(2012/06) Jun 2012

ice cream and sundaes .... yum yum !! i need to recover from my sore throat first to indulge.

petrina,
your boy is generous

#1 delievered at week 38, #2 delivered at week 37, if #3 delivers at week 36, i only have 7 weeks to go ...

as the day gets nearer and nearer i get very scared!!! dono what to expect on that day man..

my colleagues advise me to stop going for manicure.. but that's my hobby leh!! really shouldnt?? any advise??

anyway is it the weather or is it me that's getting warmer and warmer these days?? super warm man! i don't even need blanket at night under the aircon blast! but my hubby is those kind who dont like aircon.. so he keep complaining he's not feeling well coz of the aircon... but what to do! i very hot leh!

Petrina

Your boy will be a good kor kor and sayang his Mei Mei since he's so giving and big hearted !

I haven't had any sweet or cold things after lunch today. Hehe. Went to eat Jap food at Watami. Very full! Their set lunch for 2 can feed like 3 persons! Should have bought gong Cha for later.

Joeey
Yr hub seems so engrossed in his work and laptop I think it's easier to get his attn by sending him an email via office email. Hahaha then he will act on it.

Petrina, your boy is so sweet
Hope my boy will grow up to be as kind and generous.

joeey, haha.. cannot count this way la.. then you stress yourself and it becomes a self-fulfilling prophesy. Just be prepared and relax

Cindy, how come cannot do manicure? I'm planning to do one soon. I'm even thinking of colouring and cutting my hair. I also feel warm when hubby complains that it's cold when I on the a/c. Maybe ask him to wear more layers huh.. my hubby likes to sleep topless so I always nag him to put on t-shirt to sleep.

i'm glad he's very generous. if he has more he will share. if he don't have enough, he will consider. haha. i guess it's typical since he's only 4. sometimes we pretend to be poor thing then he'll allow us to bite 1 tiny mouth of his existing food.

i hope he'll love his meimei. he claims he wanna buy alot of toys for meimei but i suspect cause he dun wanna share his toys. haha
we'll see bah.

smilezz: i almost bought Gong cha. but i decided to go for ice cream instead.

nattan: manicure they say got chemicals. it's quite proven that if u dye your hair b4 birth, ur baby will have angmo hair. LOL

I still do mani and pedi la.. No danger to us cos we don't expose ourselves to the 'toxic' polish all the time.. Maybe just once a forthnight? Haha it's like my indulgence apart frm facials lo

Mummies doing pre-natal.. Recall some gg.. How often are ur sessions huh? Weekly? Monthly? One hr? 1.5hr?

Petrina, I don't believe it lor.. Another old wives' tale. How can the dye affect the baby's hair colour? I'd believe you more if you say the ammonia can affect the baby's development instead, but ammonia has no colour and is not a bleach :p

As for manicure, I thought it's safe since it's applied only to our nails which is not so porous? My nails are looking disgusting... really need a good trimming and polishing.

Petrina

Youy boy is so generous! Mine everything is "mine mine mine"

Heehee but I'm working on May schedule here leh. I very traumatised by the last time.

I also bought diapers at the NTUC promo haha, stocked up Fm for #1 till after my confinement, then I wanna buy 1 pack of Mamy Poko S diapers too.

Hmm.. buy buy buy.. no wonder I spend so much $$

Pressie for #1

Oh I forgot abt that hor?

audrey

heehee so cute! How did he kidnap his baby cousin?

jus came back from a super full lunch with fish soup with ginger slicked pork rice hehee ..testing to see whether can i eat the ginger onion sliced pork rice cos i normally dun take one hehehe

hi jul,

the brand is automax. i got it through my friend by buying 3 bottles at one go as my fren managed to get a lower price by buying it at bulk purchase. yeah no emission of harmful gas, it supposed to reduce harmful emissions up to 98% and helps to protect the environment.It saves fuel up to 28% and increase engine power up to 20%. if you are interested, i can just let you have one bottle to try first since i still have two more bottles left. hehee i a bit kiasu since can save a lot of money and expiry date far away so i jus bought more for our car. if you are interested, can PM me for the picture of the fuel enhancer.....heard my fren's business is brisk as lots of people order from her...so i tink the product is good or else where got repeat customers....buy singlely is $23.50 so bulk purchase allows my fren to buy at lower price lor..i mus say it translates to tonnes of $$$$ savings...bo pianz....times like this ...whatever we can save we jus save lor...heheheeee....

