(2013/11) November 2013

Ya my gynae let me hear the heartbeat. Its just putting the cursor over the heartbeat and changing mode to hear the beat lor.

I just finished my check. Baby is smaller than I expected cos my dates are off. Nonetheless managed to see the heartbeat. My edd is now 13 nov. I m happy that all's well. Hehe. Baby is 5mm big only, heartbeat at 125 bpm.

cookiebun,
me too! my colleagues keep asking if im pregnant. =_=||| how to answer like that? i don feel like announcing cos now still 1st tri... haiyo.... then 1 still went to touch my tummy. wah liao. so rude lor...

im in nov & oct forum btw. cos at first doc say my edd is end oct. then now say is 3 nov.

I'm back from my visit to the gynae, everything went well(although he found a cyst on my left side,but looks benign) did a papsmear, wanted to do a V-scan, but my bladder too full, so he was able to do a tummy scan. embryo 14.8mm, heartbeat 145 bpm, edd 4th Nov, same as what I calculated.

Will be seeing him in 2 weeks too check on bb and will be doing a blood test for down syndrome as I am already 39years old, there is a low risk.

Fuzzybear>thanks for sharing. Actually my ex colleague recommended me to Dr.LS Lim, she switched from Dr. TC Lim to LS Lim too!

Gynae said no need to announce about pregnancy yet, as there can be miscarriage during the 1st trimester.

And MTBs who have been exercising should continue to exercise like before, but just be careful.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD>SAHM or FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>third3timemum</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4 Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Lean Soon</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Hopefully girl :p</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayliz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5 Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12 Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>fuzzybear</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>ivyseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>mid-nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</td></tr></table>

Hi SN, my details:       
Nick: ankh
#2 child
EDD: 3 Nov
Dr: Dr WK Tan
Hospital: TMC
SAHM

When I was pregnant w no.1 and still working, i used to steal a nap at lunch or after lunch at my cubicle. No choice. One time fell asleep while typing long email. When I woke up I realize bottom half of email was all nonsense. After starting my naps at least no more gibberish emails.

SN, u found out how to update the table? Hee. Can update for me?

Nick: bunnymummy82
#2 child
Edd: 18 nov 2012
Dr Benjamin Tham
Hospital: TMC
FTWM

Little beanie, my colleagues also have been asking me.,Saudi put on weight, no more heels. Argh... I find I looked the same mah. How come they can be so smart seriously....

hey kayliz/SN, can i be updated in the list too?

Nickname : woahwoah
Child # : 2
EDD : 16th November 2013
Doctor : Dr LN Sim
Hospital : Thomson Medical Centre
FTWM

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>SAHM or FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>third3timemum</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Lean Soon</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayliz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>fuzzybear</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>ivyseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>mid-nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>woahwoah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnymummy82</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</td></tr></table>

seems that most of us here are not first time mommies. perhaps the government should focus their policies on the group of parents who already have at least one child as this is the group that will likely want to have more children so that their only child will not be lonely.

hello ladies,

Can I join u ladies here?? It been some time since i last visited SMH as my 2 elder ones are pretty old... LOL...

Nickname : sweatcorn
Child # : 3
EDD : 4th November 2013
Doctor : Dr Eunice Chua
FTWM

sweatcorn>hi there, welcome on board, its been about 5years + since the last time I visited SMH as well! my elder will be 13yrs old in May, and #2 will be 5years old in June, what about yourself?and we happened to have the same EDD for this 3rd baby!

Hi thirdtimemum,

Wah yours older leh!! Mines 8 &amp; 6 only... Yes me abt that same time gap too cos was not really active in smh after no. 2....

Yes,we hv the same edd but gynae say bb may come slightly earlier... My 1st 2 is almost on the dot at 39 wk+... Wat abt yours??

Nickname : bibi
Child # : 2
EDD : 15 November 2013? (yet to see gynae)
Doctor : Dr WK Tan
FTWM

Hi I would like to join in as well.

