vouch for preseed and says that preseed really help. Is preseed some sort of lubricator?

I also think cervix position diff to check and got to insert finger in so i abit scare.

Bewildered: I put the thermo at my bedside. Though my bb love to play with it but no choice ah. i have been monitoring for the past 2 cycles so this cycle wont give up too. i always monitor when i need to wake up for work so weekend abit diff to monitor.

Seems like HB soldiers really need to be strong to suffer in our war area hor... whahah..

berries, alamak im not sure, but i read before that a lot of mail is not claimed. or maybe sent to wrong addy then ppl just claim it. but i also wonder. if the mail at post office claims to be lost or unclaimed, cant they just resend it to us. there is definitly still the address and name on it right? so weird la. must ask post office. lol

bewildered, ideally inside is better ... but i think putting on didi before insertion is also ok ...

how to check cerviX? have to really open n shine torch n dig in ... ive seen pap smears being done before and they use the speculum to open n scrap the cervix ... hurhurhur

2ww : nv leh.. i haven receive leh..
tats y u email and ask the seller.. but she say is the worse case which is probably lost mail.. haiz!

blessedone : ya lor..i also find it weird.. they can resend etc ma.. maybe is the post office ppl take liao.. opps! nvm la.. i tink i order again from other seller...

re : the cervix position.. can feel wen BD? u mean our dh can feel it in us ah?

bewildered

ya, is a matter of time they will come out.. i always get alot flowing out in the middle of the nite.. after bd i will ask my hubby to take panty liner for me.. i dont stand up..

next morning pee still can see alot flowing out oso..

Berries: some bd positions can make DH didi touch our cervix..

i found another interesting topic in an article:
"During orgasm, the cervix convulses and the external os dilates. Robin Baker and Mark A. Bellis, both at the University of Manchester, first proposed that this behavior would tend to draw semen in the vagina into the uterus, increasing the likelihood of conception."

so ladies, during bd must be really enjoy n relax to get the orgasm :D

Cinmay : i see!! if their did touches the cervix.. will have a discomfort feeling rite.. tat one is the cervix? coz sometimes he went to far in i can feel.. sorry!! TMI!! just curious..

berries: preseed's sperm friendly as well as Conceive Plus.. =) My preseed's running out ler, so ordered Conceive Plus to try out.. hohoho.. shall try both and see wh one's better... haha...

xia_wanzi03: yar loh, they keep on flowing out.. -_- erm, for me, heh heh, usu I'll pl the panty liner on the undies then aft tt will stuff tissue to clean up and prevent the staining of the bed, then lift up leg, aft tt will just dress as usual.. heh heh..

cinmay: yar, read tt when one has orgasm hor, the environment inside will be more frenly towards the spermies and also the pulling effect will bring them in further.. but tt pulling in effect can be mimic der, but read tt hafta be slow and gentle when ya mimic those pulling in coz if too forceful 'suck in' motion may cause harm to the spermies..

berries: feeling of cervix during bd, I think can feel der leh.. coz during my O day hor, it seems tt hb can go in deeper but we still cont trying aft O day just in case, then seems like sthg's there preventing further entry lidat leh.. prev vanilla did share a website on cervix ler, quite graphic but gd info.. seems like the cervix'd be high and low at diff point in time..

missy: Dr Fong sorta managed a weak smile when I asked him how to check cervix and if it'd help (coz I tried checking but somehow it seems like tis v shallow lidat, so dunno if am feeling the right thgy..) and then answered tt it's not really accurate.. so in the end, with his answer, I dun think I'll chk cervix anymore ler bah.. coz I dun even know hw to chk correctly in the first place and I cant read what I am feeling.. =p

I think when one O, the cervix is higher up. The cervix is lower after AF. But then come to think abt it, maybe we wont be experience enough to guage the cervix thingy.

Bewildered: wow you really diligent in baby making leh. I also heard abt conceive plus but think more ang mo people use preseed ba. i dunno why.

joyful: i dun use panty liner. i just go and wash coz its quite uncomfortable. but i know cannot la. Last time when im TTC #1, i used to lift my leg hugh up and my Hb will laugh at me saying others dun need like that also can get preggy. so bad hor!

