(2012/06) Jun 2012

jul,

i guess it must be harder for u..totally no rest day with #1 around. i have no more rest day except for maybe the few days in hospital after giving birth. then its the same routine which you mentioned 24x7. oh dear... hubby still commented this morn he can OT during my ML..i scolded him upside down..how can juz leave the baby to me alone to take care.

prettibride

Haha u must train your Hubs to be more hands on. Then if you have No2, not so shiong. The dg thing abt my No1 sticking to Papa is that I'm not so tired. Imagine both No1 & No2 screaming for my attn? Faint!

hey petrina,

thank you so much for your clear description of the c-section. yeah more or less i have a clear idea of the length of the wound and also what to expect. yeah i have started walking lotsa today heheeh ...yeah jus tat easily breathless hahahhaha........

yeah went to cut a short short hair cut cos very bei taihan the hot weather plus really so hot in today's weather lor...

sunbelle

I'm gog for a haircut before delivery too. But not gonna cut short - need to keep enough length to tie it up & keep it off my neck. I already cut & thinned a lot a mth or so back, but seems like not short & thin enough haha

sapphire

I saw a lot of preggie ladies walking ard. maybe we saw each other but didn't know

Erm.. not me. I don't eat offal, even my own haha

Hi hi
Didn't managed to log in coz really v sick.
just a day @ dusty ongoing Reno office n I am down with flu. Sinus v pain eyes keep watery n got a fever. Took my first 2 panadol as I nvr take any thru out pretty and flu meds. Fever still didn't go down. Nose still runny.

fleur

It sounds more like you're allergic to all the dust & fumes than sick. I really feel for you, coz I'm like that too. Very sensitive to dust & fumes. Is there some other location you can sit while the reno is gog on?

Hope we all will be much better after birth. * fingers crossed* my shoulders are super aching man. Had a massage yesterday and I need one right now!!!!

Petrina, I didn't know that c-sect can't eat snakehead fish. I always thought that so long u have an open wound, u drink snakehead essence to help the wound dry faster. By the way, no dark sauce means we can still eat things with light soya sauce?

Jul, I think it's the heat and sweat that makes it very itchy.

Prettibride, ur hubby is just asking for it! hahaha... He deserve to be scolded.

Fleur, sounds quite bad. Stay away from the office if u can. Otherwise, the dust will irritate ur nose and worsen ur flu.

<font color="0077aa">jul, i didn't encapsulate the placenta for my #1 partly b'cos i didn't know there's such a thing. i'm thinking should i do so this time round. dunno is it really true will be good for complexion or not. ;p</font>

Just found out that the Baby Exhibition at Suntec is cancelled. Sigh was looking forward to get the Babysafe sleep positioner.

Placenta
Sapphire: I am thinking about it too but just feels wrong and am not sure if they take the placenta would it be actually mine.

Fleur: Get well soon!

hi sel, i oso tot if cannot drink chicken essence can also drink fish essence. looks like after petrina's alert, better dun cos i hrd of snakehead really makes the wound worse.

Fleur : take good care cos better to get well soon.

Sapphire, does this encapsulation of placenta works huh? anyone try before huh?

yes adeline, i share the same tin whether do they mixed up the placenta or not lor..how do u know the baby exhibition at suntec is cancelled huh?

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks nattan!

Re: Snakehead
Is snakehead = sheng yu? If yes, An auntie at TCM shop told me that patients can only take it at least 2 weeks after any operation.

Re: Essence of chicken
I didn't know cannot drink and my Confinement Nanny prepared a bottle for me to drink every morning.</font>

Placenta
For thise who want to eat it, u need to prepare ice box. And plastic bag. Hospital will place it into box immediately upon delivery. Won't take wrongly. Label ur box beforehand.

It really works for skin. Ppl r eating sheep placenta pills. What can be more nutritious than own placenta? Just the idea of eating human placenta puts me off. For #1, i took back but eventually can't bring myself to do it. i won't eat it anyway since i m nvr into pills.
For those with CL, u may bring placenta to medical hall to handle it. Pay them fee, they enapsulate for u. Then ask ur CL to empty 2 capsules into soup or drink. Supply will last u 30 days.

