jlau: pregnancy is a good time to milk the human kindness of those around you... esp if it's the first... heehee... and there are a lot of clucking hens around who want to pamper you...
annie: wah, no wonder lah... but really hor, some other companies, you go through thick and thin they also don't care... so can still say very good liao lah...
Jlau: where you stay? around the time you bring in clothes, my place also thunder and lightning and xia da yu leh... I'm in pasir ris.. heehee
purple! good afternoon!!
annie: dunno leh, they never announce it's holiday right? don't think so bah, cos only involve one constituency... plus it's end of school term, so won't affect the schools and school personnel involved...
purple: pumping got technique one... although let bb suckle is best, but if you pump, can use manual pump then follow natural suckling rhythm will get more letdowns... I also found that if I drink water while BFing or pumping, I will also get more letdown... then then milk will spray the sides of the bottle, sssssssssssssssssss, liddat, very shiok to hear and see. heehee.
blur: yah, i like to slowly slowly think about names... cos we not only look at the name nice or not, we also want good meaning, plus cannot be names of kids we already know, plus cannot be names of kids from my teaching time that were horrors, plus we want short names and easy to write names... plus my kids all got middle name... hahaha... quite headache leh, so must start thinking... heehee.
blur: how old are your girls? so weekdays they stay with someone else ah?
purple: heehee... highfive! i hoping for a boy, but boy name very hard to choose ley! now I thought of girls name liao, but usually, will change mind de.... until 20wk scan, confirm liao, then we will usually settle on one that we both like and feel good about... we will usually pray and ask God to direct us lor, cos we believe that names are prophetic, so must choose good ones.
purple: wah, such a long day for you... if I were you, I would have taken the whole day off. Last time teaching, no leave to take one... if you got medical appt, can only ask for time off, cannot take leave. so either that or take mc... but if take too much mc, will kena low grade for pb... so sian
dm: re bfing... not true. bfing is all about demand and supply... you up the demand by pumping more or latching more, then supply will naturally increase... but you also must drink more to give your body more to work with. my SIL last time don't like to drink, water also don't like, the red date tea also don't like, in the end she keep on supplementing until bb don't like to bf... so she give up. her #2 and my #3 same time, so I was there to spur her on... she did much better... but still not so good because she don't like to drink water.
LOL... why cannot sing with bb in tummy? hahahaha, i sang through all my three pregnancies... cos I in choir one, and in school also always will lead singing etc... my #3 follow me in choir, from inside follow until outside... i will bring her along... got one year, i even sling my #2 up to stage with me to sing because she refuse to let others carry her... so funny...