(2012/08) Aug 2012

I can only go expo after my glucose test concludes at 11.15am. Hope there will still be stock when i reach. Just had the sweetest (to the point of disgusting) drink of my life then no food or drink even water for the next 2 hrs.. Hungry, no food since 12 midnight...

Ayukie: wa, kkh don seem very well equipped

Kjchua: if not restock just get 4 packs (can mix n match) and have them deliver for free! Better than lugging ard

Morning ladies..

rykiel,
take care, all will b fine.

diapers:
i was abt to rush down from tampines after work to grab but realise updates here say sold out. gonna get hb to go grab later.

Ayukie,
ehhh... seriously i believe that bb will boost their weight up during the third trim! So long we're eating a balance diet, growth of baby should be fine! =) have more durians, beef n protein during third trim!

Alicia,
pm one of us your FB email address so that we can add you as friend and add you to the group.

Rykiel,
hugs! everything will be just fine!

Re: Expo Fair
Anyone saw twin strollers or tandem strollers at the fair?

Jen,
for KKH, so long if we are more than wk 22 or wk 23 and above (I can't remember the exact wks) we'll have to proceed straight to delivery suite for emergency cases. =) Cos there are more facilities there to help the patient.

star - they mentioned they gt 28 nicu bed and my gynae mentioned nicu bed at tmc is 1k per night so if below 36wks he suggest i go kkh and deliver instead

rykiel - if big gush could be waterbag cause last time i sleep sleep feels like urine leak then jump out of bed the water just flow down .. put pad also soak ..

starfantasy: sounds good... any idea what size i can mix and match? cos i think i have enough of nb diapers already.

Thanks for the support my dear ladies, lucky I bought soya bean milk to drink b4 cmin up. Ask me sit here wait bed for observation. No beds available now. I v nervous now. But the nurses here like v relaxed. Got one mummy came in with intervals of contractions at 15mins on off on off n was told to wait also. =O.. Was told nobody can acc in for observation. Lucky I didn't ask hub to come even thou he insisted. Else he sure like spider pacing up n down during observation.

Ayukie- dun worry, BB grow v fast in the last trimester like wat JiJz mentioned.

Jen- I think for KKH, anything above wk 28 is to delivery suite. Went there a couple of times during #1 time. Hopefully i dun need to go there this time.

Starfansty- Good luck for yr glucose test, i just did mine on tue. The fasting is horrible, the sugar water make me wann puke.

Anyone here known how to mix and match the goon to get the foc delivery?
Also any good deal on the LG playmat? Thanks

How many of u will not go to doc if u were me? Am I too spider? I just came inside. Now attached to listen bb heartbeat. Must b here for an hour before doc comes. One mummy in pain 10-15intervals also must monitor an hr first. Popi popi. Great great thanks to all.

OIC, cos we were advise to head straight to A&E to b admitted at Mt E thus was unsure.
but i got a bad exp with KKH nurses at A&E also.
think was abt 10wks preg during CNY period n was coughing real badly n flu etc, GP not available thus went KKH.
during consultation, this nurse was standing there n when the dr ask if i feel discomfort i told her some pain n dr ask me to go lay down n she jus have a look.
but instead of helping me up the bed, the nurse interrupt the dr by saying she only 10wks no need examine! the dr ignore n continue to examine.
the nurse gave a real pissed look n change the sheets after i was examined.
damm unhappy with her attitude. wat 10wks preg not preg? later my gynae told me cold n flu can cause MC i was even more determine i will nv go KKH with such nurses.

Rykiel- U are not spider. TT time i also monitored heartbeat 1st. Even at Mt A, when i was admitted, my gynae get the midwife to obs me then he come only in the evening

Jen- Ya, KKH suck, esp the A&E. But the delivery suite quite okay. I went to A&E countless time as ivf pregnancy, alot of spotting incidents, all go KKH n yet no good experience

Goon diapers: actually after some calculation, only the nb and s size is worth it with the discount. Hazel mummy told me can mix and match as long as u buy 4 packs, although must make payment first.

Babyaidan: ya, i feel like puking now but cannot even drink water.. Yuck

Rykiel: nope u not spider, better be safe than sorry

rykiel - nt spider lah i also just went yest to scan and ensure nthing wrg after my boy kick my tummy and my timmy pain at least i know its just msucle bruise and nt bb lor ..

Ayukie: sure will heartpain but take comfort in it lor.. Bb grow up ask him/her to pay u back.. Haha, just kidding

Jojo: when u do the test? I wonder why do now and not earlier?

re: diapers
i only use disposable diapers...for NB, they can easily poo up to 5-7 times a day...i used average like 8-10 pcs a day for my #1
i used pampers/mamy poko only for night as it has better absorbancy and cheaper diapers for day (else very ex!)

my #1 was born at 3.5kg and he couldnt even fit huggies NB as the cutting was v small...if possible stock more on S instead of NB

goon and pampers diapers are softer and hence lesser risk of diaper rash
so diapers is also a trial and error thingy
different diapers have different cutting too
some brands works better for different babies butt
my #1 has sensitive butts...drypers, pet pet are common brands that may cause diaper rash but they have since improved their diapers and i have not tried

i have recently switched to merries for my #1 and its really good...v absorbent and the material is v good

star - haha where gt ask bb grow up payback one .. our parents time gt this kinda thinking lah but i think i wont practice that lor .. if they grow up still will care and pei us v gd le those give u $$ kind of thinking is outed already lor ..

