(2012/10) Oct 2012

Ms Lala, no wonder... humm if it reli painful then i tink is beta to wait ma.. then 2 hurt lil one. will b worried 1 hor... so is like tis gauge 1 ah... hummm... heart beat faster is peanut's heart beat also??

I tink gov is looking into the bus freq @ some area like SK, Punggol right? So if u falls under tos areas then shd benefit in the near future.

use the below guideline:

Tag Description Example

\red {Your Text} Red Text
\orange {Your Text} Orange Text
\yellow {Your Text} Yellow Text
\green {Your Text} Green Text
\cyan {Your Text} Cyan Text
\blue {Your Text} Blue Text
\purple {Your Text} Purple Text
\white {Your Text} White Text
\gray {Your Text} Gray Text
\black {Your Text} Black Text

<font color="119911">wenty
Not everyone needs progesterone. Your dr will prescribe accordingly, based on your situation.

Whatever weight we gain in 1st tri all goes to the mum... Little bean + sac is perhaps just a few hundred grams only bah. But then again it means you are eating well now, for once we can put on weight without much guilt and also hv a perfect reason to gain weight! Hee!

got pink wordings bo?? hehe just visit my gynae yesterday too and spot little bun..hehe

gynae said the couple b4 us bb only born last yr sept..and is preggie again..coz when we said we meet again..

but i went to those talks b4 eh..they said its a mistake to be eating for 2..haha..just eat as per normal ba..if not sure gain weight very fast..

Sksf my due date same as u..30/10..but ah..2nd one should be early rite?? my ex manager suppose 17/1 for 2nd..end up 1/1 came out...

<font color="blue"> I'm actually intending to get a fetal doppler to track my baby's heartbeat sometimes when i'm insecure, gonna ask my gynae during my next visit .

yes thanks <font color="red">starry mummy
</font></font>

<font color="blue"><font color="red">BBKay3105,</font>, haha ya! My son EDD was 4th nov but came out on 18th oct instead. Depends on baby when wanna come out they come out lo :p haha</font>

<font color="119911">bbkay
Yes, can hv pink fonts if you know the hex code for pink... Not so straightforward as other colours though...</font>

<font color="0077aa">haha so i use Cyan?! wow indeed will be a colourful thread! &amp; well said StarryMummy
Colors makes one happy &amp; brighten up our day!

sksf, cheerup k
mood swings is common esp now. try not to be too moody , look forward to tom! Wkend!

Kikilala, haha we very terrible hor. Hb always say i got lots of execuse not to execrise. Pregnant says preggy cannot execrise, then after confinement say too tired looking after baby &amp; no time to execrise. Then when #1 bigger, i say running after #1 is already execrise. haha

Ms Lala, yes pls, dont run after bus anymore. esp 1st Tri, dun over-exert urself.
For the colors, u can click on the HELP &amp; Fomatting

GNL, me too! My tummy is so big esp after a meal!! I havent told office yet (except one close colleague n my boss), but I think sooner or later ppl can start to tell already at the rate my tummy is growing...or bloating...

hi Njon, good that u mood &amp; appetite is good! Yup hope it maintains &amp; no more MS so that can eat more for bb growth

ur job requires u to fly a lot?</font>

Anyone went for scanning at wk 7?hw does the doc scan?apply some cream on tummy?bcos my Fren told mi her doc "poke" something in to scan n see bb.sounds so scary to me.she told mi she's being "F..." by a stick. -___-"" I'm scared..

hi winnie, no worries. when i got my #1 i also scan from our "V". The cream is quite cooling it does not hurt. Its more clear to read from there.

Winnie, its a normal procedure, doesn't hurt at all. You just need to relax. Sometimes the sac is too small to be seen via abdomen scan, so need a V scan.

hi mommies

i've been following this thread since i tested myself positive a couple of week before... but i have not told my hubby yet as this is my #3 and he is not very keen to have another... been feeling bad as i have not seen the gynae yet or started on any supplement...
been sick tis 2 weeks and taking all sort of medication. Stomach was bloated due to indigestion and feeling nausea all the time... >.<

<font color="blue"> Thanks LilKmum.. hate moodswing! Sian, i'm on half day tmrl!

<font color="red">Ycube</font>, Hi babe, i think it'll be better if you actually break the news to your husband cause it won't be good feeling so uneasy yourself . At least if your husband know he can help you with the kids

<font color="ff0000">What a colourful thread with colourful mummies and mummies to be!</font>

<font color="ff0000">ms_lala, </font> <font color="ff6000">you very cute leh! I don't think it is possible to hear bb's heartbeat without a device, not even when bb is much bigger. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Njon, </font> <font color="ff6000">your boss took you off flying cos he knows you're preggers? So nice. I haven't told many of my colleagues yet since I'm at 7 weeks only. So I must pick and choose who to lunch with. Some days, really bad mood or MS, cannot lunch with people who dunno my situation or they will tink i'm being rude by covering my mouth half the time and being very quiet. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Winnie, </font> <font color="ff6000">V scanning is the norm in the early stages cos it gives a more accurate view into our womb. But go with an empty bladder so the visual is clearer. It's not painful at all. Just relax and stare at the screen rather than stress over the "stick".
For tummy U/S, full bladder is clearer when tummy is not so big yet.</font>

<font color="ff0000">GNL,</font><font color="ff6000">Oh Dr Xia mentioned another of her patients got preggie this month. Must be you! Anyway I am continuing my Chinese meds cos I think it is quite good for me. But it makes me wanna puke sometimes. Bleah. Not fun.