Snakehead is sheng yu. It helps wound to help. Much faster than ur own skin. That's y there will be overlapping skin. If u let ur wound heal naturally, it's smoother as it's ur natural skin covering wound. Though take much longer time to fully heal.

Sunbelle: I called the Suntec exhibition people there and the updates were it has been cancelled. As I did not find any updates on the fb page for Baby Exhibition.

I was reccomended by my couz to get the placenta encapsulated by this company called HeavenlyHealthStore.com. I have not looked into it but she said they would come and collect ur placenta within 3 hrs after ur delivery when you have called them but you would have to inform your Gynae to keep and store it in your fridge in the room.
They will then encapsulate it and deliver it to your door step. The total cost is $300.

I still have yet to decide, I find it rather quite disgusting though.

Fever finally went down but my nasal and throat still hurts.

Placenta: I know it's good but I heard frm friends hubby who was there during delivery and sighted the placenta .. They said it looks disgusting.

hi nattan, think chicken essence is not for people whom have c-sec cos chicken considered toxic for people whom undergone surgery i tink so.

yeah petrina : tink is not a problem if we can get a single bedded room cos inside got fridge. but if inside no fridge hor, xiong, dun tink TMC will let us store there rite? tihink tomorrow maybe i call and check lor...they should be flexible hopefully...hehe i dun have a icebox ..maybe will get one if decided to do the encapluation.

adeline : thank you very much for update on baby exhibition. yeah i better let my preggie frens know oso cos all of them have plans to go there to buy things too........

i have called up the same contact and checked when my fren passed me the number this afternoon. they will only collect from 8am to 8pm. and for 8pm collection, you have to call them by 6pm. you can pay them an extra $100 for being on standby...yeah wat i am worry is forget to call hahhaahaahah...deposit is $50 ...

fleur : rest well

petrina: sounds scary from your description and induce for so long..seems like i have to make clear my stand during the next visit...

smilez:at least your hubby would ask you to rest..my side only like to stare at his ipad once he comes home and only when i ask him to help, then he would do loh. or weekend then he would do a bit. i find myself having lesser energy to do those strenuous stuff these days

nattan, smilezz, sel
yupyup thanks ladies.. gonna put the thoughts aside for the moment.. these days, i've been overslping in the morning.. the alarm rang, but i snoozed it and got back to slp.. simply having troubles keeping eyes open!

placenta
i watched a video on youtube before about delivery.. quite gruesome, and saw the placenta coming out.. gross!! have heard of the highly nutritious value of it, but no way am i gonna consume it!! rem i had a glance at mine for #1, looks like one lump of pork liver kinda thing =s

TGIF!!

what's swap test?

jul, i think it's nice to have a mid-week break!.. love Labour Day la!! I came back to work on wed, thinking it was Monday!

yeah..today is finally fri!

i dunno if any of the mummies here having the feelings like me, im losing my motivation to work. just feel like resting/doing my own things..haha

Michi

Haha why does ur gynae keep gog on abt weight?

hopecg

Swap test for the Strep B thingy.

Haha I'm still tired! Think I'll be tired for the next 3 yrs or so haha

Kadice

I also have no mood to work! I take ages to do a task, which I'd usually clear in an hour normally *oops*

Morning mummies...I'm on leave today
attending a church workshop.

Kadice, yup I feel less motivationto work, but mostly cos im so tired...

I had some rather strong BH last evening. A bit scary...dunno if it's also triggered by my pants which was.a bit tight at the waistband :p wearing something looser today.

Good Morning Ladies! TGIF!
So shiok.. if only Vesak Day falls on Monday. keke

Can't wake up in the mornings... keep wanting to zzz. My sickening hb thinks it's because i slept late. so can't wake up early. But he dunno tat i can't get a proper zzz cause i keep waking up in the night, tossing n turning

I've been feeling so hungry all the time! trying very hard to curb my hunger pangs. M i being greedy? or really hungry?
Still eating my breakfast now.
Post Selects - Banana Nut Crunch and drinking hot Milo.

kadice
me too. totally dread coming to work. its like a day prison where they only release u at 6 everyday. and weekend is always so short. only motivation is i need the $ to buy food/ toys for my baby.

sapphire
during my anenatal class, WBB actually did mention about the consumption of placenta before. Basically its just a tissue organ to control the food contents passing through to our baby. There's no significant nutrition value by itself. At least nothing proven scientifically. Plus, its really disgusting thinking about it. I am not even considering.

