(2012/08) Aug 2012

Hihi,,
ya i am much better already..at least today i never bake any cake..hahaha

i did enquire on placenta made into pills for my first pregnancy..but last min gave up cos nurse n gynae dont encouraged.. anyway these are the benefits taken from the web

Accelerate recovery of uterus to pre-pregnancy state
Replenishment of essential hormones
Enhancing milk production
Boost your energy
Replenish loss of iron
Improves the complexion of the skin

The encapsulation is abt $300..approx 100 pills

Cheri, I seen him around 6w+. Great to hear that u manage to get your #2 w/o going thru IVF.

ET, I thot I saw ur write up on placenta? The blog u provide? Not you?

rykiel, keep me updated on the placenta thing hor.. hehe.. u naughty la.. haha tou tou wash hair ar... for this coming baby.. u better loon!!

mahjong, I was referred to this blog by my Jan 2010 mummies when we discussed it the last time, end up i didnt get to do it..

this #2 last one liao. so guaiguai also have to bear with it. im looking at confinement meals and the placenta thingy. actually nt too sure if the placenta is advisable?

Cathy, apparently I was told that consuming our own processed placenta is the best for body recovery after pregnancy. So I gave it a try.. haha. Actual fact, I really dunno ;p

Warned your hub first hor, as my friend's hub processed the placenta for her. The whole house will smell like shit! Must thoroughly washed the placenta, dry it, toast it till very very dry (this the process whereby yr hse will stink) and than grind it.

Vinwee, when i told my gynae abt wanting back my placenta, she wasn't surprised. But my hub has to bring home immediately to freeze it and wait for the lady to come over to collect 3-4days later.

MJ, the cost to process is around $200-$250. I cannot recall le. In capsule form, just like normal med but if u let out a burp after tat.. it's si bei fishy lor!!

hmm... i want to improve my health but the thought of eating the placenta alittle weird. haha hubby looked at the pic from the blog almost puked.

rainbow, my house got the dehydrator liao.. coz have 2 dogs.. used to dehydrate fruits n chicken necks for them.. hehe..really smelly like hell ar??? cannot tahan type? eyy.. u got someone to process it for u? what do u mean by "wait for the lady to come over to collect 3-4days later"??

kelly, i was having breakfast and almost vomitted my breakfast out when i saw the photo.. hahaha...

Just back from seeing my gynae. My EDD is 21 Aug and can hear my bb heartbeat already. I cant tell but my doc say she heard it well...
Liqing
cfm dr chua increased her fees again. According to the nurses even delivery fees increased. Faintz.

Hehe, can't wait for tomorrow, finally can see the little one for the first time.. Think tomorrow shld be 7 weeks 5 days according to my iphone apps.. Need help to resolve my nausea.. I guess my gynae will be pleasantly surprise, cos by right i am supposed to see him after i lost weight to TTC, who knows i strike.. hahaa..

Can bring my no.1 inside anot? Wanna show him baby leh.. Or wait later then bring him?

ET, did u try yakult or pasterized orange juices in the morning? it works for my nausea.. but dun drink too cold la.. leave it out in the open for 10 min b4 drinking...

I think its good to introduce ur boy to the new family member.. start by getting him involved and excited as well.. so he will be more adaptive and will welcome the new member. Some kids will get jealous of the little one coz all the attention n focus changed suddenly.. so i think better to intro to him as early as possible and talk to him about the little bro/sis...

Cathy, orange juice is my best friend for now.. Taking alot of it, but its the only thing i can take.. I think MS still not peak yet right, at week 9 or wat then is MS peak? I will ask my gynae for help tomorrow.. BTH the nausea..

Hi Mummy to be,

May I join in the grp. I am just a few week preg must wait until after New year then can go see Gynea to see little one for the first time.

Hi Sandy,
your nick is familiar but which thread did we meet? this is my no3

Rykiel,

Still need to do confinement. I read long before, placenta more to beauty than and other purpose.

Mahjong,
I plays as well.

Think taking capsule no taste coz is already wrap.

Rainbow,
My gynae did ask me if I wanted to keep my placenta. My friend even funnier, she dun consume but she also bring home just burry it, she say no point giving hospital chance to sell it. (she is in M'sia)

Kelly,

isn't it just look like 猪肝?:p hahhah

Mezzo,
Congrats!!!