wow wondering whether do each of you discuss your birth plan with your gynae at week no. what huh?

issit too early to buy baby wipes now huh? will they dry up huh?

hi prettibride,

i also tot is a bit funny as the lesson 5 is before lesson 4. my hubby oso said that. their logistics not so good. the 1st sms that i received is the class changed to 11 march leh..i spotted that and tried calling them yesterday but the line was fully engaged. then think someone mus have called them so they resend another sms lor..

hi petrina,

wow your boy so sweet and generous. he got the right values of sharing hehe most of the kids i see nowadays all dun share one leh hehee :p so i tink he is quite a goood boy..how do you all educate him one ? share share leh...most kids tend to keep tins to themselves leh

manicure:
dono leh! they say the nail polish got fumes etc bad for the baby.. i LOVE doing mani pedi coz i'm too lazy to cut and shape my nails myself.. hehe.. got one colleague say just in case go hosp early.. go op theatre cannot have nail polish on one..

warm
yah! my hubby also like to sleep topless! sleep topless some more wanna complain cold. and i don't understand why he likes to on the fan in an aircon room.. say what air circulation better etc.. i think it's BS :x but these days he will wrap himself with blanket like a cacoon.. i feel quite bad also but i dono what to do!

Hi Jul,

there is a baby fair offer now at NTUC and shengxiong. you might wan to check out the offer prices for diapers hehee

i oso din dare to buy too much diapers cos some say better dun buy too muchie in case baby outgrown them very fast leh....hehhe
anyone try niapia huh? they send thru phone order which i tot is very convenient for busy mums whom have given birth lor..between goon and niaper, which one better huh?

wow cindy, what your collegue say oso true leh..have to remove all nail polish but anyway think the hospital sure got lots of nail polish remover lah hehheee
no worries one lah....

we also love to sleep in cool cool aircon lor

cindy, we can still do mani/pedi la. just find a salon with good ventilation. some i know got very strong chemical smell..long exposure not that good for any normal human, much less pregnant woman.

hair color, i dun dare to do that..cos chemical will direct contact with skin..unless u tell the stylist not to touch your scalp. bought the liese diy hair dye before i know i am preggie..now the box still unopened..hope it can last till i give birth.

sunbelle, as long as you don't open the wipes should b ok..i believe the manufacturer also stock the goods for some time before selling to us. I also stock up a lot of pigeon wipes during taka fair..plus they also gave a lot of huggies wipes as freebies during the fair.

Cindy, haha... just let your hubby complain lor.. I also tell him, you complain cold can still wear more clothes and cover up. But I can't sleep when it's too warm, even if I strip naked!

I also love mani and pedi cos I have a bad habit of biting my nails if I don't :p Better for me to breathe in a bit of polish fumes than ingest germs and bacteria from my nails right?? But nowadays I also use a lot of anti-bacterial wipes to keep my desk and hands clean cos I like to eat at my desk :p

Issit true that we must remove nail polish before going into hospital?? Nobody told me that.

Prettibride, I bought the Liese hair colour too and did my own colour after the 3rd month. Now the roots are showing so I want to colour again.

nattan: hehs.. cause 2 of my cousins did it. + 3 of my friends. their babies hair really is brown. 1 boy's hair was really light brown.
all asian parents. then we compare with those friends incl myself who didn't dye. our kiddo's hair really very black.
so i dunno lah. some of my friends who want their kids to have brownish hair will dye their hair towards 9mths. so far they like the outcome.

manicure cause the edge of our nails is our skin. usually preg i do cure. no mani.

