(2012/06) Jun 2012

Audrey, not necessarily true, could be due to the weight of the baby pressing against veins leading to the legs. Nevertheless, you should increase your calcium intake if you're not already doing so as the baby will leach calcium from your bones and after 35 yo, you're more at risk of getting osteoporosis.

nattan
I did increase my intake but not through the pills, i am the type cant swallow pill. So i have been drinking more than 2 cups of milk, eating cheese with bread daily and fish every few days. I think that should be enough?

Audrey, your intake may not be sufficient cos that's like the normal daily amount needed by an adult. But I can't be sure, so you should check with your doctor. Also, calcium requires Vit D for absorption, so check if your milk is enriched with Vit D. I've been given calcium tablets enriched with Vit D by my gynae, so I take that everyday. Saves me the trouble of making sure I eat enough calcium-rich food :p Cos some days I eat cheese and yoghurt, and so some days I don't. I don't usually drink milk.

I hope this is the correct disposable Watson Panties you ladies have been talking about. $15.50, with GST absorbed. 5 packs, 30 nos. Will get another 5 packets tomorrow to use for about a month. Guess that should be enough.
6768612.jpg

Jul

Was yr no 1 very active in the womb? So funny! He's really like a little Hercules!

All kids seem to enjoy digging their noses. Its like a hobby that they will eventually outgrow ba.lol

Fleur

So far ok for me. No
Cramps. Did u get cramps recently?

Nattan

my mom went to plea the sell bean sprout uncle to give her.. haha coz she always buy tau kwa and those dried goods from him.. but damn mafan coz have to pick like mad..

Leg Cramps
i get leg cramps almost every night!! but everytime i get it i just pull my foot towards me and it's gone.. they say eating banana works!

Jolene

So efficient! U went to get the disposables during lunch?
is this the cotton type?

Petrina

Is the Isetan sale on all items? Store wide discount?

Calcium intake

I have been taking calcium supplements from the gyn and that is on top of the milk which I drink every morning. Hopefully that helps!

<font color="aa00aa">My gynae did not prescribe Calcium supplement for me but told me to drink 2 glasses of milk daily. That should suffice.</font>

Same ... mine didn't precribe calcium but i try to take my own calcium of around 300mg daily

ssmilezz: Yes i got leg cramps in the middle of the night ... quite pain then have to massage then ok

fleur

yeah, I got the starting of the calf cramps a few times for a mth already. My gynae says it's lack of calcium. True enough, when I upped my dosage, the cramps go away. I guess it's also bcoz I'm lactose intolerant &amp; can't take milk, so kind short of calcium.

smilezz

Yes, he was very very active in my tummy! He really is very strong! He could walk at 10mths plus, run at 12 mths, &amp; he can drag a jumbo size of Mamy Poko diapers along the floor at ard 14 or 15 mths. At less than 2 yrs, he can drag a packet of rice along the floor.

When I visit him at the nursery at TMC, all the babies are lying quietly swaddled. he'll be the only one struggling to pull his arms out. When the nurse pushes him to me, his arms are aws free of the swaddle with the mittens inside the swaddle. Faint!

audrey

How could u forget that undies haha

jul: i think my this baby is much more active than my #1 in me. constantly moving unlike my #1.
Though my #1 i had braxton hicks as early as 7months.. this time i have yet to feel anything though I am having heartburn every night w/o fail though i eat so little for dinner.
My #1 only walked unsteadily from 15mths onwards. i don't mind.. lol
cause i had to chase him the moment he is mobile.
But he started crawling from 4mths.

petrina

Yours is opposite from mine huh? Mine was so tiring, that's y I put off having #2 for a looong time &amp; even so, had to have God gimme a wakeup call haha

nattan

Haha dunno issit the calcium intake or what lah. But he was a milk monster when he was a baby. Wah u shd see the muscles in his calves man haha

Oh did I mention that at 6 mths, I sat him on my lap n he pushed my chair with both of us on it using his feet against the table? No doubt it was a slippery waxed floor, but still.. I'm not light leh!

Speaking of activity... the whole of last night, I kept waking up coz I din feel the baby move. I thought something had happened to him. Think I'm too traumatised by his gorgor hahaha

Fleur

Actually I love drinking milk. But because I usually take skimmed milk ( that tastes really watery) or low fat milk, my gyn advised me to add on the calcium supplement

Jul

Kao, what did you eat or do diff during your first pregnancy ah ? Your boy really very power. Very useful to ask him to pass things and run errands around the house.

My hub also lactose intolerant! Cannot stomach most diary products.

Jul: not long lah.. my #1 is already 4yo.. hehe
i hope this girl is gonna be a lady! not boyish..
my hb feels my son very whiny, like girl.. haha
But he's strong. i attribute it to BM power. lol

smilezz

I didn't do anything special leh. Maybe it's just his nature, or in the genes lor?

petrina

Haha my son is also very whiney. Gets on my nerves. Hmm I dunno if it's Bm power, only fed mine for 1 yr, &amp; first 3 mths ard 50% FM

petrina

I started thinking abt whether to have #2 since #1 was 1 yr old. But think &amp; think &amp; i can't get over the fear... I thought for more than 1 yr until #2 happened lor

Jul, wow.. your #1 is strong la.. I think definitely the milk helps build strong bones.

ssmilezz, is the calcium content for skimmed milk any different from full-fat milk? Cos I also prefer skimmed milk and I'm lactose intolerant too. I thought skimmed milk has less fat content that's all, shouldn't affect the calcium content.

ooh.. I TBF for 3yrs. so i attribute it to BM. first 3yrs he very seldom fall sick.
he got a very weird body. every 4-6mths muz have fever. no particular reason. then 1 week later he will recover after panadol.. then he'll suddenly gain lots weight and height.
My MIL say old folks saying that they "grow bones" so muz have fever to activate it.

