(2012/08) Aug 2012

sandy,
prob 8-10 weeks is a good time to see gynea

mummyr: eh. no lar. shud b 1st choice. cos just beside my block!!! else huamin bah. cos huamin got bowling. his fav. hurhur

mummyr, he plays those toy bowlings la. once in awhile than bring him go alley play. but the balls like all so heavy.

ill b seeing june tan this wed. saw quite gd reviews. but my sil n mil say no gd. i just try first bah. cos i hvn seen any doc or gynae since i tested +

Hello Sandy, Welcome.

Vinwee, if you stay in the west, we can play hahah. :p

BBL, my friend now going to deliver end Jan still bath together with her 23mth old boy, cos bo pian. Maybe bo pian can bath together or otherwise can get someone close to help you jaga when you bath?

BBL, hope you will manage to find some help. My friend the one I just mention v poor thing, the boy still want her to carry now...her back aches and so tiring and very xin ku.

Hello MummyR and Welcome.

Mahjong: u mean pee leaking?? Do your keagan exercise.. It helps.. Think third trim will be more jialet if u have already start leakinG.. Think our muscle all loosen Liao after first birth haha
Just do it when u are in the mrt

My daughter is 3 yr old, also wanna carry. But I tell her cannot carry cos got baby inside tummy. She sort of understand. I will also explain to her how she can help mommy when baby comes along, e.g bathe baby, change baby, pat baby to sleep.
She is pretty excited. It's like having her own live doll to play with....
Bbl, u can put ur boy near the sink to watch u shower. That's what I did when my daughter was younger.

santorini,
hmm i dont dare to let him step into the bathroom..firstly..he will play with toilet bowl..secondly i scare he will slip n fall even though my shower room has got wet n dry area..

Are your appetites good ? I cannot eat the same portion as I did before preg.

Seem like alot of mummies here are not first time mum. LOL

BBL,
Luckily you are ok. Must be careful ya... Try to shower together lor. I also shower together with my boy now. Or he will just say "I want to shower with mommy"

I bought the anti-slip matting and lay on the shower area, and requested him to stand there or sit there, my boy okie with them. He started this since he was 8 mths old. Once he can stand with assistant, he doesn't like to bath in the shower basin anymore.

My aunt, she told me she scolded and punished the her girl for the first time when she tear the book. And requested her to paste back together with her. She even requested the girl to confronted to the librarian and apologised, after that, she doesn't tear anymore. Maybe you can try?

Mahjong,
Did you do pelvis exercise aft deliver your #1?

My gynae did remind me and tell me must do it, else will become loose.

Hey, I'm staying in WEST!!!! :p

MummyR,
Congrats!!!!

ivftwins,
How many mths are you now? not sure if can take robittusin. do you have cough? If so, can try prospan.

Kelly,
LOL,, i dare not eat as well, but just think it looks like :p

Hi MummyR, congrats!

I have cramps too. Like menses cant decide if it wana comes at times. but now into my end of 6 weeks, these symptoms seems to disappear. feeling nauseas though. to know how many weeks u are, perhaps you can try on clear blue pregancy kit. There is 1 kind that tells how how many weeks you are pregnant.

MummyR,

I have that feeling too. Gynea say is because fetus growing and trying to attached to the wall so it is ok. But if you have consistent cramp throughout the day then you have to quickly go see your doctor.

sandy, from the feedback from the forum, i tot it is normal to have the cramps throughout the day? For me it is almost throughout the day. just that most of the times it is v light and sometimes abit more painful (like a few sec or when i cough/sneeze)

wow.. no post for the past hr... guess everyone gone home laio.. so good.

Happy new year to you! May our deliveries be extremely smooth and painless! hahaha

Vinwee, hahah, BBL also stay in the West. :p A few gals here also in Bt Panjang I think.

Cramps:
Some cramps is normal because uterus expanding.

Dear ladies
Happy new year n hope we hv a super safe n smooth delivery in aug 2012!
A brief intro abt myself:
I m expecting my no. 3 & my edd she b early aug btw 2 to 5 aug.
I m trying to relax n enjoy this pregnancy as much as I can as this will b my last pregnancy. I will close factory after this pregnancy

My eldest child is a girl is & born in march 2006 (5 yrs old)
My 2nd child is a boy & born in nov 2007 (4 yrs old).
All along I wish to hv 3 kids and m really happy that my wish come true!
Talking abt ms, me too also having now. Lost of appetite and aso feel like vomiting every morning;( just hope that ms will go away after 1st trimester

I have cramps too. i woke up at 5.30am this morning to pee and i started to have severe cramp at the lower abdomen and pain like gastric at the upper abdomen. can't sleep till my alarm went off at 6.50.

hi valerie

I'm new here. Me too expecting my no. 3
Our kids the same age.
Mine are boy 5 and girl 4.
My edd should be early sept...
But so far only Aug thread is out...
I'm still early think least then 4 weeks.