sunbelle, haha..i dun even bother to call, cos its a obvious mistake. and true enough they sent another sms shortly. but hv to go down to SCGS..very troublesome..have to go find out where it is.

hi prettibride,

talking about the huggies wipes that are given free...i passed them to my fren whom has a 3mths old gal she said the wipes alreadly like dry up and tore easily...so i checked the date behind..they manufactured in 2010 leh...so better use them fast leh..cos my fren told me this and then i realise it lor...

hi nattan,

yes is true for all day surgery and dealing with threatre one, is no nail pokish, no jewellery includiing wedding rings and necklace. oh yes no contact lens too ...so for those wearing contact lens mus pack specs in their hospital bag lor hehe

hi prettibride, i wan to highlight to them cos i know they can be blur at times heheee
think SCGS can be located in bukit timah area - add is 190 dunearn road leh

wahh..thanks for telling me..i really have a lot of packets. they gave me some more when i went down to collect my avent bundle. but use for wat..my baby's butt not available yet.

petrina/ jul, since you gals got experience, did your baby come out with lotsa hair or little hair? do they take after parent's genes or wat? my friend's bb gal had a lot of hair at birth..

jul
Whenever i went to my sister house, he will try to carry him and when we are ready to go home, he will want to carry the baby and had the intention of bringing him back. There was once that he almost carried him to bring him home, lucky i saw it or else i cant imagine both of them falling onto the floor together. Even my neighbour's toddler he will always tell her bao bao (carry in mandarin), trying to tell her he want carry her.

wipes
I have some pigeon wipe refills bought like more than a year ago, just opened a pack recently and still wet.

medi and pedi
I only did once, when i ROM. Not used to having colours on my nails. But i do need a haircut, it has been a year plus since i last cut it. I am plain lazy to go, haha.

Prettibride
My boy came out barely with any hair and I couldn't even get to spot his eyebrow until he get quite old like 1 or so. He only started to look normal recently, previously his hair look very baby .

Petrina, then ok mah... I don't mind my baby having brownish hair.. haha.. got the Pan-Asian look that's so hot now ;) My hair is naturally a bit dark brown and fine, whereas my hubby has very thick black hair.

Re Huggies wipes, I only got 2 packets free from those fairs plus 1 pack of J&J wipes I bought, but not sure how good they are. I probably will buy more closer to delivery date.

Prettibride, my colleague and friend's babies both came out with lots of hair. It's definitely got to do with parents' genes. Another ex-colleague has very fine hair and her baby girl also has very fine hair. Now at 1yr+, the baby girl's hair still looks very wispy... It has to do with nutrition too cos the doctor said she is a bit underweight.

manicure
haha like that can do at least 2 more times.. last time go for mani ask the girl to don't apply nail polish, cut and trim my nails can liao :D dono leh my colleague say if u dont remove before going in OT the doc will scold u one.. i asked my sis abt it, she say true also, cause they need to see your nail bed for vital signs. eg if suffocating/hyperventilating, think your fingers will turn purple or smth..

nattan
haha! ya lor hor.. let him complain.. so irritating leh. like it's my fault like that. tonight he complain again i'm gonna flare at him and tell him i didn't ask for it! blame it on yourself! :p

Prettibride

My niece has lotsa hair at birth but my SIL
N BIL don't really have thick hair so quite funny.

Petrina

My hair is a mess la. Don't say color or highlight, it's my curly roots that's so yucky. I resort to tying up my hair. Anyway so hot. That's the best solution for me now.

Cindy

My hub also insist on having the fan on in an air con room. He says if not the air not moving. No logic to me at all. But he doesn't like going topless so still ok. But he always takes up more than half of our bed!!

prettibride: everything is from parents.. some say eat sesame paste will have more black hair. i dunno.
similar to drinking soya bean to have fairer skin.
my #1 had lots "taimao". after shaving @ manyue, he was botak for 4mths.. no hair grew at all.
anyway we won't shave for #2 since she's a girl. just snip off some to make the brush.

nattan: ya lah. as long as u ok can liao.. hehe
brown hair nice

ssmilezz, I also on the fan in the room with a/c on to circulate the air and also cos I don't let the a/c run throughout the night. it will be switched off after an hr or so when the room is cooled down.

