(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Lil Ponyo> i dare not eat crabs coz crabs are considered as cooling. Hehe but i had snow crabs at Todai before i got pregnant lar...haha...

feeling so so tired. These days i tink the bed is my best friend ....haha...

BB is still active and giving me jabs...ouch... sometimes i wonder her jabs is telling me she happy or not happy...lolx

I just went to c my gynea . If nothing happen between now til 8 may , I need to be induce on 8 may cos my edd is 10 may 2013.

dian_tang> cool. hehe can celebrate mother's day

Dian Tang, wow 6 days more!!! So exciting! And you can celebrate Mother's Day too!! Did your doctor ask you to walk more or do anything to help induce labour these few days? How is your baby's weight?

Girl Girl, surely your girl is happy
Hee hee, she can't wait to come out and play with you!

Hi Chevy, pat pat...don't cry! It's tough to be apart, it sucks
each moment with baby is to be treasured!

Hi GirlGirl, ya me waddling away at the speed if a snail. Babies always rolling away, poking in there. One take morning shift one take night shift. Despite my anti nausea pill and restriction of fluids b4 sleeping, I wake up every hr in the night. Last night awake from 3-6. Fell asleep again till 930 & feel horrible! Just a few more days to go b4 your leave, hang in there! At least your HR allow hospitalization leave b4 due date, mine will count as maternity leave one...

Hi Small Bunny, hehe I feel you totally! The twins keep shifting position even at week 30+. Really makes you worry when one twin moves n the other seems to be silent. Best to go in for a scan/test if worried as what you did. Glad all is well with the boys!

Hi Lil, had crabs too when my boss was in town, no regrets! If we are doing elective C sec, can't eat seafood for a month after so this is the best chance to satisfy craving now when pregnant since no proven ill effects on mum and baby. Don't feel bad about receiving an expensive push pressie - just to share, my hubby feels better after getting an expensive push pressie because this is something he can do, unlike all the times he feels helpless n frustrated when he can't, like with the fatigue, aches, vomiting, insomnia he has to watch!

Hi Reikibaby, your hubby is v sweet to ask you about Mother's Day! Your status in his eyes has changed and indeed it is your first Mother's Day with a baby in your arms!

chevy I totally understand it. me too. felt sad. had been on n off to work lately. who is taking care of ur bb when u return to work? I felt that by putting bb with ur trusted family member make it more easier for u emotionally.

lil I had lot of crabs during pregnancy. haha. n also salmon n tako.

dian tang wow ur turn soon. jia you ok?

whiteclover does ur bb makes a lot of noise? my bb kept on babbling whole day. haha. n she had learnt to suck her thumb now n had been doing it while waiting for ebm to be warmed up.

Thks ! Ladies . Getting nervous now when doc told me that .. Ha ha . My DH said why is that to be nervous , just dun think abt it . Take it when it come . -_-'

I also ate crabs and dim sum cos I am scared I can't eat seafood after I gave birth ..ha ha.

Lil Ponyo: no my doc didn't say , but I still try to walk after a meal . At some days I still can walk , some days I have difficulty walking , like penguin.

Dian I took the package but not the antenatal class. The coordinator asked if I'll insist on vaginal birth which I won't.She basically told me no need to go cos can pick up bf n care of bb at ward. Most lessons not relevant for me. Just sign up for bb massage module after delivery.

Mofmm wah ur babies taking shifts that must be tough. My twins latest is synchronized stomping on my tummy. Usually takes place at night when I go to bed. I'll sometimes roller coaster them by lying on my other side so their legs can't quite reach me. :p

Small bunny: oh I see . I didn't know we can sign up one session only. Anyway u can learn abt the bathing in the hosp after deliver. Anyway today my scan is only checking on the amiobotic fluid .

Wow, looks like a lot of us are crab lovers! Ha ha! Yummy...now I'm still thinking of my dinner last night. Wish I ate more now! Ha ha! Yup, no seafood after c sec. Now have to 'tahan' for a few more months before we can eat sashimi.

