(2012/06) Jun 2012

My office will be doing some touch up work as well and i told them can only be done when i am on leave. Hehehe.... So they arrange for it to be done when i am on leave!

They also dont want me to be around works being done.

No mask in the office... but today not much drilling/knocking.. fixing the glass panels, so it's still ok...my colleague is not even here lo.. I think just take for granted that I'll be here since I'm arrowed for admin duties :p

Nattan: Your colleague should take turns with you then. Oh well you will be leaving the office soon.

Will be going for my facial soon.

Enjoy the gathering ladies!

Adeline, forget it la... she is more senior than me, and not from the same dept, don't think she would be so altruistic. Anyway, the cabinets are under her charge. I'm not responsible if they are not done properly. I'm only here to cover the admin duties. Fortunately less people walk in today...

1+ hr more to go!

Mine is dusty with all the packing and the doctor said its not heat rash more of allergy to pollutants or food but i didn't even eat anything out of ordinary so must be the dust!

Fleurfleur, yes dust may cause rashes. I get that too sometimes. See if your condition improves after vacuuming the room and changing bed sheets? Of course, get your hubby to do it ;)

Fleurfleur, oh then try to leave the office when they are doing the reno or ask if you can work offsite somewhere?

Hey mummies... nice meeting up tonight

BTW, as mentioned to some of you, I have a Gmarket coupon for 5% discount (max $5 off) expiring on 2 May. Anybody want? Just PM me.. first come first serve!

thks mummies, had a great dinner n chit chat w sm impt pointers exchanged. Had a few gd laughs too.
Hope we wil gt to meet again sn. Hv a gd slp n many sweet dreams.

Hihi. I just came from there. Some items quite worth it. Bought Elmo soft book 40% off and car sun shade

Hopefully there's another dinner session in May so I can join u all.

I'm at ikea now and there's a screaming boy! I hope my baby will not scream so loud and sharp next time!! Or I hope I'll b a patient mum.

Ytd antenatal class talked abt nutrition during pregnancy and lactation followed by breast milk benefits. Some parts boring but the take away I didn't realised was
1. Don't take calcium with iron as it affects iron absorption
2. Pregnant and lactating women need 1000-1200 mg of calcium. So mummies take note of your food plus supplement to ensure you have enough.
3. Take Vit c with iron to aid better absorption

We only need extra 300calories of food at this stage so don't find excuse to eat for 2 ( haha quite hard for me)

Hi gals, it was a great outing yesterday and can finally to put a face to the name.

Jul, your son, Samuel looks so much like daddy. Hopefully your 2nd son looks like you ya...then it will be fair. :p

AsRias, we were talking about the herbal shampoo, shower gel and ginger cream to be used during confinement yesterday. You may send email to [email protected] to get more information of their products. I'm thinking of getting their herbal shower gel + Ginger cream at S$ 30 (normal postage).

Alternatively, you may also check this out.
http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html

I popped by the warehouse sale too. Bought some Lucky Baby items on good discount. The Q to pay was seriously long and slow. Anyway, it was good for me cos I bought a new child gate to replace my old one at 20% off.

morning mummies!!!

yupyupz.. i was searching for my confinement shampoo bottles.. realised i bot from little dreamers previously too! well, lucky expiry date is not over, so gonna use my unopened leftover bottles for this time round =)

Just did 2 loads of baby laundry but second batch colour run so my baby whites became pinkish! Sigh!

Anyway since its home wear for the whites forget it. Too much trouble to use harsh detergent to remove if

How's everyone's weekend?

Super hot Sunday yeah?

Weekend was ok for me. Busy doing washing since the weather was good. Did two loads of baby clothes and sheets/towels. My in laws helped me to wash those burp clothes n cloth diapers so we brought them home.

Just took down the curtains from the baby's room. Will wash them too! Very dusty.

Hopefully can have a good night rest tonight. Feeling tired.

This weekends I'm quite happy that i finished the curtain for the nursery and also slot in the baby ultrasound pictures into the monthly development journal. Next week gonna put up the wall stickers in baby's room

morning mummies...it is monday AGAIN. Having more pains on body these days. Wonder if anyone feeling the same? Seems like most mummies still very energetic to do washing. woah...

