(2012/10) Oct 2012

WTS: New Old Navy Bodysuits for 3 to 6 months baby boys at S$8 each. Images of the bodysuits are attached with the links to website.

The bodysuits are suitable for babies from 3 to 6 months, measuring 23" to 27" and weigh 12 to 17 pounds.

1) http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=54061&vid=1&pid=897479&scid=897479062

2)http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=54061&vid=1&pid=897479&scid=897479022

I just received the package from Old Navy and my 3 months old son cannot wear the bodysuits because he is too big. If you are interested, kindly contact me at 96568688 to deal. Collection at Kovan MRT Station.

Btil - oh, it's the audio. I think it's ok lah; if you still can see the hb. maybe it's her machine. But see whether you're comfortable with his/her then.

Btil, I m still with dr sim and gg to do my Oscar on 20 mar. But really thinking now how... If I take the package w her then of cos cannot back out already la...

Hi All..

I am new here.. I'm expecting my 1st bb.. EDD mid of Oct.. Been trying for more than 2 yrs as I hv v irregular cycles.. Been to TCM->Gynae->TCM.. And finally 'tio'.. Soo happy...

According to my ov date i made appt with a gynae beginning of this mth at wk6.. But end up gynae say im gg to wk8 already.. Now lost on when did i actually conceived. But after seeing the little bean and the fast pumping heart who cares...

I lost 2kg last wk.. but just found that I have gain 1kg back today. Hope tat its for bb and not in me.. As my appetite shrink by half or more since 4 wks ago. If I eat too much I will puke.. So I try to control my meals by half.. I also cant drink too much plain water.. I will burp n wana puke too.. And I dare not drink too much sweet drinks.. So I am wondering if i am drink enough water.. I am v worried as I keep thinking that my body is no gd n will affect bb.. Maybe it is becos of wat i have been thru during the 2 yrs with the 1st TCM and gynae bah..

Just wana check if anyone here knows what is the confinement ladies charging this yr?

I heard not only CL increase the charges, hospital oso increase their charges just becos of dragon year..

Rach - how's ur experience w dr sim so far ? I was recommended by a gd fren who delivered 2x with her, my fren v fussy one that's why I went to dr sim last yr when I TTC. She was patient n able to explain clearly n in simPle terms then n I found her recommendations v practical . However this year after I conceived, I found she doesn't give alot of info ... But her pricing reasonable comPared with others and most imPtly not much of a waiting time.

<font color="119911">may
Welcome! Congrats!
Don't worry about your body no good and will affect baby. My dr told me that our body will naturally give 1st priority to the baby.... Everything will give to baby first.... So actually we need to eat multivitamin, calcium all for ourselves. Cos if not we lost calcium to baby... Last time woman don't eat enough calcium then can end up losing their teeth during preggie de!
So don't worry abt baby... Worry abt yourself!

May: Welcome and congrats! My CL is charging $2,300 a month. I think she usually charges $2,200 so it's gone up by $100. Not sure if hospitals have increased charges though.

Hi all mummy-to-be!

I just tested and found out im positive!
I am a first-time mum! currently looking for a nice gynae near bukit batok or tiong bahru area. May i know if anyone of you have a good recommendation? Is Mt Alvernia a good hospital with nice gynae?
thank you so much!

Rach - which week will u b on your oscar test day and do u hv an prenatal visit on d same day ? My recent visit is on week 9 day 0 and oscar on week 12 day 6

Kiki: Thanks.. But I have another problem.. I dun clear my bowels everyday.. Only have feel maybe almost once a wk.. But even for wkly there is not much output too.. (Most of the time I LS). I know is not gd.. But I simply no feel to go.. Could it be I been eating too little that nothing left to be discharge out?

Ming8110: Thanks for sharing.. So I think the one I checked price was normal. The CL charging me $2200 for 28days. But she requested for me to apply work permit for her due to dragon year as she intend to place tighter schedules(abt $170) later half of the year.
What does you CL include?

