(2012/10) Oct 2012

<font color="red">starry Mummy</font>:
<font color="blue">Exactly!
I'm eating alone too! Preferred eating alone tho. Can eat whatever i want :p Hehe.</font>

Sksf: I also ask my god-daughter of 3 yrs old if in tummy is didi or meimei.. initial she say no bb.. dan i say hv.. inside hv bb.. dan she pause for afew sec to think dan tell me didi.. haha..

Starry: I agreed that there shd be preggy leaves for us during pregnancy too.. Esp during 1st trim.. and somex will suddenly feel sick or tired. And its a torture that you are feeling unwell but yet can't tell ppl.

<font color="ff0000">sksf,</font> <font color="ff6000">ya i dont mind eating alone too. but the coffeeshops around my office not very appealing. with kakis, we can cab or drive out for lunch. was thinking of crystal jade porridge today :p</font>

<font color="ff0000">may,</font> <font color="ff6000">I dont know why your commands still dont work. You try again and dont leave a space between blue and the command bracket?

Ya lor. Miserable and cannot tell and still must behave like normal. So I lunch only with my closer colleagues these days as they are the only ones who know. But I was very relieved to finally be able to tell my direct supervisor last week. As least when I disappear to the loo or out to canteen to buy food to satisfy my hunger pangs, she will understand.</font>

Sksf &amp; May: whats fetal doppler?

Starry mummy: so true! i wish i can take leave or rather no pay leave to rest at home.. Nausea so bad lah...

<font color="0000ff">Starry:</font>
<font color="119911">Yeah.. it works this round.. Thanks!!..
ya.. only afew of my coll knws. dan some duno thgt i hv illness. cos look sick, no energy n eat v little.. Wana say but cant.. Haiz. Just need to endure another 3 more wks dan can announce lao..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I'm</font> <font color="ff0000">a</font> <font color="ff6000">happy</font> <font color="0000ff">mummy</font> <font color="119911">today</font>

May: Thanks! Can i get it from gynae ar? will it be very costly? haha.. i also scare. everyday think if bb is growing well ...

<font color="0000ff">Sharon:</font>
<font color="aa00aa">You can check with you gynae during your next appt. I also waiting for Sksf to get more info during her next appt.</font>

Hello mummies! Just went to my gynae and confirmed that i am expecting my no. 2! So excited.but based on the, scan,its about 6 weeks.so dono if it will happen to be a oct baby...
Cos my gynae was unable to count my edd based on last menses as i missed my menses for 2 months.then i was super worried as i kept getting negative results for ptk. I did a blood test 2 wks bk,was told that as my hcg level was v low,so it might be a very early pregnancy or unsuccessful pregnancy.i feel uneasy until today i finally confirmed on my pregnancy!

Seems like all have gone to seen gynae. :p
I am still draggin my feet.
Intend to go only nx week, even thou i tested positive > 2 weeks ago...

<font color="red">May&amp;Sharonk</font>:
<font color="blue">Hi girls, actually a fetal doppler i doubt the gynae sells it. I've friends who actually bought it from places like kiddy palace. Price ranging from 40+ or 50+ onwards if i'm not wrong, but you girls can search online whether anyone selling 2nd hand etc. Hehe. A fetal doppler is like a doctor's toy, place it against your tummy to actually monitor baby's heartbeat or their hiccups . Normally can be used from week10 onwards. But what i wanna ask my gynae is whether can i detech it using a fetal doppler from week8 onwards :p

<font color="red">starry mummy</font>: Ohh! Understood! Where do you work?

Has any mommies experienced like sharp pain sometimes at right lower back then suddenly disappear &amp; reappeared at the other side lower abdomen? Today i'm experiencing sth like that
so uncomfortable.</font>

<font color="RED">Housewife</font>:
<font color="blue">Congrats on your pregnancy! &amp; welcome to this thread!

<font color="red">Constance</font>:Wow #5! Congrats!

<font color="ff0000">Welcome Housewife!</font> <font color="ff6000">I think you are likely to be Nov mum though. I am 8 weeks tomorrow and my baby is due Oct 23. But you are welcome to hang out here of course!

<font color="ff0000">constance,</font> <font color="ff6000">Wow, #5! You must be one of the lucky fertile ones with no problems conceiving! I think you can afford to see gynae later. Only the kanjiong phobic ones like me go early early..just see water bag, pay $75 for scan also happy. Hehe. How do you do it? Are you working or SAHM?</font>

<font color="ff0000">may!</font> <font color="ff6000">You are literally a rainbow today! Very free hor? Wahahahaha</font>

<font color="ff0000">sksf,</font> <font color="ff6000">I am working in Toa Payoh area. Just had porridge. Dumb dumb me asked for egg in my porridge but the aunty didnt cook it over the stove so the egg not cooked at all! And the queue behind me so long so I didnt kick up a fuss. But had to eat around the raw egg. So silly. SIGHZ!</font>

<font color="RED">starry mummy</font>:
<font color="blue">Hmm, normally i ordered porridge with egg also. they'll just simply crack the egg after cooking the porridge. Use the piping hot porridge to go over the raw egg it'll be cook alr dear. Think should be ok like this
&amp; saw your reply to <font color="red">Housewife</font> You're one week after me! I'll be 7weeks tmrl! Hahahaha. </font>

Sksf: yup, I worked on every sat.

May: welcome to the club! My color testing failed... So sad haha

Hi welcome all mummies new-on-board!