Hi Adeline
Nice to knw u here!
R u a working mother or stay at home mum?
I return to workforce in June this yr after becoming a home maker for 3 years.
In fact I was eager to hv my 3rd one wen I was a stay at home mum but seems like no luck to strike.....till I tot I wanted to give up n I strike this round! I keep telling myself I m contented to hv 2 lovely kids n if I really hv the 3rd one, it will b a bonus for me!
By the way which gynae r u seeing. I m seeing Dr A.L Lim at TMC n he has been my gynae for all my pregnancies.

Actually I m not new in this motherhood forum

Wen I was expecting my 1st n 2nd child, I joined the thread but after my deliveries, I was so busy n hv no time to chat online anymore,
This time wen I try to login I forgotten abt my password coz too long didn't chat online. Infect I saw some mummy here n they look familiar to me n I believe I might hv chat with them before in this forum.

I'm new in ths thread. Trying for #3 too but will early detection b accurate? I'm wonder should I see gynae or just buy a new kit to test.

Adeline,
I should b around 3-4 wks too if confirm. See gynae now like waste $$$$. My #1 only confirm after 3rd trip. My first trip to him also 4 wks so only on suspect. Have to buy frolic acid from unity to take first.

Happy 2012 to all mommies here!!!
Have a great pregnancy experience and may all our babies grow strong n healthy!!!!

Hi all MTBs,
Would like help my friend enquire who is 6-7wks preg. She is a slim-built & dun have much preggy symptom, except:

* Have your tummy started to protrude (infact, rather obvious like rounded at the belly), feel hard and pain when pressed?
* Any heart pain now? coz she feels like heart is beating rather fast & for some nights experience a bit of hard to breathe.

Hope some mummies can answer my enquiries

Nemo, i got same symptom as ur friend.difficulty in breathing at night. Just put extra pillow n lie in a 45 deg when u sleep. In fact, i have more symptom. i will be hungry every few hrs. Last night played mahjong till 1240am. Went supper till 2am. Now, 8am nia. Cant sleep cox hungry. I still feel nausea. But stomach just will hungry n wanna eat.

Now,, on bed, was lying on my left when i can feel something hard inside my tummy liao. So shen qi. Hehe.

wow alot of third time mummies here...all the experienced mummies..

today me still back to ofc to work..chase for the damn bus..felt so gulity after chasing..but if i dont chase i gonna wait for another 20 mins...

Sorry to interupt.

Looking to sell a almost brand new Aprica Cookie DX - Lilac Purple colour. Colour only available in Japan and Europe (http://www.thinkbaby.co.uk/product-news/aprica-cookie-pushchair/2115.html). Bought in Japan and used less than 5 times. Condition 9/10.

Will throw in free gift for use with the stroller. Looking to sell at $525 (Cost $700+).

Please refer to the following site for some reviews (http://www.babypushchairsonline.co.uk/en/aprica-cookie-dx-26.html).

PM me if interested.

I'm back from my first gynea visit! baby's 1.31cm, edd 13 Aug 2012, a few days earlier than my iphone apps.. saw the heartbeat too! =)
Happy to end the year able to see my bb's heartbeat.. next yr will be a better yr!
Happy New Year to all!!!

Nemo: i m 7 wks 5 days now.. my tummy didn't protude.. it's more rounded sometimes, but I think that's because I'm bloated.. cos sometimes there's a tummy, sometimes there isn't... usually after food then it'll look a bit more rounder than usual... which was also the case before i m pregnant.. when it's bloated it does feel hard.. but I dun think it shd feel pain when pressed.. think better see a doc..
as for the heart beating faster.. I think it's normal thou..

Thanks yanlin.. mayb I really had a lot of rest.. haha.. sch holiday no need to work mah.. always at home, resting.. so I shd let my hubby know.. resting is good.. hahaha..
Happy New Year!

Hi LiQing
Wow seems like quite a no. Of mummies expectg the 3rd bb;)
Mayb it's my 3rd pregnancies me not so kan-chang nor paranoid like my 1st & 2nd one.....
At times I feel quite guilty as I eat wat I feel like eatg like junk food or drink coffee or tea in the morning. Unlike my previous pregnancies, very cautious.....

Urchin, my edd is 14 Aug, 1 day after you, but after my scan on fri, bb is only 11mm big.. Yes, resting is good!!

Gynae gave me the anti nausea pills, took one and it works wonder, once I stop, super nausea again..

Happy new year to all!