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">October 2012 Babies</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000"><center>No.</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Nick</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Age</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Expectin BB#</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Gynae</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>EDD</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Ariadne</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>01.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>asphere</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>03.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>skies</center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>4</center></TD><TD><center>Keiko</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>Wenty</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Fong</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>6</center></TD><TD><center>oekmer</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>7</center></TD><TD><center>Liang</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>8</center></TD><TD><center>jaime_g83</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lawrence Ang</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>9</center></TD><TD><center>Zen</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Pritam Singh</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>10</center></TD><TD><center>Lil'K'smummy</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Ang HY</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>11</center></TD><TD><center>kanelmo</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>12</center></TD><TD><center>Ms_Lala</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kenneth E Lee</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>13</center></TD><TD><center>eiggam</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Devendra</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>14</center></TD><TD><center>kikilala</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Foong LC</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>15</center></TD><TD><center>mei ziang</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>16</center></TD><TD><center>berser</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>MAH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>17</center></TD><TD><center>JuneGoh</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>NUH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Su Lin Lin</center></TD><TD><center>07.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>18</center></TD><TD><center>Donkey</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Parkway East</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Heng Tung Lan</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>19</center></TD><TD><center>Chapa Chic</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>08.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>20</center></TD><TD><center>Btil</center></TD><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>21</center></TD><TD><center>ming8110</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>22</center></TD><TD><center>novembaby</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Wei Ching</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD><center>Cindy</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>ccharis</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD><center>Sharon_k</center></TD><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>airex</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>strawberry128</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Goh Shen Li</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>Njon </center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chin YK</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>ynove</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Tan</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>Eeyore</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr John Yam</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>sha85</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>zeezzen</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>Lil_D</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD><center>SnU</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>Ally</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Wee Horng Yen</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>Coco Pops</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Thiam Chye</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>Twish</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Raffles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Cordelia Han</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>38</center></TD><TD><center>candizhu</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>39</center></TD><TD><center>Owlette</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>20.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>40</center></TD><TD><center>slchua</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Han How Chuan</center></TD><TD><center>24.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>41</center></TD><TD><center>BBTM</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Seng</center></TD><TD><center>25.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>42</center></TD><TD><center>Autumn</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo BH</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>43</center></TD><TD><center>Chelz_mum</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chris Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>27.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>44</center></TD><TD><center>zonkkie</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>28.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>45</center></TD><TD><center>Sksf</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Marianne Sybille Hendricks</center></TD><TD><center>30.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>46</center></TD><TD><center>Wens</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Choo Wan Ling</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>47</center></TD><TD><center>pEI</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kang Wee</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>48</center></TD><TD><center>Icjpiggy</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Beng</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>49</center></TD><TD><center>nmx</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kowa</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>50</center></TD><TD><center>devilene</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chan KH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>51</center></TD><TD><center>preciousgal</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Mr H K Ho</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

New MTB who just join and wanna be added into the list, please provide the following infor..

Nick:
Expecting BB#:
Hospital:
Gynae:
EDD:

<font color="blue">Good Morning mommies
Had been paranoid over the weekend since the incident, kept feeling my heartbeat to see whether it's still beating fast &amp; having 2 heartbeat etc &amp; all -.- Changed my gynae appointment to 20th March instead when i'm in my 8th week. Gonna ask Dr Marianne whether can i get a fetal doppler to track heartbeat to assure myself as &amp; when :/

<font color="red">GNL</font>: yes lo, i'm working alt sat! Sian leh.
<font color="red">ms Lala</font>: you're working every saturday?
<font color="red">Rach</font>: Yes dear, i've changed gynae. You're with LN Sim? She's a great gynae with many years of experience, changed not bec of any unhappiness with her, she delivered my #1! Just that i had a miscarriage previously &amp; she's my gynae that time, felt she quite cold that time so this time i need a gynae that had give me assurances &amp; more warm.. But LN Sim is a great gynae i really must comment!

Welcome all new mommies to oct thread, came to the thread on a monday blue morning to see many new nicknames
Means more friends more babies! Teehee.. </font>

Hi Sksf.. Can let me know after yr gynae appt if you buying the fetal doppler? Like is it easy to use and how much does it cost.
If it is affordable I would like to get one too.. Scare as I have seen afew cases ard me with bb having problem n gone.. Kinda scare...

good morning mommies.

