(2013/11) November 2013

hi mummies! attempting to do my work but i'm feeling so so sleepy! =( doesnt help that my left eye feels irritated also. argh...

hello mummies...

looks like haze is back please take care...
been busy at work, so become silent reader...
think one more baby fair coming up in expo 4A.
Baby Baby Exhibition 12 July starts and ends 14 July.

RE: baby fair
any idea wat should we stock up now before the baby comes? i m thinking of going down to taka fair to take a look.. and maybe get those necessary stuffs..

arissa: ya.. just got put off by the attitude that the aunty gave..

kayliz: got one uncle beside offer me his seat.. but i see his age is about the same as the aunty.. so i didnt want to take his seat also.. but in the end his seat got snatched by a 30s man who was talking damn loudly on his phone.. the rest either sleeping or listening to music or just stoning loh.. as usual..

Winkle, that's very very cheap! usually 1 pack of rompers from Mothercare can cost up to $54!

Thanks Bluenosebear. I just checked! Mothercare having sale till 28th Jul.
after my detailed scan i can start shopping!

Xuan i thought u busy shopping! :p

Febie, ya i saw a few frens posting photos of hazy conditions.. hope it is just temporary.

Kayliz, hahah shopping is always fun!

xiaober, i super cannot stand young men who snatch seats on MRT. they are the worst! you should have given him dagger stares.

Xiaober,

Think try to get milk bottle teats that is similar to our nipples.

else will be diapers. S size can get 3-5 packs lor. dun stock up too much too in case baby bloom.
Diapers use fast too...

Disposable breast pads. maybe 2 boxes? dun overstock on this.

oh. 1 pc $13.. then not cheap liao! wahahaha.. in fact EX!! :p i thought u meant those 5 rompers per pack.. i think the cheapest i got was $39 for 5.. can't rem..

Xiaober, can stock up on wet wipes too.

fuzzybear surprisingly i'm not shopping alot recently.. haha.. just look look see see only. month end busy period for me at work leh...

Hi ladies, havent chk or posted for days. Been bz this week *tired*

Winkle,
Saw ur pic u posted. Why are u still so slim?!?! I am 162 and crossed my 21st week. U gonna have an easier time slimming dwn.

Fuzzybear,
I feel cartoons are getting abit too violent nwadays. 
U are tall!!

Xiaober,
Used to go for holidays 2x per yr too. 1 long 1 short. Aft kids = 1trip per yr. haiz...

Bunny_mummy,
Its still possible to travel with 2 kids. Practise make perfect =p 
Same here asos clothings are always wrong sizings for me. Neither here nt there. 

Re: detailed scan
Did mine yest. Had to do 3rounds. 1st kid 1 round, 2nd kid 2 rounds, 3rd kid 3rounds =.= baby is fine and healthy =) so far gained 4kg liao. Think next rd i will tip the scale over 50kg.

SN,
I do wake up at nite for toilet visits. Sometimes v thirsty so wake up for water. Once wake up v hard to go back to slp too.

Morning, is Friday.
Fuzzy- I got the rompers in 5pack cost $39 before 15% discount
I got the 0-3months one & also sleepsuits.
I was thinking of whethr to buy 3-6 months one??

Finally is Friday! So tired.
Re: cough
I give up on my cough le...rem i told u all i having cough 2 weeks ago.. it still dun go away!! I aldy stop eating fried food, cold drink, chicken. Seems like not recovering. I oso stop taking e cough syrup le. Very harmful to the bb if i kept taking cough syrup for so long. Jus got a humidifer. To see issit e dry air cause me cough cos i cough badly at night. Is those dry & itchy throat.

Bluenosebear - U shld get some for 3-6 mths wear oso cos tt measurement not accurate one. My niece only 2 months wearing 6 mths rompers. Really have to depend on e size of e bb.

Val, i already over 55kg le!! U r oso v slim...less than 50kg..so envy!

xuan, no wonder u mia. Busy w work ah... Btw, i registered e First Skool aldy but nv rec any confirmation from them. Not even a email. Is it like tt?

Re: shopping
All mummies talking abt shopping!! I havent had my detailed scan so gonna control 1st. But by then, all e GSS finished liao. SAD. Great tt Taka got bb fair!! I gonna faster apply e Taka card, got discount de rite by using taka card?

