(2012/08) Aug 2012

Cathy, am also getting a maid in jun/jul. My sis was telling me now we have to upfront pay for their loan and airtics ah?? I'm still thinking of philippino or mynmar

for twins, it occurs in 2 cases..
1) after fertile liao, split into 2 (sure same sex baby and look identical)
2) female ovulate 2 eggs and both get fertiled. ( can be different sex and might look different)

in either case, it is the genes of the female. If male is twin, the genes might be passed on to baby.. not applicable to himself.. hehe.. sorry to disappoint some....

cathy, bm more nutrients ma. my mum's daughter very ke lian, bf her twins till ended up in hospital during her confinement cos fainted in the toilet.

jljz, must try! 2 is never enough ;)

rainbow, i thinking of mynmar.. mostly buddhism.. but their english really very limited.. might have problem communicating.. but lucky me, coz my neighbour is from mynmar, can get her help.. hehe..

cathy, than go for mynmar. ya lor, their english very limited and must push than they work. Philipino more diligent but more problems!

Cathy u can short list a few and let her choose. Chances is that they complain lesser :p my first 2 maids are Indonesians and totally communication breakdown.my current maid is filippino. She has a temper too but gets her job done and understands what I need and expect. I just renewed her recently. If u are prepared to give them off days and Hp, then choose a filippino.
Today I just booked a confinement lady. I am so Kaisu this time cos last time, by the time I try to book, most are taken up Liao.

AG, wah... u got maid still need CL... u damn rich.. haha.. yeah.. i think let her pick from those i shortlist is good idea.. thanks a lot.. will do that...

If I don't hire CL then I gotta wake up to feed baby leh. This will be my last one regardless boy or gal so gotta build up my health. With CL around, we just have to eat, pump and sleep. Once she leaves, that's where the nitemare comes. I did consider to get my maid help but hb dont trust. Anyway hb insists that I hire so be it. The thought of going thru the whole cycle is so tiring. Just when I started to enjoy bringing my boy for holidays, now cannot go holidays again. Btw, do u gals think cruise will be fine during 2nd trim?

Cathy> hahaha ok. Think any race or nationality will also have their own set of problem de.. really got to see heng suay

Spicy/xara, u all is good dil.. I can't stand my mil and I make sure I get my way.. I can never accept if my mil ever tried to open my door.. We not in the olden age where MIL is the power.. Sorry, not add fuel to fire, but just my own feel nia.. Normally I just keep quiet when I at mil place, everything nod, but my hubby know I Will never follow what she say.. Hee..

spicy,
My expected due date is clashing with my MIL's trip to Taiwan. I confirmed with her before when I was in fertility treatment and seek for her help for 2 months. she wanted me to go back to JB for confinement. I told her no directly. I told her I prefer to stay at my own house. At least I got a toilet in master bedroom mah. So she agrees.
Like early morning, sometimes my MIL will open our door. But she will knock on the door first. When I was on bedrest, she rushed all the way from JB to look after me. I think coz my hubby is the youngest son, so he also pamper the youngest daughter in law.
Maybe you can talk to your hubby. I don't encouraged you to do confinement at ur mum's place. Maybe she doesn't know how to express herself. If my MIL sounds fierce, I will ask her what makes her sounds fierce. she will explained that she is very rusty to pick the phone. That's why. Or maybe she is kan cheong. Every MIL has a good intention for their DIL.
I remembered my MIL made double boiled black chicken for me weekly and now when she is back, my hubby is making for me. Else I will not survive till now.
Your MIL does have a point. Maybe u need to let ur husband understands ur needs, tell him u accept his mum thoughts, but u prefer ur way. Talk to him in a indirect way. aftere all, men always side their mum.
My hubby used to say, if u ask me which one to save if u both sinking, I will tell u I can't save both of u. Coz I don't know how to swim! MIL is just very looking forward to their grandchild.
Hope you get better.

Spicy,
Maybe you can say like you hope ur MIL to rest and doesn't want to make her so rush for you. So u will do at ur mum's place.

Sandy, I plan to see gynae mid jan but due to spotting, I have no choice. Bill is 209 n only see ring. I took e medi n felt super tired so now cannot concentrate on work. Start to have feel not wanting to take certain food.

See them too early no use, only give folic acid which is v cheap at pharma. Think best is miss menses by 3 wks should b able to see.

Happy New Year!!

Adeline and Valerie,
Welcome! Salut both of you. #3 now. Congrats ya!!

Mahjong,
LOL... a lot of west mommies here.? We can organise one mj one day!

Nemo BB,
Welcome. Lie on the left side might feel better and also 45 deg as suggested by Cathy.

Some ladies have heartburn feeling, bloated, this is quite normal due to hormone changes.

Kelly,

You must take good care and rest well! Don't over work ya! Or dun carry too heavy thing as well.

I just came back from road trip on 31Dec11.