Ayukie- NO heartpain, for a peace of mind.

Mummy R- Ya, i super love merry after trying out, prefer tt to MMP. Using it for nite now.

Star-Usually Glucose test bet 24-28. I just did mine at wk 28/29

Babyaidan,
yup but its so ex...i use it at night and when i go out

i switch from mmp to merries too

Star: I did sometime back le... I think around 5 months. Baby was a little bigger so was suggested to do it lo... Other than tt there was no indication for me to do so I was quite sian that I needed to do it... Can go babycentre and search the indications. How come u r doing now?

Anyone knows where to buy Honeywell air purifier?

Morning.

Ayukie : Mine is only 800g during week 28. so dun worry.

Just to check, is the cooler bag from medela good enough to hold for 10 hours or so? I also may not be able to use the company's fridge. If not good enough, i may buy the fridge to go.

Appreciate your advices!

Rykiel : Take care ya!

MummyR: i know merries is good cos it resembles my laurie free pad and i love it. But i do read reviews that goon absorbency better but agree goon is exp so i also intend to use in the night.

Ayukie: haha..i also don intend to get money frm kids la, but will joke to them that they make mummy n daddy spend so much XD

Ya Rykiel, best to get some assurance from gynae.
Not paranoid but at least have a peace of mind.

I was coughing badly these few days and the locum Dr seems like so inexperience and have to remind him that I am preggy so that medication is safe for me. Went in less than a minute and was already out of the consultation room. Dr didn't even bothered to ask more even when I complained cough until tummy so pain.
Called my gynae this morning to confirm medication is safe before I took.

Received my desitin creamy from the spree. Also realised it contains parabens so gonna just standby in case of rashes and use sparingly. Will use Pureen diaper cream for daily.

Seems like a no. of good buys from the fair. Can only drop by tomorrow.
Any mummies saw Pureen booth?

i wanna stock pampers NB really gd deal!!
but S size might get huggies cos now NTUC also offer.
gonna get hb to pop down n cif he can grab the NB

G.oon diaper can mix & match for any 4 packs & above & they will arrange delivery to one address.

If anyone intend to buy less than 4 packs can find someone nearby each other and order together then send to one address and self-collect from the other party. I have ask my hb to go during lunch time to place order as he half day & work place very near expo. I live near macphreson mrt, so if anyone wan to tag along with the order I can ask my hubby to increase order. As for pamper, I ask hb to buy 3 nb & 2 M size but they dun have delivery. However, the sale mention they will keep re-stock till end of the day, so not to worry. As yesterday, they re-stock 5 time with 5 lorries of diapers. Ha ha..

Rykiel, you better take care and relax abit. And ensure you double check with your gynea on what happened.

Starfantasy, good luck to your test. I also took my test on 24 May at NUH but till date yet to hear from them. So I assure i pass. LOL...

One more thing to ask can we also go do brazilian waxing like one month before delivery other than hair cut.

Hope all mummies has a wonderful day ahead. As it is TGIF time. LOL

Ayukie, do you mean G.oon diaper order?

If yes, can repeat your order again?

Starfantasy, in that case then do we have to order more nb size?

As mentioned by starfantasy, pamper nb out of stock. Now need to wait for re-stock & limited to 1 set of 3 packs to per customer. I think my hb only one person.

Sorry Ayukie.

Can't go out today as my girl fever since ytd evening, I also want go expo again, the diaper is cheap hehe. Any mummies near sk want to buy goon, can I long pang order ?

Cooler bag: I think if no fridge better to get fridge to go instead and buy some extra cooling element fr Daiso..

Hazel: yup.. Now confirm every size for pampers out of stock. Will try to camp here as long as possible and post latest update. If u want to buy more nb size get another person to come with u.. I got 2 set cos come with mummy. If bb outgrow then i'll give the remaining away to hubby colleague who due in nov. but should be able to use finish for 2 sets

Came out ler. Waterbag intact. Phew..... She ask me anything uncommon I told her about the bb pressing v low thing. She say it might b bb pressing n urine leaked before I even woke to pee cos not full bladder. Possibility high cos if it's bed wetting hundred percent will wake. Her analysis is bb pressing on bladder urine slowly flowing out Tt y I didn't wake. Also did a swab test for complications in urine. Two days later result will be out.. If nth they wont call me. Thurs whn I go back for gynae check up gynae will advise.

So well, gd job Rykiel. U pee-Ed & spent $172.

<b>a very big big thanks to everyone well wishes n concerns n being a listening ear while I was feeling so lost! *HUGS* =)

Re: maid
My agency just called me told me maid rchin SG on Monday. So est she do her tests n examinations, check ups etc will be 1wk+? To send or not to send her for the training at nation headquarters?

OMG, I try call my hb but never pick. Was planning to ask if he can get his trainee to go help buy or not. ha ha...

Starfantasy, thank you for the update. BTW, do you think it fine to stock up more for another size too like M &amp; L size? or just 1 more set of nb, 1 more set of m &amp; maybe L for pamper?

rykiel,
for a peace of heart to know bb is fine, heart pinch also is $ well spent.
tat day i spotting also rush down and spent $150.
but to know bb is doing fine n well inside. u will forget the $ spent trust me.

star, u at bb fair now?
i wanna ask hb go n camp there n wait. pampers deal for NB is too gd to miss!!