Name: jean1986
Child #2
eDD: 4th November 2013
Doctor: Irene Chua
Hospital: Gleneagles
PTWM

Heres my details. Thanks

Nickname: OP_mum
Child:#02
Edd: 1st Nov 2013
Doctor: Dr Lawrance Ang
Hospital: Thomson Medical Centre
FTWM

Hi mummies! I just tested positive today. Kinda excited since bb will be of a decent age when I move elsewhere in the future. My first kid is a boy who has just passed 20 months so I'm quite keen for him to have a sibling (hopefully a gal!) to grow up together with
feel quite apprehensive at the same time as I'm not quite sure if I will be able to handle my responsibilities at work to the best of my ability. Hopefully everything will turn out fine!

Purplechem, dun worry so much, things will work out eventually, life will b more interesting with 2 kids ard... They play together, fight together n laff together!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>SAHM or FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>OP mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetcorn</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>third3timemum</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Lean Soon</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean1986</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayliz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>fuzzybear</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>ivyseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>mid-nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>woahwoah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnymummy82</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM</td></tr></table>

had a fever since last night. went to see doc this morning and temperature was 38.7. sobz. feeling cold and weak. the medicines are so hard to swallow especially with ms. wanna cryyyyy. given two days mc.

I'm new here. Still havent decided which gynae. Thinking of either going to kkh or parkway east.

Any suggestion pls? Very lost now cos this is our 1st baby..

I delivered at kkh in 2010. Am surprised with their gd service, I was with Irene Chua previously who is now at gleneagles. Might consider switching to kkh as I find gleneagles very costly for their delivery?

Any mummies can advise on what's the average for normal delivery with epi currently?

Jean, i cant recall how much i paid during #1's time at Glen. Probably ard $5k out of which $2k is from medisave.

jean, i managed to find my hospital bill. total was $7200, after medisave deduction of $2100, we had to pay $5100. This is for single room, natural with epidural. C-section will be twice the price and double bedder will be cheaper.

SN.. How's the experience at GlenE? My gynae delivers at both Mt A &amp; Glen E. My #1 was at Mt A, experience was not bad (could be better if i stayed 1 bedded) but Glen E would be a better location for me.

some food tat my tcm advised not to eat/drink during first trim:

ba zhen soup
any herbal soup
duck soup
bak kut teh
mutton
cold drinks (cold coffee, tea oso cannot)
watermelon
pineapple
coconut
mango
raw food
little bit of wolfberries ok (ard 8-10)

Kayliz, experience at Gleneagles was wonderful. I told my friends that giving birth isnt scary at all after that. Haha.

anyone taking stemetil for morning sickness??? the pill is small but its so bitter..

we have a 1 hr meeting this morning. it's for the whole company so will be very packed and not enough seats. so i told my supervisor i dont wanna join because no seats (i'm nausaeus and got MS so cant stand too long) and she gave me the kinda attitude look. so angry.

although there's a holi this week, but it's gonna be a long week for me. fully packed with meetings and dinner entertainment all the way. i wonder how i'm going to survive.

SN thanks for adding me in the baby list.
Take good care of your health and rest whenever you can. Jiayou

Jasline. Me also find it hard to swallow plain water. My taste bud is also bland. But no matter how. Plain water still the best for us. Have small sip each time okie

Morning mommies!

Re: gleneagles
Not bad! Their service is very good. ESP gd in the area of encouraging breastfeeding. All their nurses can help u with latching and positioning. I find that very useful. The nurses are very cheerful too. I delivered my #1 at Mt A. Didn't rem the nurses being as friendly.

I'm having very bad gastric pains cos not eating much. Haizzz.

Kayliz, hang in there!!

SN, oh dear. Hope ur fever breaks soon.

Thanks mummies.