Is your gynae visit usually in the weekdays or weekends?

My gynae has a surcharge of $20 for weekend consultation. I feel very heartpain paying extra every visit. But I noticed that when my colleagues were preg, they never take leave/MC to see gynae. Guess they either go after work or go weekends.

<font color="red">May</font>:
<font color="blue">Sure thing dear, will do so to let y'know after my appointment
Ya exactly, plus just had a miscarriage few months back so even more paranoid with this pregnancy :/ so to let myself have more assurance.. Haha.

<font color="red">JustALamb</font>: Mine sometimes on weekday after working hours &amp; on weekend also. My gynae provide evening services on tuesday &amp; thursday

Hi JustALamb, I made appt for my 1st visit on a Sat. But I caught a flu so end up took 1/2 day leave and chg to an earlier appt on a Fri.
But I din hear any surcharge for wkends appt.
Wkends = Waiting time longer.
Wkdays = Normally have shorter waiting time.

As most working mums will prefer to go on wkends.

May: My CL didn't ask me to apply for a work permit for her even though she will be working for me for 2 months. She said she usually gets to stay for 60 days so that is sufficient.

Btil: My OSCAR test scheduled for week 12 day 1

My 1st appt was on a weekend, even with the surcharge, the wait is really long. Waited for more than 2 hours for my turn. Weekday waiting time is already 1 hour.

Ming8110: Ya.. my frends oso nvr mention abt the work permit before.. This CL oso mention that she only request for the later half of this yr as she intend to have a tighter schedule to get more jobs. So it will be better for me to apply work permit for her...

<font color="red">JustAlamb</font>
<font color="blue">: Hmm, can be quite heartpain ah surcharge paying like that. It's like even after getting a package you've appointment on weekend but still needa pay :/ Hmm.. If not get halfday leave? Lol.

<font color="red">May</font>: Understandable dear
Will inform ya when i've checked with gynae~ How many weeks are you now?</font>

JustAlamb: Yup.. I was lucky that my 1st appt on the Fri was at a correct timing. When I reached there is only a couple infront of me.. With the registry i only waited 1/2 hr for my turn.. While waiting more ppl coming in.. Think got abt 5 ppl waiting when I left.. So if it is on a wkend think avg waiting till be at least 1.5 to 2 hrs..

Hope tt my next appt will not have to wait too long. As I will be having my urine, blood and the down sym test for bb.. Think I am the 1st patient bah.. As I need to fast after midnite..

Sksf: Shd be in my wk9 lao base fm Gynae.. Cos when I made appt early this mth I thgt I was in wk6 base on my ov date. But Gynae told me bb 7+wk lao.. So bb if bigger dan I thgt.. Now I duno when I conceive lao..

I had a miscarriage last year too. So was quite paranoid with this pregnancy. Always ask my hubby to put his ear at my tummy to listen for heartbeat. And I stopped my coffee altogether. No tau huay too.

<font color="blue">How time flies, soon 12weeks alr! Use iphone app can calculate which date you conceived! Haha.

<font color="red">JustALamb</font>: Relax.. He put his ear at your tummy can hear? haha.</font>

Testing for colors:
/blue{Sksf:}
/green{Yup.. time really flies.. Hope to be in my 2trim too.. so that my appetite will be better.. and no more sickness too..}

/blue{JustALamb:}
/green{My hubby put his ear can only hear noise.. Which he will ask am I hungry? Haha}

<font color="blue">I'm not using that code. I failed too, i'm using html code. Haha. I don't really have MS, Gynae said i'm lucky. Only occasionally having nausea. But bad point is i get paranoid easily, bec my previous M/C i don't have MS etc -.- so now i'm paranoid but when i saw baby's heartbeat felt better + gynae said i should be feeling lucky i don't have MS. Lol.</font>

Sksf: No wonder.. give up on colors lao..
make my life easier by using black bah..
You are sooo lucky with no MS...
Actually I find my MS are mile compare to others.. Initial before I found out that I preggy.. I feel cold all the time and slp earlier.. Dan abt wk4(Which I thgt so)thgs start to chg n i start to lost appetite. Feel weak, bloated, giddy and nausea at times. Can't slp well at nite too.. If eat more dan half portion i will puke. But as no appetite so nowadays all my meals are half or lesser. Totally no feel for food..