Fleur
Pls get well soon. Wear a mask if you need to when you go back office.

Nattan
How long did your BH last? Can try to get up and walk around..it helps to relieve a little.

im just looking forward to lunch time...feel like going back to my parents' house to take a nap as it is near my office.no matter how early i sleep, i still feel sleepy.

and the wierd thing is i dun really feel like eating much except for sweet stuff...not even my fav dry meepok. in 2nd tri, i really ate a lot.

I really feel like this week has zoomed passed! Somehow that kind of makes me a happy mum-to-be today. Counting down to 27 days until my scheduled c-sect. Or maybe I'm just in a better mood bcos I dreamt abt my princess last night.

I was stuck in the lift and my hubby was frantically calling the ambulance to standby. I supposedly delivered the baby naturally in the ambulance while otw to the hospital. She was so small and pink. It's like a sneak peek at my baby to me. Hee!

Jul, I keep procastinating my tasks too.

Petrina, I can't get a full 8 hours sleep on most days too. I get too warm, leg or stomach cramps and sometimes I'm just tired of getting up to pee. I told hubby that baby is trying to train me for her grand entrance.

Re: Consumption of placenta, erm I don't think I can bring myself to eat it even if it's proven to be very good. It's like being a cannibalism to me so it's going to be a mental block.

Placenta

I don’t think I can overcome the though of eating my own. Haha..so I’ll have to give that a miss. Which is odd cos I am quite game about eating innards like liver and what nots. :p

Lack of Motivation

Same here. Maybe deep down inside I know that this will likely be my last month of work. There’s still so much to do and I really dunno how or when I can start handing over. Will just take one step at a time. Thank god my colleagues are nice and supportive. I will miss their company when I am on my ML.

Petrina

You didn’t eat much when you were sick last week. Maybe it’s your body telling you to eat more now that you are feeling better.

I have been eating cornflakes with milk for breakfast the last few days. I had Post cereal – Honey Bunch crunch or something like that. Not a fan or anything with nuts. I feel like going to buy Marks &amp; Spencer’s cornflakes. Their triple chocolate cereal is really yummy but very sinful.

work

Jialat... I have just reached 34 weeks today &amp; I still have many more weeks to go. Yet I can't muster up my concentration. How ah? Took me the whole morning to do 1 small thing haha

Morning ladies!!! My fever is gone .. left sore throat and flu but i feel much better than yesterday. No food at home so i am eating sara lee cake and B&amp;J ice cream now.

Work
I hardly worked the past 2 weeks being on medical leave most of the time. Mixed feelings as i feel bad for not being there yet fed up that the company didn't even care enough to ask me to work from home resulting in me falling sick.

seems like most mummies here no mood to work
Lunch time approaching ... go have a good yummy lunch

Actually my colleagues are all in their own world of gossips and complaints so i know i will not miss them one bit during ML. Only thing i will miss is just the activity of work and getting my brains working. sounds quite bad right? if not for my BB i wld have left this place lardy.

I am entering my 33 weeks ... another 7-8 more weeks to go.

There is still one more Motherhood fair on 27th May. hope it is good coz i am planning to go!

Breastfeeding

U know ... my friend was "scaring" me saying she is cup A before and after preggy and she barely has enough milk so her observation is small breasts cannot produce enough as opposed to her other friends who have bigger breasts. Her daily produce is probably 300-360ml
Mine didn't increase much too ...

What are your thoughts?

Jul

You are not alone la…my brain has regressed to a 386 or 486 computer speed now. Just do what we can lor…I’m at week 33 now. So as I progressed to week 34, it will get worse? Our levels of concentration keeps depleting. I’m trying to figure out what to have for lunch today. Looks like I’ll be tabao-ing back again.

Fleur

I’m glad you are feeling better!!! At least, you have some appetite and u need to eat to recover. I like sara lee!! Haven’t had that in a while.

I don’t think I’ll be going for the fair @ end of May. Unless hub wants to go alone, but I keep telling him there’s nothing much we need to get already. Don’t go and squeeze with the crowd.

