(2012/06) Jun 2012

prettibride

Aiyoh ignore these salespeople lah. Why are they stopping you from spending $$?

Ok, we can aws meet up next time round

amy, prettibride

There's nothing at SCGS! Even the canteen only has pathetic drinks vending machine, or those snacks vending machine. Maybe u shd buy some bread to eat first, then go for late dinner after the talk. There's the Adam Rd hawker centre.

nattan: my boy was born 3.375kg i think 50cm either height or head circumference i can't really rem.
he's tall n heavy for 38 week-er.
i think 4days still wearing NB cause by full mth, he was already on 3-6mths clothes.
so this time i smarter lah. i bought 3pcs NB. to interchange during first few weeks. otherwise so ugly. tat time my son machiam wearing dress when he wear pants..

nowadays when i go into shop, most sales assistants also dun really bother to come over and serve me. i find it better, slowly browse, haha

hospital bag
I will be bringing a set of clothes to wear in hospital, another set for myself and baby to wear home, a bath towel, toiletries bag, a bag of extra long pads and disposable undies. Still thinking to bring my samsung tab/laptop along or not. Did i miss anything out? Hmm..

pretitbride
The sales assistants are so rude, i won't even go back again next time. How can they say that?

My boy has turned down on my last visit, hopefully he stay that way.

nattan
Both my hubby and I are tall too. I am near 1.7cm while my hubby is around 1.74cm but my youngest worn newborn clothing at least till 1mth old, i can't remember till how long.

Now this boy is big head (about 1+-2 weeks bigger), other than that is average size so I am not sure if the weight estimated is it correct or not.

nattan
Oh yah, hospital admission letter. I didn't remember packing it cause it's in my one and only bag that i bring outside and so does my IC. Anyway I only manage to keep it for a few days before i delivered, haha.. I think the clinic nurse only passed it to me when I was in 36 week. My hubby only took the marriage cert to the hospital for register baby's birth cert on the day of discharge.

pretitbride:
Congrats on the fat increment! Happy shopping and ignore the rude SAs.

Seems like the time is drawing nearer and nearer and its more prep stage for us.

All Fridays in April i cannot make it coz i have the antenatal class.

<font color="aa00aa">Re Gathering

Date : 20 Apr (Fri)
Time : 7 pm
Venue : 313 @ Somerset (Marche)

New list of Attendees:

1) Jul04
2) Asrias
3) Nattan
4) gdmaimai
5)
6)</font>

audrey, i immediately walked out of the shop..din even look back. talk about discrimination. dun forget to bring videocam &amp; camera..more impt than laptop i tink.

fleur, not me increment..its my hubby. haha, ya..overall still had a happy shopping trip. went to JB premium outlets too, but nothing much except the Vincci outlet. Flats at RM$10 and many designs to choose from. Good buy if any mummies running out of shoes to wear.

Amy, the sms is from long ago when they postponed the lessons. sent so many versions and got me all confused. Hope tml they won't change again.

ya lo, so fast already Apr. I am still procastinating if i should call my CL to remind her about my EDD date. just too lazy to do so many things.

Yeah Prettibride I have been procrastinating calling my CL as well hahaha.

Haiz on an MRT now, an old man wanted to give up his seat to me. *shake head*. Just like what I do always giving up my seat to the eldery even in this state

Jolene: I'm also on mrt. One man also gave up his seat for me, the younger lady sitting on the reserved seat just opened then closed her eyes. Gosh..

Jolene, kadice, sometimes it's women who sleep on the reserved seat. You can wake them and ask them nicely to give up their seat, but usually I just leave them alone. I think maybe they live much further away? if not, one day when they become mums themselves, they will experience the same thing lo. I thank God I can still stand. I'm not so weak I need to sit all the time. If the train is too crowded I'll just wait for the next one. I'm more worried about catching bugs from crowded places than getting a seat...Just take care when u're out

Sorry cant join the gathering thou I would love to. Got a exam to prepare in May.

Sometime in the train all the head hang down. Quite piss. Dont know they pretend or what. If I'm really tired that day I will just get a cab. Anyway last lap for us already, can't wait to see our darlings.

Regarding the scan, I did my 4d n 3d scan on my 26 weeks. Bought the DVD also. Is really amazing to see her face. If there is a next gathering after Mid May I will bring my scan photos to show u mummies.

I have yet wash any baby clothes cos still buying. Maybe end of this month will wash some. And hospital bag also haven't prepare. Do we need to bring anything for payment???

