(2013/01) Jan 2013

Oh by the way, my baby is made in Japan.. I am not sure about the radiation rumour.. I am going to ask my gynae wheather it would affect my baby.. Not too sure I would sound silly.. Haha..

DM: "Burp"... I just drank a cup of milo with a some biscuits.. but still not full.. sad sad.. feel like eating toast bread with half boiled egg.. yum yum...

Purple: Half boiled eggs?? CANNOT!! This is what my hubby always tells me.. Not cooked cannot! Haha.. I also tell him.. The fruits are not cooked.. So can I? ~(oo)~

I wanna eat scallops!! I wanna eat BBQ meats!! I wanna eat lotsa stuff! But the answer I got always NO NO NO.. ='(

DM: haha.. alot of things cannot cannot cannot.. my fav sashimi also buay sai..

The raw fish goes with congee also buay sai..

But for the sake of the little one... must "Lun"...

Dorie, mayb I ate something not fresh, that's why diarrhoea. Lucky today is much better already.

DM, do u still take royal jelly? I still have a bottle, and thinking whether to take now that I've tested BFP.

Purple & Annie, I tested 4x too. Haa... 1st time suspected so tested. Then tested the day after to confirm. 3rd & 4th times tested to show DH to share the news! The test strips I used are cheap, less than $1 per strip.

Ladies, do u feel hungry very fast? I'm like hungry every 1-2hrs. Always thirsty too.

Me too. Cos i never finish my lunch. Veri bloated.
Now feeling vv hungry but i think later if i see food i wont eat much.

I love sashimi.. somemore my burpday coming soon.
im craving for sashimi lei......
if really preggie cant eat anymore le.

Piscean: I stopped taking royal jelly after I found out got baby inside me.. I did some research, internet said no evidence that "prove" it's harmful for baby.. But some ppl is allergy to royal jelly (like my hubby).. So to play safe, I stopped it.. (I still have at least 10 bottles! Haha~) This time BIG rugi liao.. But luckily the expiry date is 2014 so still can take after giving birth.. Hee~ =p

What's BFP?

Blur: Oh.. But why preggy term like scolding ourselves? Haha.. Should get something nice like ermz.. Cute balloon? Bubble fish? Ermz.. Maybe those are not any better! Haha..

Oh ya.. I also taking this Si-Da-Tian-Wang (TMC pu yao) before I am preggy.. Now I also stopped.. That's why I think I am weak now..

Yes,piscean, blur n purple.. I also.. BIGGER eater now.. I am hungry again.. I finished all my stuff on my desk already.. And it's another hour to knock off time.. Sobz~

Hi gals/experienced mums here,

Been seriously ttcing for 5 months with no good news. Not sure if this is bad news again for me.

There was a light red flow since this morning on my panty liner but it is only my CD25/DPO7 (I think). My usual cycle should be between 31~36.

Anyone can advise me what is going on? I dun dare to tell DH as he might become disappointed again

Hi TTCing, maybe you and hb is too anxious in the ML session? Dun have the mindset that i must tio this time.. just relax and enjoy the process.. My gynae taught me this method last time.. after intercourse, ask hb dun take out immediately, wait awhile then use a pillow to lift up your butts for abt half an hr. This way is not to waste the sperm and increase the chance of conceiving.. I used this method and i got my 2 boys.. Most important is must relax ya.. dun stress yourself.. Who knows this time is a gd news!

TTCing, dun worry... wen i got my #1 on yr 2010 i also have abit of spotting on my panty.

during that time i tot i have my menses le. then the next day the spotting gone.

after a week i realise my menses is late and i go test and the result is +ve.
probably you monitor if your menses is late then u can go for testing le..

Hi purplewish80:
Thx for your speedy reply

Yes, I do agree that I am too anxious and hope that every month can strike but .....
How long did u try b4 striking your boys?

I really tot this month will be my month coz my gynae told me that my egg might have ruptured coz there is a pool of liquid in my uterus when I did a u/scan on my CD21. Today is only CD25.

The 'light red flow' lasted the entire day till now liao. Ma-chiam like AF le, except that there were no lining/clots, just light red blood.

Anyone experienced this but still BPF?

My 1st boy I try 1st time niah kena aldy.. 2nd boy tried longer.. abt 6 mths.. and this one is accident..

I have bleeding / spotting 2 wks ago.. lasted for half day.. Gynae say its normal as its implantation bleeding..

TTCing, my spotting is like those AF gg to end soon kind lor.. and is very watery kind..

probably u can monitor ur AF, if late then u can go test le..

purplewish80: U r so lucky, 1st time strike lottery liao
I tried 5 times still

Your bleeding/spotting is also light red blood? Mine like from this morning and now, I still feel some blood coming out. Got some cramps around the uterus area too.

