(2013/01) Jan 2013

dm: yes, this kind of thing you shouldn't think too much simply because hor, you cannot control one... only worry about things that you can change or impact lor...

dorie: tks.. die die oso wan my boy go NC!!! pray for me ah everyone!!
i was induce for my #1.. bcos water low, when to see doc on 12 Sep den she ask me choose a date so i choose 14 Sep loi.
yes.. my boobs when back to normal or even smaller after breastfeeding now back to bigger size again.

annie: orrh... i see... yeah, mine all also induce, but #3, induce until not successful gotta have c-sec. sianz. but ok lah. hopefully i can have a vbac if i get BFP....

Wow.... I'm gg to take a very long time to finish reading all the posts.. Hehe

N I will b disappearing later abt 2 for my interview :x gg to let them knw abt my preg...

Kids hv v strong sixth sense abt their mummies getting pregnant.. Tts wad happ to the kiddos my mum used to babysit.. Super duper sticky to their mummies..

For me I only hv a toy poodle who nw is quite sticky but nt sure if it's bcos I hv been staying at hm wit him since mar... I m the discipline master so usually he prefer to go to my hub... I kept asking my dog if he knows he is going to hv a new companion soon :p

Can I chi wit u ladies if the soreness of our breasts will stay throughout the preg cos I'm nt quite feeling the sore these few days..
n I dnt hv much appetite as well.. Only manage to finish half a pkt want an mee for my brunch...

jlau: all the best for the interview... hopefully they will see your honesty as a good sign and want to hire you as a result... hope they are a pro-family company!

I think you will used to the soreness bah... but it will get quite heavy... and in a way, it is preparing you for when your milk finally comes in and it becomes heavier... but it will all adjust and balance out once baby is settled in its feeding schedule....

yah, some ppl appetite affected, hopefully for you, this will only last for the first trimester or less.... you gotta experiment abit, sometimes, the stuff you liked before now you can't stand, and the stuff you don't like before you really like now... and eat small meals, don't try to eat the same way as before... six small meals a day better.

blurblur: but my boy did say can share toys wif di di or mei mei lei. he even tell me if boy can save alot of $$ bcos all can pass to di di!!! but i dink for the past 4yr plus he veri sticky to me. Everyday see me w/o fail.. only 2 night in the past 4yrs nv see me (i go BKK wif my hubby).

dorie:i nv hear of "love language"!! but if i ask him how do you know mummy love u.. he sure reply bcos u buy me alot of toysssssssssssssssssssssss.

i dunno maybe it's my feeling and i feel guilty abt neglecting him.

DM: haha same same.. sian at work and bcos bb might be dec bb after wat my gynae told me yterday!!!

annie: hahahahahaha, then you are on the right track bah!!!! heehee. yes, but don't let the mummy-guilt eat into you... we all do our best as parents... if we feel guilty about this and that, it can sometimes lead us to make unwise decisions, like giving in when we know we shouldn't... and that always has a long-lasting impact... longer than we would like.
children are very smart... they know exactly when they have the upper hand and can take advantage... seen it many many times liao. :p

@dorie~ thanks
im hoping too
hmm,,, hope so.. Now I m desperately counting down to Monday to go c gynae.. Jux worried tt I might only see the sac or nthg at all
my LMP was 4th Apr... Arghhhh the suspense tension... :p

6 small meals... Trying... :p but I knw I hv no craving for my fav dessert mango sago w pomelo nor durian.. Crab stick taste super yucky

@annie~ dnt tink too much I m sure ur boy knows u love him dearly

Annie: Haha.. As what Dorie said, dun worry about those we cant control.. Start talking to baby tonight.. Haha..

Another headache here, my colleague still dunno I am preggy so always suggesting food that is forbidden to me.. Now I tapao back Mac and staring at my comp.. Everyone is asking why I anti-social.. LoL~ Haha

jlau: i know easier said than done, but try not to worry... just enjoy your "status" now... it's a limited time offer you know? heehee.

