(2012/10) Oct 2012

<font color="aa00aa">Yes bad bad exp for me.. i tot KKH was ok.. but.... v sad lo.... anyway its over &amp; i still believe that when it comes to any emergency case, gynaes will refer to KKH as they have the complete facilites there.

Im wearing those leggings @ d moment. if got chance happen 2 c maternity pants will grab some ma. can wear to ofc + outside on wkends!</font>

<font color="ff0000">BBKay,</font> <font color="ff6000">has he always been this way? Like super friendly with girls, sweet-tongued and likes to charm them? I agree that you shouldnt let him know what you've found out cos it could turn ugly. But I think, unfortunately, you have to watch him more closely. He's playing with fire. Harmless chatting could get out of hand if there's a willing party on either side.

Maybe he's just bored. I guess you have to be extra sweet to him and really make him feel like he should be contented for the wonderful wife and lovely children he has. Tough situation for you and you're preggie some more. *HUGS* Whatever it is, hang in there for your babies!</font>

<font color="ff0000">joanna,</font> <font color="ff6000">I hear that tau hway is considered cooling and got a lot of preservatives. better not to take.</font>

Tau hway is not cooling. My mum still buy often for me to eat. I also drink tau hway drinks daily. My doc told me can drink that if really cannot stand milk.

But having said that, must go for fresh one.

Bbkay: hugs.. you're such a nice and thoughful wife!
jia you k!

Joanne: better dont take tau hway.. It contain some preservatives same goes to rojak!

Have a great weekend ladies!!

<font color="ff6000">Anecdotal evidence has linked soy products to estrogen (hormones) production. I dont know to what extent it is true and it is probably controversial but take the info with a pinch of salt. And just consume everything in moderation, especially for our babies' sake now.

http://www.wnd.com/2006/12/39253/

I know when I was trying for my first kid, my sinseh then told me not to take soya products or toufu cos it wasn't good for me for some reasons I can't remember. But since then, I have stopped all forms of soya/tofu products</font>

<font color="ff6000">Oh my goodness, it's so quiet here. Obviously everyone has TGIF! I'm sooo lonely and still in the office.

Only Pinterest is keeping me occupied. Wahahaha!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Lala Lala! </font><font color="ff6000">You poor girl. Hope you get to go soon though. I'm on my way out. Feeling queasy from whacking a bowl of nonya noodles with yummy spicy gravy. Was very shiok while it lasted, but now making me sick. Too spicy, I think. My tummy burning. I hope you are well stocked in the office and eat your dinner ya?</font>

<font color="119911">I heard about soya bean and hormones. My sis told me then not to take so much soya milk since my #1 is a boy! So I guess if expecting gal is ok??

Maybe take organic soya? Or all kinds of soya will hv the hormones? Hmm....

This time I'm craving for the market type of soya milk. You know those thin thin not much taste with lots of ice type? This baby has cheap taste! Hahaha! </font>

Starry: only get to leave office at 9:30pm if everything is ok. I got craving for dessert. Contemplating if I should go n buy nw. Hhmmmm..

Busy week n ahead for me at wk , so tired ... Had to drink ckn essence last 2 days in d morning to focus ... But dare not drink every day cos it's heaty .. just told my boss this morning cos yest my colleague told me she pregn 14 weeks Liao... So better tell bOSS fOr dept planning ..

So tired ...

<font color="aa00aa">wow u all work v late wor. Me zhao @ 6pm zhun. So looking forward to go hm time everyday. Tired!!!hang in there mummies!!</font>

Hi All!
Was not in office today so only now catching up on the posts.

Ycube: You got to start taking folic acid at the very least during the 1st tri. Get some from the pharmacy.

BBkat: Sorry to read about what you found out - can you really pretend that you don't know about the other FB account? If not and you are going to spend the next few months secretly checking up on the other FB account then it may be best to just have a heart and heart talk with your hubby to find out why he is doing this.

Btil: I checked with gynae and chicken essence (without any herbs added) is safe to take during pregnancy so no worries about taking it. I was chicken essence queen during confinement and the few months after - I took a bottle almost every day.

Joanna: For tau huay, I haven't heard we can't take it. I suppose just stick to the warm ones and as with everything else, moderate amounts should be fine.

It's nt easy being a working mom... Nw I understand. Well, juz left office. Tink can reach hm by 11 watch my taiwanese ferris wheel show haha.

