(2012/12) Dec 2012

@Mrs Heng

Haha.. on the contrary i feel that 1st Trimester maybe still can anyhow eat... but for the 2nd & 3rd we must really control, as the placenta and baby blood circulatory system will be developed and what we eat and what's in our blood will be directly passing through our placenta into the baby!

Thanks, Xta and Chubbyfingers for the enlightenment! So it is best that we eat hot piping steaming food so that there is no bacteria

Chubbyfingers, don't panic. We share our stories not to scare other mummies but more to prepare first time mummies on the realities of life after the baby arrives. Most of us learn along the way and adjust to it fairly quickly (anyway we can't put the babies back into our tummies
). It will be a valuable and fruitful life experience. Hubby's and family support is very important.

Catherine, I think we can't eat stingray also right? I have a real craving for anything spicy & sour, and that includes tom yam, assam curry, hot & sour soup, mee siam and stingray with sambal chilli. OMG.

Mrs. Tan, my #1 is a boy.

Sasayeo, I also don't encourage you to take med. I try to avoid med if possible. Until I really sick then no choice gotta use med to help me recover. I suggest you use alternative method to curb your MS like sour plum, Isonic drink like H20 (I tried ytd and I like it so much!), or grapefruit drink, or suan mei fen with fruits.

With regards to what can't be eaten about meat n seafood. It's too much to follow and seems so sad if we can't eat so much food. I think I eat alot of the food from the banned list leh! Like hot dog, luncheon meat, saussage, sashimi, half boiled egg, prawn, crab, chicken, scallop. Hiyo, so I better forget about the list. haha...

Xta: but 1st tri ppl usually say cos its not stable yet ma so cant anyhow eat lor... once pass thru the stability you can wack what you crave... hee hee....

Btw you ladies so far got craving at nite? Hee hee

There goes all my cravings for cold crab legs, cold scallops, cold prawns..... as if can't eat sashimi is bad enough. Now got more restrictions!

Even sandwiches from Subway, confectionery we must take care!

Haiz...............

mama ling: wow your craving for spicy food getting worst... hee hee seems like goin to be a gal... haa haa must update us when you know the gender...

JAJ: ya true... during my #1... I always have subway for lunch... haa haa that time I can eat 1 footlong no prob...

I read suppose to eat not more than 350gm of fish a week due to mercury levels. No liver as it is too rich in Vit A which is very bad for development of the bb. No papaya as well. The hb force me to google everything I wanna eat....

However i read cold drinks by the time reach the stomach is already warmed hehe my excuse for a small cup a day.

Took 2 sour plums, but still had to have my date with the sink. Puked nothing though. I always wonder if it'll make me feel better if I induce puking, although it's unhealthy.

Nibbling on preserved ginger slice now and contemplating on MC-ing tomorrow.

Mrs Heng, you can't imagine how bad it is. Yesterday I took hot & sour noodles for lunch, and dinner I took tom yam soup. Wanted to order sambal kang kong but ended up with kailan instead cos' not sure whether hubby can take it or not. Just now, I took mee siam. Hahaha. Will update you in future once I know. Do you see many cases of girls when mummies crave for spicy food? I like to study all these. Haha.

Lil Olive, your hubby sounds like my tyrant husband too. He will question everything I buy and eat. "Are you sure you can eat that?" *sweat*

Luckily my mom jumped to my defense and says as long as got appetite must be contented.

Catherine: its like that... I have this nonsence during my #1...its like hell... get some nausea tablets from your gynae during your next visit...

Mama Ling, I find not true about cannot eat crab. My friend said she didn't eat crab during her pregnancy but her daughter still come out very active (duo shou duo jiao). I always crave for crab when I am preggy. This time round I ate 3 times le. My previous pregancy I ate alot too! all the way until I gave birth. haha...

Lil Olive, I love cold drink too but my mum disallow me to drink. So I will only drink at her back, especially during lunch time at work! hahaha...

Olive, why no papaya?

Catherine, try juice or isotonic drinks instead of water. I find that when I drink water I feel like puking.