<font color="0000ff">Sharon:</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Wrong info from me

<font color="0000ff">Housewife:</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Congrats on your pregnancy!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Constance:</font>
<font color="aa00aa">#5! Congrats! you must be super healthy and fertile</font>

<font color="0000ff">Starry:</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Not very free la.. there's work to be done.. just that now is off peak period of the mth.. so check here like checking emails lo.. :p</font>

<font color="0000ff">LaLa:</font>
<font color="aa00aa">the purple is correct. only that you use the wrong /. you try using the other one which is above the enter key</font>

<font color="ff0000">No more happy mummy lao.. Just now had a muffin for lunch.. Now nausea and feel like puking.. sob sob

<font color="0000ff">Sksf:</font>
<font color="aa00aa">You are not alone.. me too.. slp and hv MS in early afternoon.. sob sob</font>

<font color="red">May</font>:
<font color="blue">I had pork rib king rice &amp; after that halfway through eating the nausea feeling came &amp; i wanted to vomit badly. But nothing came out -___- Shag.... Till now feeling so yucks still </font>

<font color="0000ff">LaLa:</font>
<font color="aa00aa">wah.. u access using the safari huh.. that one i'm not sure.. can find anythg that looks like the below?</font>
\

<font color="red">May</font>:
<font color="blue">When i'm having my #1 i was hugging the toilet bowl throughout my 1st tri, so this pregnancy is definitely ALOT better :/</font>

<font color="aa00aa">at least you had pork rid king rice and feel sick.. i only had a muffin.. shd hv eaten somethg better.. if feel sick after tt more worth it.. and i keep yawning n burping.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">wow.. I'm lucky.. So far I only puke 3 times.. but i find that cleaning my tongue now will cause puking as well.. but dun clean my taste v funny.. haiz.. clean will puke dun clean taste funny.. sad..</font>

Starry. I am those type who has 5-6 wk cycle. So not easy to track ovulation date also. Currently ftwm.

Chape. I am going for c sect. This will be my 5th c section.

<font color="aa00aa"> Wow wow wow..so many new mommies! Welcome!! *waves to all new comers!

So colourful &amp; happening inside here today haha.. im feeling so blueee alamak.. mon is always tiring &amp; tied up day!! Zzz gg visit my gynae aft work today
wish me luck to see peanut again! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Constance:</font>
<font color="aa00aa">I am those cycle can go up to 7-8wks. But I will be LS during ov.. And the latest sinseh i went did help improve my cycle to 5-6wks and I'm conceive just seeing her twice

<font color="0000ff">GLN:</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Happy meeting little peanut later.. Must hv grown alittle bit bigger lao..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi hi May. nice to have u here hee.

Thanks will enjoy later. don know hw big le.. m ard 8wk this week ma...</font>

Welcome to all new mummies. I too find that my nausea gets progressively worse through out the day

Gender: For my no. 1, I was convinced we were having a boy 'cos I had no MS etc. Turned out we got a princess. So this one, I am trying not to speculate. All will be revealed in due course anyway. Grin

<font color="0000ff">GNL:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Think little peanut shd be ard 1.5cm lao.. Mine was 1.4 during 7wk+</font>

<font color="0000ff">ming8110:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Agree on not to speculate..

<font color="RED">May</font>:
<font color="blue">Hope my MS will last like that! ahaha.

<font color="red">Ming8110</font>: For my #1 which is a boy i'm puking so badly! Hugging the toilet bowl every now &amp; then .. Lost alot of weight during 1st tri all thanks to MS :/</font>

Hey mommies sorry for the long reply. Pretty bad news, doc (@ Tampines 1 Raffles Women's Clinic) spotted sac and baby via you/S on saturday. But heartbeat was not detected. Doc diagnosed it as a blighted ovum and due to tremendous support from hubby, I've got over it quite quickly. Doc initially scheduled for a D&amp;C tomorrow and I was ok to go for it and have a closure, but since cancelled it because of family members on both sides asking us to have a 2nd opinion.

From what the doc and reports say, 15% of pregnancies end up in a blighted ovum case, and in 50% of miscarriages, it is a blighted ovum. Sounds relatively high. Baby stopped growing at around 6 weeks and I'm currently 8 weeks. Though disappointed, I think hubby and I have moved on whereas the whole world (okay i'm exaggerating, just relatives) seems to be disbelieving it. :/ *Sigh*

Will be having a 2nd opinion at Kandang Kerbau Hospital on Wednesday 9am and if it's truly a blighted ovum, we'll schedule the D&amp;C for this Friday. I'm currently not having bleeding, i feel fine, and I'm not experiencing cramping. Doc says that I might be experiencing a miscarriage in the week or so because the pregnancy won't be able to support itself.

Regardless of the bad news, I'm handling it pretty strongly, so no worries mommies, dont't get affected! We'll be trying again and really hoping to meet up with you gals soon too I also just wanted to also say, jiayou to everyone here who has been super duper supportive!! Go go mommies!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Owlette.. Be strong and jia you.. always go for a 2nd n 3rd opinion.. I have frends doing that as they received neg feedback or results fm gynae.. somex could be wrong..</font>

Hi owlette, u r so strong n I am sure u will join us to b mummy soon. Going to gynae has become a form of assurance tat baby is growing well.

ESP after me running after the bus incident, became more paranoid as I can't detect faster heartbeats at times. Mind running wild but i try my best to stay positive. My next with gynae is end march. Long anxious wait but have to wait. Really praying hard tat everything is well for me as well as other mummies.