I gehkiang again. Despite knowing Milo and chocolatey drinks give me heartburn, I went and drank a cup just now. Now super regretting it.

And this morning happily wore my jeans and told my hubby can still fit..then we got into the car, i sat down for two minutes and then had to unbutton the jeans. *Palm to forehead* Been walking around with unbuttoned jeans the whole day!! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">I had a tummy scan @ 6w1d with my outside gynae.

KKH couldnt reli locate my sac during my visit with them thru detailed scan (V scan &amp; tummy scan x2 times!). I had to stay inside the scanning rm for a gd 35mins..... finally they struggled to find a small sac on my 2nd visit with them. They poke here poke there, adjust here n there. left the stick inside me so long... grab a doc to come n see etc... bad exp!!

So i think depending on gynae ma...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hahaha.. no wor starry mummy i didnt go back to her this month (Im with Dr Xia too). i took an tai med frm her last month :p so i don tink its me le wor.. ya lo now i stopped so long no take chinese herbs i don knw i can take it ma... its quite yucky de then somemore 1 day 2x OMG...

Haha!! starry mummy u so funny!!! unbuttoned jeans whole day!!!!! LOL!! im wearing tos elastic bands leggings le. still presses on my tummy. *gosh* tummy is reli coming out real fast!!

U cant drink Milo ah.. humm then beta don touch ma.. or else make u feel lousy v sian feeling de.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Oh dear, poor <font color="ff0000">GNL</font>! Was it a doc or nurse who did the scan? My gynae is very good leh. He will engage me in a conversation to relax me then smoothly slot it in.

For mummies who have to go through this V scan, just remember to relax your V muscles and don't "squeeze" the stick, otherwise it'll be uncomfortable.</font>}

haiz mummies n daddies need help here..found out hub create another acc to knw gal..saw their msg..all abt flirting..and also another acc something like sammy boy..

but he is still doing this job as a hub and father..still so loving to all of us..like nothing happens..

i kept thinking of this..dont wish to comfront him eh..but scare all this thiking will affect fetus bo..he will sure said only online flirting..also never meet or what..

coz i consult my male colleague..he also did the same thing..he said just like to ka jiao ppl nia..no harm..no intention to meet those gals up..

haha... I am also unbuttoned my jeans for the whole week liao. Buttock and thigh still can fit in, so dun want to wear maternity pant yet.

<font color="red">GNL</font>
<font color="blue">Ouch! That must be a very bad experience! That's one of the main reason why i always doesn't like going to KKH. The previous M/S I went to get another scan to double confirm from them, when they put the thing inside my V to scan there're ALOT of other students around looking -.- &amp; the doc was like saying "Ok, this is alot of bleeding" etc.. wapiang. Felt really uneasy lo.. Somemore i'm losing my baby at that moment yet they never spare a thought for me -___-

<font color="red">BBKay3105</font>
hey dear, i feel you.. Guys are always like that. What i only can advise you is to think positive for the sake of bb.. sometimes ignorance is bliss.. I think he's just flirting online.. but i know it's not easy to ditch the thought aside now esp when now it's very hard for us to control our emotions.. Just calm down ok..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Its a Malay young gal 25 yrs old on the 2nd day &amp; a pinoy on the 1st day. -_- its like so...... torturing!

Norm gynae is ok 1. i used to go alot of V scanning so i know what to expect during then. just that KKH that scanning dept.. reli..... hummmm... no comments la.. just mayb still early preg cant reli detect the sac so it took them longer than usual ... actually the stick when inside is ok just that when they poke left, poke right then mayb some uncomfy but generally ok.

BBKay3105, v sudden to hear this from u. u must b feeling v sour inside. the feeling isnt great no matter is ka jiao or whatever. i wont say confront. have a nice talk with him when he is in a gd mood &amp; talk it out. since nw u r preg again. keep tinking of all tis neg things not gd on u n bb de. hugz dear.

I dont know when should i wear maternity pants. hub is asking me go buy. say my leggings tight @ d tummy. like constrain d bb etc.. ask me to pull it down abit. -_-.. mayb i shd look c look c le ma...</font>

wah.. so many posts and see so many colour fonts.. i have miss out alot of posts today..

and welcome
starry mummy!!!

