(2012/08) Aug 2012

OCCTY, yar me also need to get a vroom vroom cos of #2 more easy, thou hubby a bit reluctant....

Folic Acid gd engh if you dun have any history etc....but best to ask ur gynae la....

BBL, u still breastfeeding? My boobs dun feel sore leh. Dunno y.....

Hello Rykiel, Welcome. My LMP also Oct, end Oct. Some calculation say I 31 July 2012 but base on scan is around 1st week of Aug 2012. :p

Jljz, my gal also cranky last few weeks...wake up in middle of the nite...Last pregnancy I feel v gd, except for just a few times indigestion, heartburn and constipation.

Now I feel so miserable almost everyday want to puke but cant puke...but if I ok, I will worry too.

I think I also got MS for work...so dun feel like working.

I very scare if mrt breakdown how huh? I think I might faint too lor.

I want to ask, can eat pineapple tarts or not huh?

Liqing,
i second pupsik!!! hahaa.. but the thing about pupsik is that when bb is small, you can do the cradle position... but when bb is able to hold up his head steadily and can do front carry, you may need to downsize... but by then should invest in a better baby carrier... my bb carrier is maduca.

by the way, when you buy the pupsik it's based on mommy's weight... =) maybe u want to consider getting it nearer to the delivery date...

mahjong,
you love pineapple tarts!? me too!!! =( and sob sob... i guess eating in moderation should be fine hehehee... but for now as much as possible i guess i will still avoid pineapple n its pdts till 3 months has passed.

Looking forward tomorrow. Hope I can see my baby heartbeat. I'm 7weeks 1 day. Last week I can't see heartbeat. Abit sad.

hehe i still eat pineapple tart.. i think i am a super greedy and naughty mum.. i ate half boil egg and sashimi in my last pregnancy.. very bad

Jllz, I also hope to produce more milk this time round. The last time my EBM very little only 50-80ml one side. And I decide latching is more easy. This time round hope I more experience will have more milk.

The key ladies for bf is to be persistent. I wanted to give up when she still dun want to latch around 1mth. It is after 1.5mths she slowly take it well. My friend also only manage to latch thereafter.

Yanlin, I lost weight too, to my surprise, half a kg, but tummy bigger. I think weight lose is due to lose of appetite, for me in this case.

How come you got both dupstrone and progestrone? I thot both the same? hmmm...
Your doc say not engh fluid might cause MC ar?

Suzanne, I like spicy food too. Hahah. I just take food in moderation, or else very terrible. Already no appetite, if everything also cannot eat very xin ku.

Booney, I got similar feeling as you also, I already feel so terrible gagging want to vomit, dun wan to vomit in my seat, cant image how u feel standing. I keep on putting my hands to cover my mouth and patting and opening my collar so that I can breath more.

BBL, my tummy quite obvious too and I am trying my best to hide till CNY. Hope all my tricks and clothing works. 2nd one usually show very fast they say.

Sherry> ya.. He is very experienced and cheap.. my fren compared her gynae with another gynae from TMC direct cheaper by a few hundred. am going for appointment in Mid Jan for checkup. =)

But seriously, 1 or 2 pineapple tart will it kill? >__< its quite terrible that we have so much things that we cant eat.

Sherry, how much is your gynae fees? Actually i never really compared before leh..

I also still in pineapple tarts, think nevermind ba, what goes in mostly end up also come out after awhile..

jljz, mine is manduca too, love it so much, easy to carry them around until he refused to be in it since he can walk..

Joanne> ya but i think its cheap cause he's not the 'Hala' sort.. He will just check and if you have questions, then he will answer.. otherwise, you probably leave the clinic in less than 15 mins hahaha... I fell once during my first trim (my last pregnancy) and feeling uneasy, i pop in a clinic in Raffles Place.. The gynae is really nice and chatty but her charges were like 50% more hahaha.. i think i am in the room for a good 25-30 mins...

Actually, if you are really worried then dont eat..but i think whatever u are eating, its more about eating it in moderation.. i mean, i do take pineapple and watermelon when i was preggy with number 1 la.. mum say its ok so i eat hahaha
But i think some avoid it altogether cause it might cause early delivery or miscarriage in early pregnancy

ET> hmm i threw it away liao hahaha.. but i think per visit only abt 30-40.. with $5 medication for 2nd/3rd trim.. i dont remember him giving me fish oil etc.. during first trim, i bought my own folic acid online and he say i can just continue with that.. think iherb selliung $5 for 250 pills le...

