(2012/12) Dec 2012

berrjay, I used to carry a plastic bag in my bag during my previous pregnancy coz scare I will puke anytime. This time round nv coz nausea not as bad as previous one.

Finally, it's Friday!!! I'm so stress at work. Manager keeps stressing me to do this n that. Feel so pek chek.

Mrs Heng, i hv been blaming my hubby (in a joking tone) and saying to him : "its all ur fault lor, make me so xin ku now". Then he always say:" Ya Its my fault" and apologize.

Catherine, I think i'm the other way round. Hubby got wierd thinking tat he is hurting the baby =.='''.

kong kong, like what Catherine wrote,
try out what snack or food works for u to avoid that feeling...
when i'm at home, calbee prawn cracker works for me..haha..but of course i only eat like 3-4 pieces =)

i tried four leaves banana cake and meiji plain crackers..these are also ok for me..

i haven't found the ideal drink yet.. tried 7-Up, it tastes like medicine..!! so far juice is ok.. apple orange juice, pokka carrot fruit juice are comfortable for my taste bud..

keep trying gals

JLJ: My hubby has the same sentiments as yours. Scare will hurt baby. And i will complain to hubby that when bb out he/she need some spanking for making me suffer.

Catherine: ya mine too still want but i said now cannot...im always so tired and have yet stable...haa haa....must let them suffer together...

KOngkong - Jia you!!

Evilicious - you from btb2012? Haha your nick seems familiar.

Took tons of mc. Scared my boss angry man but can't help it. You girls got probs with boss?

By the way if you have ms and no time to boil ginger to drink, my doc recommended me Schweppes ginger ale drink. Taste nice!

berrjay, I used to carry a plastic bag in my bag during my previous pregnancy coz scare I will puke anytime. This time round nv coz nausea not as bad as previous one.

Finally, it's Friday!!! I'm so stress at work. Manager keeps stressing me to do this n that. Feel so pek chek.

Sun tan: I dunno how to cook. Hahas but In laws love to use bat ku teh soup as steamboat soup base. Hmm they get those packet type from supermarket and put some pork rib just the way how bat ku teh is prepared and have steamboat for dinner.

But I'm not sure whether we can eat bat ku teh now anot? Hee.

Mummies now having morning sickness must think positively okay! Cos some say if you experience morning sickness meaning your beanie is growing well in there! Hahas

Can I check what other medicine the Gynae prescribe to you? Mine is folic acids calcium tablet and muti vitamin. Cos I read other thread some mummies have fish oil and iron tablet also!!

Sasayeo: yeah you should walk and have your craving satisfy!! Hee Lols!! If not call hubby and say you wan to eat that and ask him packet for you?? Lols some of my fren very lucky their hubby will packet what they want to eat for lunch and send to their office!!

kidomum, thanks. Sounds like the soup base that i prepared for my #1's porridge, hee.

Jellow, that sounds delicious! me having craving for steamboat. thot of doing steamboat at home over the weekend :p For 1st trim is normally just folic acid. When goes into 2nd trim, gynae will precribe me with fish oil and iron tablet. My gynae not fav of giving me calcium tablet. He prefer me to drink milk instead.

snowing, haha no lah, those wo MS, bb also growing well. It just to comfort those with MS, at least the body is reacting to the horomones. Those with no MS is like as per normal, so sometimes you will forget or worry if bb still there anot. I dun have MS for #1 and i gave birth to a healthy boy of 3.3kg
so dun worry if you dun have MS ya.

Snowing: hahas ya ya agree with sun tan. Some have ms some don't. Hmm but there is a myth saying if you don't have ms most probably will be boy. If have ms den will be girl. Hee just myth don't believe yeah. Lunch time!!

i'm back from lunch...

so far the MS will kick in after I have eaten or if I'm too hungry. My stomach growls alot nowaday, even after a meal. Is it wind?

I have no craving and no appetite. If have to eat, my preference is soupy stuff.

#1 dun really have much MS and is a boy. But this time, MS more so even hb asked could it be a xiao long nui. haha... but i think is just a myth only.

mi too, back from lunch,,,

had chicken rice with a little bit of chilli onli, couldnt finish all, had bean curd too
yummy but too sweet

jellow: hahah the myth is fake, i vomit is 1st bb and its a boy. i used to hear, if ur mum hv, u will hv, if no and same, nono for u. sighh y i am not the lucky one lei??

tevelyn: thanks for your concern

kidomum: thanks, feel like trying out coke, but dont dare, weak stomache,,,

suntan: yeah suntan, i agree with u, so its better not to have

jlj & sasayeo: no mee sian hor, ytd my gynae say some1 had and went for a checkup include injection etc cost $150, mayb spicy...

saasayeo: so envious of u... nice hubby,,,

Mrs heng: y 3rd tri will be worst ??

