(2013/01) Jan 2013

Haha. Cream can put any brand mah? Haha.

Oh. I love milk. Haha. Now drinking magnolia milk. Still searching for preggy milk. Like v hard to find. All milk powder is for bb one. Haha. Will jiayou on this. Hee.

Actually my mom also jan baby. Haha. I think it'd be cute if celebrating together. 3 layers cake. Hoo hoo. Haha. =D yeah I think I am crazy dunno how long more already looking at the cake for my next bday w mom n baby. Haha.

DM: really? So qiao! My mom also jan baby worh! She jan 24, I 28... If can jan baby will be very fun! But she will think I siao lor, still want another one. I am an only child, you see.... Haha.

Oh. Haha. Really so coincidence wor. Haha. My mom on 8th and me on 18th. Haha. If my bb 1st jan best. So we 3 would be 1818. Wahaha.

Oh. I am from big family so I think I got 1 kid ok le. Haha. But you know this kind of thing I cannot decide on my side only. Must see what hubby think too. Haha.

TTcing, I just want to echo Purplewish's words: relax
My first child took me over a year. I gave up and took up a new job..then viola! baby dust! the second one took over 6 months. Again the little one came when I stopped thinking abt getting pregnant (maybe i should have tried the lift the butt up on pillow method
) wishing you well!

Dear mummies to be, I have lots of preloved Baby and mommy items for sell. (I am leaving this country in a few months).

I am only putting up a quick list here. In case you ladies are interested or have any queries, please feel free to pm or email me at [email protected]. Prices are negotiable.

1.Hygeia double breastpump (comes with free brandnew hands-free support)
much quieter and efficient for me compared to medela mini i used previously.
(www.hygeiababy.com/)

2.Arms reach co sleeper (saved my life especially after a c-sect. allowed me to sleep next to baby without worrying abt crushing him!!lots of extra pockets to put diapers, cream etc for quick change at night. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!)
(www.armsreach.com/)

3. Avent steriliser rating 9/10
(http://www.toysrus.com.au/www/732/files/462101_1.jpg)

4. red bassinet cum playpen with changing mat rating 8/10

5. Maxi cosi car seat rating 9/10. Used for 13 months.

6. wooden play pen (6 sided) 8.5/10

7. my brestfriend nursing pillow 9/10

8. ikea baby changing table and changing mat and towel cover x 2. ($30 for all the items.) 7/10
(http://www.ikea.com/sg/en/catalog/products/10167891/)

Under $15

9. alphabet mat (the kind u can piece together and take apart - used it to teach my son the alphabet while he played on it

10. bebePod baby seat with tray and toy attachment (super useful from 3/4 mths onwards. useful till they figure out they can crawl out of it. haha. but it was months of blessing for tired mummy)
http://www.babyearth.com/images2/products/thumb/11-1050-01.jpg

Morning dorie,
Yes this time I tested before AF was due as well.
I had the gut feeling that I was preggy.
Tomorrow can sure sleep longer I hope. Quite impossible with my #1 who is always up at 7 plus in the morning.
What are th symptoms everyone have?

Care to share!!

Morning everyone..
i tested this morning... is BFN.. haa as expected.. Think too early le.. I shall test again next week if AF nv come. I jus had my mac breakfast.. *Burp*.. V full!!
Im vvv tired lo totally no mood to work.. practically no mood to do anything..

Actually im thinking could it be i think too much of the preggie symptoms until i got all these so called "fake" symptoms.. hahaa.. Im so anxious to test cos sometimes my gals v rough, i scared if im reli preggie then they step on my tummy or what v dangerous .. So i do hope if is AF then faster come lor then i have no worries playing with them lolx. Ytd nite i crazily talk to my tummy, saying bb if you are reli inside mummy tummy pls let mi have BFP lor. But i know i will get BFN.

Cos i got bad experience at a clinic with my 2nd one. i wasnt too sure cos my symptoms too early so my hub suggested bringing me to clinic, ok so i tell doc the symptoms,including i feel v thristy all the time.. then he said too early le, but he still ask me go & test (at night time), but a BFN lor. then he checked my blood sugar vvv high plus i said i thirsty. He said i might have diabetes lo. ask me to go for blood test the following day. At that time i v angry lor, i was quite certain im preggie mah. the next day i went to see gp to test the blood sugar 2x, he said is normal lor. think is 2 days later i tested BFP le. GP said HCG will doubled every 2 days. That why i said im quite certain i will get BFN this morning. Maybe cannot detect yet lolz.

blur: yeah it might be too early. When was ur LMP? how long is your cycle? maybe u could have ovulated late therefore still early mah.

Komathi : My last menses is 6apr...My cycle irregular de wor.. So i use babycentre to calculate lei.. if im preggie im only 3weeks?? Then i have so many symptoms... i feel a bit weird!!!

