(2012/08) Aug 2012

anyone considering the delivery package at Gleneagles? we thinking of going for the hospital tour first before committing.

but normally pple will opt for 4, 2 or single bedder?

Santorini,
hahaa.. but i haven't been feeling flutters for the past two days! =P thank u for the assurance!

Sandy,
how many more years before your deadline is up to complete your acca course? hugs! you'll pass with flying colors? i have like another 10 modules to cheong within another i think 6 years! how to finish u tell me?! sobbbbb...

Welcome deliamum! How far along are you? 1:370 sounds ok. But good to get 2nd opinion for peace of mind.

Yesterday hubby and my boy got into a 'quarrel'. My boy dun want to sleep then throw tantrum at hubby...terrible twos!!! After that dunno why, got very bad cramps. Hopefully it's not the clot acting up again...My boy very cute... After the 'quarrel' he can still say 'sorry daddy'. Dunno who taught him that.

Jljz,

I left only 4 paper to clear if my result out is PASSED for the 2 paper I sat. I preggy at about 8th mth due on 2nd week of July also sat for exam and I passed. Most important is dont wait until last min then study, must constantly revised especially we working too, time is constraint with kid and work. If I can do it, u can do it too. Not to worry about the 10yr constraint I have classmate telling me that they will extend each time they change syllabus but if u going for Oxford Brooke Degree then u better clear for Level 2 within 10 yr. ( I got boss (ACCOUNTANT title) study more than 10 yrs still haven finish. Single somemore.

hello deliamum
yes, good to go for a 2nd opinion.

jljz & Santorini
thanks for the shopping list jljz. I dun feel any flutters at all. Only once my stomach got cramp. Is it norm?

jljz & Sandy
you all still can study and taking of ur children at the same time...pei fu...i think i will feel so stress up..

KJ,
hahaaa... usually we'll feel the flutters like in wk 16.. my #1 i felt it ard that timing.. but this time round i thought i have felt some "ta ta ta" hahaa... not sure if it's the flutters but choose to believe it is lah..

sandy,
ENVY!!! jia you! your wish will come true and you'll pass the two papers u just took!

sighhhh.. the other time when i took my the other 3 papers (tax, audit n fa) i flunked! cos half way thru the studies, i had a non viable pregnancy.. =( totally no heart to learn even when i was in class lor!)

and yah.. i opt for the oxford brooke degree! sighhhhhh... i should have just stuck to the banking industry instead of jumping to the accounting line!!! seriously what was on my mind!?

Jljz,
Wah 3 paper tax,audit and FA. Tax u practise sure can pass, audit need alot of application of theory learn and from your work experience. FA is what paper F? I never take 3 paper at a go always 2 or one. Especially if the paper is very low passing rate I will take one and clear at one sitting. Audit paper super low passing rate better to forcus and Financial Report too. Take longer period clear papers but at least your chance of passing higher. Jia You do ACCA nt easy if not why the certificate so prestige right ? U will be proud of yourself when u see yourself in Grad grown and with the title (ACCA, CPA) beside your name.

JnH, gleneagles has 4 bedded? I thought only single and 2 bedded. the last round I stayed 1 bedded cos hb stayed overnight with me but this time, I will go for 2 bedded cos hb needs to look after my boy and their price increased.

jljz, sherry, my boy sleeps on mattress now. my bedroom has all the fixed furniture so cannot shift at all. last time we wanted our desired lifestyly so didnt think so far, now the only choice is to move but wont be so soon bah.

Hi, I also studyacca.left with two paper now. And haven't been passing exams for years. Maybe no mood to study also and the heart is not on the books yore. So der also how I complete the rest of the exam I passed.

AG,jljz and Sherry,
At least u all got your own house. I am living with my parent in law, brother in law who is not married. My Boy squeeze with us in our bedroom, later going to have maid and baby. 8 ppl in a 5 rm flat. My room going to be like those older times when ppl rent a bedroom and the whole family squeeze inside. Haiz

Wah Yanlin,
Which option paper u chosen ? I think we can go graduation ceremony together if u wait for me. At least not so lonely. Hehe

hi hihi all mummies. welcome all the new mummies!

I went for my OSCAR scan yesterday. i spend a total whopping 2hrs in the hospital. n scanning abt 1hr. bb refuse to lie down n was sitting most of the time and moving, dancing.. scan until my tummy pain as the scanner press quite hard.. i notice that bb jerks every few mins. Anyone notice that your bb jerks too?

someone just told me that i am backstab by my colleagues. cos i took half day leave to go OSCAR and we suppose to leave office at 1pm for 1/2 day. but i left at 12 cos still need to eat lunch n travel. i bump into 2 colleagues in the lift n one of them knew i am preggy. i told them i go for check up. and yet they go n complain to HR that i left before 1pm. I am so pissed with them. dun understand why these pple are so black hearted.

yellow discharge : i also have that n i am also on duphaston.

