(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Koirc: she said follow the Mcys form. Zzzz. I check with my hr they r okie with my arrangement. I keep that 4wks cos my mum help me take care of my baby after I start work. She may need helping hand during cny period. + in case my child fall sick. My mum is already taking care of my nephew n do marketing for my grandma.

Hi min81,
Are u also having oil base jab twice a week?
Today is my first jab.. Was quiet painful

How long was your jab? For the first 3 months? When can scan to know BB heartbeat?

Ylgoh, y u need the oil jab today?bcos progestrone level low?

I m still on duphaston , utro for insert n progynova, this will go on till week 12 according to gynae..

I went for bb h/b scan 2 weeks after bfp. Now i m seeing dr every 2 weeks instead of 3 cos he wants to closely monitor me, as he said its not easy for me to bfp at 6th attempt so he wants the best for me..

Welcome dollygal n ylogh.

Ylogh: normally scan will be abt 2wks after your blood test. Which will be ard 6-7wks to scan for heartbeats.

Hi min81/ylgoh/dollygal, I join u guys in this thread now
ylgoh, u did jab after blood test today?

Hi chevy/Usagi 2011, are u my cyclemate last year apr as last year we bfn together ... Both of u did FET n bfp? Wow.. Usagi u are mummy now

Hi other mum to be , I'm new in this thread as just bfp today

Hi ylgoh, dollygal and labender. Congrats to join us here.

Hi lavender, ya, we were cycle mates. Chevy bfp on her fet. I conceived naturally in jul 12. Just delivered 2 weeks ago. Nice to see you here. U made it!

Reikibaby, it's so nice to be able to drink coke again right? Actually I drank coke during the later part of pregnancy cos I was craving for it so much! Lol. But I usually drink only half a can. Btw, have you gone for your baby's 2nd pd appt? I don't know why my baby's still crying so much. Can hardly see him smile.

Koirc, the 2nd appt will be in May for his 6-in-1 jab. Am thinking if i can do rest of the jabs in polyclinic or stick to pd for jabs. Cos some are free if taken @ polyclinic. Hmmm.... hw abt u? All with pd?

Who carries bb more often? Nanny or you? My dh also complain that he dun see bb smile. Whereas bb often smile to me & my mum.

Very fast hor....bb turning 2mths liao. Let me know if your bb enjoy the baby spa...

Hope, how are you and bb?

Welcome Lavendar, Ylgoh and Dollygirl!

Hi GirlGirl, me too - at 34 weeks I am so exhausted every day, full of aches and keep vomitting daily. I lay in bed whole of yesterday after pushing myself for 3 days when boss in town.

Hi Babysmurf, my HR also suggested take 8 weeks first then clear unused annual leave then take another 8 weeks. Save child care leave for doctors appointment. Seems to be the best way to maximize leave.

Hi Znatasha, Koirc, Usagi and BBshower, indeed having/bearing a child changes and challenges all the other relationships around us, as well as the best laid plans! Glad we have this thread to share and vent!

Hi Lil, I feel the same way re spoiling the little ones but if we don't spoil them who will? And why not spoil them before they know what being spoilt is like? Afterall they are only a baby in our arms for those few months! Happy there is a public holiday coming up tomorrow which gives us more time to do baby stuff. My maid is still not here which is worrying me - the one I selected had a nervous breakdown at the training center before she was due to fly out! Had to choose again n wait. Luck of the draw I guess though I used a premium highly recommended maid agency. Lesson learnt: should have aimed to get the maid in 2 months earlier n not 1 month.

MofMM> ya man...cannot sleep
...BB very active (good sign) and she likes ppl to sing song to her and rub her (aka rub my tummy lar)...haiz spoil her while inside.

I am clearing all 16 weeks at one go due to scheduling issues at work. Will be back to work late Sep/1 Oct. My baobei will go school/infant care on 1 Oct as well.

I also feel like drinking coke. hahahaha.... so far dare not drink.... hehe...

can feel the baby moving even more down in the pelvis... sigh...means more trips to the toilet...

W35 now....2 more weeks to at-term...

Reiki baby, I'm good! Started taking care of baby all by myself last week and got into a routine so that I can continue to watch my dramas haha. Hmm, I'm bringing bb to polyclinic for 5 in 1 jabs since its free lei.... Save some money I thought. So fast and turning 2 months! Though I have only just started taking care of baby, I feel so much closer to baby now. Even heard her chuckle when she smile once haha! Everything is worth it when I see her smiles.

Dian tang yup I am with nuh prof Wong...

Lavender as my support pill finish sharon ask me go back hospital to buy the pill and do the oil based injection at the same time

Welcome Lavendar, Ylgoh and Dollygirl and congrats!

Lavender, yes! we were cycle buddies back last yr and I'm so glad to see you here! My bub is already 3mths
You will see yours very soon!

MofMM, you still vomitting ah? Take care n remember to take more fluids to prevent dehydration.

Girlgirl, me too cleared 16wks in a shot. I still haven't touch my AL & childcare leave and my co only allow 5 days to be brought forward so no point for me to keep.