Morning all. Wah morning train is as crazy. Chiam I am damn late for work. Haha. Can't imagine next time when tummy big how to squeeze in. Sobz.

Blur: I read somewhere saying that feeling preggy is also a preggy symptoms. Haha. Test it again next week you might get the BFP. Hee hee. Bb dust! Hee. =D

Dragonmummy : Not true.. Cos my pms symptoms are vv hungry then i will eat a lot, sometimes will get headache, maybe dull backpain. I also feel im preggie but in the end is AF.. hahaaa.. Sometimes the feeling might be wrong. Online also have, they said some woman feel they are pregnant, so they will have those "fake" symptoms cos they keep thinking about it mah. I was only surprised the previous night i was too awaken by my hub hen cldnt sleep back cos i was toooo hungry. Cos when i preggie with no2, i also like this wake up in the midst of night to eat something. If is menses symptoms, i can "tahan" until next day breakfast de. That night was like if i never eat anything i cant get to sleep, so i take milo but i cldnt finish i puke out lor. so i suspect lah..

dorie: yes i did check kiasu parents but i stay within 1km so hopefully can get in loi!! if get in den i wont have to worry for my #2 liao.

DM(dragonmummy): haha i was counting yterday if my #2 deliver early around 37+wk shd be mid of Dec my bdaz 14 Dec. Can celebrate together too.. for my #1 i purposely choose 14 oso..

mummies: today i feel so energetic.. so funny!!! one day so sick one day so energetic. sometimes it make me so worry!!! sigh can't wait for my next appt wif my gynae. Wanna hear my bb heartbeat and his growth.

Annie : Your bday is the same as my no2.

at least one day u can "relax" or else everyday will feel sick like that. Jiayou okie??

Hee though i might leave this thread soon, but stil i feel happy for all you.. Do enjoy your pregnancy journey for those who are 1st time mummies you wil feel amazing if you feel the first bb kicking of your bb.

Blur: Ohh.. Like that wait see if your menses late lo.. Whats AF? Haha.. I am sux in short form.. LoL~

You mentioned your circle is irregular.. Ermz.. Maybe you can consider taking this TMC pu yao (si-da-tian-wang) it helps to "pu" blood according to TMC doc.. I started end of Dec last year.. Normally my menses will be 1-2days diff one.. But for the past 3 months very chun lo 28days! Haha.. But now stop le cos preggy, I still have 2 more months supply to be cont after delivery.. Haha..

Ermz.. I also dunno if that's considered early or not.. Cos I think I start to feel pregnant about week 3 also.. I told my hubby but he said I think too much le.. Then refuse to buy the test kit.. Then when I said my menses today never come (mine v chun de mah), he said delay 1-2 days when you stressed is ok.. I was --"!! Haha.. Then I said I feel that I am preggie! Haha.. So we went to buy test kit a week after.. Then he believe what I say.. I just feel "different".. Sometimes our 6th sense v accurate one.. Hee~ =D

annie: when is ur next appt?

blur: be patient lor... maybe wait a few more days le.. good news on the way.

Blur blur, how did your cal your wks? My last menses was due on 4th apr and on wed, my scan couldnt see anything but only a small "bubble".
Doc advised to scan 2 wks later. I tot I was 5 wks but seems not. My cycle is about 28 dys.

I have been having this bloated stomach and soft stools since 5th Apr. No other symptom.

Dragonmummy : No worries.. AF = Auntie flow..Our da yi ma lolx.

Actually "bai feng wan" helps too, but sometimes i jus forget to consume after my menses. hahaa.
But u feel you are preggie only, you have the symptoms?? I do have those symptoms like bloating, pain at the sides.. haha.. So ya shall wait and see bah. IM quite neutral on this.

Komathi : ok thanks thanks. As i say im quite neutral on it, if AF comes i will at most bang wall lor. haahaa. how come this mth sooooooo much like preggie.. lolxxx.

Minnieluv : Oh i went to babycentre to help me calculate the due date, they will tell u how many weeks u are now. Actually they have 2 choices, one is LMP and one is when u conceive... LMP shld be based on 28days cycle, mine is irregular so i used the when i conceive..

But u tested positive already?? You mean your last menses is 4apr?

Good morning ladies! No preggy symptoms for me so far. Can't wait for my Gyane visit next week, hopefully will be able to hear BB heartbeat by then.

I already stop drinking coffee for a week, can't help but crave for coffee. It's ok to drink a cup a day right? My hubby forbid me to drink coffee

Blur: I think got la but small thing that I just feel diff.. My appetite suddenly become v v HUGE~ I have sore breast also.. Ermz.. I think that's all lo.. BUt the feeling is just diff.. Haha..