Petrina, eating heshouwu can make your hair blacker, but not sure if that's advisable to eat now since it's a TCM herb. But my hubby and I take a lot of soy milk/curd. Hopefully that makes baby's skin better. My hubby is also fair and has smooth skin..better than mine cos I'm a bit more tan.. hahaha..

sunbelle

Hehe thanks. When I have time (and ENERGY), I'll go. Right now I'm more into my home improvement projects, so that I can start washing clothes!

Ok I'll go ask my Hubs whether he wants the Automax. He'll be the one putting, so he has to agree first :p

Hair

My boy came out with ok amt of hair. Now his hair is not say a lot, but it's coarse & quite dark like his father's. I myself had the super amount of hair when I was born, but my son din take after me at all

Wipes

If u don't open it, it shdn't dry up. Unless u got those freebies one, which is usually old stock. Eg I bought the Pigeon wipes at the Taka Fair, expiry is like 2014/2015. But the freebie I got was 2013.

ssmilezz: ya!! my hubby say that also! but the fan blow directly at him of course cold right! some more he's skin head. dono what he's thinking! hahaha i'm the one taking up most of the bed :p

nattan: my hubby tried to do that.. but the air become very still even though the fan is on leh.. and it's not cold enough for me! >.<

RE Contact Lens
Can i wear daily disposable contact lens before delivery? After delivery can just remove and throw? Hahah i wanna look good and also still be able to see my baby

Nails: So we must remove all nail polish in advance and no jewellery etc right?

Hair colour: I still colour my hair but try to lengthen the intervals and do re root instead.
What to do ... grey hairs!!! If ask me to TONG until i deliver i will be pre natal blues haha

Hmm.. now I wonder if I everything blur blur in the delivery room coz I wasn't wearing glasses, or just that I was too zonked out from pain &amp; exhaustion? Hahaha

Hahaha... who is going to see whether you got makeup or glasses on in the hospital except the nurses and hubby?? :p

Oh just got to know that spouses can go with my office for the retreat.. so hopefully hubby can go with me to so that in case anything, he's there to help me

<font color="aa00aa">Re: TMC Parentcraft
I skipped the seminar that time as the location is not convenient and it's only talk by doctors right?

Re: Wet wipes
They DO dry up even if they're unused. You can use them for wiping dirty desk tops, etc. though I'd rather throw them away as it leaves a thin film behind and I can't stand the fragrance of some of the brands.</font>

Jul, ya lor.. I think so too! Haha... besides, with all the exertion and grunting/groaning/moaning, the face won't look too pretty even with makeup! Haha... Save the makeup for after delivery huh...

Prettibride, I know you wanna to be a prettimum after being a prettibride...lol...but won't it abit too troublesome or you might be too tired to remove make-up after dunno hw many hrs of delivery?

I still wonder will I have the time or bother to put on make-up after delivery....when visitors come over. I might be too tired or in pain to do anything, other than to try to bf my darling.

Nattan, it's great that your hubby is allow to go with you. At least he can help to carry things for you and assist you in all matters.

Nattan: Haha!! i totally agree. I intend to go in sans makeup. If go in with makeup, by the time give birth liao also too tired to remove makeup and res.t

Anna, yeah... happy.. but now have to settle doctor's letter and passport before I can officially go. As for hubby, it's up to him, but I'd be happy if he agrees to go with me. Only thing is our cats will be home alone for 2 nights :p

Asrias, although not using makeup, I think it's important to pile on more moisturiser cos we're going to spend lots of time in the hospital and the a/c air is drying for the skin. Dry skin got no glow ;)

hahaa..not me la..for those mummies that still insist on looking good. for me, i think i'll be in too much pain to care less about anything else. anyway i'll ban visitors except immed family...whoever wans to see baby can post photo on FB etc.

nattan, will b good to check with the airline you're taking if they can let you board at week 30 also. i was almost banned from the flight back from bkk although i am only week 23 then.