(2012/12) Dec 2012

wah but 3 months wor. If this is ur #1, then should still be able to hide. If is #2, most prob bb bump would be damn obvious by then.

Thank you for listening! Feeling abit relief now! Hee

I just book my 1st appt with gynea for 7 May, noon. Have to take half day le
will let them know when I join them next Wednesday..

evilicious, dont worry too much... if the company is mean to let you go becos of ur pregnancy, then the coy is also not worth working for... look at the bright side of things...

evillicious, i think you should inform your employer. better to know what they think now then to wait until probation and if they are not happy, they still have the right to terminate you. on the other hand, if they are pro-family, i think will be happy to accept the news.

I don't think companies will have a clause to say they will terminate staff when they're less than 3 months pregnant when joined..quite discriminary, but unwritten rules, maybe some will have.

just now i went out for a meeting with my boss and i disclosed the news to him. he was driving..then suddenly he said, "oh, now i have to be careful when I can driving" .haha..he congratulated me and he told me if i have morning sickness, I can come in late in the morning. =)

Evilicious: Hope ur new co is understanding. Tell them u are jus responding to the govt's call of having baby! Haha! Dun worry so much now maybe its not as bad as u think. Jus peform your best and see how.

Sasa: Wah u are tempting me with ur chicken wing! So bad!

sasayeo so bad T_T tempt me .

Argghhh my appetite is getting bigger n bigger but i'm getting more n more scared of spicy. Even curry gravy on rice oso cannot and last time i luv it so much...

Kidomum: Thanks for the advise, I'll let them know probably in June. At least work for 1 mth first.

Your boss is good! If im in my old company, sure alot of bosses happy for me too.. Too bad I've left :S

Sn0wing: Nice 1 ! hahaha!

kidomum: ur boss is so sweet leh...envy...

sasayeo: wah u gd leh can take all the oily stuff....for me see also no appetite liao...worst is smell those frying oily cooking at kopitiam will kill me sia...

sun_tan, I also plan to wait after 3 months. Now is 7 weeks +, tummy not really obvious though is my #2. Dunno how long more I can hide.

ya my boss was funny. he said when his wife suffered from MS, he kind of consoled her and say "oh, i can definitely understand how u feel because I always feel nauseaus from hang over"..then kenah big time from his wife...coz his wife said for us women getting MS, it is a sacred feeling coz we are bearing our kid and it is totally different from hangover!!"

Kidomum: Ur boss really very nice and funny! Its nice to have such a understanding boss.

Evilicious: Noone in my co know also. Im hoping to keep it secret till after 1st tri.

not so young. his daughter is 19 and his son is 16. i've been working closely with him for 4 years so he already knows me quite well.

quite a pro-family guy. he always asks me to check with my daughter whether she allows me to go business trip.

kidomum, ur boss is so understanding. i feel its so rare in SG to hv such gd n understanding boss. Btw is he chinese?

Lols ask u to check with your daughter for biz trip.

kidomum, ya your boss so nice! Hope my next boss would be just as understanding. Heard that male boss is easier to work with?

Evilicious, I working with my coy for 6 yrs already. But I just gave birth last yr March, so feel a bit pai seh to announce my pregnancy which means I am taking ML for two consecutive years! lol... I scare some colleagues will gossip about me, which I know is hard to avoid lah. But hope after 3 mths at least more stable. My previous pregnancy I announced when I was 4-5 weeks preggy.

Kidomum: Wow surprise to hear he's jap haha!

JAJ: I have a col who went on ML for 2 consecutive yr too. She was jus back from ML for like 4 mths then got preg again. And her 1st tri was quite bad so was always on mc. Beofre she announce she is preg with #2, we already guess she is.

Mrs Heng (nkhorsiah): oh ya, perhaps I didn’t work the previous round ba.. so, that’s why…

oh-oh (ohoh): so happy u got no MS

Evilicious (evilicious): wishing u gd luck

Lavonnebaby (lavonnebaby): rest well n chat with all nicee mummies here… they have been here for me always…

sasayeo (sasayeo): im not sure, but gynae just told mi,,, hmm isit mee siam or mee rebus?? Hmmm…
sun_tan (sun_tan): oh no, sure I will hv that terrible MS den…

kidomum: nice boss lei...

i asked my gynae about the massage chair, she said it's ok to use it.. some massage palors will not massage u if u r pregnant.. i think the pre/post-natal massage ladies can only massage ur head and shoulders.

kong kong, i think we can't sit on massage chair. If you go into Osim or what and tell them you are pregnant and would like to try their massage chair they will stop you coz they know pregnant women are not supposed to sit massage chair.

I miss going for my Tui Na Massages!

I tell my hubby my back aches, shoulder aches and ask him to help me massage.. he always say no.. cannot anyhow... then ask me to help him massage instead -.-
Then i see him snacking chocolate and chips, i go over, he also say CANNOT EAT -.-

OMG.. he is trying to be funny and torture me...

Mrs Heng (nkhorsiah): oh ya, perhaps I didn’t work the previous round ba.. so, that’s why…

oh-oh (ohoh): so happy u got no MS

Evilicious (evilicious): wishing u gd luck

Lavonnebaby (lavonnebaby): rest well n chat with all nicee mummies here… they have been here for me always…

sasayeo (sasayeo): im not sure, but gynae just told mi,,, hmm isit mee siam or mee rebus?? Hmmm…
sun_tan (sun_tan): oh no, sure I will hv that terrible MS den…

chubbyfingers: keep us update of ur visit

ladies i applied on wed...

oops, i sat in massage chair for 10 mins ytd, a light one, got the big pillow covering my back, cant feel anything too

ok ladies talk again... goin off work soon....

im goin to disappear till tues... hee hee

see you all again on wed ya.... enjoy the weekend...

Wow this thread moves fast.. reading about all the yummy foods you guys eat.. makes me drool and wish I were in Singapore!