Breastfeeding

I thought that breast size doesn’t equate to milk supply? Maybe it can store more milk, but certainly doesn’t mean it will produce more milk?! Big breasts can have problems producing milk too. So not true la.

Jul: Hahaha i also dunno why leh... he seems very particular lor, maybe he heartpain tat mummy will be in alot of pain if bb is too big. Anyway he's pro natural lah.

Wah today finally hear some praise from him tat bb weigh is good. Today weigh 2.2kg at week 35/36. Will be seeing him in 2 weeks time.

Fleur, glad that u're feeling better. By the way, ur breakfast very sinful leh.

I think some Company's not auto one, maybe u need to sound them out. I realised local bosses are usually the culprits. After working for an American boss for 3 years, I find it hard to adapt working for a local boss. Americans/Aussie bosses are more understanding and less bureaucratic. They are more generous in terms of bonus and increments too. I feel suffocated working for a local boss, especially those who likes to micro-manage.

I don't think breast size has anything to do with milk production. God cannot be so unfair. My breast grow in the 1st trimester but hubby thinks that it has shrank back to original size in the 2nd and 3rd trimester. I think it's bcos our huge tummy therefore, our breasts don't look like it's grown much.

I've read that breastfeeding needs a lot of determination and hardwork. Can't give up too early or so easily. Plus there's supplements available to help with the supply.

Michi, congrats on ur good results!

Lunch, fish soup with brown rice again lor. Kind of sian. Today need to do Home Blood Glucose Test again. Actually, I had leftover pizza from last night for breakfast and I still passed the test. So relieved! I don't want to have to take insulin.

hi nattan, maybe wearing a lot looser clothing will help. cos there is this day where i wore a tight sports short and i really feel hard to breathe too like sometin blocking at belly side lor....

yeah might be easier for us to wear dresses now instead of shorts i guess.. ehee jus wondering for confinement, can we be in aircon room whole day or only the night time? hmmhmm have to talk to mum about this first to prepare her too..

Breastfeeding
size DOES NOT equate to milk. i have a lot of friends with *airport size* boobs and yet they managed to TBF for 1yr.

all is from hard work and determination. as long as u don't have back up plan, ur body will tell u to nvr fail. once u start thinking of back up plan, that is when u are planning to fail.

Went for Food Fair @ Suntec.
Eating penang assam laksa &amp; fish maw soup &amp; curry fish balls! plus Aiyu jelly drink
glutton in the making!

Glad most ladies who are sick is getting better by the day

BH
the bigger the effect now, if u can take the pain, most likely u can do w/o pain relief

my colly went through 22hrs labour w/o epi.

<font color="aa00aa">Just had yong tau foo (w/o fried stuff) for lunch. Now feeling sleepy as I've been suffering from insomnia for the past few weeks.</font>

Sel

Good to know you passed your test! J Do you always cook your own lunch? Does that mean you always have to get fresh food or marketing done ahead of time?

Some local bosses can be really old fashion. They are the types that believe you need to OT and work late daily to show how “busy” you are. Just because you leave on the dot that means you are a slacker.

Michi

I’m sure your doc wants to make sure that your baby is of a good size – that’s why he nags. Hehe..Plus a bigger baby is easier to care for too.

Moi

That’s a healthy lunch. J I had porridge with dishes + fruit juice. Realised that it’s still early and the office is so empty since it’s Friday and typically most ppl take a long lunch. Shall go downstairs to walk around a bit at the shopping area.

Petrina

There’s a good fair again @ Suntec? Your appetite is definitely back!! Good for u. hehe

Michi: Happy for U that u passed your test!!!

Sel: So happened my management is American yet so busy zi dong! I was actually sneezing and runny nose in front of him during work discussion on Wed and he acted like normal! So happen this AngMo (married local) is the typical spider and no welfare kind.

I know my brekkie sinful but i have not much appetite lately so better eat more to beef up my already underweight bb.

Moi: try to take naps etc if you suffer from insomnia. At least u can catch some cat naps to recover a bit

Breastfeeding: Fingers crossed that with fenugreek and loads of determination i will have enough milk for my baby.