Btil: I understand wat u going thru. My coll also preg but she will give birth first. So now looking for part-timers/intern/teacher but sooo difficult to find.

DOc gave 14 days more of Progesgrone pills, I hv been on it for Past 21 days , n vomiting every night .... Sian tonight ... Doc say if it's so uncomfortable then stop it cos it's just for protection .... I say I cont la^ .... For d sake of Bb ... But I can't helP it tonight that still hv to endure 14 mOre days ....

Hi all, yes indeed try not to take too much soya stuff during pregnancy. I used to know tat drinking soya bean is gd for baby complexion until my colleague tod me it's ll affect e hormones of e baby if it is boy. Here r some supporting fact:

Soybeans and soy foods: Some studies have found that large quantities of soy protein can inhibit fertility. Avoid the soy milk, tofu, and tempeh from your diet.

The only theoretical concerns with soymilk lie in the fact that soy is high in isoflavones and phyto-estrogens, plant hormones which act as weak estrogens in the body. Trying to determine their exact effect has been difficult. One study linked levels of soy consumption of the pregnant mother inversely to the male child's penis size- the more soy consumed during pregnancy, the smaller the penis,

Hope this helps. Like wat we always say eat/drink moderation not too much I think it's ok bah.

Btil: u r most welcome. Nowadays I like sweetened drinks more than plain water... Bad bad me.

Oekmer: thanks for the info. But I am kinda lacto- intolerant. Do u know of other sources rich in calcium?

Lala: u can try to eat more ikan bills, it is high in calcium. ;)

I always eat fried ikan bills with abit of chilli n eat with rice. Hehe

<font color="aa00aa">thx Oekmer for the info.i saw it sumwhr tat hving 2 much soy bad if u hve bb boy..but like wat u say moderation is ok de. Ms Lala,i oso prefer sweet drinks.don like plain water @ all lo.

Btil,hang in there! For bb sake jiayou wor!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">huh u r working on a Sat ah....alt sat ma?or every sat? Perhaps u r ending soon &amp; going home le ma.hang in there!</font>

GNL - thks for ur encouragement !! :)

Ms lala - I also hate plain water now - taste bitter n metallic !! I m in love with fresh juices now.

Appetite seems to resume today - ate Mac breakfast n Korean lunch !!! I fin everything , not half d meal !!

Sksf: I am working lor... Very pai Mia lol

Oekmer: eh I try to eat ikan bilis... But hor chew very hard, jaws aching haha

Ladies, how u all cope nausea? Having bad bad nausea lately and it last me throughout the day n night till I sleep.

I don't experience such bad nausea for my #1. Now #2, abit haywire. Been throwing up &amp; throwing up...

I tried sour stuffs, anti nausea pill but didn't work for me..

It's quite quiet on the thread on this Saturday afternoon. Went to Taka again but didn't visit the baby fair. It didn't seem that crowded.

My gynae said it's ok to drink soya milk. He said he's western-pai so his advice is can take anything in moderation. He did say 1 cup of caffeine per day is max. My thinking is similar to his, although I do avoid liang stuff, e.g. watermelon, pineapple, ai-yu (miss that!), etc.

Have to urge to shop but can't buy much because -
1) don't know gender yet
2) already have things from #1
3) can't buy normal clothes
4) still too early to buy maternity clothes..lol!

Was so happy yesterday Becos I saw my little baby heartbeat at 7 weeks 2 days. Been waiting to join this thread once I confirm everything. But just now I went toilet i saw some brown discharge. What should I do? All clinic are close now. My gynae mention If got any spotting or bleeding must go visit him. Should I observe till tomorrow? But I v worried.

Ya Bitbit, like kanelmo says, go to KKH and get a progesterone jab. And if necessary, they will prescribe you prog pills to take also. Take care!!!

Hi everyone! I'm expecting my first child, EDD 19th oct. When I first got to know I'm preggy, was really happy n excited lo. Bt since last 2 wks, feel really 'xin gu'. Hvin mornin sickness the whole day n keep vomiting. Always feel in bloated though I din eat much. Sometimes feel like giving up. When will all this stop.. Haizzz...