Hi Chevy & Usagi, so glad to meet both of u here after 1 year ! Both of u are mummy now...
how mummy"s life? I should have many to learn from ur... From pregnancy & be a mum.

Hi ylgoh, I'm at nuh now waiting for the support jab! Twice a week until complete trimester 1 is a lot.....:p
I very scare of jab ...
Hi Chevy, did u also like us need to jab so many after bfp? Sorry forgot which hospital U done your Ivf .

Hi Lavendar, ylgoh,

Hello ladies!!
Yup i'm still on the proluton jabs twice weekly.. $100 every wk *sweat*.. haha.. But of cos it's all worth it.. Your inserts will slowly decrease based on Prof's decision every visit.. I'm now only having crinone and 2 utrogestan tabs a day.. They'll usually make an appt for abt 2 wks after BT to check bb's heartbeat.. I understand Prof usually sees us till end of 1st trimester, but at my last visit, he said he's ready to pass the baton so i'm seeing a new gynae this thur.. So you ladies can also start thinking abt who to go to after 1st trimester.. Wishing you all a safe and smooth 9 mths ahead!!

Hi min81,

Thank you :)I'm in nuh now waiting my turn to jab...so u only start see yr new gynae this thurs ? Do update us how your gynae coz I'm very new for gynae in nuh. How your body feel now? Many pregnancy symptoms? Btw, do we everytime see prof when doing supporting jab? Or just go for jab only?

Hi Lavender I was also under prof wong n transfer to Dr Su. She's gentle n patient. For the jabs no need to see prof just jab only.
If I recall correctly prof declared I only needed 1 last support jab when I saw him at week 10 though initially was told jabs would end at wk 12.

Hi small bunny, I just done my first jab... Really really pain !!! Hope I can same as u reduce the jab after that. Haha... What is dr Su full name?

Lavendar,

Don't worry, you'll get used to the jab after a while.. The nurses are very nice, always chit chat with me so i can be distracted from the pain.. I'll be seeing Prof Mahesh as his area of expertise is in high risk pregnancies.. Being more kiasu cos of my miscarriage last yr.. I heard Dr Su Lin Lin, Dr Anupriya and Dr Stephen Chew are really nice too.. Also considered them.. My pregnancy symptoms kicked in abt a week after BT and my morning sickness is quite bad.. Sometimes i get up in the middle of the night to vomit.. But it's ok, all worth it
You don't have to see Prof everytime you go for jab.. Just go to counter, pass them your card and tell them you're there for jab.. After that, just pay, jab and you can go off..

Those babies born in snake yr does ur babies cry alot n always open mouth n stick out tongue n body move alot, Really like snake.bcoz my girl is like that...

Bb shower: weather hot hot lately. Maybe ur baby feel the heat n thirsty. So stick tongue out. Heehee

Girl girl n mofmm: my girl lately wake me up at 5.30am super hungry. Always looking for food.

Hi BB shower,

my girl only stick out tongue when she wants milk. She very kan cheong type must have milk within 30sec else she'll scream. She also wriggle a lot...
Think that should apply to most babies not just snake babies

anyone uses avent bottle? what is the size of the bottle teat you use for 1.5mth bb? I moved to the 2 holes still find it slow. Then bought a NUK bottle and seems she can finish the same amt of milk faster and she doesn't need to suck so hard.
Wonder if it's b'cos NUK teat softer?

My girl just Luv to stick out tongue finish milk also stick out once my bro ask y she always stick out tongue n I told him becoz she is snake...

babysmurf> ya...my BB always wake me up at 5-5.30am. Guess that she knows that next time gg to ifc, must wake up early so practice now :p ... but she very patient lar. Coz now i move very slow, slowly wake up and then go wash up, make milo and eat breakfast. Then shortly after i eat finish, she will kick me (and remind me to take the supplements lor)... hehe...

Chevy> ya lor...some companies have policy of leave carry-forward or things like that. Better check first

ytd afternoon i had a scare - was alone in office doing work at my workstation and suddenly my head spin like crazy and i cannot even see properly what is in front of me. I dare not stand up and walk or wat. Quickly rub my temples and close my eyes for 15 mins or so. Then finally no more giddiness. Any1 got experience such symptoms? Or is it just me?

Hi Girl Girl,

I had this kind of attacks a few times, usu after the spinning feel I'll vomit non-stop. Was hospitalized twice becos of this...

When you visit your doctor next time maybe you can ask him for anti-giddy pills if it's really bad

In my week 8 now, only once in a few days i feel ms after dinner. Sometimes will vomit my meal out or just can't seems to eat much down.
My gf said looks like i m quite lucky that my bb inside not making things difficult for me. But i just can't really focus on my work.
Just keep tiking wat is happening inside, will h/b increase for next scan..

Besides soaring boobs, sometimes i wonder m i still pregnant or not....

Lavender, it's use a 180degree turn of your current lifestyle! Hahahaaaa..... Lack of sleep, kalang kabok when bb cries etc but it's all nothing when you see bb sleeping soundly in your arms..... SIC, so post any query you have. I learnt alot myself too!