Catherine: used to puking?? Omg, don’t wan la, the feeling sucks

Snowing: thanks so much, now I can only pray MS wont come for this pregnancy

berryjay: thanks so much, wow I think u sure felt very sian and stress to be want to puke in train especially peak hours… prepare more snacks,, hv a safe trip

Sun_tan/Jellow: Haha thks for reassuring! Really dun have much feeling so dunno hows the little one doing inside. Sometimes Im worried too, scared what if something happens and I dunno..

Actually now after lunch I have abit of nauseous feel, isit my gastric or this also consider MS symptoms?

I heard of another myth also, that if u constantly feel cold and had gastric problem then most likely its a girl!

As this is my #1, I had no preference for boy or girl. Cant wait to know!

Hi all I am 8 weeks pregnant and i am not as lucky as u gals.. I have to go for hormomes jab every week as my baby is not stable.. Apart from that i have to take hormones pills everyday oso..

That is definitely a myth. My sis has 1b 1g. Both pregnancy also no MS. And yes, whether you have MS depends on your mom. My mom, sis and me all no MS (phew).

My #1 is a boy..hopefully #2 is a girl. But if boy also ok as long as is healthy baby i am happy le. But my shifu (those see fortune/fengshui shifu) told me #2 would be a boy too..hai..2 boys..so active dunno how..but at least save $$. Clothes and toys can recycle/share.

Dear mummies, I need advise.

My on short break now, and will be starting my new job on 2nd May, should I let them knw that I'm pregnant? So afraid they wouldn't want me after probation

Lavonnebaby, dun worry. Everything would be fine. I have frens who went on hormones jab every week for the 1st trim and manage to keep bb safe and healthy
Just try to have lots of bed rest too ok.

Evilicious, you got preggy before or after they employed you. If after then i think still ok. But if before then i think its risky if you don't tell them. How long is your probation? Even if you don't disclose, are you able to hide your growing bb bump till after probation? Also even after probation and you tell them you are xx months preggy, when the count back, they have the rights to terminate you or choose not to give you your maternity benefit since you "deceive" them and did not disclose to them before hand. Like my current Co (soon to be ex-co), they have this co policy saying that if you get pregnant within 3 months of employment, they have the rights not to give you the maternity benefits. So better check and be sure first.

Kong Kong: ya 3 tri will be worst cos ur tummy so big liao... sleep also will hve problem...and you will urine more at nite and disturb ur sleep...will have cramp leg at times too...

Sun_tan: I've sign my appointment letter with them before I tender @ my ex company. This company waited quiite awhile for me, because they knw that I'm expecting bonus from the previous company..

My sister work as a head hunter, she ask me not to disclose yet

From what i have heard about misscarriage, if its not due to impact on womb or accident that causes the misscarriage, then the misscarriage is mainly due to bb not developed properly and its mother nature way of not letting bb to be born into this world to suffer. So i guess its a good thing too? Everything happen for a reason. I strongly believe in fate. So, dont let that miscarriage affect you
4 more weeks to after 1st trim! jy, you gg make it!

evilious, so meaning you got preggy after you signed your employment letter? hmm...how long is your probation? Abt to hid the bump till then?Also is there a condition in your employment that says cannot be preggy within how many months of employment?

Sun_Tan: yes I signed before knowing that I'm pregnant. Probation is 3mths, I can't remember the condition, the appointment letter still with them..

evilious, i have never encountered such situations before but im thinking, if you dont tell your bosses early, what will they think? Some companies have pro-family cultures and the bosses would probably understand. Although there are some that are not as understanding.

Chubbyfingers: that's why. Have pros and cons. Depend on luck also.. If they don't want me, I'll be jobless! OMG! And I've been ttc since Dec last year. So many mths no news so I went ahead to tender also

this is tricky.. but if u tell them ur pregnancy after ur 1st tri, and the bosses are mean, they can also use excuses like poor work performance to ask u to leave...

I think MS could be heritary. (Touch wood, fingers crossed), I am at 8th week but I haven't had MS and found out that my mum didn't have MS when she had me and my brother too.

I've talk to my agent, she ask me to break the news in June. If my work performance is okie. There shouldn't be any problem.
It's a very small company, hopefully not complicated. LOL!