Berries: according to your 'n bewildered stories are match as cervix is not a place where DH didi can go in so will cause discomfort feeling..

bewildered: is it the feeling like we hold on pee 'n release it slowly during mimic? hmmm.. often that when am half way get the feeling but DH cant hold on 'n release the troops already ~_~

Cinmay: ooohh you re saying that we need to do that exercise just before the releasing of troops? ok i go try this cycle!

2ww: we must get the feeling after releasing the troops.. my case is haven get the feeling but troops was released liao haha..

Berrie: heh heh, ya go google then let us know too... Tt's just my feel leh, dunno real or not... Coz tis time round, i saw a gyn n did a scanning so gun said will o on sat night... Haha, so tt's how i link the 2 together, tt during o days, maybe the cervix's higher n the feel when hb goes in, tis like deeper loh.. Heh heh...

Cinmay: erm, think tis like those pelvic floor exercises? Yar, think tis sthg loke what ya described... Usu aft hb comes, i'll lift up legs and then try to do the sucking in thgy or pelvic flr exercises slowly... Dunno if it works but anythg goes!! Haha...

Actually, shouldnt orgasm after hb shoot. Because it will convulse n push spermies out ... Actually best is orgasm n he also cum same time... Then shoot n suck same time.

morning ladies!!!

bewildered : haha!! i read some article on how to chk cervix position... abit scary.. i dare not try..

some info i read to share with u all..
---qte---
The first thing you need to do is wash and dry your hands very well. Generally, after a shower you can check your cervix because you are clean and already undressed. Make sure your nails are short and won’t cut your cervix because this is possible. There are a couple of methods you could use to check the cervical position. You can sit on the toilet or squat, or even stand with one leg on the bathtub. Gently place a finger or two inside the vagina and feel for your cervix. Feel it and remember what it feels like. It will change throughout the cycle so expect it to feel differently.

When you are bleeding during your cycle the cervix will be low, slightly open, and hard. You can compare it to the texture of your nose. You don’t have to check during menstruation, but you might want to once to get an idea of what it feels like then. Next, when your period is over the cervix will remain hard and low. As you approach ovulation this will change and the cervix will increase in softness. In fact, when you are ovulating your cervix will feel like your lips and not your nose and the opening to the uterus will be open to let the sperm through. If you feel like your cervix has disappeared it’s just because it is so soft it blends in with everything else. This means you are very fertile and should try to get pregnant!
---unqte---

Berries
Yest morning it +ve nite -ve ...
Yes!! Bd-ed! Hb still wanna say today den bd can anot. I say if Tml which is today will be too late le plus I am going out lol

berries: whoa, tt's alot of info.. heh heh, but anyone trying? I tried prev but seems like dun understand what am feeling coz like v short distance in only.. so dunno if tis the right thgy tt am feeling.. -_-

Cheryl: whoa, think ur surge's same like mine.. I tested positive at midnight, then next morn still have surge, by aftn no more surge ler, left traceable lh only... imagine if I only tested once in the aftn the following day, wont even know tt surge's over ler.. -_-

aft surge will ovulate 12hrs to 36hrs right? so maybe can continue to bd every other day etc?

actually for me, my surge won't stay long, at most within a day. My +ve window frame is quite short and should ovulate this short period only. I normally get some side cramp when ovulate, so roughly can guess when my ovulation happen.

So, I will bd (on that day) once I tested +ve. Still can continue BD subsequently, but i think the chances of conceiving not high if I bd after ovulation.

hi hi, i tested this morning with opk 'n getting two faint lines.. if i wan baby girl, should i starting bd tonite or tomolo? confuse sia..

Berries/twinklestar: ya i noe have to bd few days before but becoz this opk is to test LH surge only so i scared bd too early 'n troops cant tahan for so long inside.. hmmmmm ok ok will bd tonite 'n every two days!

Cinmay : haha.. i also not very sure.. i also wan gal for my #2 leh.. so i also wan to know wen must BD for the troops to meet the egg then can kana gal..

twinklestarworld : i also haven tested any faint lines etc.. so i just dun care..just whack.. lol! coz also dunno will tio anot.. so dun care.. just whack, if tio then say..