Morning mummies...

weekend ended too soon. Didn't do anything much on Sat except did some laundry and sorted out baby clothes (not washed yet). Realised that I have a lot of clothes but need to buy more mittens and socks.

Yesterday went to AMK Fairprice Xtra after visiting parents to look at the plastic boxes on sale then realised they are too small, so decided to go back to Carrefour to order since FP doesn't offer delivery from AMK anyway. Managed to get my hair trimmed too.

So basically didn't do anything productive over the weekend :p

Anna: Thanks, will check it out.

Changed my nick coz it was confusing for the mummies gathering. Keke

Had a busy weekend too! went to china town to stock up on the toiletries and buy the remaining misc baby stuff.

Went home and cleared out my cupboard of expired food. Hahaha... Apparently i'm not just a clothes hoarder but also food hoarder. Next will be to clear out the food from my freezer and make room for the confinement marketing stuff.

Need to start washing all the baby stuff too!! Like so much stuff to do lor!

hihi mummies!
Office air still feels dusty and my rashes (which subsided over the weekend) erupted again on thighs legs neck.

Office dust how to remove? We are all enclosed!
Sigh!

Good morning.

Pains on body - my pelvic area is aching and affecting my sleep. Also having leg cramps. I tried the Osim leg massager last night. Seems to help abit.

Swollen feet - i realised my feet are starting to get swollen. Do you guys also have the same problem?

Books - do you guys buy many books for your baby? I wonder if it's too early to buy books for baby now. Where can i buy soft/ cloth book?

<font color="aa00aa">Dug out baby clothes, cloth diapers and prefolds yesterday but had yet to wash them. Did a tub clean on my washing machine to get ready for the wash.

Went to watch a performance (music) yesterday afternoon with DH &amp; DS but the latter threw tantrum after a while and spoilt our mood.

irisse,
Cloth book - Try Bulk Purchase or www.gmarket.com.sg</font>

Cassandra: I got achy backs not so much of achy pelvin and legs. Could your swollen leg be water retention? Try to drink more water and reduce your salt in take.

Haven started buying any books, but hubby is in china this week, so I ordered some cds and vcds from taobao. Got nursery rhymes, disney songs, lullaby songs stuff very cheap about $1 per cd. Haha..

It was a fruitful weekend for me. Cant wait for the weekend again! Only working for 4 days and will be back to work after labour day. A well deserved rest after not taking any leave yet.

Body Aches
Yes it has just started for me, my lower back hurts when i walk, going for my pre natal massage later this evening and will always feel so much better after the session.

Swollen Feet
I share the same problem as you Cassandra. Thats why i go for my pre natal massage which helps and i elevate my legs every night. It will go away after birth, i was told.

Snoring
Does anyone have that problem? My DH told me i snored very loud for a short period while i was asleep last night which never happened before.I do have a slightly swollen nose though.How embarassing!!

Cassandra: We bought 2 soft cloth books from Lamaze. You should get bright and contrasting colors for newborns which is very good for their development. Black-and-white pictures or toys will attract and keep your baby's interest far longer than objects or pictures with lots of similar colors.

My pelvic also shifted out and painful.
Seems like i am not the only one.

I bought Elmo Soft book at the Baby Studio Sale
$29.90 before 40% less. so after less is $ 17.95

If can get cheaper in China all the better coz they outgrow it fast

@adeline - try pelvic exercise. It is simple and very effective it alleviates my back pain effectively. You can do it while sitting down on the train/office and when you are on your bed.

@cassandra - do watch out for automated eg massagers. I was told by my massagers that we should not massage the soles of our feet as it links to certain accuaputure points of your body and it might affect the baby.

Signz my husband having his outfield exercise till Wednesday.

books from china
if possible, buy chinese story books from china - very cute graphics and super cheap. singapore one book costs $4 or 5, I bought one book for $1 from a street vendor at bishan, but too bad don't see him anymore. i think it will be even cheaper in china.

other books
can buy some, but when your baby is older, can get from the library. for very young babies, i'm worried abot them chewung the books, so not so hygienic.

swollen feet
elevate your feet as much as you can, esp whe sleeping.

snoring
it's common coz it will swell inside. can try propping your head so that you can breathe better.

body aches
I'm getting them now. just feel like resting all the time.

