(2012/08) Aug 2012

Mahjong,
Laksa supposed to be "du" so can't eat...seafood, rojak, prawn noodles all can't eat
Cos we got family history of eczema n allergies
So kiasu abit lor..hee

Mahjong, just buy cake and goody bag.. They will sing birthday song and then eat cake... Very fast only... The kids love the goody bags, so it's a must have... The childcare will let u know wat time they usually celebrate..

Left him there while I went home to nua and bcos my hubby need to work also.. ;)

Actually shave abit nia can't really see the diff...

Hope the nausea faster go away...

ET,
how i hope i have go ms. pray for me. today is my 1 week review after going thru the jabs last week. till now i'm still spotting red.

A lot of ppl are telling me that my boy is the only case who sticks to his daddy. Those first time mummies, make sure your hb spend lots of time with your baby. since my boy is born, my hb will feed him, bathe him, carry him and even those early days night feeds, he will help out.also when he is around, he will play with my boy and talk to him so they are very close and I became his 2nd choice when daddy is around. but I am fine with it cos when daddy is not around, he still sticks to me. this will definitely helps when you plan to have a 2nd kid

I also bf my child while preg. When I was preg with no.2, I bf no.1 till I'm into my 8th pregnancy n my son suddenly wean himself off. This round, I'm not sure if my no.2 will wean herself off naturally too. I'm worried that she will not n end up fighting with baby...

AG, my gal already going 16mth, not young la. :p

Kitty, u can get at Kiddy Palace or Mother care. Should have.

Sharon, after Delivery can eat all those things or not?

Jljt Jia you. Yesterday and today I no MS at all. I very worried also. I just try to tell myself stay positive, I shld not be so "lucky" base on statistic I shld be the majority, but I also prepare a bit for the worst for this sat appt. Sigh! I hate it.

Xara, you bf ur #1 until he how old then wean himself?

Jljz, u will be fine.. All the best.. My no.1 i spotted for 3 weeks, just keep talking to them.. ;)

AG, my brother's 2 kids both stick to him like glue, cos my bro also feed them, change them, put them to bed.. Everything is papa papa.. Hahaha..

mahjong,
for me i couldnt eat, in fact my boy's PD say no milk, eggs and peanuts when i was breastfeeding..so i stopped all these for bout 8mths after delivering him
at 1mth old he had slight eczema so PD control my diet n now he only got v slight eczema

xara,
family n gynea all say must wean off
but i refuse to do cry it out or cold turkey..prefer self wean
suprisingly these few days he dont wan nan nan anymore...think trying self wean...i was even planning to do tandem breastfeeding but now no need
guess he can feel got sibling coming?

Mahjong, no.1 self wean only at 2yrs 4mths.

Mummyr, ur Gynae also object? I see different gynaes now n while preggy with no.2. Bb #2 Gynae never stops me fr bf, only says to watch out for contraction. E current Gynae nv says anything at all when I mentioned tt I'm still bf-ing. So I'm going to cont. But I did hear of ppl who hv Gynae tt says must stop. So I'm still somehow worried. Why did ur Gynae ask u to stop?

xara,
my no1 is now 2yrs4mths plus too!

cos i wasnt ovulating so i went see gynea supposed to start on clomid these mth and heng strike liao
she said breastfeeding could be the possibility that i didnt ovulate
my plan is also to continue but my boy suddenly self-wean

MummyR, I do CIO method for abt 3-5days she got use to it.

Recently I show her my breast and 2 weeks ago I Let her see, cos she keep flipping my shirt and then she touch touch and she wanted to try a bit, a bit scare, then she started sucking for a gd 5mins, before I stop her. I scare sia.

AG,
Not true lei. My kids gue to dad when he is back but he only see the kids weekend due to travel. My boy only wan gugu n him when he was 2 yrs n below. Mommy only when no choice.

For sore throat, try gurgling salt water. It's effective for me n definately better than taking medicine. Of cos need to drink more water too.