Fuzzybear, ya i oso tink so tt i shldnt b lactose intolerant cos i drank so much milk before preg. Ur hubby prefers a girl girl? He seems so excited getting stuff for his girl.

re: stocking up on wet wipes
will it be too early to stock up?
i scared by the time our baby arrives in nov, wet wipes also become dry liaoz ahaha..

morning mommies, i am so sleepy. last night i woke up again but i told myself to go back to sleep. managed to sleep till morning without visiting the loo. but still so sleepy.

i think wet wipes can be kept for a few months but not more than that. actually, if you think about it, we only have 4 more months to go, for some of us, it might be 3.5months only for 38 weeks delivery. time flies!

silver, check the expiry date before you buy.
usually if you keep it in the store room should be ok.

TGIF!!! we are another week nearer to our due date.

looks like alot of mummies here is not sleeping well at nite. im too sleepy, dragged myself to work today.

Val, you are so slim, u now weight even lighter than me before preg. envy sia... im constantly on diet but still surrounded by fats. haiz....

wet wipes, no need to bulk purchase wet wipes ba. the promotion for pigeon wipes is always the same. if you get from isetan, u get additional 3% for member. during taka member sale, u get 10% off.

taka bb fair, no need to be taka member. there's no additional discount to members. maybe free parking if you spend above a certain amt. but taka have 10% off member abt 3 times a yr. so still a good card to get. esp good if u buy their cosmetic stuff.

just went for my first yoga lesson ytd.. class was ok but maybe juz not my area of interest lei.. so thinking if i wanna sign up for the 10 lessons anot.. i saw the aqua aerobics offered by KKH.. im more keen on that.. coz i prefer to swim.. anyone tried aqua aerobics before?

third3timemum-I'm in Jurong.
but hor, it seems like drizzling liao.
Wah, why all mummies so slim.
I already on heavy side pre-pregnancy, so now pregnant, tummy much bigger lol

wow, we have a lot of slim mummies here! I haven't gone below 50 since schooling days and now already over 60 lol...

I think the shelf life for wet wipes is 3yrs, I found some old stock from #1's time in the storeroom >5yrs already still wet so I use it to wipe things haha...

fuzzybear, I think I'm also starting to have water retention
For #1, it also started around 5-6mths. I slept with my feet on a pillow last night and skin feel less tight this morning.

pinky, I also registered for first skool at sk and I got a email confirmation to be put on waitlist.

I also haven't decided on cot or playpen... initially was thinking of getting a playpen to put in my room, but we just reorganized #1's room and a cot to toddler bed will fit in nicely.

Baby Baby Exhibition 2013
12 - 14 July 2013
Hall 4A | 11am - 9pm
Public - Free Admission

RE: baby's movement

hi mummies can i check when should we hit the panic button if we feel that baby is moving lesser or less obvious?

usually at night baby will move alot but from last night she hardly moving till this morning also. so i tried to use doppler see can find her heartbeat anot, then i think she kicked twice at the doppler when i tried to press the doppler hard - should be her kicking la hor else won't feel movement so suddenly and strong.

but after that till now i hardly feel her moving inside le leh..usually she'll still move a little around this hour de...

kind of worrying or am i being too paranoid?

Third3timemum, but how come my tummy looks bigger than yours leh? Are you very tall? I think if I looked like your pics pre-preg I'll be very happy! Last time I touched below 50kg was for my wedding. Oh my, so many years ago!

For sales, there is also kiddy palace. Usually they'll have 20% storewide sale every mid-year for members. However don't think they'll have discount on wet wipes.

Yay! Rain in kovan! Real rain, not little bitsy drops!

Hello ! been busy this week.. so slient reader.. anyone started feeling small movement ? i felt baby movement from 16 weeks til now 18 weeks but didnt feel it today >.< need to be worry? or baby is just hiding somewhere that i cannot feel?

ehh..so im not the only one with small tummy! kekeke..

siver: gynae will advise ard week 30 or so to count ur bb movements daily i think..but before that i don think they will wan u to monitor coz sometimes bb so small..the movement can be so light that we can hardly feel it..

Bluenose bear, yeah, kiddy palace never states when it starts or ends. Must ask the salespeople. I only get reminded of the sales when i see the those promo stuff in the store.