On 01Jan12 I was shock to found bleeding discharge from vaginal as i was ard 7weeks preg.
My hb and I immediately went to hospital to have a check up. I was so upset when the doc told me they can't do anything as my bleeding have stop and no fever or abd pain so have to continue monitoring. They just help me to a urine test to ensure that I still pregnant. I have to wait until next week when can visit the gynae i feel so lost just pray hard everything is ok.

Juz visit my Gynae today. Happy that I'm 10 weeks now n bb is at the size of 3cm. My visit package + medication from 1st visit till last is $650. Today juz got my iron and calcium capsules n folic acids.

Yingying,
Hope that you are fine n bb is healthy.

Spicy,
Sad to hear this. Try very best not to be upset, ignore her, for the sake of your bb. May be you are newly wed, n she try to show that she is in control of the family. I remember my MIL did tell my mum tat once daughter is married, she 's the man's possession.. Indirectly, she is expressing that I should not be close or side or think of my own parents.. Muz put my hubby n parents in law in priority.. Well, my MIL even asked me why my hubby has dark eye bags.. I muz work n all my $ is for my husband's goods.. Emm.. I'm frustrated sometime when think about wat she said.

But now, when I'm pregnant. I do wonder if I have a boy n do imagine that he grows up n married. I wonder would I do the same to my DIL unintentionally juz becoz we care so much? We think that he is our son our son n we should in control of everything of him till we have forgotten he has grown up n should has his own living..

Ladies, I m in the gynae clinic now. Report was out showing I got candida infection, kind of fungal infection. Do you all have this? Symptoms is creamy white discharge. Doc told me is very common during pregnancy.

ying ying,
dun worry babe! which hospital did you go to? can't request for a ultra scan to be done? or call your gynae to ask if you can go down for a earlier check up? hugsss.. totally understand how you are feeling... i am already taking proluton jabs twice a week but still i have red bleeding too...

yanlin,
don't worry! =) trust your doc! he will get you treated!

welcome all ladies... can update the table with your information if you all feel comfortable..

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AoGqfrz3HFCYdGRTM0I2eTloRVNpUi1ab0haeHNGNlE

ying ying, you can go visit your gynae or any gynae straight away cos they can give you a jab or tablets to stabilise it.They can give you ultrasound and will be able to advice you. you may be too tired so try not to move around now. stay at home and rest and dont do anything.
I also had spotting during my first pregnancy and was asked to bed rest.

ying ying, you can go visit your gynae or any gynae straight away cos they can give you a jab or tablets to stabilise it.They can give you ultrasound and will be able to advice you. you may be too tired so try not to move around now. stay at home and rest and dont do anything.
I also had spotting during my first pregnancy and was asked to bed rest for 2 weeks.

hihi all.. good morning.. just for some reading... http://sg.news.yahoo.com/feng-shui-master-not-dragon-babies-succeed-041003413.html

lucky ours is in Aug.. nothing very good.. but nothing very bad either..

Cathy, saw it too.. But I checked for aug dragon babies right, if born on lunar 6 month and if is gal, is actually not very good. Unless born on the 15 or 30..

Yanlin, take care, didnt heard of it, does it itch or the creamy white discharge smells?

wahahha ET, now hor.. we see the good thing.. bad thing omit!!! arbo very stress... haaha i am into self-denial mode most of the time!! lol

Cathy, hahaa.. i see for fun nia.. Can't help de la.. Actually u see ang mos also bo chup one, and they also ok.. So bad one just choose to ignore ba.. hehehe..

Gals, just to refresh my memory, oscar is 12 weeks right, then 16 weeks is wat? I remember 20 weeks is detailed scan.

Hello Valerie, Adeline, Connie, Baby Love, Xaramama & Spicyspicy Welcome.

MummyR, I have similar experience of feeling hungry but yet see food no appetite feeling as you.

Spicyspicy, it is normal to feel emo cos preg the hormones surge.

Yes bad one just dun see.

And ET yes BBL is right, week 16 dun have. Unless doing Amnio test. Choy Choy Choy, better dun do this test.

Hi mahjong, thks : )

I'm now at e clinic. Decided to come in to check check as I'm having spotting for e 3rd day le. Scare...

xara,
Hope that everything is fine..dont worry..
i also had spotting in the morn..now gone..
should be alright ...

eyy all mama-to-be... please sit more often, walk less now... drink more water.. and all be more careful....

bao you bao you all of us

Xara: praying for you all is fine. I had spotting 3 times and went to check up and was all ok. Just got to increase dosage of duphaston from 2 times to 3 times and monitor. = )

jijz: The hospital I went was in USA, the system is quite different from Singapore.

AG, Cathy: Thank you for the concern, i have stop bleeding and i still continue monitor my body.

My last visit see Baby is almost 3 weeks. No idea what is going on now, so very sian. Hope next time can have some invention very easy know how baby is in the 1st and 2nd tri.