(2012/12) Dec 2012

Mrs Heng, I also have craving for Mac french fries! But it's too far away from my office.

JLJ, I brought all my pills to work, except for the folic acid. I totally forgot. Getting very scatterbrain recently.

me too all the pills is in office...fri then will bring all back home...

jialat hor all of us...this period all cant work....how I wish can just stay at home....hee hee

Yes, everyday have to fight the urge of taking MC. Bleh. Luckily still have you ladies around to chit-chat, otherwise really cannot make it through the day...

morning ladies! Bear with it! Normally the excitment would only last for 1st trim (cos all just found out abt the pregnancy). After it goes into 2nd trim, would be better.

For clothings, if you dont wanna check to maternity clothes so fast, can buy extension for the pants, jeans, bra etc. Also for bra, soon need to change to those without underwired ones. Better for breast development.

I have cravings for Mcd fries as well! For #1 my cravings was ribbena.

@Sun

Pants extension? Buy from where ah?? My pants are bursting!
I only heard about the bra extension...

It's going to be lunch time soon, finally get a chance to come in to say hello!

I personally find that non-maternity clothes that can double up as maternity wear nicer and are more affordable. We can continue to wear them even after we give birth in future. But the thing is need to spend time to look for them.

Some US websites have discounts on maternity wear, need to look out in the overseas spree section.

Talking about tom yam, last week when I first took tom yam soup, I thought I would feel shiok then suffer from heartburn after that. But surprisingly, my MS subsided that afternoon and didn't even bother me the next day. So, I am thinking whether I should try it again today

And this morning, I bought guava with orange peel. Really made me feel much better. Brought a green kiwi fruit to eat after lunch. Green kiwis are really sour, Hope it makes me feel better later. And I brought my own drinking water from home to office today. Don't know why, the taste of water from home seems better than the office.

Think some mummies like JLJ went for gynae app yesterday right? How did it go? Seems a few mummies here are going for Dr Adrian Woodworth. December is going to be a busy month for him.

Cannot imagine if we have an outing will all pregnant ladies binge-eating french fries as Mac. I bet we'll go on Stomp. Haha.

My mom told me cravings may change throughout the pregnancy. As long as have appetite, it's a good feeling.

Found out im Preg with #1 last sat and was confirmed by my gynae yesterday. I'm in my 5th week and my pucking is maddness cant keep anything within and all day lazy feeling..

Nick : Angelic
EDA : 14 Dec
Baby #1
Hospital : Mt A
Gynae : Dr Loke Kah Leong

@mamaling ~ he's gd, talk straight to the main points.

Did a scan and told me i'm ard 4wks ++ so my next appt will be 3 weeks later... gv me some pills and ask me to avoid milk if i feel nausea.. but if i cant drink milk i dunno wat to drink as now i only drink horlick, milk and oat milk

Congrats, Angelic!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>e</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fluffysheep </TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>kidomum</TD><TD>04-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cheers </TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>JAJ</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>chubbyfingers</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr. Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. John Yam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>cath</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Choey</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Angelic </TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mama_ling</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>san2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sasayeo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Xta</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

ops just realize i'm not in the list

Nick : JLJ
EDD : TBA
Baby #1
Hospital : Mt A ( if not wrong he shld be able to deliver there)
Gynae : Dr. Adrian Woodworth

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>e</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fluffysheep </TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>kidomum</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cheers </TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>JAJ</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>chubbyfingers</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr. Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. John Yam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>cath</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Choey</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Angelic </TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mama_ling</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>san2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sasayeo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Xta</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>JLJ</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi all, I just went to see my gynae. At first tummy scan cannot detect heartbeat nearly freak me out, then did scan from bottom n managed to see bb's blinking heart and heard heartbeat. Feel safe now. My edd has changed to 11 Dec! So I am in my 6 weeks only. Someone pls help me change my edd to 11 Dec. thanks very much!

Sian, I have to spend my Christmas and new yr doing confinement le. :/

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>e</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fluffysheep </TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>kidomum</TD><TD>04-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cheers </TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>chubbyfingers</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr. Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. John Yam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>cath</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Choey</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>JAJ</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Angelic </TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mama_ling</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>san2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>sasayeo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Xta</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>JLJ</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

just back from lunch... took mcspicy upsize somemore... like real... end up cant finish my fries... now feel like wanna puke....

I just had bak chor mee with extra bowl of fishball and meatball soup! colleague who does not know yet was shocked haha. Reason on good appetite is my spotting seems to be stopping, hope this means the pregnancy is more stable!

I am planning to buy belly bands so I can cont to wear my current shorts and jeans for a while more. Saw Spring selling at around $23 I think.