Berries: Mine is somewhat light red but quantity seems moderate now. Do u have any AF cramps with yours that time?

I just hope that it will not become a full-blown AF after this. Fingers crossed. By right, I should only test on 22 May....

TTCing, tat time i have watery light spotting, i tot is menses then it stop the next day.

after tat i feel cramps, nausea and giddy and bloated at the stomach. i tot i kana gastric flu.
went to see doc for gastic flu lor and eat med..

lucky nothing happen... and my boy is gg 2 yr old tis coming jun. God bless!
i wish you gd luck! strike a +ve and update me!

dorie,
Gynae say if discharge no itch den nothing wrong.

Funny is, my last Mense is on 29 mar so shd be 6week preggie but gynae say I'm only 4.5week preggie. Will see her again in 2wks times. 4.5 Wks my MS already like 60% cannot imagine later Wks. Oh EDD change to 13 Jan 2013.

Berries: tks

DM(dragon mummy): I wan a Jan bb too any time after 3 Jan I'm ok dun wan my bb to rush wif 2012 dragon bb!!!! My gynae say it's crazy all rushing for dragon bb. But my #1 was deliver at 37+ wk. so gynae say shd be around there too. So I told my gynae pls help me "tong" till early Jan!!! Crazy me...

Komathi: wah, so good, get BFP before AF is due... that's wonderful! I didn't know the tests these days are so powerful! Last time, all the tests say test on day that AF is due. Unfortunately for me, I have no idea when AF is due! hurhur...

Purple: aiyoh, giddy and all... be careful ah. Yes, the digital one is ex... I just went Guardian see, is about $25. but the two pack one is about $26. I bought the two pack one. Haha. itchy backside hor? But I dare not test... scared BFN. So silly right? :|

Blur: I have always used Clearblue tests... both #1 and #2 discovered using Clearblue. #3 discovered when I finished my 3 rounds of Clomid and thought I wasn't preggy... but doc made me test anyway, and we got a really faint positive. haha.

annie: greenish? hmm, never seen greenish discharge before from there ley. yellowish at the most. maybe should check it out?

DM: hahaha, I also always buy two... just in case. hurhur. high-five!

wah! your house also like zoo! heehee... another highfive!

blur: frequent urination is round the clock one bah. it's one of the more irritating side effects of pregnancy. haha. but what to do...

draaaloon: haha, your nick i see until blur... must count got how many "a"s... heh. I also pcos one... also waiting to test, dunno when... also feel like got plenty symptoms, but in the past, also ever have symptoms but still BFN, so dare not get my hopes up lor. sigh. when are you thinking of testing?

DM: heehee, no mood to work is not preggy symptom, is life symptom... haha....

purple: LOL... wah, you very funny leh, check so many times!!! haha. For me, if BFP, this is the last one liao... def will close shop after this. hubby and I not young liao... baby come I will be a few days away from 40, and he will be 42+, baby 20 years old, I will be 60 liao... and the brother will be 32+ liao... haha. By then, hopefully i become ah mah already. heehee.

purple: you hungry again? heehee... i also always hungry... that's what I love about being preggy! the eating! but this time round i gotta be more careful, cos I have the additional complication of having hypertension... no good ah.

Liz: i know exactly what you mean about the hunger/loss of appetite... just now, after dinner, felt like going yakun eat my fav half boil egg and toast... who knows, walk until there the smell totally turned me off and i felt like puking. alamak. if this is a PMS symptom I will cry... for baby I don't mind sacrifice... if no baby still like that, aiyoh...

draaaloon: the clearblue digital display is for weeks after conception, so "1-2 weeks" is actually 1-2 weeks after conception, means 3-4 weeks preggy liao...

Blur: wah, that was exactly what I was just saying ah! will be so bang if it's all just PMS symptoms worh!

DRaaaloon: haha, no lah... cannot test if 1-2 weeks preggy lah... preggy 1-2 weeks means not yet preggy mah, cos conception only take place after 2 weeks, since EDD is counted from first day of period, so the first two weeks not conceived yet mah.

DM: eat fruits is good... I think I should go and eat more fruits too...

as for the radiation scare... should be ok bah...

hahaha, DM, your hubby very kancheong hor? we first one also liddat... everything this cannot that cannot. by #3, i was eating a lot of tuna and sardine, and half boiled egg every week... at least twice a week... cos it's my favourite... end up she was very well nourished, cos hor, born almost 4 kg... haha.

piscean: hunger and thirst all normal. hurhur. don't forget, you are making an entire human being inside you... use a lot of resources one mah... heehee..

purple: heehee, cooked sashimi still can call sashimi?! heh...