Now I can't wait to know the gender..

<font color="ff0000">morning all mummies-to-be
super tired today. can't wake up and was late for work for half an hour. hahaha.

welcome to the new mummies to be too.

<font color="blue">maybe mine still early? 7weeks nia so MS havent come knocking on my door. Too early to say yet, hahaha. I used ALOT of app. To keep myself occupied when i'm free. Muaha, i kiasu. Typical singaporean :p
Yeah, same goes to me. I had a dream that i'm having a babyboy, dreamt that went to scan &amp; saw baby's genital. Hahaha. You've any feeling you're having a boy or girl? lol.

<font color="ff6000">GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!</font>

<font color="ff0000">May,</font> <font color="ff6000">your slash facing the wrong way so the colour coding didnt work. Should be \blue

<font color="ff0000">lavender,</font> <font color="ff6000">I find Old Navy good for basic maternity bottoms like weekend shorts and capris. I get normal maxi dresses from Forever21, get them altered shorter (to ankle length) and wear them with my flipflops or low wedges. Asos.com is good for basic jeggings (which you can wear with tunics or under babydoll dresses that have gotten too short) and formal maternity dresses for when tummy is bigger. I love my maxi dresses most when preggie..so comfy!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">i thou MS is normally in the morning but for me, i dont feeling like vomitting in the morning but at night, i can like a merlion, non-stop leh. it's so different from my 1st pregnancy

\blue {Sksf:}
\green {Initial search for oldwifes tale to see if boy or gal.. Dan I think will be a boy as i tried on day 2 of ov (almost missed the cycle) &amp; ppl say if feel cold, no craving for sweet stuffs. But dan recently, my hubby dreamt that he was carrying a baby gal abt 2yrs old. Say looks like me.. face rd rd de. *faintz*.. so now i confuse lao. So better to wait for scan n cfm.. }

\blue {Starry}
\green {Thanks.. blur me.. hope it works now.}

Arrggg.. I still got it wrong...

Serene: MS does not always come in the morning.. for me is in the evening.. so different ppl have it at different timing..

<font color="blue">haha, i've friends who're pregnant &amp; they dreamt of the gender too but it came out opp in reality. Aiya, scan to confirm better. Hahaha, or use the ring tie string put on top of tummy see swing which direction that oldwives tales. LOL

<font color="red">starry mummy</font>: Good morning dear!
How's your morning!

Sksf: Nvm.. I just wait for scan.. Boy or Girl does not matter to me.. As long as healthy and happy can lao.. i already waited for 2yr+ to conceive.. Pray to hv a smooth pregnancy and bb deliver healthy.

Sksf: I remember 2 wks ago I have a frend who dreamt of a baby passed into her arms.. She msg me if i have gd news to share. This is the 3rd time she had the same dream.. and in fact all 3 are correct that her frends got preggy..

<font color="blue">Yeap, boy girl doesn't matter lah. Hahaha, healthy most importantly.. But still, will feel curious &amp; excited for sure de :p My #1 which is a boy when i asked him he wants a didi or meimei, he says "meimei" unclearly tho. hahaha. cute!</font>

<font color="ff6000">The term Morning Sickness is a misnomer la. I read somewhere it was probably coined up by a guy! Haha. It can hit at any time, depending on your level of hunger, fatique, stress. For me, I dont merlion but im just nauseous the whole day, and especially so when I'm starting to get hungry. And I feel like i've food stuck in my throat perpetually! Puked some acids a few times but other than that, it's been manageable. I've my big bottle of Ribena cordial on my desk and lots of ginger/plum sweets to suck on. FOUR MORE WEEKS TO GO!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">hi sksf,</font> <font color="ff6000">i had carsickness coming in to work. feeling yucks now. and no kaki for lunch. *sob sob* Other than that, I'm happy. Hehe. On top of maternity leave, we mummies should get pregnancy leave hor? The first trimester is the most fragile and taxing period and we still have to work and pretend we are ok and cannot tell people we;re expecting. So tough!</font>