Pinky,
Some coughs take a longgg time to recover. Its v irritating to get cough. Banana/graphes cause. Do try to avoid. phelgm Hope u will recover soon.
I was underweight when preg tts why. But i scare later gain too much v hard to lose coz old liao metabolism rate will slow dwn le.
U reg for the sch n waiting for slot? If no slot no confirmation. Have to periodically call to chk.
Cant rem if there is additional 10% for the baby fair but there is when taka having sales. Can accumulate pts and ask for free delivery when u purchase certain amt.

Silver,
Yes. Abit early to stock la but so long as u dun open wldnt dry up so fast. I think can wait till closer to delivery to stock up more.
Late 2nd tri or last tri at least 10kicks per day. gynae will ask u to monitor then. 

Winkle/mummychua,
I hope i can be as slim as i was aft i pop lo.

Mummychua,
cosmetics i usually buy during metro 20% storewide disc.

Third3timemum,
Omg! U look so slim!! My tummy v protruding!

Lynn,
Even nw 2nd tri but baby has got slpping pattern. They spend alot of time slpping. When u are resting u probably feel the movements more obviously.

3xMum, R u really sure you're 75 kgs? My god!! you don't look like at all!! My tummy actually much bigger than you gals ley... you didn't really show yet in my opinion.

@sei &amp; fuzzy, I thinnk my water retention started to kick in too.. i can feel my fingers and legs getting "tighter" when i stretch.. if you know what i mean.

@Lyn &amp; silver, Sometime you just need to lie flat on the bed, relax, pay attention and you shld feel the kicks. Don't be too worry. By this stage, we're consider pretty safe liao. First time mummies usually quite panic. :D

Bless, second time mummy like me also can panic ;p.

Should we all ever meet up, I must compare my tummy with those around my edd. Just seems like my tummy very protruding. I'm keep trying to bluff myself that it's due to position of bb, uterus, placenta, not first time pregnancy, whatever haha!

Hello mommies! checking in!

Pinky, my hb treats gals differently in the sense that he thinks they shd be treated like princess. with boys he can rough house with them, but he said gals must be gentle etc.. haha.. i think after 2 boys he wants a gal to pamper and for the gal to stick to him. so yes, he is really hoping that this one is a gal.

Bluenosebear, Winkle, haha yes i usually buy the Mothercare 5 romper set.. the rompers are of pretty gd material. Yup $39 is abt what i usually pay. Bluenosebear, u might wanna get bigger sizes for the rompers. partly cos when they are 0-3 mths their head a bit too floppy to thread through the rompers. plus they usually grow very fast btw 0-6 mths. now so cheap can grab more cos they can change a few rompers a day!

Silver, i have kept wet wipes for as long as 1 yr and they don't dry out because the seals are intact. for me, i tend to stock enough for 2 places (cos my boys are at my parents in the day) for the initial 6 mths cos really no time to go and buy if there's sales. can also stock up when Robinsons absorbs the GST + 5% rebates. worth it.

Re: baby movement
Ur baby is still quite small now.. abt 300-400g, so u might not feel every single kick. i don't think u shd worry overtly over this now. In the day, some ppl hypothesize that our movements lull them to slp. also because they still have a lot of space in ur uterus, they change position quite regularly and might end up kicking ur placenta so u don't feel as many movements. don't think too much ok?

Third3timemom, wah sey where's ur tummy???? u def don't look 75kg!

Sei, Bless, my water retention goes away after i slp. i know its the chairs i have been sitting on.. cos if i m not sitting at work, i don;t have water retention!

Winkle, u didn't enjoy the yoga? aquatic aerobics is fun but i find it a hassle to bathe after each session.. haha..

Val, how come need 3 rounds of scan? baby wasn't in place? so did u find out boy or gal?

hi mummies! feeling grumpy n moody today hence reporting in late. bought myself some chocolate, hope that will make me feel better later.

winkle &amp; third3timemum: i envy ur bump leh! my tummy seems to suddenly become very big over the past few wks.. feel tt my tummy is really big now. cannot call it bump anymore. haha.. n i can feel the uterus n womb pushing up my stomach already.

Pinky: same as sei, i receive this email that says "thank you for your interest" n my application has been placed on their waitlist.

Hello all..

Fuzzy - my hub same as yrs.. he also thinks that girls shld be treated with more TLC while boys should just tough it out.. suspect my #2 is going to be spoilt rotten by papa. My rule of thumb to the hub is that whenever he cannot bear to discipline the girl, think of how he will react if the boy behaves the same way, then mete out the same treatment. cannot have double standards even if the girl manja him..