ET,
can bring your #1 in.

i think i shud b trying out bah. will contact them for services for the placenta thingy. nw nita seek advice from my mil & mum hehe=) feeling so sleepy at wrk. sipping freshmilk nw, tummy feel fuller LAGI wan doze off! *ROAR*

Rykiel,
Are you worrying about getting your child to P1 in 2013. Our year got alot of BB so there sure be a fight. My house near all good school but i have to wait until phrase 2C.

Cathy, yup. the midwife will wrap the placenta and keep in a bag than pass it to my hub. My hub brought it home to put in the freezer than the lady collect from my place 3-4days later. Process liao than bring to my plc and i paid her cash.

rainbow, wahh.. u let ppl process ar... not scare meh?? i think i ask my hubby process... whole process take how long ar?? 1 week? i know need at least 3-4 days to dehydrate..

Hi all, so many posts to read today.. seems like you r all interested in the placenta... my sister kept hers but she wanted to give baby if there's a need, not for herself... my friend told me she finds her placenta disgusting leh... so she doesn't even want to see it, let alone eat it..
I dun like medicine, so dun need to think, I will not eat it even if it is in capsule form..
This morning I vomitted, but not cos of MS, it's because I can't swallow the folic acid.. sigh... but strange thing is I dun feel nausea today, now I m thinking if my nausea is psychological cos when I am outside I can eat n move around without being nausea.. thou got a bit of dizzyness... but when I m at home I always think I dun feel comfortable...

hi urchin, could it be the air ventilation problem? when i am in office... 930-6pm no problem.. coz got aircon.. at 6pm, the air con will stop and from 6-630pm, i will feel nausea.. same for when i am at home.. if i open window, i am ok.. otherwise, i will feel nausea..

Cathy, i hv severe acne and i can't say that it helps with my skin condition thou nowadays either 1 or none beforemenses. It cld be due to my hormone change too. Health wise, less likrly to fall sick and lesser backache as i used to hv severe backache!!

My 15mth son is super sticky to me. The momEnt I am out of his sight he starts crying n can really see tears. I can't even go for my shower. Had to shower quickly. So poor me. Then I had to rush myself that I almost slip n fell on the wet floor at bathroom. Luckily I balanced myself fast enough but had a hard knock on my feet bone that it's bruise n swollen now. Don't even dare to rub. Super painful. The fell really scare the hell out of me. So mummies pla make sure u have anti slip mat in yr bathroom. Don't be like me. I am plain lucky this time round.

Rainbow, hehe like that i must also try. Hehe

BBL, aiyoh. Take care ar. Maybe if u are at home, u can try play hide n seek with ur boy? Then go missing for a longer n longer period of time. But when he starts making noise wanna cry, then u make some noise like sing or call his name to let him know u r there? If not when u are due for 2nd baby how?? Must slowly let him learn to detach.

BBL, thank god you are ok.. please b more careful.. do u have a dry and wet area? my girl follow me into the bathroom and she will sit there and wait...can understand it can be quite frustrating at times.. heard it like that when mummy is preggy and its worse during 1st and last trim..

thanks ET n Sherry.
i am alright..but got a swollen foot..
hai..my son is super sticky to me till i cant do any other things..n my parent ask me not to carry him.. HOW TO NOT carry him!!!

BBL: ya! actually, its hard not to carry.. but they say its bad cause the womb will droop or etc cause our stomach muscle already loosen due to the first pregnancy and plus the fact that we are only in the first trim. And my fei fei is almost 14kg.. tired haha

Sherry ya lol..especially when he is super sticky to me..so no choice i got to carry him..my son is abt 11.5kg..still bearable..but i cant imagine with a huge tummy n i still have to carry him ard..i think i will die.

BBL, my boy same weight as yours, sometimes i still have to carry him from his childcare to walk back to my place which is like a 10-15 mins walk.. He just refuse to walk and cling like koala bear like that.. Understand the dilemma fully sia.. Guess we have to make do, carry then later rest..

BBL, u can try explaining to him the things u r doing, if there is a routine to what you are doing, then u just keep repeat, slowly he will get it, and when u tell him u r going to do the stuff, he will wait for u..

Sherry, fei is really heavy weight.. hahahaha..

ET> hahaha the last weigh 13.6kg le.. my friend say her daughter 4 years plus 13.6kg.. mine 22 mths already 13.6 wahahaha