Tonnes of laundry to wash. Although it's washed by the machine but the hanging part is super sian. I just feel like rotting the whole day n not do any chores at all. Dun even feel like eating. Now i dun even know if my nausea is from ms or from the bitter medicine. Been drinking ribena each time i take the med to drown out the bitter taste.

Hi mummies to be

I have the following items to let go. Please pm me or contact me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Philips Avent (Brand New)
1 X 6 piece Breast Shell Set

1 X Moisturising Nipple Cream

2 X 260ml/9oz classic feeding bottles with 1m+ teat

2 X 125ml/4oz classic feeding bottles with 0m+ teat
1 X 125ml/4oz classic feeding bottles with 0m+ teat

2 X classic bottles nipple 1m+

2 X classic bottles nipple 0m+ (2 sets)
4 X classic bottles nipple 0m+ without box

10 X Breast Milk Containers 180ml/6oz

Pigeon (Brand New)
2 X Peristaltic Nipple for Standard-neck Bottle Size S

2 X Peristaltic Nipple for Wide-neck Bottle Size S

2 X Peristaltic Nipple for Standard-neck Bottle Size M (2 sets)

Pumpin’ Pal (used less than 5 times)
Handsfree Breastpumping Strap

Medela (used less than 5 times)
PersonalFit Breastshield - S (21mm)
PersonalFit Breastshield - M (24mm)

I am new here because I just test positive last week. According to doctor, I am 5 weeks pregnant. Really happy and surprised when I found myself preg.

However, I am also worried because I have gone thru 2 operations for my endometrosis before and my womb is weak. Cant wait to hear the bb heartbeat.

Havn't fix on the gynae yet but most probably I will give birth in Mt Alvernia.

Hi mummies, does anyone here knows where I can get a fetal heartbeat doppler other than getting it online?

fuzzybear: really? ooo sounds good. when i was at Mt A, the lactaction consultant only came once a day for less than 5 mins. i had problems after i was discharged and it took me 4 mths to have totally pain free breastfeeding. it would be gd if there are good consultants to refresh my breastfeeding memory.

Then I must be easily satisfied cause while I was at kk the lactation consultant didn't visit me?! But cause my #1 latch on pretty well I didn't have much problems .

MS shouldn't be morning sickness but Meal Sickness. Practically vomit after every meal. how come this preg is so unlike my #1.

has been a while since i visited this page as the nov mummy page is pretty active.

Nickname : xuan
Child # : 1
EDD : 23rd November 2013
Doctor : N/A
Hospital : KKH
FTWM

Little beanie: huh touch ur tummy?! So rude!! I duno why the OL like insensitive.. They shld know like 1st tri is not safe to announce ma..
My sales &amp; marketing guy k ows I'm preggy.. Cos they are my makan Kaki.. All never mention anything, just ask me to be careful and say now I'm biggest.. lOL they will satisfy my cravings..

cookiesbun... han lor... haiz... these ppl ah... =_=||

my bosses know la.. cos i have to inform them cos will always mc now ma.

eh. but hor. i have a couple of frens who dreamt that i was preggie leh. haha... how come so zun ah? and these 2 frens duno each other one. and din know that im preggie too. lol..

Kayliz,

Same here. Today my boss had a discussion with me for about 2 hrs. She can really talk non stop. The room was quite stuffy and I felt I was gonna puke in her face. Haha...

Was thinking if only I can go home and lie on my bed... Haiz...

Hi ladies, can we do brazilian waxing now? cos now gotta see gynae, a bit paisey haha i nv do b4 ler only shave *shy* hehe :p

Is like that one!! I'm sure I hide very week.. But last week I went to attend my bff's boy 1st birthday.. Her frens whom saw me before ask her whether I'm preggy.. Haa
Then I got one guy colleague hinted me am I preggy.. Eyes so sharp @_@

Kayliz: ya I'm also having meal sickness. Vomiting after every meal. Routine already. Dunno why waste my effort eating. =(