Have u found out if urs is a boy/gal?

On wet wipes, can I ask if anyone tried kodomo wet wipes on newborns? I only dared to try them on #1 when he was past six months cos i scared kodomo would be of poorer quality since they are cheaper than huggies.. thinking if i can try it earlier this time round.

fuzzybear: the class was good.. i can feel that i really did workout.. but maybe my interest not really in yoga..but still thinking whether to continue for the next 9 lessons..

i juz called up True Yoga and check.. $650 for 20 lessons.. so exp!!! so i told my coll..if i managed to finish 20 lessons i expect to have megan Fox body...hahahha..

Hi mummies, haven't logged in here for a while, wow many posts to catch up on! Anybody updating the table? I had a detailed scan yesterday at 19 wks and we're expecting a princess
Can help me update? Thank you so much!! And my EDD is actually 21 Nov..

Bluenosebear,

I'm so tempted to buy the Mothercare rompers too cos they're so soft and comfy to the touch! Maybe i'll wait till after my 22 wks detailed scan on 18 July.. Do you know when the sale ends? Thinking of getting the bigger sizes instead of the 0-3 mths.. Was wondering if difficult to put on rompers at beginning stage.. Think i'll go to the wholesaler shop at waterloo st and buy those tie-front or button-front tops, maybe will be easier to put on?

Fuzzybear,

Your detailed scan coming up soon? How are you feeling now?I'm still 2 kg below pre-pregnancy weight but the scan yesterday shows bb at 220gm which doc says is gd for 19 wks so don't have to worry.. Had a big puke in the car on the way home cos stuck in jam, thank goodness i always have plastic bags! Haha.. Are you still nauseous? Hope the bruise you had from the jab is better now, get ur hubby to sayang
Your jabs are pretty exp, mine is $53 for 2 ampoules per jab, but nvm, all worth it!

Fuzzybear,
Actually baby was lying face up and slpping. So v gd to scan except tat the lower spin is right at the base of the pelvic bone. Sonographer cldnt get any image so asked us to come back 20-30mins later. When we went back 2nd rd baby hadnt moved at all despite me shaking it to move. So we were in the room for another 10mins trying to "move" it but no use la. So had to go out and come back in another 15mins for 3rd time. Finally baby moved and manage to chk and everything ok.
Hahaha! No. Once we stepped in we already told the sonographer we didnt wan to know the gender so she totally skipped tat part =p v helpful n proactive lady. Answered alot of our qns.

Xuan,
Wat happened? Why grumpy and moody? Its fri! Cheer up =)

Min81,
Congras on a healthy baby gal =)

Val, think i forgot to reply your email on the PS package! sorry. think i'll give it a miss.

winkle, the yoga class not fun? you didn't pay in advance for the full 10 sessions? i'm still waiting for them to start pilates class.

got my thalasaemia blood test results and confirmed that i have thalasaemia minor. but thank God, hubby doesn't have. so baby should be fine.

Very long didnt login in n saw many new messages...
Congrats to those who knows the bb sex.. time to shop

Anyone have a list of items to buy? And how many of like nb-3 months to buy, 3-6 mths clothes etc to buy?

Mins81>> we r having the same due date n bb sex same same too..

Btw have u all started sourcing for bb english name yet?

Kinderbueno, haha yes i think my hb will def treat the gal differently than her kor kors (if it is really a gal). may be initial years can discipline them the same way but as they grow older, have to discipline gals differently. i also feel gals tend to hold grudges! Nopes i still can't confirm the gender. waiting for my detailed scan on 10th Jul.

Nv tried Kodomo wet wipes before.. i m quite a lazy mom. if i try one brand i tend to stick to it.
so usually use Pigeon.. did try J&amp;J once, wasn't too bad.

Winkle, huh.. u already signed up with Inspiremum.. u considering to change to True Yoga? hehe..

Hello Min, how come u needed an extra detailed scan? gd to hear that ur princess is all ok.. ur detailed scan is a few days after mine i think.. $53 is cheap leh.. i m paying almost $30 more.. are u stopping ur jabs soon? my bruise is still there..
as for shopping, u can buy 1 or 2 pack of rompers.. Mothercare sale till 28th Jul. I am still nauseated occasionally but not throwing up.. poor u.. still puking..

Val, oh ya u say u dun wanna know.. so exciting! hehe ur baby quite naughty.. dun wanna move..