I have stuff to do at work but no mood leh...wish can go home and lie in front of tv. Yesterday washed a load of baby clothes. It was so cute to hang them out because they are tiny

girl girl, thanks..... i thot only kids get separation anxiety! hahahaaaa....

hope, ya i will have lotsa leave to clear

usagi, u r still working, as in clearing mails at home? i gave up doing it after a while! now i even forget my login password liao! do take time to rest hor.

lil ponyo, hope to find that balance soon. all the way to full term!

mofmm, it sure sucks. feel like carrying her more but can't in case she get used to it and will fret/cry without it.

sade, u alrdy back to work?
me n dh thking to have both my mum & mil to take turns taking care of ah b. we reckon they need to have their own time too as they are exercising in the morning. wat abt urself? whose looking after ur lil girl?

Chevy,
Ya. Clearing emails every week once. Otherwise I dread to clear those emails when I go back. Each week got Ard one hundred emails. Imagine 3 months.

usagi> ok lar...so once per week...sounds reasonable. As long as not everyday can liao.
Ya man!! sometimes one day can have like 50 emails....

Chevy: yup eat all I can .
Saw ur post , Just asking that u did not took the full 4 months ? Maybe ur leave come to use . Many pple tell me not to take the full 4 month .

dian> it depends on ur company. Though the "law" say first 2 months must take at 1 shot, and then the remainder 2 months is "flexible". however like my company, due to scheduling issues, they prefer staff to take the full 4 mths...

chevy, ya back to work on and off, as it's family biz hence have to work. my pil taking care of my bb n my bb still not used to their place.
It's even more busy when start to work, need times to adjust to new life. Been pumping at work too.

How's your bb now?

Hi Chevy, maybe u can install IP camera at home to view baby when you are at work? Wanted to check too - when you did c sec at KK, when did they put on binder for you? How much did it cost or they expect you to buy your own?

Hi Lil, yeah we should have a crab fiesta to get together! By the way, Great World City's Kushinbo has a pretty good promo on Monday (ladies nite) and they have snow crabs at their Okinawa themed buffet.

Girl girl: my co is ok for both arrangements for ML. But if for remaining 2 months , my hr said I can't take day by day basis , too ma fan for her . She asked me to clear week by week . So I decided to clear one shot instead .

Dian Tang, wah, your DH so steady, not nervous about fatherhood. LOL!

My company also say must clear the remaining 2 months week by week. I decided to take full 16 weeks and have good rest. It also helps that I have a LOT of leave. I still have full year last year and this year that I have not cleared! I'm planning to slowly clear my last year's leave in 2013 and rollover my current year's leave to next year.

Girl Girl and Usagi, I'm also planning to bring my laptop home and clear my emails regularly. I also get around 50 emails a day so I shudder to think what it will be like after 16 weeks! Hopefully it will help my get back to work easier too.

Mofmm, good point, I was about to ask about the binder too. Initially I was thinking I will just ask the nurse when I check into the hospital. It should be easy for my DH to just run to some pharmacy to buy it if hospital don't provide.

Ya...a crab fiesta! We should do it after we are all recovered from our delivery and confinement. Like a mama group

Ladies: is stated in mom's website. ML has to be clear by weeks. If take straight 16wks, they include public holiday, sat n Sunday. Eat up our Sunday.

I also feel like eating crab n sotong. My mum don't allowed these 2 during pregnant n no monkey stuffs. I can only have my chilli sauce prawn with mantou. My girl girl have new finding for food from potato to cup corn.

Babysmurf: oh I see thks for pointing out on the Ml .

Lil Ponyo: ha ha I dun think he is not nervous he he . I think he just want to calm me by asking me not to get worry .

Dian actually I signed up for class w tmc but was cancelled recently cos insufficient participants. Nuh classes are full even for 1day express class so tried to steer me towards baby massage module only!

Wow envy those who can clear ml at one shot. Was told it's best if I can be back to office by early oct though I'm only due in late July.

Small bunny: the class size is like less than
10 couples. That is y easily fill up . I hear the baby massage class is also popular .

Hi Lil, yup best to check if guardian at Taka sells the binder - it's the largest Guardian I heard cos I went to the MBS one n they don't sell. Yeah, lets all do a crab meet up after confinement with the mummies here - it should be fun with the little bubs!

Hi Babysmurf, someone just posted this evening in the June 2013 thread what to bring to hospital - worth a look see

Mofmm, yah kkh has. Cos i went there to get my medicine b4 i pop n theres a lady there to assist. At the shelves near those selling blood pressure monitor. On left side of pharmacy. Binder is white. The saleslady tat time tot i was hving twins! Lolz.