DM: hahaha... that is not the first time I heard someone say that about our preggo acronyms... when I wrote them on my blog, my ex-student thought it as some swear word... hurhur...

TTCing, I agree wit the others.. think should just wait to see if it disappears (in which case it was probably some implantation bleeding) or if AF comes full blown. Whatever it is, try not t stress. I know it's hard to not stress... ttcing is really not fun... but the more you are too focused on the result, the harder it gets... cos its been shown that when we are stressed, our bodies produce a chemical that changes the surface of our eggs and the spermies cannot penetrate the surface so easily... that why the more stressed we are, the harder it is... that is why there is truth in the many anecdotes we hear about ppl who ttc for a long time with no success, then the moment they give up they strike...

Berries: quite a lot of us hanging around here need bbdust! me too!!! heehee

purple: wah! you very good, tioh the first time! my #1 we conceived on 2nd attempt, #2 we were actually aiming for Jan baby, but then hor, who knows first round tioh liao... heehee, then end up is Nov baby... then #3 only successful after three years and a m/c in between.... since the first m/c my cycles went really crazy... so went on clomid... but we tried again after #3, clomid didn't work that time. so now always ala naturale, but quite tired so also don't BD all the time type... heehee... so if can tioh will really be miracle... hurhur.

annie: oh! ok... hmmm, so preggy still can have much discharge. last time i always noticed once preggy i have not much discharge, so though with the discharge now cannot be preggy... alamak... good lah... but make me even more itchy want to test. hurhur.

DM: yes! like that! hurhur... *catches the bbdust floating around...*

annie: curious... why after Jan 3? Jan 1st and 2nd cannot? I thought quite interesting to have a Jan 1st baby. hurhur.

Oh! i just saw the news! sidetrack! NDP balloting for tickets starts tomorrow!!!!

Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents can apply for preview and actual day tickets to this year’s National Day Parade (NDP) from 11 to 20 May 2012. Applicants can choose to ballot for two, four or six tickets to EITHER the NDP preview on 4 Aug 2012, OR the actual day on 9 Aug 2012.

Applicants should note that the lower the number of tickets applied,
the higher the chance of obtaining them.

Ticketing application can be done via three channels:

(A) Short Message Service (SMS)
Go to ‘Create Message’ under the SMS function of your mobile phone
Key in “NDP” and send it to 9156-1557 to start the application process
An SMS reply will be sent to you shortly. Follow the onscreen instructions. Please note that only the first SMS sent is free.
(B) Website/SAM/AXS Stations
Log on to the official NDP website at www.ndp.org.sg or visit any AXS and SAM stations. Alternatively, applicants can log on to the NDP website using Internet stations located at CitizenConnect Centres. CitizenConnect Centres have personnel present to assist if required. The location of SAM and AXS stations, as well as the various CitizenConnect Centres, can be found at www.singpost.com.sg, www.axs.com.sg and www.ecitizen.gov.sg respectively.
Fill in all the fields as prompted on the screen before submitting the application form.
(C) NDP 2012 Mobile Application (App)
Access the NDP 2012 ‘NDPOnTheGo’ Mobile App, free for download from the Apple AppStore and Android market.
Start the NDPOntheGo App. The app contains a link at the home menu that will redirect you to the e-ticketing form hosted on the NDP website. Please note that an internet connection is required.
Fill in all the fields as prompted on the screen before submitting the application form.

Please note that each NRIC holder is limited to ONE application regardless of the mode used to apply. If more than one entry is made, only his/her latest application will be entered for the electronic ballot when the application period ends on 20 May 2012. Tickets will be allocated via an electronic ballot system supported by NCS Pte Ltd. As such, tickets are NOT allocated on a firstcome-first-served basis.
The balloting results are final and there will be no appeals. As each ticket admits one spectator to the parade, children (inclusive of infants) must hold a valid ticket to be admitted to the parade. Successful applicants will be notified from 1 to 5 Jun 2012 via their preferred contact number provided in their application. Applicants who indicate a mobile number in their application will be notified via SMS and are to accept or reject the tickets via an SMS to the same notifying number by 5 Jun 2012 2359hrs. Failure to reply may result in the tickets being forfeited. Successful applicants may collect their tickets from 8 to 17 Jun 2012, between 10am and 10pm daily, at The Float @ Marina Bay (20 Raffles Avenue, (S) 039805).
The NDP and Preview tickets are strictly not for sale. For further enquiries or feedback regarding NDP 2012 ticketing, please call 1800-NDP-2012 (1800-637-2012) or visit the official NDP 2012 website @ http://ndp.org.sg

yay!!! I want to apply.... every year also try, only last two years we managed to get tickets. previous year managed to get 4, last year only two...
and only preview tickets. actual show tickets very hard to get!!!! anybody else trying?