----
this morning i broke out in sweat and had chest pains. thought heart attack or something. thank goodness now better.

Glass: what happened that cause you to sweat and had chest pains? Good that you are ok, if it occurs again you might want to explore further.

Yea the snoring bit was such a surprised to me. Anyone experiencing it? Hopefully i am not the only weird one!

Snoring
my hb also said i snore.. sat night my son went to my parents' plc for slpover. so sun i woke up at 9.30am *miracle* usually by 7am my son will be my alarm clock... so my hb said he tahan my snoring while watching morning tv for 3hrs.. LOL

body aches
i m getting them. now walking from suntec convention to tower 2 i already very breathless. need double the time taken.
can't climb stairs too. damn tired.
supposed to do pre natal massage yesterday but went to watch "Battleship" instead. hehe
Hope i'll do massage once before i deliver. damn lazy to go salon. but home environment not suitable to do massage.

Cloth books
there r lots selling in toysrus or dept stores. usually ard $15-$20 for Lamaze brand.

I snipped my long hair yesterday. did extreme layering. now my head feels lots lighter. not so hot inside. length just nice to tie in small ponytail not touching neck.

Wanted to do colouring but my hairstylist said no. bleh...
cause i wanna make my baby hair brown. haha

Anyone sign up for this sat's Drypers Yoga??

Morning everyone!

Snoring

I am having this problem out of the blue!! I rarely am the one who snores at night but my hubby has been complaining the past few nights that I am snoring really HEAVILY. Gosh, this is really funny man. I have no idea why also.

Swollen Feet

Have been pressing my feet to see if there’s any water retention. Still looks ok for now but the base of my feet hurt really badly if I walk/shop for too long. Sometimes at the end of the day when I shower, it feels so “suan” that I need to go sit down straightaway after my shower before I stand up again to go dry my hair.

Sweating a LOT

This sweating problem is really bad now man. I perspire when I step out of the shower esp in the morning when I am getting ready to get to work. ARGH. Sticky sticky.

Packing

We sorted out the clothes we intend to bring baby back from the hospital with. Put into a ziplock bag and packed into our hospital bag. J I still need to prepare a list of instructions for my MIL when she comes over to care for my dogs when we are in hospital. Starting to feel the countdown – exactly 32 weeks today.

Xiao Wei

I also cleared my cupboard of those expired food stuffs and sauces. :p Trying to clear my fridge too. Will get my MIL to come over to my place to help me see what sauces/cooking stuffs I need to top up or buy so that the CL can cook.

Petrina: Yay!! I am not the only one then!
Gosh hope it goes away after delivery. So awful....pity my DH too. Will try putting extra pillows tonight to see if it works, i might end up with a stiff neck then. Hahaha.

Body Aches
Yup, my left lower back is quite bad, sometimes there is a pain when i walk.I walk so much slower now, which is iratating me.

How was Battleship? Thought of watching but not sure if its nice, so far none of my friends has watched it yet.

Adeline, pelvic tilt exercise is not the same as Kegel which works the pelvic floor muscle. To do the pelvic tilt exercise, you need to lie down and bend your knees. Then "press" your lower back downwards. It helps if your hubby puts his hand under the curved part of your back. Watch this video http://www.ehow.com/video_4398158_pelvic-tilt-lower-back-exercise.html

Re snoring, I don't think I snore, if I did, I'd wake myself up :p My hubby snores sometimes, but usually stops if I nudge him.

Feeling very tired today. The weather is so hot and humid, I kept waking up. Even with aircon on, I don't feel cool, while my poor hubby is shivering next to me :p He also had to wake up a few times to turn on and off the aircon to adjust the temperature for me. I think we both don't have restful sleep these few days

Cassandra, I am having all your problems since 2 weeks back. Esp for swollen legs, they look like pig trotters on certain days. Have to try to raise your feet when you sit down at home. think it helps.

Nattan: Got it! Thanks, will try it out tonight with the help of DH.

The weather is hot and humid, woke up last night at about 4am to go to the toilet and switched on the aircon.