Hi, I need some advice for the big ticket items:
Baby stroller, Baby cot & mattress, baby carrier & baby car seat. Have you considered what to buy for these items?

I intend to buy better ones for these items (hopefully can get some cheaper preloved ones from the forum) here as my hubby seems keen to have a second child, even though I am most reluctant to have another one. I am very scared of going through the vomitting, unable to eat my favourite food, taste buds change, bitter mouth taste and forcing a min 2L water down my throat everyday & spending so much money every other week.

But if I'm likely to have a girl, I probably have to try again for a boy. The things women suffer for love. So unfair.

Sandy,
I m staying in a 5 room flat too. But now i only got my master bedroom. We rented out two common rooms. By the time bb is due, the tenancy contract has yet to expired. Since the master bedroom is big, I think my roomstillcan stay like 3 adults and 1 baby. Luckily my mum offered help for my confinement. Else I have to terminate one agreement to place the CL.
later or sooner, I think my room will be also like urs. My hubby wanted to get more income. At least I can spare some space in living room to put bb's stuffs. But the look of the designer living room is compromised. No choice also. Unless Ii got back one room. It less $600 for income lo.

Sandy,
I have one corporate reporting andadvance financial management to clear.
Options paper I took advanced financial performance.

Yanlin,
That mean one more P2 and P?. Wah u are very near finishing line. Go all the way !
Ikea thing ok or not ? I think I will leh my BB sleep with us on our Queen size bed else will be on mattress.

Kitty,
Ignore them backstabbed wont have any benefit to them. Only shows that they are too free to monitor ppl movement. HR must load them. LOL

yanlin, once u have a kid, what designer living hall. u can ask ur hb to sleep at living hall :p that's what my hb said, he and my boy can sleep in living hall but I am reluctant to let my boy sleeps in the hall.haiz dun want to think.

Now here's my worry. My sofa all in whites. Got a fountain at front foyer, a tinted mirror in theliving room. Next time when bb start moving around in the room, is real headache.
I feel bad asking my hubby to seep in living hall leh.
Now my mother in law is at my place and she sleeps with us every night when she is here.

Yanlin,
I wont choose advance Finacial management cos it is already killing me at Lvl 2. I am going for advance tax and advance audit. Dont know is it a good choice. Only God knows. LOL
My room no space to put double decker bed if got space that is a good ideal. Hehe

AG,
At least got designer living hall for HB and boy to sleep. I got a hall that look like store room and service yard. My MIL dont tidy and she keeps things i have to close one eyes cos i am getting my own love nest soon it is still building.

sandy,
thanks for the tips n advices! will take note when i resume my studies next year... sighhhh!!! oh yah! fr! hahaa.. financial reporting! hahaaa.. =P gawd!

yanlin,
wah you very li hai also! =P

and sandy, i dun have my own love nest yet! =( still waiting for it to be built.. staying with my parents n in laws... wkdays at my parents.. wkends at in laws!

LouiseLS,
google for reviews for those items that you are looking at! =) most likely u'll be able to find out more abt those items frm the users themselves! there are a few threads on strollers n car seats i think.. =)

Kitty> wah they are so bad.. your immediate superior knows u are preggy right?

Wah so tempted to go sushi tei for lunch...

Sandy,
Financial magement paper also drag my degree grade from first class to upper second class. Argh! Think of it also heart ache.

There are times that I can't sleep at night. So I just lay on the 3 sweater sofa and sleep. With the water sounds from the fountain, it really smooth my mind. Zzzzz within 10 mins!

kitty ur colleague really damn bad. btw, your gynae dont give MC for scan? You have to ask for it. for my #1, I also dunno can have MC then someone told me that I have to ask them cos they wont offer to give MC.
yanlin, ur MIL sleeps in ur room now? wah I salute u...I dont think I can take it :p

Jljz,
There were times I studied acca till loosing my mind. Cried the whole night after the exam, then didn't attend the next day exam too. Too stressful last time.
I think I will be getting back to studies again once bb is born.

AG,
Bo Bian, she is here to help me to cook for my meals. My hubby also dare not hug or touch me when my mil is in the room. sigh.
So I keep complaining that he didn't give me enough attention.
Aiyoh, years ago she has been sleeping with us when we stayed in my bro in law house during her visit to singapore. we got our unit a year plus ago from the resale market. Can't wait to settle down also la. Who asks my hubby to rent out all common rooms..?mhave to put up with it lo. Close 2 eyes is the best thing to do!! LOL

hi mummies, i cant believe i just threw up in my office bathroom! threw up my cereal breakfast, first time throwing up actual stuff since i am preggy!

do you guys think it is cos of the fish oil, calcium and new obimin i am eating? it is only my 2nd day eating it.

happened to anyone before? will i get used to it like the duphaston?

ling, my gynae did tell me to start fish oil later cos she said some ppl will throw up due to the smell (or what, cant recall). I kaisu wanted to buy on my last visit but she said can start later.
yan, u steady. I cannot even imagine my mum in the same room as me n hb not to mention my mil.

yanlin,
same bedroom! oh man!!! i think i will kick my man out and ask him to sleep in the living room then!!!