I have following items for sale:

1. BRAND NEW Pigeon wipes with casing (multiple): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

2. BRAND NEW Tommee Tippee 0-3m Pacifier (x1): $4

3. BRAND NEW Pigeon Milk Bottles (x1): $13
Wide Neck, Peristaltic Nipple, BPA Free, 240ml

4. BRAND NEW TollyJoy Wipes (Refill + Container): $7

5. PRE-LOVED Organza Cloth for Maternity Shots (x1): $8
White with Shimmer, 3M long, Used only once.

Collection at Sengkang MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

there will always be some cramps on and off.. if it's whole area like what BBL said, should be normal.

But ocasionally i also feel slight pull at one side but it's like just 1 to 2 sec..

it's normal too i heard..

Hmm its the whole area...so is it normal...abit paranoid now but my gynae is close think will see her tom morning

I get acute pain for 3-5 sec once in a while too. Gynae said all is normal so long as no spotting. Spotting is red fresh blood. If yellow or white or even light brown discharge is normal.

Ohhh. To recap on the placenta thing we talked about previously. I ask the gynae. She said. There is no scientific proof that after mother eats it, will grow strong. However, seeing that it is the nutrients that your baby feeds on for 40 weeks, placenta is confirm nutritious. A lot of animal after giving birth also eat their own placenta. Would think that is good if u know how to process it well and correctly.

Cathy,
i was told by the nurse that yes indeed placenta is nutritious provided we eat it raw..just like animals they consume their placenta raw.
So after process like washing, steaming and drying all those nutrient already gone ..and after listening to it..make sense too.

BBL,
every pregnancy really different
1st one i no symptoms and all went well

this round so different!

ok thks mummies...i quickly pop my utrogestron pills which i was suppose to take but forgot to take jus now and the cramps went off but for a peace of mind i will see my gynae tomorrow morning

do u feel itchy? as in certain type of fabrics causes itch...wired bras also

think skin becoming v sensitive?

time to be more hardworking..start applying coccoa butter..to prevent stretch mark..i have started mine..

hahaha i very lazy to apply..applied a month when expecting number one and then stop.. heng, no stretch mark.. hopefully, can have a nice tum then probably consider going for a maternity shoot hahaha

Did anyone mummies do their maternity shoot when expecting number one?

Connie, ur hb very lucky lor. Don't need to do anything extra to have. His kids glue to him. All my friends said they never heard kids being glue to daddy since young. Some even don't like it cos they prefer their kids glue to mummy. So I am not the only case hee

I also get cramps once a while, it's norm. I just bought my clarins tonic oil, how many times do we have to apply per day?

so early already put the cream?? my tummy haven even show yet leh.

BBL, can put some foundation to hide away the scar or ask the photograhper to photoshop away?

hi mtbs,

lately im feeling so fat and ugly. dull complexion, hair not nice, makeup liao also like not nice. totally different before pregnant.

anyone feel the same way? or is it just me?

AG,
I think once a day? I still have left overs from 2yrs ago dunno can use anot

Mindy,
It's happens..I just to hide in my bed everyday! Haha

Posted on Thursday, January 05, 2012 - 7:19 pm:   
Hi mummyTB,

I can't fit into office attire lately ESP my butt area and my tummy expand so much that I suspect 10days missed period might be a "sign".

Still I don't wana use my preggie test kit. Just in case, same as the false alarm we had last few months. Disappointment even though I'm late for a week n so.

Then came the news of my younger sister illness. Aplastic Anemia which is so serious to the stage that all her white,red blood cell and even platelets dropped so low that could lead to internal bleeding and left probably 6-12 months lifespan if left untreated. Now she will need us(her siblings) to donate our bone marrow and one of us could be her match. Oh god, why must let my sister at such young age be strike with such illness and my nephew just 16month old.

So last night, I finally did my preggie test with super mixed feeling because if is negative I can go for blood test to see if I could save my sister. But I wanted a baby for the longest time. From the corner of my eyes I peeped, I saw there's only 1 word indication on the digital Clearblue kit "Pregnant". There's tear in my eyes, dont know is joy of tears or tears of sadness. Right now, I guess I will have to pray for the best that we could find a match from my brother blood