Yes, my menses was 4th apr and yes i've tested positive on last thurs. It was faint and again tested on fri. This time round was more obvious. But after that did not test anymore.

I can only wait till 2 wks later for another scan. Can't wait and I hate this waiting feeling.

But still i got go n take folic acid from gp in case mah ...
from morning after taking macs breakie until now, i have a nausea feeling lo. The food is at my chest like that, anytime wil vomit out my breakie.

blurblur: haha my first one nothing at all. not a single MS only cramp and bleeding.

komathi: next appt 28 May, 2 weeks later!!

Hey mummies: ask u all, doc did ultra scan yterday and she mention did not see any fetal pole yet only sac. what does dis mean?

Annie : Ya lo cos my pms symptoms are these, so i expect if im pregnant shld be the opp right?? This is i personally feel de lah, cos hormones changes mah.. I shld not feel anything mah. but not true for my 1st 2 gals lah both have symptoms..

Not yet visited leh.. This coming Tuesday would be my 1st appointment w her.. Was wondering if I need to take leave or can take MC? Haha..

Yup yup.. Prefer Jan baby, can avoid the crowd also can celebrate bday w me n my mom.. Imagine 3 layers cake! Happy Birthday to Ah-ma, Mummy n Baby! So cute~ Haha..

tigress: 1 cup of coffee is A-ok... i am a coffee fanatic as well. I stick to 1 morning cup if nt will die siah!!

Annie: thats so gd.. i have to wait til 7th june to see my bb in scan.

Blur: dun think too much de.. stay positive!

blurblur: i oso dunno but i find my dis current pregnancy is quite similar to my PMS symptoms. The only diff is nausea!!! Another is during PMS boob will be pain but now mine is pain and getting bigger..

Komathi : thanks so much!! Im okie, really okie as if reli preggie is reli an unexpected bday pressie..
Cos hubby wanna a snake bb, think if born in jan, is not "really" a snake bb yet according to the chinese calender.

Annie : I also feel a bit diff for my breasts, maybe is i imagine too much le. I will stay neutral for it.

one more obvious symptoms most of the old ppl saying for those who are not 1st time mummy, your children will especially more "sticky" to u de. heeee. Duno how true but is true when i preggie with no2, my no1 v sticky cos they know they will have a sibling soon.

blurblur: i find my no1 like not veri happy recently lei. After i told him he will be going to be a gor gor soon. Every morning go sch face sad sad... wanna sleep wif me at night oso cannot!! sigh.. make me feel so bad. so buy toys to make him happy.

Kom: haha, I know what you mean... how old is your #1? I've lost track... haha. We actually trained our three kids not to disturb us in the morning... and they gladly leave us alone because as long as we are not awake, they are allowed to watch TV. Once we are up, it's all systems go! Heehee.

Blur: wah! mac breakkie! I also want! I just woke up for the second time today. went back to sleep after putting them on the bus. Heh.

blur: that's exactly how i feel... lots of symptoms, but afraid that it's just my overactive imagination... so I'm just going to wait. I am waiting until middle of next week. If BFN, will def be BFN, cannot possibly be too early liao... so that if I BFN liao, I won't keep wondering is it too early... haha.

yeah... that's just it right? how come can feel preggy got symptoms when the hormones are actually not high enough for the test to pick up. maodun ah!

DM: maybe if preggy, then leave the house earlier so that train not so crowded? then can go near your work place and have leisurely breakfast before work? :p

Annie: ah... ok, then *fingers crossed* for you that can get it!!

it's so good to feel energetic right?
yeah... so exciting... i even went to youtube to see u/s of other people... so fun... I also want! haha.

when you say you purposely choose 14, does that mean you had a c-sec? or you induce?

DM: AF=Aunt Flow=menses...

wah, DM, your DH quite in touch with women's things hor? some more know stress 1-2 days late is normal all? mine blurblur one leh... won't know unless i tell him. but this time, he for no reason, said hello baby to my tummy the other day. But I also know he also itching to have another one... which is nice, cos many men I know would like to retire, don't want to have kids too late, otherwise got to work until very old.

Minnie: how many weeks preggy is calculated based on last mentstrual period (LMP)... so if every 28 days your AF comes, then should be quite accurate. maybe just that the spermie got in a little later than you thought, so baby not as far along as you think. quite normal to be earlier than expected one bah.

tigress: morning! I have heard that 1-2 cups a day is acceptable... as long as it's the normal coffee, not the powerful kind. anyway, if can abstain, i heard is good... i also changing from drinking my usual ice lemon tea to more green tea and water liao...

