(2012/08) Aug 2012

BBL, for pimple hor, u can try natural remedy? like diluted lemon or lime with ur facial foam? it will help to disinfect and also whiten your skin.. but I must warn you ar... DILUTED... try very little and increasing it slowly if the effect is not good. Too concentrated will crack ur skin...

Hi Bbl/ ordinaryning, thks for e kinds words.

Wor, e mummies here r all really kuai. I hv been eating all e forbidden fruits. N I love crab e most. Planning to eat black pepper crab tmr. Aiyo, drooling away already!

dear mummies.... talking about pimples....
anyone has pimple-liked red bumps on your chest? I had a few bumps on my chest... very ugly leh.... wondering if it's anything to do with pregnancy or not?...

Cathy,
ya i had crab for my first one..and is really a disaster..but nowsdays which kid not itchy hand one..hahhaha

ermmmm for bean curd..take not to take cos it contain those hardening power which is not gd for baby..
and for soya bean drink, if u are carrying a boy..pls reduce as soya is proven to reduce the sperm in guy..so better play safe..

Thanks Mummies,
Trying hard to be positive now.
I might got scare by the Gynea. =D

Oh... we heading to Taiwan tis coming Friday.
Cross finger, nothing goes wrong. =D

BBL, ohh... so its a good thing that I cant take it too la...hehe.. i really had a hard time trying to get enough calcium...

faster next wed!! I wanna go gynae too!!!

BBL,
Same place I got my pimples in my first pregnancy. Dont do anything to it or try to scratch it will spread.

Btw, anyone here know where to get stretchable pant that look like office pant and can wear until deliver that is not so expensive ?

Cathy,

Better stop eating bean curd.
Hear it not good for pregnant mummy becos of some stuff they added in wor. I been having craving for coffee and tea which i totally hate it in the past. Hear it not good too, so im controlling myself. =D

the coconut water is liang, but the coconut meat is heaty. i know they usually use the meat to get the 'juice' so shld be fine to eat. but better eat in moderation lar. high cholestorol! lol...

Bright, my friend had lots of pimples all over the chest n the back. its due to the hormone changes in the body. her pimples are gone only after she gave birth.. guess we have no choice but to ren!

celestine, wah.. u still going taiwan ar?? now u dun take heavy stuff and dun lift stuff over ur head.. for example, going thru custom, dun lift the luggage to the X-ray machine.. in the plane, dun lift the luggage to put it into the top cabinet.. these action deem to be very "shang" to the body especially if the luggage is heavy..

u take care n dun walk too much ar!!

ok!! no bean curd for me!!! chawamushi can??suddenly got craving for this.. i dun even dare eat it last time.. hehe

sandy, good qn! i went to see see look look over the weekend, those maternity one is too big n so expensive! like $80 a pair. gosh.. n we can only wear a few months..

any mummies know where to buy pants/skirst that can last from now to last tri? (am i asking too much?? hehe) or do u buy 1-2 size bigger pants/skirt for the 1st tri?

Cathy: Ahhh... and we cant take liang stuffs..... =(

Kitty: That's very sad to hear!.... gonna wear turtle neck top for cny liao lor...

bright, drinking more water helps...

Cathy,,
chawamushi is egg..as long as the egg is cooked why not...hahahah
SAndy.
already spreaded!!

thats maternity pant lo..think its all depends on yr tummy size gua..my first pregnancy..one size till the end..cos tummy small

kitty, sandy, I went to gmarket to buy a few pants. Havent reach me yet.. so I dare not recommend. When it comes, I will keep you girls updated on the quality.

Bought a $99 maternity pant from a shop in United square (beside the Bum Wear, forgot shop name). Material is good and seem stretchable.. hope it can last till birth.. hehe

my last one i dont dare to take crab but now I take anything.like what BBL said, which kid is not itchy hand these days...if you ask gynae, she sure scold you :p but i dont think we should take coconut cos its liang. take it only during the last month. now I still drink a bit of coffee cos I cannot keep myself awake. the feeling is miserable and once i drink half cup of coffee, it wakes me up. my gynae said can drink a bit

for maternity clothes and bras, its better to buy in stages cos during the last trim, you will be surprised how much you will grow.

Sandy me 3, 1982 too.

Hello Celestine, Welcome.

I been eating Laksa like nobody biz.

My Jul Thread they also say can win alot of $$$ when they play during Xmas.

Cathy ur hubby so nice cook ur ai xin lunch everyday.

Kelly, I had Katong Laksa last week too, The biggest Bowl, $6.

wow the thread is flying!

re: skin
i had a boy for #1 n my skin was great!! guess my own skin was bad so with the male hormones it balanced up
was telling hb that i will know #2 gender by monitoring my skin...heee

re: laksa
i also crave but cant eat

re: hips
my hips expanded alot, all bottoms v tight
dunno can hide past cny anot

kitty, my hubby cooks me lunch.. so i usually had my lunch in office.. hehe..

mummy, my hips and tummy expands a lot!! someone asked me am i 3mth pregnant... so paiseh!!!