DM: hahaha, they will guess sooner or later bah... heh. esp those preggy before one...

dorie: ok i will try.. everyone tell me i know u sure love Kayden (#1) more after ur #2 is born. they say i'm a bias person.

Jlau: good luck for your interview. I got the same situation like u during my first preggie. In the end they ask me join them after my first trimster so i happy stay at hm for one whole mth!!! join and work wif them like for 5mths got admit to hospital for bleeding den doc say on HL till birth!! i so paisei loi.. they continue give me salary till i deliver and i need to call them tell them stop giving me the salary and in the end i tender w/o serving notice. to be fair to the lady who cover me all this while.

DM: i have been toking to bb liao. My elder one oso make a point to sing song and teach bb phonic every night!! *faint*.. so cute lai. Morning wake up ask me where bb and touch my tummy say good morning bb.

DM: my boss ask me to tell my office colleagues abt it. But i presume they all know abt it bcos normally i go down buy lunch for everyone. now is they help me buy lunch back. and my boss keep saying... take ur time to come office dun worry, walk slowly, if u dont come in i'm fine!!! first trimester is veri impt blar blar blar..

wah annie, you are very blessed to have such an understanding boss and colleagues ah!!! enjoy your privileged time!

@dorie~ lol I like the way u put it njoy the status :p

@annie~thanks dear
wow u are v lucky
but nt all employers are like the one u met.. I ll jux go wit an open heart... N c wad happ... I do accessories during my free time as gifts to my frens also for sale as well... But nw I m told to stop doing til after giving birth...
tot worse to worse I jux stay at hm n conc on my accessories...

dorie and Jlau: i'm with this comp for the past 4yrs gone thur hardship wif them. Pay-cut, no increment or bonus all shit!! i nv leave them.. now they doing way better shd so call compensate me right!! haha

Annie: Wow.. you are so lucky to have such a great boss!

For me, I can just forget it.. As long my boss dun ask me to rush report during lunch time n I have to skip my lunch or make me stay after work.. I have to go temple pai pai le.. She is typical 40 years old single lady and super workaholic one.. Sobz..

I think after my lunch kakis find out then they will understand bah.. Haha..

JLau: 20 more mins! Jiayou wor~ Update us on your good news! =D

@annie~ in a way true la.. But most companies don't tink much into their staff welfare one.. Even though they claim to b one... I had a very bad experience w one.. They didn't care abt the staff's injury.. They are only interested if their accts can close on time.. My staff then had a torn ligament n had to go for surgery.. Fr her place to work she need to take bus.. Hw is she suppose to board the bus... N when I had a third degree sprain n was given hospitalization leave they made the entire thing as I had purposely sprained my ankle... So in a way u are stil consider lucky la

@DM~ er... I jux bring in my laundry fr outside cos it's gg to b a heavy downpour dark skies w thunder roaring... Frankly.. I'm feeling tonnes of butterflies flying in my tummy nw.... Argghhh

Annie: According to the news, it will not be a PH.. Just that employers have to give a reasonable time for the Hougang residence to vote.

Later I shall go n chop for my tummy cream.. Any recommendation?

DM: I have been soo tired since morning aldy.. today took half day morning leave so its like lagi tired... dun feel like coming back to office..

Talking abt breastfeeding hor, i didnt managed to feed my 2nd boy very long.. 4 mths niah i gave up cos the flow is soooooooooooooo little.. how to increase huh? My sil who nvr let bb suckle hor, managed to pump like a cow.. i so sad.. hope this time i can success...

Dorie : You already thinking of names liao mah?? Hee can see you are well prepared le. I hope you will get a BFP next week!!!
Go n gather bb dust bah! !!!

Purplewish : no wonder never see u log in here.. heee. hw u feeling? Im also very tired in the morning so i drag myself work simply no mood to work man, jus feel like sleeping in my bed. Somemore tonite bringing my gals back lagi tired..arghhh..

