(2012/08) Aug 2012

Rykiel, it better to have a peace of mind than worried. So never mind abt the mony. As long as both u and bb fine can liao. Sometime, this kind of money cannot save one loh.

Hi Rykiel, really admired your strength & composure in handling your ordeal, if for my wifey, we'll be damn kan chiong to even got time to read & post forum...is this your 1st bb?

Thank God everything is ok!

JC- I used to use the medela one to hold my BM for #1, but i pump onli once, managed to keep cool from 1-530pm. For 10hr, better get fridge to go.

MummyR- same. I only use merry for nite. For day, i use petpet. Cos ,my ger prone to UTI, we change almost every 2.5hrs. Now i m struck with those huggies i stock up during taka sale, shall keep for #2.

Wow, think no chance for pameper NB to be available tom., shall just aim for Goon. :X

btw, any mummies whose kid is taking GROW?
i have some samples from Abbott's carnival.
also have voucher for grow FM and pediasure.
anyone wants i can pass to u cos my girl is taking gain IQ 4 and i buy from medical hall at much cheaper price :x

Rykiel, glad that everything's fine!

Wow, the Pampers NB offer is really a good deal!
Hope can still get them tmrw..

Thxs Urchin! Will get the laundry detergent, diaper cream and the milk bottle cleanser from Pureen if the deals are good as well.

Dear babyaiden,
Yes the LG n Korean playmates hv discount. I go see n post pic on FB later.

Super mega horrid jam to get into the expo carpark!!!

JnH,
we have a daddy here?

Jen,
which medical hall u get gain cheaper?
my boy still taking gainIQ 3

starfantasy,
hehee...like laurie pad...yup yup
i stock up when they had the launch sale...hee

rykiel,
glad everything is fine
its worth it for the peace of mind

sashamama,
u r there again!
thanks for the updates

Sashamama- Thanks

Any 2nd time mummies keen to exchange clothing? My #1 is a girl, #2 is a boy, so i have alot of bb ger clothing.

Jen- Is it Kim Seng?

MummyR,
i get from medical hall at Sengkang area.
think the name is "ren tai tang"
sometimes the pkg looks different, but seems the nutrients like no diff.
sometimes they r same as NTUC but the price diff is huge.
now i getting gain IQ stage 4 at $49.50, NTUC offer also cost $57.90.

alternatively i was told luvbabies FM very cheap also.

I just came back from expo. goon is 4 packs (can mix size). I bought 1 NB and 5 S size. if u tell me earlier, I can order for you and u can just transfer to me. just have to write the address and no queue.
Pampers no stock as of 1pm and they dont know what time the stock will come in. each pax can only buy 3 packs of NB. Pampers S size is more exp than Goon S size. I bought so much things hee...later gotta compute how much I spent...I think I spent 1K.

rykiel how are you doing now? I'd rush to see gynae immediately too. btw how come cannot go see your gynae, I always left much assured seeing gynae cos kkh sucks.

Babyaidan,
i wish i can but both are boys! no chance

JnH,
ohhh...thats cool!

jen,
is it the one at rivervale mall? thanks

baby cloud, I know goon have stocks but not sure the stocks will last how long. they have free delivery so why not cos so many things to carry.if deliver they say next week...goon S size is cheap.

The pampers staff says when reach my turn probably no more NB n no more restock of NB. and M size no more stock n won't restock. Only have S, L, XL now.

Can i just check, how many pcs per pkt for pamper- NB and S?

Mummy R- How i wish i have 2 gers as well. Same gender, closer and save $$$. U can try to order milk powder online from Kimsanh/luvbabies. Quite cheap as well

AG, coz I already bought 2 packs S size pampers. Thinking of trying Goon S size since it's cheaper. But I dun think I need 4 packs of S coz I heard goon cutting smaller. Scared buy too much. But the M seems more exp. Ha... Trying to be calculative :S

wah lucky I reached at 1115am and already long queue.I bought 3 NB, 2 M and 3XL(for my #1). I spent total of $650(lesser than I thought).
my achievements:
-brightstars playpen
-stroller
-pigeon wipes, detergent(they forgot to charge me for 1 pack of wipes $10.50 :p)
-avent bottles (free iphone and ipad cover for $50 above)
-1 nursing bra
-palmers oil ($23.90 usual $39.90)
-a bathtub net
-Pampers, Goon, huggies swimming diapers

very happy cos I covered most of my shopping list liao. now I left with bb towels, nipple cream and bb non-rinse bath. anyone knows what bb towels to recommend?

Just check with the papmers manager, nb and m size no more stock until end of fair, very very small chance will restock, even have, by the time we reach would sold out already

Ag u bought pampers M? I waited till the afternoon stock came in then bought nb, l and xl since m no stock and s like not super good deal... Sashamama, i also almost didnt get the nb! Was in the nets queue then the cash queue move so fast all many just buying nb.. Aft i paid there were only 2 packs left..