I nvr wanted #2 till my hb got promoted. then we talked abt it and decided to plan for a dragon girl since he wanted a girl then many ppl say my boy very poor thing.. no sibling to play with.
So we decided. I wanted Mar baby so can celebrate birthday together. Plus i wanted "dragon head" instead of tail. so June still head bah i think.. less than 6mths past CNY.

nattan

Dunno abt strength, but I think dairy pdts definitely help to build big bone structure bah?

Hmm.. I also think skimmed vc full cream milk is just abt the fat content, shdn't have anything to do with the calcium.

petrina

Wah! Well done! I wish I could have BF for mroe than a yr, but that was all I could do for exclusive pumping. Hopefully this one I can persist to 1 yr too. I targeted min 6 mths, coz dunno if I can cope with 2 kids.

Haha I dunno dragon head or tail lah. I wouldn't have wanted a Dragon. Too crowded liao

<font color="aa00aa">Can try yoghurt, goat's milk, soya milk or soy products in place of cow's milk for natural Calcium intake coz our body can't fully absorb Calcium in supplement form.

On the other hand, Calcium cannot be consumed in excess as it'll interfere with Iron absorption, which is also important. The 2, if prescribed separately, must not be consumed at the same time, but at least 2 hours apart.</font>

Went to watson to c jus nw. Their disposable panties is free size leh. Nt suitable for big butt lik mi...Haha.:p I m gonna get it fr Guardian. Will b getting the biggest size. Bt it is more expensive lor.

Chris

How much is the Guardian one? I thought he Guardian ones are the same free size as Watsons? I also have the butt prob. Most free size disposable dun fit me. They cut painfully into my skin &amp; tear *hiaz*

Disposable Undies

Someone said that those from Kiddy Palace is good. And comes in diff sizes. Should buy and test try first hor. In case, not comfy or the elastic cuts into the tummy. That would be bad for c section!

Jolene

Maybe you should test drive and wear them first. See if comfy before gettin more!

So glad it's the end of a work day. Can't wait to get back
Home!

disposal panties fr guardian.

Got sizes leh. I gt the biggest size, size FW.
jul, u cant b as bad as me lar. Hubby sy my butt cover the whole toilet bowl.
in fact i m usin it nw, thn i wash n reuse. Durin confinement, once stain wil throw lor. $4 plus for 5pc i tink.

Amy, i got my baby's chinese based on edd. Not too worried abt her future. So i get it b4 birth. Some of frens go to same shifu post birth to get the name.

Huang shifu directly opposite si ma lu temple. The last shifu in front of the coffeeshop.

Chris

What's FW? anyway i need XL for normal undies sizing. Cannot fight lah lol. Yest my MIL still said my butt was huge! #>^€*£^£*<<}|+£€

I go buy a pack n test 2moro. Thks!

smile > haha, tell tat to my hubby bah.
last time i used to b so slim b4 gettin married. Nw he wil tell his frens dont gt cheated, mus lk at the mum thn wil knw the gal future figure. Haha! I wil always tell him, it is bcos of him i become lik tis!

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Disposable Underwear
I happened to visit Guardian yesterday and saw that it is selling 2 types - cotton (looks a bit like paper) and 100% cotton (looks like cloth). Both types are sized. the 100% cotton type is selling a pack of 5 at a "special price" of $4.50, so 1 pc is $0.90. I did not check the price for the other type.</font>

LegCramp

i was experience legcramp too now.. wake up in the middle of the night coz too pain.. now.. walk like cripple.. too pain..

jus call to move my gynae appointment date to 17 march , coz im getting scare since my last 2weeks of spotting , was having pain and etc ..better see him early to ease my mind..

Jul

Yah la. Big backside means big hips. Child bearing hips leh.
So in demand in the olden times. Hahaha

Chris

Most of the time, our hubbies also put on weight over time ma. We also got cheated to a certain extent. So u tell him he
Cannot kao bei kao bu. :D actually men also
Very gossipy hor like to chit chat among their guy kakis.

Milhoger

Take care! Is yr spotting better or stopped aldy?

Chris

Hmm.. I was never very slim, so I guess Hubs cannot say I degenerated too much? haha

moi

Thanks for the price update. I think I'll buy 1 pack of the 100% cotton one to try.

mihoger

Hiaz I also woke up this am with a cramp on my left calf

Take care of your spotting k. It could be nothing but refrain from too much physical exertion just to be safe.

smilezz

Hiaz.. too bad big hips aren't prized these days. I could have had people offering oxen, cows, horses what not for my hand in marriage based on my butt size hahaha

smile : yup stop now le thanks. only once inawhile got light spotting..

Jul : poor us..
yup yup thanks.. im trying to walk less and take it easy now.. hehe.. but im too active le ah.. i like walk here n there.. ~_~.. even in office..

u ladies r funny!!
I have super flat butt! my hb dun like. say our kids btr dun inherit my butt

i have no idea y my body grows sideways nvr front bulging, back bulging...

When I first know my hb, i was mid size. already a fatty from what his friends say. now i think i look like a cow!

Jul!! i also tot FW was the same as wat ur hb said.. haha vulgar! bad for baby...