Me too tot of names liao! Actually all along i is think of gal name de.. just too bad cant use it for 2 times.. hope i can use this time round.. Haha...

blurblur: ya, went to indon embassy to settle my maid matter.. sianz.. i also.. now just yawn and yawn and nuah here in SMH.. hehe.. no working mood.. waiting to run at 545pm to go gynae...

Purple: I need that tips also.. My sis breastfeed only till end of first month if not wrong.. So if it's in the family gene then ermz..

Jiayou purple.. Still few more hours to go.. Cheer up!

Sumday I am going to bring my mom to ktv (her fave) for mother's day celebration after buffet lunch. Can we sing w a baby in our tummy? Haha.. =D

Dorie : since you are more "senior" here, mind answering me a ques?? Actually the 2ww (2 weeks waiting) which is counted after we BD issit??
During this 2ww, shld we have any symptoms a not?

DM: tks.. will jia you..
Can lah, last time i got #1 less than 3 mths in my tummy i bring him go sing K aldy.. #2 is about 7 mths inside i also go.. hehe.. tats y now my 2 is sooooooooooo noisy.. hehe...

jlau: pregnancy is a good time to milk the human kindness of those around you... esp if it's the first... heehee... and there are a lot of clucking hens around who want to pamper you...

annie: wah, no wonder lah... but really hor, some other companies, you go through thick and thin they also don't care... so can still say very good liao lah...

Jlau: where you stay? around the time you bring in clothes, my place also thunder and lightning and xia da yu leh... I'm in pasir ris.. heehee

purple! good afternoon!!

annie: dunno leh, they never announce it's holiday right? don't think so bah, cos only involve one constituency... plus it's end of school term, so won't affect the schools and school personnel involved...

purple: pumping got technique one... although let bb suckle is best, but if you pump, can use manual pump then follow natural suckling rhythm will get more letdowns... I also found that if I drink water while BFing or pumping, I will also get more letdown... then then milk will spray the sides of the bottle, sssssssssssssssssss, liddat, very shiok to hear and see. heehee.

blur: yah, i like to slowly slowly think about names... cos we not only look at the name nice or not, we also want good meaning, plus cannot be names of kids we already know, plus cannot be names of kids from my teaching time that were horrors, plus we want short names and easy to write names... plus my kids all got middle name... hahaha... quite headache leh, so must start thinking... heehee.

blur: how old are your girls? so weekdays they stay with someone else ah?

purple: heehee... highfive! i hoping for a boy, but boy name very hard to choose ley! now I thought of girls name liao, but usually, will change mind de.... until 20wk scan, confirm liao, then we will usually settle on one that we both like and feel good about... we will usually pray and ask God to direct us lor, cos we believe that names are prophetic, so must choose good ones.

purple: wah, such a long day for you... if I were you, I would have taken the whole day off. Last time teaching, no leave to take one... if you got medical appt, can only ask for time off, cannot take leave. so either that or take mc... but if take too much mc, will kena low grade for pb... so sian

dm: re bfing... not true. bfing is all about demand and supply... you up the demand by pumping more or latching more, then supply will naturally increase... but you also must drink more to give your body more to work with. my SIL last time don't like to drink, water also don't like, the red date tea also don't like, in the end she keep on supplementing until bb don't like to bf... so she give up. her #2 and my #3 same time, so I was there to spur her on... she did much better... but still not so good because she don't like to drink water.

LOL... why cannot sing with bb in tummy? hahahaha, i sang through all my three pregnancies... cos I in choir one, and in school also always will lead singing etc... my #3 follow me in choir, from inside follow until outside... i will bring her along... got one year, i even sling my #2 up to stage with me to sing because she refuse to let others carry her... so funny...

blur: yah, 2ww is between O (and i assume BD) and testing positive or getting AF... because normally, we will O at end of week 2, then we will test positive by end of week 4, so thus called teh 2ww.

some ppl will have symptoms, some ppl won't, it all depends lor. but according to the books, most of the main symptoms like nausea, frequent peeing, etc, will kick in only at week 5 or 6, which is already after the 2ww... but breast sensitivity can kick in much earlier... during the 2ww. others will feel more tired and so one, so it differs from person to person bah.