Minnie: yah, they ask you wait 2 weeks cos can only see heartbeat at week 6, and that is the vital thing... so no point going early also... cos impt is baby must have good strong heartbeat. at that point, they only look like a shrimp... no real arms and legs... guai guai one... but you can see the heart going... so miraculous...

blur: yeah, we just take our FA just in case. I also keep having heartburn at night... quite irritating de...

annie: means can see the amniotic sac form liao, but cannot see the baby yet... that's why must wait too weeks, cos it's still very early... baby is still probably just coming out of its eggy stage into the embryo stage...

dra: hahaha... that's why when I reply I only look at one post at a time... why you think my replies always so long?! heehee

annie: haha... yes, last time, i told a friend, i can always tell when I'm preggy cos my boobs will suddenly become perkier... but after BFing three kids for so long, my bbs are no longer liddat liao. heehee. but they were def more sensitive... although now not so... but still got the PMS feeling like tingly tingly liddat... my armpits also, because I have mammary glands in my armpits as well. wahlao, first time I didn't know, I nearly wanted to give up BFIng straightaway man. cos the armpit swell like got two golf balls liddat... so pain... I think my youngest also has... I pity her man...

blur: okok, we will respect your staying neutral...

Annie : Hmm maybe he knows he will have sibling then he needs to share his toys liao le. You need to let him you still loves him as much even though there wil be a new member coming in.

blur: the stickiness is very very true lor... in my church ministry, I take care of the babies, whenever they suddenly change in their personality, we will go and ask the mummy, are you pregnant? heehee... and most of the time, it will be correct one!

annie: he's just feeling insecure. buying toys may or may not help... it depends on his "love language"... have you heard of that before? my three all have diff love languages. so you might want to ask him things like, do you know that mummy loves you? how do you know? what does mummy do that makes you feel that i love you? haha... it's very interesting to hear their answers. if buying toys helps, they will say so. if not, they will say things like you hold my hand, you hug me, you say i love you to me etc...

Dorie : Yup im also gg to test next week. If BFN then i accept liao le, and hopefully my menses come soon or else these symptoms gg to make me so tired n irritated. Cos next week if my cycle is v long de also ard 5weeks liao mah shld be able to detect.
Gp said HCG will doubled every 2 days maybe can test 2-3days later. U test liao mah??

Dorie : yup this one i heard before, the personality wil change, they will become 'sa nai' a bit right??

blur: i haven't test. I bought the test kits liao, sitting in my bag... but this round, dunno why, a bit more zen... don't feel the terrible urge to test so soon... haha... if BFP next week will still be BFP... anyway, i already taking folic.

I keyed in conception date... i roughly guess cos we only BD once... then today if BFP is only 4 weeks... so wait until next week if BFN is confirm BFN...
so we highfive... next week when you testing? I probably going to test maybe tuesday... cos if BFP on wednesday I got bible study group, need to tell them abit so that can excuse duty if not feeling well. haha.

All: I very sianz at work.. Haha.. I am eating this yogurt taste like S**T.. Wanna throw it le.. Haha..

Still trying to accept my baby would be in Dec.. LoL~ Maybe that's the real reason why I so sianz?

Dorie : I also keyed in conception date lei wahaahaa.. is only 3weeks plus lor. How come we encounter so many symptoms huh? for your 1st 3children u got encounter very early symptoms a not?? I have v early symptoms for my no2, even gp was surprised haa.. Conception date is the date we BD??

blur: also not exactly... cos hor, from BD that time, the spermie can live inside you for up to 3 days... so conception can be as late as 3 days later mah. with my others, i think had some symptoms, but not as much, but then, that time, not SAHM, not so much time to think. hahahaha.... busy with the two young ones, or busy with son, then when son was 7mths old, i conceived daughter... so no time to think. now got more time to think here think there... hahahaha.

DM, don't sian lah... maybe baby will tahan, wait until Jan to come out you also dunno. what is your EDD now? Last time, I preggy, my EDD can move to almost a week later... plus if you like me, don't spontaneously go into labour, can drag very long one! haha.

If I use the babysites calculater and use the LMP date then it was 27 Dec.. If use our TTC date then 20th Dec.. If use your formula then it's 29th Dec.. Haha..

Wait I go gynae then ask her again.. Scully she use the same formula also.. Haha..

It's almost lunch time again, dunno what to eat.. Can look at the forbidden food cannot eat.. ='( Walao, the yogurt is real sux la.. *throw!* Haha..

dm: liddat easily got chance to carry over to 2013 lah... unless you the type that go into early labour one. heh. then no one can help you. you everyday talk to baby, ask baby to be patient, don't kancheong, then our children all can go school same year. muwahahahahahahaah...

Haha.. Okie.. From tonight onwards I should say the same thing until baby find it boring.. LoL~

Should stay happy right! Haha.. Yeah, if all same year school my baby would be the oldest and be the kor kor/jie jie wor.. Haha.. =D