Mama Ling: wow that is a lot of spicyness... hee hee, got a few frens like you lor... then end up really bb gal...so you never know...but anyway your craving will change and times goes....cheers

Mama Ling, I didn't hear relation to spicy food. But I do heard if you have sweet tooth then most likely you are expecting a girl, if you like salty, then is a boy. Both of my pregnancy I like salty leh. So I guess I'll have a boy again. :p

JAJ: sometimes after oily meal really crave cold drink hor...i sometimes hold it in my mouth longer lor haha warm it before I swallow

Mama Ling: cos alot of papaya are not fully ripe and it is very hard to make sure it is fully ripe. Not fully ripe contains something that can cause MC.....

Olive, Oh I see, never knew this about papayas. I thought it's because it can cause jaundice. You are so funny about the foie gras. Haha.

Hey, stingray is not in the mercury list. So it means safe to eat huh!

Wah last time for my #1, I only dare to touch soft shell crabs when I had craving for crabs. Looks like there is no reason for me to hold back on crabs this time!!

JAJ: I like savoury foods this time, like cheese biscuits. Somehow they make me feel better.

Mamaling, if cheese bisuits can make you feel better, then by all means have that! Different ppl have different food that helps them!

Stingray high in mercury, so cannot eat.

Oh stingray is one of my fav fish... so really can't eat har...

I think really need to check with elderly what can eat and what cannot eat...

So mafan...

hi.. its bein a crazy day today.. all i do is throw out everything.. and all i wanna do is sleep !! i really hope that MS will stop at week 10 onwards i cant imagine if its going to go on for weeks/months..

I told my doc that my MS is bad and my tirness is bad as well. he gave me a med for vomitting/giddy to take before meal. Not sure if its good to take it all the time. but it only help at times last night i took before dinner and i din throw out today i took before lunch but it din help my whole lunch $$ wasted.. LoL..

And my doc also gave is Syrup for kids for me to take for my tireness. My hubby was lauging when he saw me taking me. yeah its kinda funny to be taking "kids" vitamin.. did any of ur docs prescipt u thoes? Curious.. And is there anyone who is seeing Dr Loke at Tampines clinic?

Chubbyfingers, I am sure you can do it! yes our life will revolve ard them. We need to suit their timing. Hubby support is very impt! Talk to him abt it and prepare him too. Cos not only our life would change, hubby's too. Hubby also can get overwhelmed by the new addition in the family. Normally things get better after 6 mths. Of cos u still need to have regular time off from your bb and have some "me" time or just time with hubby alone.

hey sasayeo.. my sis in law reco me Dr Loke both her babies was delivered by him.. she said he good.. i went for my check up on monday.
Nothing much took height/weight and called in and he did a scan and gave me folic to take and to see him in 2 weeks time to hear bb's hb.. so lets see how it goes.. and good luck for tml hope u can hear bb's hb

Nvm la we can bear with it for the sake of the healthy bb that will greet us in December
I think 1st trimester must be super kuai...when the bb is stronger than we maybe can break some rules haha.

Dr Loke said i'm 5weeks 3days and said my next visit which i would be 7 week should be able to hear hb.. so im sure u bein in 6/7 can hear hb..
the nurse said doctor will see 2 week interval but not sure till when, i will know on my 2nd visit if i have to go back every 2 week or etc..

Hi all, I done for meeting for the day, so happy! Resting in hotel now. Can't wait to go back to Singapore tomorrow!

I haven't been guai, have been eating sunny side-up,sausages... hotel food very boring

Sasayeo: cos I tink taking peanut next time bb will b allergy to peanut...then duno if lotus too Liang or not leh...

haha mommies, i believe in eating in moderation lah. Everything if by a bit, should be ok. I am still eating watermelon
enjoying it.

Boss just left office. Yippee!!! 1.5hrs to knock off!

ohoh i do not dare leh maybe will just buy bacon and eat with very cooked eggs haha.

i wanna go hm too but hb can only pick me at 7...so sian