Bought 2 x 2 packs of S and 1 x 2 packs of L. Lol.

No more NB when reach my trn. And M didn't even come. N these 2 sizes most probably NO MORE RESTOCK!!!

jojo, yes I bought pampers NB,M and XL(for #1). Goon I bought NB and S. I calculated based on which brand size is most value for $$. I also went for cash queue cos shorter, so bring more cash cos most of them have cash queue.

wah no more restock....
then those going on sat n sun can cry liao lo..n most ppl going on weekend..i going down toml...

thanks all i got the assurance i needed for $172 so cannot 埋怨, i think now i need a mattress protector eh? LOL! i jus mass spammed the bed with febreeze n left it to dry gg to nap soon.. hub scolded me cos i anyhow make bed he said. thn niamniamniam.. i gg to take a nap. ltr wk up ler gg to get some pads. so everynight my bottom cannot breathe liao, must use pads =( oh i rmbr someone askin, this is my #2, my #1 was 6YRs ago =) ketchup with u all agn ltr. i ketch a short napp

Rykiel
dont need put pad..u know hosptial put those cotton sheet beneath us just in case we stained their bed..those r cotton one..buy those..then yr ass can breathe

Sashamama,
hahaha! thanks! see whether my ah lau wants to drive me all the way to the east this weekend or not!

ehhh... Pigeon got any sales?

Expo is a nightmare waited 25min for parking than parked really far away... Bought one more pack of goon s and one pack of drypers s 12.50 if buy two pack 22.50. But too heavy for me to lug. The stock for pampers came but by the time I went to the booth NB no stock!!! Oh well... Bought some tommee tippee bottles if purchase $20 can buy 2 150ml for $2.90 bought a munchkin rack for drying milk bottles. And Aden and Anais swaddle pack of four for $42.

Jljz: Pigeon deals are not very good unless u buy the bundles. Cause the stuff I bought compare w other places it's the same price and not even on sale.. The carton of pigeon wipes for $78 is about the reg price unless u want the washing liquid... But so much wipes!!!!!

jojo,
thanks! cos i'm thinking of changing my #1's bottles already!!! Bad mommy didn't change even after 1 year lor! hahaa...

My parking fee is $11 today at expo.. I bought so much stuff that the boot n back seat is packed.. All cos I nvr did any shopping at all for the past 7 months. Just buy all those that is needed. I think I spent 1k ( draw 1k and use until almost no more) but no big items. No yet buy stroller or car seat nor cot. Most ex is the baby bjorn lor! On my way home.. I hv not bought any bottles - how many should we get for a start? And is it advisable to buy a few brands to let bb try? Think I prob go for avente or pigeon..

Jljz: I remember thinking the pigeon bottles were v ex cause they don't sell the norm one only the peristaltic nipples type.. The smallest one already $11++. Went shop and save they sell for cheaper! Think for bottles the brands worth buying are tommee tippee and avent.

Sadly this fair no nuk no babysafe no mustela

Actually I dun think I need anything just that hands very itchy...

Rykiel: glad u r well

The pampers store very hectic, i think the manager going crazy. Just when i was going to leave the fair, i pass by the store and saw boxes of m size!!! Immed pissed, so went to ask manager why he bluff me. He say his inventory really no stock he get from other places one. So i join the queue again and heng i got enough cash so i manage to grab 1 set of m size. Think i went aboard with stuff, hubby will faint when he reach home. Later will post my loot XD

Ag, i shld havr gone at 11 plus!! Went for lunch at changi city point first then by the time i went over everything oos liao..

Star, got M liao? Alot of stock? Haix i also wanted to get M but at 3 plus they say no stock... Then i wantrd the free gift so bought 6 sets of L and 2 sets of XL.. Poor hb had such a hard time lugging thm to the car coz we parked at changi city pt..

I thought of getting the free gift too but its far too much to buy. if they do delivery I sure buy, hb hands were totally full and also no space to store at home. my car was so full of stuff just now :p

The m very limited stock, and is extra not frm inventory one. So if sold out again manager cannot promise will restock. But sadly i think those who go during the weekend have to start queueing before the fair opens else hard to get anything. Also i think they did not really manage this well, i heard this one guy who complain the to manager that he went ytd aft and night and this morning again but unable to get what he want. I think they should limit the no of pack (no offense to mummies who buy a lot) per person for every size. If want to buy more then queue again so that at least more ppl can get some rather than having some few ppl bring cartons home or those whi queue so many times also cannot get anything

I q once and bought 2 nb. Another time q but halfway no stock. Last time I q got l only. I don't understand how come some pple can buy so much and they bring ah gong and ah ma there! go limit but thEy got a lot of pple leh!