Cathy,
Yes yes.. Actually tonight I need pack baggage myself cos hubby wouldn't be at home. Now aft he know I'm preggi, he dun allow me to touch. Princess time for us mummy! =D

Yes, chawamushi is fine but must be fully cook.
Egg contain some bacteria if not fully cook.

mummies with #1 or #2,
does ur kid wants to be carried?
my #1 is so sticky and keeps wanting me to carry him plus its his 2nd day in sch
we not supposed to be carrying heavy things but im carrying the heaviest person i can manage! 12kg and he refuses to let me sit down when carrying him
any solutions?

vinwee,
yes i couldnt fit into most of my clothes after #1 cos i put on 23kg!
hope this time round wont put on so much
thats bad..i thought our hips already quite big so dont need expand so much? hehee

Cathy, the crab thing definitely not true, my friend who is allergic to seafood, doesn't take crab at all during her pregnancy, her kids also damn itchy hands, touch this touch there, no diff from all the kids.. Her mum damn old fashion type, insist baby must be wrapped till full month also, full month all the hair on the head shaved off, eyebrows shaved off, still her kids are very naughty, so its totally not true.. It's up to the parents genes and teachings later on la..

Dr told me can go facial. I have 2 facial place, 1 told me to tell them if im pregnant so they can stop using cell generating product. so i went to the other facial aft i know im pregnant and they did whitening which i think has cell generating too.

Envy u all with home cook meal. i eat out daily. nowadays i crave for home cook meal, i will ask hub to go his hse da bao. but ended up the mum usually da bao dishes n.only cook rice

Hello !!
I dunno when is my edd cos thinking to consult gynae after CNY .. But did a calculation online it's 3 Sept .. Maybe bb will arrive earlier as it's my 2nd preg ..

*wave to ET & sherry
We r from e same thread Jan 2010

I do have a regular 28 days AV .. Last mense was 28 Nov .. Found a expired 11/2011 clearblue in my drawer & did a test on 31 Dec & it showed preg 1-2 wks .. Was joking with hubby might be a false alarm as i'm using a expired one!

Wendy> Hi 5!! Nice to see u here

Guess its ok to take laksa le.. I have been taking laksa, curry fish head etc.. It's not everyday so shld be ok.

MummyR, I may be the only lucky one cos my boy is very sticky to his dad.When his daddy is around, he will cling on to him like super glue.I dont need to carry him, settle his bedtime, brush teeth etc cos all done by my hb. I only have to do that on alternate weeks cos my hb works shift so days when he is not around, my boy will cling to me. He is coming 3yo next mth and he is quite a good boy as he understands I have a baby and its painful to carry him. I am actually glad cos I get to rest esp these 2 weeks with MS.
talking about tummy, now I look like 3months preggie like my previous round.

Hi Wendy, congrates to u!!! ;)

Luckily tomorrow no need work, feeling so lousy and super nausea.. Going to my boy's childcare to celebrate his 2nd birthday.. Time really flies..

ET usually 2nd birthday at cc how to celebrate de huh? What is the norm to do thing? Then just let teacher know u coming?

Hi I am new in this thread.. My EDD should be end August.. Just wondering can anyone share with me how to cure sore throat.. I m having v bad sore throat now..

Yanlin >> I was detected with slight discharge like u too.. Did ur Gynea cure u.. Mine was only under monitoring and gave me bath wash..

good morning mummies,just finished my bfast in office.
mahjong, I just spoken to my boy's cc teacher yesterday regarding his birthday celebration. she told me that they usually celebrate toddler and N1 class together so I need 2kg cake. they will advise you what time to go. Anyway I bought Cars activities books already and plan to bake cupcakes(hopefully I can bake by then cos I have bought those Cars cupckes toppers liao).
xin, you may want to try manuka honey. it works for me. btw, anyone knows if we can take manuka honey now?

Hi AG, but can we take manuka now? I was having fever, went to see GP, they only give me panadol but for sore throat, the doc say no medicine for us.. Has anyone of u fall sick during first trimester before.. Can anyone advise what should I do now as my Gynea is out of town till next week..

actually I am not 100% sure if we can take manuka honey or not. so far only heard babies under 1 cannot take honey but never heard preggie woman cannot take honey so should be fine bah. I will ask my gynae next week. I guess you just have to rest and drink more water.

Xin

Guess U have to beat with it. Cos first tri can't take medication due to bb organ forming. Drink more water. Manuka honey is ok

wah Cathay, so good leh. i eat out everyday. my mum also nvr offer me to go her hse to eat. my grandma nearby also nvr offer... kinda feel sian.. i guess i can only wait till CNY to eat home cooked food.

Sandy, I also want to know where to get such working pants. I got stretchable pants but not very working like.
Oh, actually you can buy the belly band which can be use on existing pants, and help "expand" the pants.

Cathy, Bean Curd they got put some thing to gel the curd, for chawamushi actually is toufu and egg, so is fine.

I ate 1 last Weekend, shiok!

MummyR, why u cant eat laksa?

ET, full mth eyebrow shave off so ulgy!

Hello Wendy, Xin starzz.

Thanks AG girl. Hmmm, see if I got energy to celebrate her 2nd Birthday or not, By the time my #1 is 2yr old, my #2 about 2mths old only.

Is it a norm to celebrate 2yr old now?

Hi all, i buay loon till next week liao. Now at clinic. Walk in. Should have to wait long. Will help u all ask abt manuka honey. Keep u updated.

Kitty, very paiseh hor. My name is cathy. Hehe. Not cathay!!! I am not cinema ar. Hehe.

wah mahjong, your #1 so young only. why u think about celebrating her bday so early, still a long way to go. I wonder how u all can cope with ur first one being so young hah.