BBKay3105: does yr hubby knows u know about the account he created?

his fb acc put other gals pics..said 'my gf soon to be' ah..status divored..hw nt to think of it..hahaha..sian..ya i just monitor him..hope it will nt lead to meeting up those gals..but nw i thinking if he's really working or going to meet other gals eh..so far he will let me see his hp sms..ask me to see who sms him etc..

Joanne..nope he doesnt knw..hehe..that's why cant confront him..i just happened to chance upon his iphone..never logged off..and using the same p/w he always used to create new acc..am just testing my luck..and i can logged in..

<font color="aa00aa">skfs: i agree with u. i don reli wan go there.. but as a 1st time mum n i've spotting for sometime already. i worried so decided to go KKH on a sun. then this young female doc check &amp; say cant c anything. so suggest blood test to check HCG. sayin if HCG is up still ok. But high should see sac. if cant c sac then mayb is etopic. so ask me do blood test.

call me that same day say HCG is high. so ask me go back next day to do detailed scan as high HCG should be able to see sac. so i went. Took another blood test + more detailed scan.. thats the nightmare i face!! cant find sac still on my 2nd visit. the doc @ KKH O&amp;G that day told me 2 case: 1: etopic, 2: possible MC. i freaked out xia!!! i don hve sharp pain or whatever so i don tink is etopic. so the doc suggest go bk 3rd day to check again. as my HCG is going up. So 3rd day of poking lo...
reli nightmare i tell u!!! i lived in fear for the 3days!! finally 3rd day, i met a nice doc @ O&amp;G. she tells me mayb is early preg as they c something like a sac. so ask me monitor &amp; come back if have bad cramps + bleeding.

being a mummy is reli tough! everyday live in fear till the day ur bb is born!</font>

BBKay3105: huh.. why the status put this....
but normally u gt log in to his facebook one anot? bec if u do and he do it on purpose perhaps is just play play..

<font color="0077aa">Let me try colors too! Hehe..so fun!

My boss is a family man...can understand what I am going through now...what we need now is a understanding boss!

BBKay3105,
I think both of you need a good communication...let him know how you feel...talk nicely and in a calm manner...now preg cannot be too agitated...must think of baby and yourself...</font>

Jo..no ah..this fb was his new acc..he dont knw i knw..just happened to chance..thats why put all the strange things..

Njon..hw to hv a gd talk when everything is fine with us..we are still loving..he still doing his part as hub and daddy..

i already can think of the excuse he's going to give..same as my colleague..but my colleague worst..when his wife found out..she left hm..but he said just talk talk nia online..nothing also..

Color testing failed!

Thanks all for the concern.
I was tinking all living things alive sure breathe... Baby stil small but heartbeat tends to b faster than adults. Heartbeat faster is also one symptom for me when I juz got preg. Or mayb I am juz crazy lol

<font color="0077aa">Joanna,
I just ate tou hua last night for supper...How come cannot eat leh?

BBKay3105,
Maybe you can let him know you chanced upon his new account by accident and don't feel good about it? It's hard lor...but it's better than u keep this inside you and think negatively? </font>

kikilala, but I am feeling hungry all the time, I can eat 2-3 rice portions than normal and have snacks in between.. if everything goes to mum.. why do I feel this hungry.. I am scared later my leg will get swollen fast and overweight

<font color="0077aa">oh no BBKay3105, I know u feel terrible abt it. Like wat the other mummies suggest, find a good time when u both in good mood &amp; talk to him abt it. Not argue &amp; quarrel. Just talk to him on it. Esp now, our mood &amp; emotions also swing here swing there, talk it &amp; u will feel better.

Ya I rem I was pretty tense up when doing the V scan for my #1. Now ok to it. V scan only require to be done when in early wks where ultrasound via tummy cannot find the sac. But think by 8 or 9 wks, shd be able to do normal ultrasound scan le.

<font color="0077aa"> GNL, wat a bad experience at KKH. Godness...

Yen &amp; GNL , since cannot button jeans le, then skip the jeans &amp; get others? I also cannot button my jeans le, bo bian got to get maternity capri pants...haiz...so early start maternity wear. Previously still can "tong" till 5, 6mths before need to wear maternity jeans...</font>

Thanks all mummies..when i found out also..am also shocked..coz he still very nice to me etc..i consult my sis..she said maybe hes stress..ask me to spent more time with him etc..which i did ah..as in ask hw he is etc etc..so need to monitor whether its just like my colleague said just kajiao the gals nia..

coz i think our relationship will be broken once i confront him rite? like he said he got no privacy doing his stuff..as in he never stop me frm shopping..

but i feel better after pouring to u all babes..

I think the more pregnancies we have, the early we will show lor...I look like 4 months pregnant at least

BBKay3105,
Glad you are feeling better...do what you feel comfortable in...we are always here if you need to talk

ya actually i already sort of 4get abt his new fb acc to flirt..close 1 eye..

until i see why those sg adult forum send emails to him..go and click..realise he opened an acc also..

i wana faint..