Delivery only $800.. think package is about 420-450 after 16 weeks

ya he doesnt practise fish oil thing.. he told my fren : It is not scientifically proven that fish oil helps.. something like that...

I also did not take folic from him cos I bot mine from NTUC healthcare before I was pregnant and has start taking it like 2 - 3 weeks before found pregnant. He is good according to my fren.

Tks Sherry &amp; jilz for ur feedback. Cos i neber used b4 for my #1 &amp; #2.

Pupsik is depends on weight tat y still considering to buy anot. BB tends to grow outgrown fast.

Oh Booney, yar the train super slow and keep stopping some more heavy rain, my train ride took abt 15-20mins longer than usual.

Yar I think sucking a sweet really help. I wasn't feeling well, felt like vommitting again and my colleague offer me sweet and immediately I felt so much better.

laopixiaoxin, V scan sometimes more invasive and painful so some doc dun wan to do....If u really wish, u can ask the doc to do v scan for you. They say dun do so more ultrasound got radiation or wat but still sometime we worried will go scan.

My appt is another 3 weeks away, I feel like making an appt to see baby next week or the week after next.

Hello Joanne, Welcome.
It is normal to have discharge and menses like cramp. Skin care product better not to use to be on the safe side. Some skin Care contain Retinal A or wat which is quite harmful.

Jljz, I also got the fear in me still....Jia lat...But when I ask my gynae say if I no symtoms aft 1-2 days, should I go visit, he said yes...I scare.

ankh, I also want to be in my 2nd Tri now...6-7 more weeks like hell. Keep worrying and also trying hard how not to let everyone know yet feeling so xin ku....and I think better still, quickly July/August 2012 so that I can give birth.

Cheap leh, i per visit is $50 - $70, package starts from 20 weeks at $700, vitamins, calcium pills and fish oil is separate then my gynae fee is $1500!!! WHOA, mine seem so expensive!!!! The only good thing is i can walk to the clinic from my home..

need some advise here... i actually enrolled my son in a enrichment class.. it will be starting next year Jan till Mar...

should i defer one more term.. by then if everything goes on smoothly, will be about 4-7 months (march till june)and tum kinda big... or should i stick to this term and change to sunday and monday morning class... but in this way i will actually miss out one lesson.. by right the whole course is 20 sessions.

current arrangement is every wed n fri.. i tried to talk to my manager about leave taking and stuff but she is saying seeking approval from our boss...

mahjong> u reminded me to buy and keep some sweets in the bag. Thanks for your advice too.

I am trying very hard not to fall asleep now...

I did a V scan cos my little black dot is very small and I want to confirm my pregnancy cos too excited to see the lines... Its very early.. it is slightly uncomfortable after that.. but during the process i dun remember any discomfort.. could be because busy and excited looking for the little black dot! haha!

But since before that till now have been having menses alike cramp daily.

Now just hope everything will be fine and have a healthy baby!

Thanks mahjong. Just went for a v scan. Dr says still early stage so cannot detect bb hb. Have to wait for one more week! sigh so worried

Sherry, you got so many slings? Which one you think is the best?

Jljz, my friend is going to offer me...I scare cannot eat, and not nice to say no...Cant tell her reason also...maybe I just eat one.

The rest of the CNY cookies and goodies all can eat? In moderation?

Samatha. I am 7weeks today!
around 5 more weeks to 2nd Tri. I am going to break the news on CNY eve dinner.

I endure sashimi. I keep eating before ovulation, everytime during 1st 2 weeks of AF cos I noe I will crave and miss badly during preg.

BBL, hope we can hide the fats...I think still can dong over to next yr, but around another 3-4 weeks really v difficult to hide liao.

mahjong,
i scare i cant fit into my jean then i cham man..
Try to eat everything in moderation la..but raw food is a NONO...so just enjoy yr pregnancy and dont need to worry so much..
Wait baby come out also give u a grumpy face then lagi jialat..

jljt, for me i prefer sun - mon class not so hectic n rush.

joanne it is normal to feel cramp. i tell myself got cramps is good means baby growing well, but no cramps does not mean anything too.

Samantha,
dont be sad! =) can see HB tomorrow okie!

okie ladies!!! let's all be positive and everything will go on smoothly for everyone!!! hehee.. so don't worry be happy!!!

mahjong,
hahahaa... just say u dun like lor! unless your friend knows you love!!! i was leaning towards that option too... cos least sun hubby can drive me down and will just need to take a full day leave on mon... hahaa.. can rest after that too! maybe can go shopping leh!!! heee...

actually was reluctant to change cos another fellow mommy (gave birth in same month) is going to the same class! sighhhh... no fate..

and my tummy is definitely the 8kg which i cant seem to shed after #1!!! =(

bbl, yar lor, but i cant help thinking negative....cos i always think too much haha....must see all those beautiful things to make myself feel better.