Haha I oso wan a gal. Usually oso scare too early bd the sperm can't last tat long till o. Aiya just hamtam... Boy or gal oso nvm le. If it gal Jiu best..

haha cheryl : tink swimmers can survive inside for about 5 days ba.. i now dun care is boy or gal.. let be strike plssss... i tell myself if let me strike a boy again tat means god wan me to have #3.. tis is how i an wei myself now..

cinmay: yar, think the Shettles method said tt need to bd before O for a girl, sorta wait till those male spermies die off first, leaving the girls.. heh heh..

berries: tt's what I thought so too, but seems like a coupla websites said tt the max is 5 days tho nt encountered v often etc.. but most webby states 3 days... then 1 even der more jialat website states tt 3 days only if the condition is good.. wah liew, scary loh.. -_- think best nt to read too much, just BD.. haha...

bewildered : huh.. like all different one.. tink the best the freshly one lor.. the more i go do research the more i stress tis stress tat.. tink tis tink tat..

twinklestarworld : haha.. coz all of our #1 are boy.. wanna try and hope for a gal gal..

me 2 with 2 boys....
my bro they want boy but end up 3 gals... Why can't we choose what we want in sg
. Some time I joke with my bro y not we exchange I loose out abit cos my boy is 8 mth older than his youngest gal

Cinmay : my dh auntie lagi best.. she got 4 gals.. and she still try one more.. the 5th one is a boy.. then she close shop.. haha

mikiko : haha.. exchange? try for one more.. high chances it will be a gal tis time..

Gals: Bad news, AF reported last night. I feel so down!!! Emotional roller coaster too!!! one of my patient whom i worked closely with died last night. affected by that too.

I feel like giving up and be happy with my boy. Its coming to a year next month. Never thought that ttc for a 2nd baby can be this difficult.

Twinkle: ^5!! am hoping for a boy too!!

Berrie: wah, ur dh's aunty v lihai!! But is there anythg tt she did to conceive a boy? ;)

Anne: Sending Big Warm Hugsss over to you.... It can be v demoralising and get one real down when 2 thgs tt ya value brings bad news at the same time... Cry it out if you have to rather than bottling thgs up.... Let it all out... Cry and let loose...you are respnsbile for ur own feelings and dun need to explain to anyone or try to keep up woth the unaffected look... Take the time u need to recover but pls make sure tt u do recover and continue with thgs the way they are because life doesnt stop and just keeps on moving... There will come a time when rhe past needs to be let go... Maybe can tey to concentrate on happy stuffs n take ur mind off ttc for now... Just go with the flow, let thgs be... Maybe when ya in a relaxed mode, thgs'd just flow and come into place?

Take gd care....

Sigh. Jia you everyone.

One week past, now one week more.... Time is moving so slowly. Should I be feeling anything? Like no symptoms leh.

But my first preggy also not much symptoms and was really quite smooth. The wait is killing me.

the wait can be torturing. my bbt dropped further today, and i can feel my AF coming. aiyoh, have to try again next cycle...

morning ladies!!

Anne : *hughug* give urself abit more time.. u will soon get ur deserve BFP de..

bewildered : haha..i also dunno my dh's aunt got wat remedy.. but still i salute her!! with 5 children!! tats alot in spore lor...

sleefz :) no symptoms might be good thing.. since wenu have ur #1 got no symptoms.. probably expecting ur #2 will be the same too.. pls update us ur gd news.. and spread the bb dust here!!

xynn : which CD/dpo are u in now? dun be despair.. it might not be af reporting..

sleefz: how many dpo are ya now? Am also in 2ww.. no symptoms too leh.. no tiredness or anythg.. in fact, am more awake than ever!! cham liao.. shldn't me be feeling tired?

Btw, below's some of the symptoms tt I found online, can do a cross chk to see if ya feeling any of the following?

-bloatedness: perpetual prob for me
-mucus discharge: sticky cm type
-tender bbs: nips' sore but nt too sure abt tender bbs
-stuffy nose: always have blocked nose
-tiredness: no, v energised instead
-constipated: I always have this prob

Xynn: how'd ya monitor the bbt? I did nt monitor bbt, but say if in a cold aircon room, we'll get cold like normal peeps, does tt mean tt our body temp's nt high too? does it also mean tt we'r nt preggers? coz think in aircon room, instead of feeling hotter than others, am feeling the cold tt others' feeling..

Berries: Morn!!! =) yar!! tt's alot in Sg... but is it a common occurrence back then? hw old's ur dh aunt when she gave birth to their last child? am hoping can have 3 by 35... crossing my fingers...