Small bunny,

Looks like my water blister rashes on hands and feet have started already.. Had a little on 1 finger and 1 foot on wed night.. Over last night, popped up on 4 fingers and both feet.. Going to skin centre now to see my doc, hope can get it under control before it gets worse.. Anyway, many things to ask doc abt my skin.. haha.. Terrible outbreak on face and chest since bfp, scaly eczema flare on both legs.. Hubby said looks like bb will be very pretty next time cos take mummy's beauty.. hehe..

Wanna check with u, since package only starts wk 22, will the FA scan at wk 20 be included? Yesterday went for my 1st appt with Prof Mahesh.. Prices went up with effect from 1st may.. Now senior consultant 1st visit $130, repeat consult $98 *sweat*..

Min81: dun worry cos the package start ard week 22 , But u can inform them ur FA scan is at week 20. I ask bef and they said is ok. Maybe u check with women clinic again

Min81.

So ex ah. My gynae at Sgh is the head of O&g for repeat consultation Ard 75.

Anyway eczema if not on palm during pregnancy is fine.

Dian tang,

I see.. Thanks for the info, i'll check with them

Usagi,

Ya NUH women's clinic has always been exp.. But i guess they really give you the vip treatment too.. haha.. I'm like a regular there but cos yesterday was the first time with new doc for pregnancy, they got me to sit down at counter to explain stuff to me then escorted me all the way to wait outside doc's rm.. Hmm the rashes on my fingers are actually on the lower section leh, super near to palm, i can feel some itch there too.. What's the risk factor to pregnancy if eczema on palm?

Hi min or anyone know,

If I have decide which gynae to see around week 12, should I book earlier now? Dr Su Lin Lin consider consultant dr ? And how much consultation ?

good morning everyone...

feeling so so tired today. Though did not wake up last night...but bb seems to be protesting this morning....

i asked hubby to pack his own clothes and towels for the hosp bag. Mine and bb clothes packed already.

Min81 I not sure. U can check with doc. During pregnancy my eczema also flared up but doc was not too concern since not on my palm. Think if palm got some complications.

I highly recommend my gynae, prof tan Hak koon. He shows great care to his patient during labour. When I saw him, I felt so assured.

Morning girl girl.

I didn't zz alot as usual to pump n night feed. But morning felt super happy as bb willing to latch my right breast. He still dun like my left as my left is flat nipple. No choice now pump my left breast.

Thanks again Reikibaby! So the binder should buy before C sec or after? U recall the cost?

Hi GirlGirl, KK x provide towels?

Usagi,

Thanks.. Basically all the things happening now to my skin is cos of pregnancy hormones.. Skin doc say gotta tahan unless i wanna use steroid cream, which he also discourages.. I think it's bearable for now, will try keep it under control with aloe vera and moisturiser.. Ya best to have a gynae you're comfy with and confident in.. I chose mine cos he specialises in high risk pregnancies,especially for ladies like me with auto immune conditions like eczema and psoriasis.. Hubby also likes him, we felt so reassured after seeing him yesterday.. I was quite nervous about changing doc initially..

Lavendar,

Don't have to worry
When it's time for you to transfer doc, Prof will ask you for the doc of your choice and write referral notes and make appt for you..

Happy Friday, Ladies!
So happy that it is the weekend again and we can rest and do baby stuff.

Last night, after I got up for my pee break at 4am, I could not sleep anymore. Sigh...baby got a bad case of hiccups. It felt so strong and went on for so long that my tummy was jiggling. Maybe he is practising using his lungs. Hee hee. After this weekend, it will be only 3 more weeks of work for me. Yay! Can't wait!

Usagi, I am like you, a flat left nipple. I found out that Mothercare sells Avent Nipplette which helps draw out nipple but costs S$78!!! So I didn't buy it yet. Will just wait and see how everything turns out first.

That is good to hear. My gynae also is specialized in high risk pregnancies. Ha. But I am glad I dun belong to high risk. When I was subsidized patient, I saw him so when preggie I felt comfortable and didn't want to change gynae le even though my scan less than 5 min but cost 75.

Lil ponyo, so ex ah. Does it really work?

Mofmm, depending you wan 3 or 5 flaps. And also the size. The lady will be able to advise you. Abt $40-60 if im not wrong. Actualli you can ask if you are delivering at kkh do you need buy nw or after csect. I got mine frm tmc pharmacy after csect. I wore it on the next day after csec. The nurse asked if i hv a binder... told them no and got dh to go pharmacy get.