<font color="0000ff">Cath, </font>you have the same EDD as me, have you done scan? Can you share your embryo size with me? I am worried as my 3.5mm seems small compared to E.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>e</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fluffysheep </TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>kidomum</TD><TD>04-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cheers </TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>chubbyfingers</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr. Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. John Yam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>cath</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Choey</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Lil Olive</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>kuromikk </TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>JAJ</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Angelic </TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mama_ling</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>san2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sasayeo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Xta</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>JLJ</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I just got call from gynea my hcg 811.7 thanks God.... So first scan will be next tuesday....

Is there any mummy got hear heartbeat at 6 weeks?

Jaj: is it save to do scanning from below?

san2, few of us heard heartbeat at 6 weeks. I just did my scan from below on Monday and saw the embryo and the heartbeat. Dr. Fong turned up the sound too

I read however due to position, some can only hear heartbeat later.

@ Lil Olive, thanks so much

@san2, yes I heard my baby's heartbeat at about 6weeks. I did an abdominal ultrasound scan.

Lil olive: Ouwww youre going to dr fong also?
Kuromikk : hope i got hear too on 24th.... So exciting.... Can not waitttt hahahh

san2, yup usually at paragon but on monday cos i was worried about my spotting i did at TB as I did not want to wait. I think i saw your name in the appointment book hehe

chubby, thanks for sharing. I am trying my best to relax now that my spotting seems to be stopping. Just went for another jab this morning at the GP near my office, kenna fleeced he charged me almost $50 when usually the GPs charge about $18-20. Guess everyone else still at lunch...so quiet.

Lil olive: Heheheeh lets say hi if we meet next time
i also sometimes paragon sometimes tb lol depends on the available slots

Sasayeo: wowww so many n complete meal ^^

JLJ, no prob

Xta, this is the pants extension i am talking about. Saw it at Spring maternity just now during lunch.

6931202.jpg

hee, i had lunch with my mommy frens (mommies from my #1 forum thread) at Kim Gary just now! Yummy...sleepy now...

Wow sasayeo, ur combat meal for MS? Steady!
Jaj, my tentative edd is also 11dec from website.
Can someone help me add mine?
Nick: mifmif
Edd: tba
Bb #: 2
Hospital: tbc
Gynae: Dr Joycelyn Wong

Thx much

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>e</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Tham</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fluffysheep </TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Kang Wee </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>kidomum</TD><TD>04-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cheers </TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>chubbyfingers</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr. Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. John Yam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>cath</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Choey</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Lil Olive</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>kuromikk</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>JAJ</TD><TD>11-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Clifton Chan</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Angelic </TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mama_ling</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>san2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sasayeo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Xta</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr. Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>JLJ</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mifmif</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

@lil olive, the CRL size was 0.60cm and heartbeat about 100. it went up a lot when I was laughing cause I saw my hubby's grin. Gynae had to tell me to calm down.. Haha

@san2, stay happy till the next scan ok. Don't worry too much.

Lil Olive, I did my first scan at 5 weeks, but I'm not sure which one is the embryo size. I only know the gestational sac is 0.7cm. There is another measurement that reads 3.5mm, but I'm not sure if that is the embryo size. Heh.

I'll be going for my 2nd appointment this Saturday, I must remind myself to ask the Dr. what all the numbers on the scan represent. I'm a muddlehead.

Thanks Kuromikk and Cath for replying. Ya me also after the appt always alot of questions realised never ask but somehow every time when I am in the doc room my brain goes blank dunno what to ask.

the 3.5mm for me is just the measurement of the white small part within the black circle. I dun even know the black circle is the sac or the womb haha

Lil Olive, the black circle is the sac. The white part is the embryo. 1 trick for a better scan is to go with a full bladder. or at least not empty. Can scan better.

OIC, wah the sac is so big compared to the embryo. Mine was virginal scan so doc ask me to clear bladder instead. Its quite amazing to hear the heartbeat for the 1st time....everybody hang in there 2 more days to the weekend!

Lil Olive, mine was also vaginal scan. Think the Dr. says if it's too early, it will be more accurate vs external belly scan. Can't wait to hear BB's heartbeat, hope all's well inside!

Hello Everyone,

I should be 5 and a half weeks pregnant. Went for a scan at 4 weeks old but could not see much but the gynae confirmed that I am pregnant because of the thick linings and the hardly visible sac is in the right place. So I am going for a checkup again this Sat. Hope everything is good.

I was with Dr Chan Kon Hon for my first baby but this one I am going with Dr Ang Huai Yan.

Nice to meet you all.

Sasayeo : i'm get used to do vaginal scan, since i am ttc ing for 1.5 years.... Hahaha to check if my eggs mature or not...

But now finally going to check for baby.... So excited can not wait....