morning all ladies, thou on CCL tdy but seem to bz! gg to get ready cook some simple porridge for lunch with #1.
i chose my maid over the weekends ler. nation did cancel my $200 deposit for me than i thought oh well good anw. i can go to another agency to try, i went to the branch employment agency. the guy calculated n it costed 4K +, from the biodatas i only saw one i like. so i requested to speak to her on the spot, the line got thru, !!! she can speak gd english, so i started askin abt her family, hu look aft kids whn she cm sg, thn i started on duties, whn i mentioned newborn baby, she went :" oh mam~ so sorry to you madame, i cannot take good kare of newborn, my 4 childran my mather take care for me, i only tk care when the childran all bigger. so sorry madame, i dont think i am able to look after new born, its too difficult for me" .. than i was like =\ sian 1/2, found one can speak can answer can understand what i say but she rejected my job offer. ended up i still LL walk back to nation. =x
so i chose another 3 to interview, 1. too old 44YO agent ask me dun take. 2. line cannot get thru. 3.agent started interviewing for me. the agent ask her alot of questions! i was dumbfounded, i sitting in front of her i was thinkin, eh the other party is can understand bo? ask so much, then a few mins ltr agent say, nah, ur turn, u try asking her n talk to her, i say ask what? all u ask finish liao, thn agent say, jus ask what u wan or repeat what i asked, listen to how she speak n answer n see her understanding level, than my brain went 'siaoliao, sure jialat' ended up so much better than my previous choice the YESMAMMMMM (btw she was chopped by another employer) =(.. hehehe. so i confirmed this lady, shes 39YO thou. n she confessed to me she's nt skilled in cooking, so i told her no problem, cooking can slowly learn, she say ok ok ok also la. haha but i can understand her n she can understand what i trying to say. so tadah~~ end of my maid saga for now. now is waiting for application to be processed! bless me!
to those gg to nation agency for maid if gg yishun branch - look for serene. v v helpful n detailed young lady =)
anw, regards to replacement the $600 is for indo. i ownself blur. hahaha. if replace filipino within 3 mths:-
1. new - pay 288 + 140 & gst.
2. transfer - pay 288 + 40 & gst.
difference about $100.
BUT if after 3mths than u replace new maid u hv to pay everything u paid for first payment b4 the maid comes in, my case for eg: i'll b paying 1.2k.
don't too kancheong, sit dwn at the agency, ask them source for u, or see their biodata at hm first, reach agency ask them direct call for u to talk to them. at times i feel the more u call n ask the more u will wana find a perfect one (human nature)? tis thurs nation will have a new batch of maids, good luck to all still finding their maids!