Me from KKH and no leh, I din do any jabs. Different drs different protocols perhaps?

Hi Babysmurf and GirlGirl, guess its a growth spurt during the last few weeks hence the hunger and our bodies preparing us for motherhood so waking up early. I take the anti nausea yellow pill so I can KO but still wake up almost every hour to pee in the night. So tiring.
Today just scan at ADC and see Dr Tan Each baby is 2.1kg but Twin A still breech and Twin B transverse. So confirm C sec. Now going to do pre registration to secure the bed.
Went up to level 8 and level 3 to the nurseries today and saw all the little babies bundled up. Really cute. Soon we will see our own little ones!

Hi Chevy, thanks! The vomiting is horrible and I am counting down until this is over!

My baby also wriggles alot. My mum said really born year of snake. Haha

Znatasha, im still using the 2holes...my boy seems alright with it. Why dun you upgrade to 3holes and see? I should be moving to 3holes next week or so cos he is drinking more and if continues 2holes i think he suck also tired, i feed also tired. Haha

Bb shower: My bb also first thing stick out tongue first when she is hungry before crying......

Tutu: are you considering of using cloth diapers? I m a lazy mummy, I just use disposable diapers. Cloth diapers have to do a lot of washing, though is more green and prevent diapers rash.

Ladies: is it normal for bb to hiccup often? My bb hiccup is very loud and quite long sometimes. Her hiccup is quite cute actually.

Reikibaby, nanny carries bb more... My appt today is considered 2nd appt leh. Jabs will be done when bb is 3 months old. I didn't know polyclinic offers free jabs. Do we save a lot from there?

MofMM, yes, participating in this thread helps me destress!

Tutu, I am still breast feeding. I have my gynae checkup today too and was planning to ask gynae for meds to stop milk flow. In the end, was convinced by her to take meds to increase milk flow. Haha... She asked me to try for two weeks and see how. If you want to continue breast feeding, maybe you can ask your gynae.

Znatasha, you're not alone. My bb cries the roof down too. And he becomes very violent!

hi all sisters,
i having bloatedness...below abdominal feel big and tender and above abdominal very hard...is it normal??
anyone experience this?

Koirc and Tutu, how much is consider low supply?

I am also not meeting my son's demand and supplementing with FM. Does that mean that in another 4 weeks time, i should ask med from my doc too?

Kittykatty,

My son also hiccups. I googled online last night, seemed that could be due to he took in the milk too fast. Maybe u try to rest ur bb abit by pausing in between the feeds and burp b4 u continue. I practised this and found that my son hiccups lesser.

Dian tang,

Yup Prof Mahesh is a senior consultant and is known for helping ladies with previous m/c cases to get thru their pregnancies safely.. Have gotten very good reviews about him.. Package price i think is $100plus more than consultant, but hubby and i don't mind.. hehe.. Very anxious for thur's scan cos it's been about slightly more than 2 wks since last scan.. You're starting on your leave today right?

Ylgoh,

Is the bloatedness constantly there or only after meals? Maybeyou wanna call the clinic tmr morning to check? Take care!

Kittykatty, I have dropped the idea of cloth diaper. Just going to use more expensive diaper like merries. My CL shared her secret recipe of using nipple cream for nappy rash. She said it is better than desitin!

Koirc, how much is your ss now? Mrs Wong started me on 9 capsules of fenugreek a day n dr Loh started me on 3 Dom peridone a day. I'm pumping more than latching every 3 hrly but ss is only 30-40ml. Have started my bb with fm since 1st feed as ss is not meeting demand. He was taking 100ml since week 2,

Usagi, I think u hv more ss than me.

I think my ss is increasing but very slowly. I will continue to work on it for another 2 wks than decide if I want to give up....

I told mrs Wong my situation this morning. She was v nice n told me I hv done everything I could n my best. If there's no further increase, I should not let this bother me n move on to fm.

I'm disappointed but not depressed. Just a pity as my bb latch really well.....

Hi min 81, thanks! I read some good review for dr Su Lin Lin, maybe I will choose her as my gynae. For the jab just go any time right ? As nurse didn't tell me what time to go n I forgot to ask also. Then during the scan heartbeat by prof Wong hubby can come along right ?

Hi dollygal, I feel my boobs heavier than my body everytime I get up from bed ... Haha... Do u feel your body warm? Last few days feel my body warm , but sometimes I don't feel warm at all.have u decide which gynae to see after that?

Hi Chevy, did u deliver in Kkh too?

Hi ylgoh, do u mean u feel cramp? For me like menses cramp kind of feeling & boob heavier, tender n nipple change to dark colour. These are my symptoms this few days.

Hi lavender,

Few days before bt, i felt warm n my dh said he dun feel it, thats when he said its good sign but i said shd b the hot weather lah...but not always warm sometimes cold leh...

I do feel mild cramps once awhile but i read that is bcos our uterus is expanding..
I will still b under dr roland no need to go search another gynae.