dorie,
Haha I dun wan my bb to rush wif this yr dragon bb when go sch. So anytime after 3 Jan mean he will go sch wif the so call snake yr bb!!!

annie: orh... heehee.. liddat, jan 2 also can mah. cos only the jan 1 babies get that option. anyway, you can choose... even if jan 1 you can choose to put with the 2013 babies.

DOrie.. Hahaha sorry ah.. Actually i tot draaaloon looks nicer den draloon.. Hahaha

Today is CD29 and i tested.. Bfn (as expected) haha but den i dont know what's my 'new' cycle since i was on clomid.. And i'm going bkk over the wkend.. Guess i'll wait and test again nxt week..

*grabs bb dust from all over*

dra: heh, short form can? wah, wish you come back will have BFP ah!!!!

I today caved in and bought the tests... but dunno when will test... see how. I already resisted temptation twice today to open the pack. haha.

aiyooo actually mi wanna buy the watson test kits which purplewish tell mi 2 for $8.. But later i saw a colleague coming in so i jus put back lolx.. Then in the end i went 7 eleven bought a test predictor which costs $18.50 lei!!!! i so heartpain lo.. tested BFP nv mind if tested BFN got to buy again ..

Short form can.. =)

I tested bfn with watson house brand.. Nxt week i will test with clearblue digital.. If again nsame results.. I shall stop testing.. Hahhaa

Blurblur: wow.. Test Predictor so exp...

Wah, dra, clear blue digi very ex leh!!! Use the normal clear blue good enough bah? I only plan to buy the digi AFTER I get a BFP.... Haha, for the shiokness of seeing the word 'pregnant' haha!!

Draaaloon : did u test with morning urine?? MOrning urine is the most concentrated de.

Ya precisely.. cos im anxious to check tml mornie, so must buy..but i gt feeling i will get BFN cos is a bit too early le unless the kit is vvv sensitive..

i keep having cramps.. Dull pains at my sides.. im v scared lei.. though is my 3rd pregnancy. but im not too sure are these PMS or pregnancy symptoms.. But dull pains i dont encounter during my menses de..

dorie,
Is it the parents can choose ah!! Submit PV for nan chiau nv get in so going try my luck for phase 2C next yr. If my boy get in den I'm safe.

Hmmm, I also had some cramping just now, in fact, there was one quite sharp pain... But dunno wat la. Aiyah, must try not to think too much, or I will go crazy!!!!

Annie: yes! You can opt to delay registration by one year. They will send you the forms together w the 2012 babies if your baby is jan 1 2013, but you can opt for later registration.

Wah, nan Chiau quite popular right? Did you check their balloting history? Gd to do a bit hw can check kiasu parents.

Wah. I should come to this forum much earlier. Haha. I bought the clearblue from unity. It costs $25.90. They only have 1 brand. Now then heart pain. Haha.

Annie: yes. Partially dun wanna squeeze w other dragon babies also. But main thing is same bday month w me is so cute! Hee hee. Next time our bday cake is 2 layers one. Bottom layer for mummy. Top layer for baby. Haha.

I had those sharp pain these few days too.. Trying not to think but then.. Cant help it..

If waking up in the middle of nite to pee.. Say 4am.. Den 6am wake up again.. That 6am.. Can consider as first morning urine?? Haha

City sq mall Watson got discount.. I bought at 19.90 only... Cheaper than usual.. Not sure issit e same as the rest..

I'm actually to test again b4 i go bkk.. Lol

Oh ya. I need your advise also. Should I start to drink the preggy milk already? Any brand to recommend? Haha.

Also, maybe it's too early but I feel my skin started to stretch. Should I put any cream on my tummy to prevent it to crack or having cellulite next time?

Dm: cream anytime can put, the earlier the better...

Haha, you very cute leh, think until design the birthday cake Liao... Tell you ah, next time you will likely let the focus be on bb, not yourself... So you also not likely to have shared birthday cake unless it's really same day!!

Dra... Haha, then maybe use the 4am pee? Use the pee that has the longest interval bah....

DM: preggy milk... Heh, I hate milk, so can't help you. But I guess no harm starting lor. It's good nutrition bah.

I wanted a dec bb but too many bb tis yr and cant wait till nxt yr dec.. So any mth will do.. So long healthy!