I m new here. Just went to GP to double confirm. Will be visiting gynea on New year's eve, that's the earliest slot she has...

jljt, mine is extra 3-5kg that cant be shed off.

But I dun wan to be bad/rude and refuse the food offer. I will take one ba.

mahjong,
dun think negative lah! #2 liao... =P relax relax... try to relax...

anyway ladies,
on and off i will go sort the table according to the EDD. =)

BBL, i actually PM you the package price.. u receive?

Thanks! Hope to gain more knowledge from here.. haha.. I m just taking Folic acid now, cos I hate pills... GP wanted to give me DHA or something.. but I declined, is it important??
Hope the bb is growing well cos other then some discomfort ard the tummy n backaches.. I dun feel anything yet..

urchin,
ehhhh... DHA u mean the fish oil? actually for my gynae he will on start multi vit after first trim.. for now is folic acid.. and an tai yao if you have..

urchin,
u need to take fish oil but thas tri 2..so for now folic acid is enough..some gynae will prescribe some an tai medicine..

jljz,
did dr wong prescibe u the an tai medicine> i think for my first one i have it.

I dunno what is it actually... she said what neurogain DHA or what.. I think i saw it in one of the posts..

So it's fine to just take my folic acid until i see my gynae on new year's eve.. but I hate taking pills...
I hope they are all as small as the folic acid...

Same here. I don't like eating pills. If the pill is big one. I can stare and leave it on the table for quite long. I will vomit out if I take big pill. Will have a hard time taking pills. Ewww!!

Thanks BBL... So mayb i won't have MS, but will vomit when I have to take all the supplements... sigh... Will ask the gynae to cut all unneccessary pills... mayb i just try to have a balanced diet??

anyway I read that cannot eat raw food, some cheese, liver, danggui, herbs, ginseng, bird's nests?? looks like I can only eat normal food, chicken, pork, fish, veg..

I read that liver has some kind of vit A n not good if excessive.. I also dun like liver so that's a gd excuse to skip..
so the herbal soup also cannot?? those quite normal kind, like 'liu wei tang', 'si shen tang'??
so bird's nest ok har.. haha...

urchin,
hmmm... actually for myself, as much as possible i will try to avoid herbal soups.. especially those prepared outside... =)

birds nest maybe can take after first trim... eat with empty stomach.. =P

urchin.
bird nest try not to put too much rock sugar..wait bb will be phelmy..
ya agree with jljz..take with empty stomach..

no to any herb..that wat my gynae say..u cant be sure if they are safe..so y take the risk

oh yeah..less than 20 mins n i will knock off..and after dinner off i go to see my baby..so excited..waited for now since morning..

BBL,
hahaa.. i also excited for u leh!!! hahahaa... sigh.. i have to wait for another 2 weeks to see beanie again...

if bird's nest I'll most prob take those concentrate kind.. already have rock sugar.. those without rock sugar doesn't taste nice...
herbal soup is cooked at home but is with those packed herbs from ntuc kind.. so I dunno can or cannot..
BBL, u r really excited.. haha... I also have to wait abt 2 weeks to see anything.. dun even know if everything's ok yet..

urchin,
bird nest best to brew on yr own..those bottle one..dont know wat preservative they add in.

the ntuc pack those herb..u need to ask those TCM doc to see these are ok if preg lo..so best is stay away..

ya super excited

urchin, samantha

I also cannot take pills, used to dissolve the small folic acid. For my first pregnancy, I was in despair staring at the big and horrible pills (iron and fish oil) that cannot be dissolved. So, I started learning how to swallow the folic acid. Took 7 days to learn that, ie keep drinking lots of water until pill dissolved to half the size, then swallow. By day 15, able to swallow folic acid immediately, and successful with all the other pills as well.

For the sake of our baby, it is possible to overcome the impossible. Jia you.

I dunno how to brew bird's nest leh.. so no choice lor.. and lazy too.. haha..
my MIL always have soup, if i tell her i dun want any herbs at all, she sure will think i m v strange.. even my dad also cannot understand y cannot take herbs.. to them all soups are good..

Hi Meishan, thanks for ur encouragement..
I can't dissolve the pills, cos I'll find it even more nausea... those capsules one should be fine to swallow, thou I need to stare at them for a long time too n mayb waste a few along the way as they get vomitted out..
yah.. we shall have to overcome the pills popping... all for baby's sake...