Kiko, about 5weeks more if u r lucky. Hope all of us are blessed. Most of us are suffering from that too. Vomitting, nausea, backache, bloating. Buy eno to drink if u feel bloated, take small light meals and eat slowly.
Like for me I have to wake up early morn to have 1-2 pieces of bread, if I miss that "breakfast" then I will vomit all my next meal out. And guess what I have to eat before Brushing teeth. -.- There were a few times I puke after brushing my teeth. One positive note: all these that u r experiencing means yr baby is growing healthily so we have to endure for precious baby sake

Welcome Kiko!
Our EDD is only four days apart.
Trust me, when the baby is out, all the memories you will really recall of your pregnancy will be happy ones of your big tummy and baby's kicks and movements. This whole morning sickness discomfort may seem like a terrible suffering now but it is all worth it for a healthy pregnancy and healthy baby.

In fact, if your MS stops now, you will worry! Many of us do when we get some respite cos we wonder if the hormones are subsiding, meaning the Baby is not grOwing well. Generally sPeaking, the more MS, the more pregnancy hormones in us, and the more viable the pregnancy is. But of course there are those who have no such symPtoms and still go on to have a healthy pregnancy. Those are the really lucky ones!

You should be close to eight weeks now? Another four weeks to go. Jiayou!!!!!
Ok I woke up to go to the loo. Back to zzzzzzz land. ;)

<font color="aa00aa">hi welcome Kiko.sugarmummy's right. We need to endure!!!! Jiayou wor.

I wake up go loo 2 sugarmummy but i cant get to slp argh!!!nt again!!so sickening recently keep waking up go loo don drink much water b4 slp doesnt seem to work now. So sad! Wonder whn i'll fall aslp.hope all mummies r slping sweetly!

Nice sun ahead mommies!</font>

Please add me to your list

Nick: Twish
Expecting BB#1
Hospital: Raffles
Gynae: Cordelia Han
EDD: 18 Oct

how is everyone doing?
Sksf, btil: r u both not w dr sim already?
I actually haven't gone to any other gynae so I can't compare if the scan is blur etc...
dilemma...

yesterday was my #1 first bday, so tired... gonna go n have a good meal n rest today...

no time to go baby fair also... mummies who went, any
good deals to share?

Hi rach - saw dr sim 2nd time a few days ago at wk 9. Who is ur Doc ? I m re-considering but my Hubby thinks I too sensitive ... Dr sim didn't let me hear heartbeat at d wk 9 visit cos she said it's too early ... But I went to another doc at wk 7+ (earlier than her visit) who let me hear it ! Hubby thinks it a trivial thing , but I start to wonder when dr sim will let me hear .. I read from net some doc dun let u hear till late 2nd trimester !!!!

<font color="0000ff">GNL dear,</font> <font color="ff6000"> at 4plus in the morning i become SUGARMUMMY? Luckily not SUGARDADDY hor? LOL!

How's everyone doing today? I'm having a lazy Sunday at home. Played with my #1, trying to spend more quality time with her before I get too big.</font>

<font color="0000ff">kanelmo,</font> <font color="ff6000">I've been shopping online. Bought a few casual maternity bottoms for weekends. For work, I usually rely on normal babydoll dresses and maxi dresses for dress-down days. Also got a few Asos maternity dresses for when i am bigger. Got quite a few weddings to attend in May/June. Hope I can get enough pretty dresses to wear by then.

But havent bought anything for baby.. Too early. And like you, got lots of leftover stuff from #1 so not much to buy, I think. Witth #2, I feel more relaxed, like i know what works and what doesnt work for me, wont anyhow buy too many things.

I feel like getting a fetal heartbeat doppler though, just so that I can let #1 hear and prepare her for her new sibling. Is that a good idea or just a waste of money?</font>

Btil,

Some docs prefer not to use Ultrasounds and those machines. In the US, they don't use ultrasound machines to scan the babies. The docs usually just measure the size of the tummies to gauge the growth of the babies. I think it's similar to our moms' era. I think it all depends on your preference and your trust in the gynae. If you don't feel comfortable, then you should know what to do.

I went for a walk with my #1 at Bishan Park this morning but surprisingly, I didn't feel much cramp. I hope everything's ok with me.

Kanelmo - Thks . My gynae uses d u/s machine on d tummy to see Bb n measuresize n see d blinking heartbeat . It's d audio - say can't hear d heartbeat but earlier at another gynae I heard it ..