Dorie : hee think you missed my post ya... I asked you a ques. My elder one is 4+ and younger one is 2+. Born in 2008 & 2009.. hehee..

Ya lo they stayed with my mum lor. cos my hse quite far from my mum hse so no choice must put in my mum hse ....Only friday night which is today will bring them back

so hor, if you BD like rabbits ah, everyday also BD, then you will forever be in 2ww... because you never know when you conceive (assuming you don't know when you O, you just anyhow bomb lah!) heehee

Purple: Haha.. Okie okie.. I scare I no "qi" mah.. Gets tired easily recently..

Dorie: Wahaha.. Different mah.. You are in choir.. I am sing in batheroom one.. Scully I sing liao my baby traumatize with my voice how? Haha..

Dorie : Your postings very funny lo .. haahaa.. "If BD like rabbits, will forever be in 2ww".. quite true to some extent. That why those ppl who BD alternate days on O day, they wont be sure which day they conceive de.. right??

DM: LOL... won't lah, baby hear your voice, will know you... actually hor, that is a trick you can use to your advantage... if you choose one song that you like, that you don't mind singing over and over again, and you sing that same song everyday to baby while you are pregnant, when baby is born, baby will be calmed down by that very same song. It worked for every single one of my babies, and a very useful tool to have...
and it doesn't have to be a nursery lullaby kind of song... it can be any song...

Dorie: What if the song I sing a fast n gan cheong song? will the trick work? Like I sing A-Mei diao-le or those super fast like kena chase by doggy one? Haha..
I dun mind singing the same songs but think my hubby would faint first.. LoL~ =p

Wah.. I totally lost with the short form.. BD, 2 ww, O.. I skipped the whole thing.. No understand.. LoL~

blurblur: my kids are with me 24/7.. hehe.. nobody wants to help me jaga my kids.. eldest in cc and young one is maid jaga..

dorie: last time i pump is very funny de.. 1st few times it is spraying.. but small spray.. then stop.. does the size of the shield plays a part? cos my pump comes with the L size de.. my nei nei is smaller.. hehe.. the whole arolea went into the hole of the shield.. i think not correct... is it?

DM: any song. we discovered this because i attended this christian band concert when I was preggy with #1... we sat in the fourth row, so i guess the songs really made an impression on the baby. I was already in my second or third tri I think. then later the CD came out, so we bought the CD... and we discovered that when we play that very CD in the car, he could be bawling his eyes out at the top of his lungs, but the moment the song start he would keep absolutely quiet, then promptly fall asleep. We also noticed the same thing if the same songs were played during worship service. hahahaha... so from #2 onwards, we also make it a point to have a special song which we keep singing... then it will be the magic song that will calm them down and shut them up. hahahahaha.

BD = baby dance = be intimate = have sex lah.
2ww = 2 week wait = the two weeks you have to wait between Ovulating and/or having sex, and testing for pregnancy...
O = ovulation...

purple: yes, the spray don't last very long de... when spray it's called a letdown... but if you can two or three letdowns on one side during a pumping session, is good... then keep doing that, the supply will go up de. I think it don't matter whether the nn small or big... areola go in also ok... because the pump is essentially massaging the whole breast mah... not just the tip... so should be ok...

tks dorie.. hope this time i can success.. my sil pump till my niece is 16 mths and my bro ask her to stop.. fridge is FULL and he has to buy a deep freezer to let my mum put food.. haha.. how i wish i can be like her...

purple: hahahaha... at least her baby will take defrosted milk... my babies fussy, only want milk fresh from the source, or freshly pumped. defrosted they drink liao make face and reject... -__-

Dorie: Tahnk you.. Haha.. Now I get it.. So funny! BD like rabbits! LoL~ =p

I should go thru my song list see which one I sing liao no off tune one.. If not, I sing liao diff from CD tune also jialat.. Haha.. =p

Hey ladies now i suddenly lean against the table, and accidentally press my breasts, like v painful wor.. **think too much AGAIN**