I think I'm still ok de la. Still can take it.
After all, she is the mother of my hubby. So I took it very easy. Moreover, she is here to help me. I think I m good in shutting my eyes.

@Ling: i am also taking obimin and i have a hard time with it...not with keeping it down but more of timing issues...coz frmo wat i noe obimin cannnot be taken with dairy products 3hrs before and after...so have to time properly... so i not sure if your discomfort is due to the 3hrs timing...i forgot to ask wat will happen if within 3hrs though...

hello mummies! The thread is really fast!

Wana ask if it is normal to feel "nothing" or better at 2nd trimester?
I've got better appetite, can walk faster, more energy... nothing unusual compared to before pregnant... except for occassional cramps and growing stomach.
I wonder if baby is ok???.... my next gynae visit is 2 weeks later... so long!... but no choice... gynae said now the visit is once a month...

wah yan lin .. i suluate u .... i dun tink i can take ... mil in my house i alrdy feel very tense up , need to put on best behaviour liao .. if stay wif me.. i might stress tilll....

Ling : i dun tink might be fish oil .. it could be some food that is more difficult to digest ...

i notice some of you still taking duphaston .. i also still have very light yellowish/brown discharge but doc ask me to stop once i am abt 11 weeks le ...

Louise LS : you found any nice cot ? i already confirm the stroller i either getting buagboo or origami .. then baby carrier getting my fren help me buy the manduca baby carrier .. i heard that its the best .. even better than bjorn .... car seat choice is hubby's .. so he prolly choose racing seat look alike ... just baby cot ...
have you gals look ard for baby cot ? it seems to be so expensive ..

yanlin,
u really power!! can close both eyes

louiseLS,
ikea one has two levels only i think...i prefer cots with 3 levels cos for newborn, having top level helps....else during confinement need bend up n down umpteen times to carry and change diapers....back-breaking! some cots are more ex cos more functions can convert to low toddler bed

for car seat, not advisable to get second hand one else car seats do have expiry dates

as fot stroller...there are many many types...depends on ur needs and budget

sherry, yup, both my bosses know that i am going for scan for bb. they dont mind one. and i took half day leave for that purpose. its those KPO.. i dont undertand why when none of their business they also want to poke their nose into it. and it doesnt affect them in any way at all. not that they have to cover me or what. totally unrelated.

Sandy, these colleagues kind of no one will dare to touch them cos they doing admin in the mgt office. and they like to give alot of comments to pple's work. but ask them to help out, they siam.

AG, i go TMC for oscar scan. i didnt even see my gynae.. lol. Usually i go see Dr after work. its near my hse. quite convienent. so nvr take mc unless i feeling damn jia lat, need to rest.

yanling, salute you! I cannot imagine sleeping in the same room! I think i will quarrel w my hubby everyday. lol..

Ling, i also puke out but mostly are dinners cos my MS is in the evening and at night... puking is normal.. dont worry. I am on duphaston those times. i think it makes me feel horrible. you mean you got used to it? I guess i nvr did! Luckily, i am done with it. i simply hate it.

OMG zratsniwt! ( wow your nick is so difficult to spell :) )

i had milk and cereal for breakfast, and i puked out my breakfast earlier. no wonder...

i am actually a very pills person, before pregnancy i love taking my Vit C, liver pills, vege pills, etc etc. so i am kind of not used to the pills now making me want to puke.

Oh God!just when i thought it was over!

Birght,
in fact most mommies will feel better in trim 2! =) n yes their appetite will start getting better also.. it depends on individual.. dun worry!

KJChua,
pram and stroller is the same to me?
some strollers can be used from newborn onwards but some 6mths onwards

common brands are combi, capella, peg perego, maclaren depending on budget? quinny is quite common nowadays too

i have both playpen and baby cot...i personally prefer baby cot cos more support for the back but some of my friends prefer the playpen...i used the playpen mainly for daytime to let my boy play and cot for night time sleeping

Zratsniwt, obimin cannot take with dairy pdt? I take them everyday before breakfast, with fresh milk! Opps!

Nahnah, sg selling origami? Where?

KJChua,
Play Pen can let you put BB inside for awhile to play while u can excuse yourself to do other things. The side effect is not as stable as BB cot becuase it is light and once bb big enough they will climb out.
BB cot more for stable but u must buy those with wheels so that u can easy shift it around else buy those that can later change to a min bed for toddler.

jljz: Thanks for the assurance =) Can't help worrying even though I keep telling myself to let nature take its course and let God decide...