Gathering 20th April: I will be attending. Pls add me in the list. Thanks.

Amy, prettibride: The 2 replacement lessons at SCGS starts tomoro and the following Tuesday. Cya tomoro.

Just bought the algo storage and some other groceries at Carrefour today...arranged for the free delivery on this Thur. Can start to do some packing this weekend. Gonna start packing my hospital bag and wash all the bb clothes in may only.

My bb head is still not down at week 28th yet. Any chance that she will go down later? Just hope my placenta can move up and bb head will move down....I really hope to have a smooth natural birth.

i have a question. we have to bring marriage cert to hospital for baby's birth cert? it means we have to think of a name for baby before we deliver? i rem my friend told me that she hadnt gotten a name for her baby when i visited her in hospital last time.

Anna, try exercises that encourage baby to move to the head down position.

Kadice, no need to bring if you don't intend to register baby's name immediately after birth. Personally, it's just more convenient to do everything at the hospital than do it myself afterwards... Anyway, hubby and I already thought of baby's name.

prettibride
Thanks for reminding me, I almost forgotten about my camera. =D

Chin
I can't remember much but if you signed package with your gynae (if any) then you need to bring that receipt to the hospital. The rest I am not sure, my hubby did the rest for me while I was in delivery suite.

anna
Don't worry, baby will still turn down. My girl only turned down around betweeen 32-36 week. But I know the feeling of waiting to turn is awful.

kadice
You can choose to register baby's name in ICA later but if i didn't remember wrongly, you need to do so within 2 weeks after baby birth. To make my life easier, I did it in hospital so I won't need to go out during my confinement.

New list of Attendees:

1) Jul04
2) Asrias
3) Nattan
4) gdmaimai
5) anna
6)</font>

Anna

My babies aws head down very very early, causing me lots of discomfort coz they'll be pressing down on my bladder &amp; pelvis! But they can turn as late as 30+ wks, so no need to worry.

I'm more worried abt my low placenta, just like you

kadice

If i rem correctly, u are given 1 mth to register ur baby's birth before he/she becomes an 'illegal immigrant' haha

Anna

Try those positions rec online to help encourage the baby to turn. And talk to your little one.
. There's still time.

Hospital Tour

Finally did my hosp tour yest. Only another couple besides us so the person in charge was quite relaxed and took her time with our qns. Seems like a rather slow day at Glen. Only 3-4 occupied labour wards. Hehe. Afternoon doesn't seem like a popular birthing time! All the diff types of rooms
Also available for viewing maybe cos maybe mummies just got discharged on Monday?

I have not gotten my pre registration done. Will do so after my next checkup month end.

My Mamy Poko diapers - one of the packets are out of stock! I bought 4 and they only have 3! Diapers.com.sg emailed me to offer me one Packet of Goon at the same offer price no
Need to top up. Quite good customer service I must say. Considering Goon is actually more expensive. :D

Kadice

Yes 1 month. But advise from friend is to do it ASAP so that u can get the birth certificate (must have name) to buy insurance.

morning!! been dragging myself outta bed almost everyday these days.. aiyoyo.. feeling heavy and clumsy le!

jul
can add me in for gathering? thanks!!

those w #2 and more
do you all still do hospital tour? must we do the tour to pre-reg? or can dun do? not so keen on the tour since been there before ehs

oic, thanks for the info. baby and I need not be present to do the registration during the confinement period right?

just curious, if baby has turned down, any possibility of him/her to turn back upwards as the day comes nearer?

amy &amp; anna, shall we meet up tonite? At least say hi so that we can put a face to our nicks. I am wearing a pink dress today and quite tall, so should be pretty easy to recognise me...give me a wave if u see me ya?

anna, my last visit at week 26 baby also not heads down..in fact he is in buddha position. but these few days very painful around groin area..wonder if its becos he has turned down. But i'll know next week. jul is right, some babies only turn at wk 30+, so still got time. start talking to your baby now.

hopecg, me too..coming to work is a torture now as i tend to doze off after lunch. then aches everywhere...jus tahan a bit more...ML on the way!!

New list of Attendees:

1) Jul04
2) Asrias
3) Nattan
4) gdmaimai
5) anna
6)hopecg</font>

smilezz

That's gd service from dispers.com! Most local businesses just go - Too Bad!

hopecg

Dun need to go for hosp tour lah.

kadice

Not too sure abt ICA. I did my birth registration at TMC - when baby got re-admitted for jaundice in the 2nd week. So I guess TMC knows that he's in the hosp, no need to carry him to show the face at the counter? But Hubs &amp; I were at the counter.

For passport, I know that the baby MUST be there at ICA when u collect the passport. So I think for birth reg, shd be the same. The baby has to be present.

Anna: From what i heard, our babies will keep moving until the last month. So if your baby is quite active i am sure the next scan there is a gd chance of her position going into the right place

ssmilezz: U are giving birth at GlenE too? I went for my tour on a Sat and we didn't get to see the single wards. Just the outer part of the double wards. The wards all look hospital like so not much difference to me in terms of "lookswise"
I can only complete my pre reg on my next appointment as the nurse needs to give me some documents from my gynae. She said its too early wait for next appt.

hopecg/Jul: I too feel tired every morning despite having a good 8-9 hours of sleep. I look forward to seeing my girl as i wonder who she looks like and whether will she be a pretty baby girl (of cos most impt is healthy ah haha) but i know ML sure will also be a tiring period with interrupted rest.

I am hoping that i can get my gynae to give me 1 week HL before my EDD. A bit concerned as when i told him now i get tired easily he asked me to move more like walk and squats which i only do the former and not the latter.

Just came back from the doctors.. Throat inflammation. Taking Danzen now. Super faint n fast heartbeat so doc as me take ECG. Luckily results r normal.
Took blood test also. Hope results r fine.

Gonna zzz in ofc today. too drowsy to work.

Jul

Yeah – quite good service I must say. I was thinking that they would just say since it’s clearance sale, no more stock means no more. Anyway, it’s more worth it to get the Goon replacement since it’s erm more expensive then Mamy Poko.

So did anyone meet up with you last week for lunch @ Marina Square? I am free for lunch this week if you are keen? Or anyone else wants to meet for lunch?

Fleur

Yup, also @ Glen. Prob cos a lot of mummies discharged on Monday so there were a lot of empty rooms. All look the same la..only difference is the 6th floor rooms are darker &amp; cosier. The whole floor is carpeted and gives you a more erm..”hotel” look if you like. The 5th floor rooms are brighter – you get sunlight and natural lighting. The floors are laminated ones. So you can chose and see if you get your preference on the day you pop. I think we need to get the booking slip or something like that from the gynae clinic for the pre-registration. Still got time to get it settled so should be fine.

Didn't take MC. my boy also coughing badly at home. so i don't wanna worsen my illness further more i can't rest well with him coughing away. I'll feel guilty for not helping out when I'm home.

Petrina: Stay in office might feel even worse with aircon and stress from some inconsiderate ppl.

Take care &amp; have a speedy recovery!

Thanks gals. I have been talking to my girl to move up the placenta and her head to move down ever since I found out I had marginal placenta previa last week. Still taking the "an tai" medicine prescribed by the gynae. Glad she has been very active, and hope that her head will move down soon.

Jul, she is also pressing on my bladder and cause me pelvis pain thru out the nite even when her head is not down yet. Can't imagine another few more weeks to endure, but really hope she will be inside me as long as possible. Do not want to C-sect early....hope to go thru a smooth natural birth. Pray hard!!

Prettibride, I think I will be wearing purple T-shirt and tights. I'm not tall, should say pretty short...wonder if you will be able to spot me though. Look out for a purple penguin...lol.

Petrina, it's better for you to leave office early and have a good rest at home. No matter what, it's better to rest on bed even though yr boy is sick and may affect you. Drink more water, take manuka honey without the UMF at this point of time since we are preggie...nothing beats a good rest. Take care.

fleur

Who's your gynae?

I'm seeing mine this Thu. Hoping she can gimme 2 days' MC to rest haha. Coz really hard to work now.

Hey enjoy your sleep now lor. When u have #1, you can't rest as &amp; wehn u want to. I only get abt 6h of sleep everynight.

petrina

Speedy recovery!

smilezz

Yeah, they can just say no stock &amp; refund you.

Nope, I went to the Bishan MFM by myself in the end &amp; had my lunch &amp; massage after that.

When do u wanna meet? Wed? How abt Orchard area?

Thanks ladies..
Will take honey. At least in the ofc i don't have to talk. haha
At home, sure i have to scream at my son. Then listening to MIL shouting match I lagi tired.
I'll take a nap at my desk.
My colleagues r quite nice. They know I m sick n pregnant, they try to leave me alone.

Saw from the website to encourage our bb into an anterior position by changing our daily posture. While sitting, check that our knees are always lower than our hips. Sit on a cushion to lift up our bottoms. Take regular breaks to move around, to prevent from sitting too long.
Do some floor exercises with both hands and knees down. When we are on all fours, the back of the bb's head swings to the front of our belly. Gonna try doing that starting from tonite.

anna, okie..will lookout for u. ur hubby will be coming along right? any problems u face with placenta previa? my gynea says i have low placenta too..but so far no spotting problem..hope everything goes well for us.

To get baby to turn heads down

I read somewhere that after the first urine in the morning, sleep on your left and then right side for 10mins each will help baby to turn. Dunno if it works, but I've been trying that..only thing i get is more backaches.

ladies, can we do rebonding now? called the salon, they seem unsure. Ask me to check with gynae, they say have chemicals. haiz. Thought some pregnant ladies also colour their hair..

kadice

My gynae ok-ed to rebond after the first trimester. Just be safe &amp; ask them not to touch your scalp.

of course, this is evry individual. Some people don't even do manicure, hair treatment, use aerosol hairsprays also.

prettibride, anna

I had spotting in the first trimester with my low placenta.

petrina

I know what u mean. I can't rest when my son is at home. Hubs will bring him out on weekends, or I rest at home on weekdays.

Kadice: rebonding/colouring everything has chemicals.
Up to individual mom if they want to do it. Of course there r always risk when chemicals r involved. Just like manicure/pedicure.. Whether high or low risk, you have to decide if it's worth.
For me, I don't do anything during the whole 9mths. only did medi/pedi once for CNY. Under hb's persuasion.. then no more other stuffs le.

Prettibride, yes my hub will be going too. He is tall but I'm short...hope my bb take after her. Hehe.
I had bleeding last wed and was given injection on that day itself, and been prescribed with medicine to take for 10days. Gynae advised not to walk/stand for too long, nor sit too long. Walk slowly and dun take heavy stuff. Basically advice to bedrest if possible, but we gotta work so it's pretty hard. So I have spoken to boss if I can work from home from time to time, not everyday though. Will still need to come in office for meetings and some important clients visit. He allowed me to do so starting from tomoro onwards. Glad that he is been understanding.

Kadice, it's really up to individual though gynae said it's alright to do it without touching on scalp. But I personally feels that it's better not to do anything hence I have stopped completely even pedicure and manicure. I only went for basic pedicure without nail polishing since I can't even bend over to cut my toe nails now.

Colouring:
I still do colouring but i use the INOA - ammonia free colour at the salon

Petrina:
Do take care and just go easy on yourself for the rest of the afternoon. Have something light and more fluids

ssmilezz:
I cannot decide which is better ... cosier carpet ward or bright and sunny ward with laminated flooring. Preggy me forgot which one i thought seem better.

Jul: mine is Dr Chan. Now is really the last stage to rest as much. I get lower backaches on and off and like now my eyes wanna close. Just need to try and get through the work day.

Jul

This week we can meet on Friday for lunch if you are keen? Orchard or Plaza Sing also can?

Haha so you did eat MFM in the end! I think they extended their offer issit? I thought I saw the advert in the papers.

Anna

I do stretch my back by going on fours almost every night. It does help to ease the tension and at least no backaches or pains to deal with (*touchwood*). I also sit with on the floor or bed with my legs folded inwards (both feet base meeting). Perhaps because I have to care for my pets, I do bend and squat daily but always very careful when I get up.

Fleur

My hub prefers the brighter ward – says feel less gloomy. Erm, I have no preference la..so maybe just try to opt for the 5th floor then. :p

Hope everyone had a good lunch! I had claypot yee mee today.

re birth cert
baby no need to show face. just need some letter from the hospital i think. My hubby and I didn't even go down to register. Got my FIL to do that.

re CL
just met my CL just now. She never tell me that she wanted deposit, fortunately I got keep money with me. Also never discuss anything.

ok, seems like better not take the risk. then i would just cut short my hair.

fleurfleur: yes, i also feel tired and lethargic. feel like taking mc and rest at home..hah

Ate chee cheong fun with light soya sauce for lunch. Then shared a grapefruit with my colleague.
Drinking milo now. Managed to nap for 2hours in the ofc while boss was out for lunch.
Very cold, thunderstorm approaching it seems...