(2012/06) Jun 2012

Morning mummies...

Haha.. I nearly laughed out loud when I saw what Jul's hubby said...
I'd never thought of that!

I also got wide hips from my mum... no matter how hard I exercised, the width cannot be reduced cos that's how wide my pelvic bone is! I can feel the bone, so I know it's not fats :p

Petrina, your hubby's friends called you fatty?? That's very rude!!!

mihoger, try not to walk too much.. how come you are not on bed rest??

mihoger,
try to walk slower, take it easy, now with extra weight pressing on you. Try to wear long pants to sleep and cover blanket, i find that if it's too cold, higher tendency to have leg cramps. I always get it when i on the aircon and forgot to cover my legs with a blanket.

nattan: they nvr say it out. but hb told me they said i was fat! but he ignored them saying he like me the way i m. cause they were busy introducing gals to him, asking him to dump me lor..
but of course it all happened when I was 18.. my hb was 23.

my hb was nice. he refused to party with them until they accepted me. but i guess there was a emotional barrier so i seldom go out with them. till now tat we r all parents, we kinda talked a little. but they know they can't trifle with me. everytime they wanna date my hb, muz ask me first

Jul

Yeah man, nowadays those young girls esp those office ladies xiao Mei Mei at work here, they are so small
Hipped and slim! I am prob equal to two of them meaning if you line them up side by side, equals one of me.

Mihoger

Take it slow la. I also have this habit of walking up and down to get my printouts in the office. Also need to walk up and down a flight of stairs To go toilet.

Petrina

Your hubby's friends very bad!! How
Can they all you a cow? But hor, big butt but perky is still
Ok right? Like Jennifer Lopez. Hahaha. Flat then nothing much we can do. Sigh. Genes. Blame our
Parents I guess.

big butts no longer prized liao lor. Haiz, born in the wrong era. Haha :p

sleeping arrangements durin confinement
mummies havin #2 or more, wat wil b ur sleepin arrangement for the whole family durin confinement? Since i wan2 bf, CL wil hv to bring bb to me in the nite. I m currently sleepin w #1 nw, i dont wan #1 n hubby nite slp to b disturb by bb cryin. Bt i dont fancy the idea of sleepin w bb n CL.

Mihoger: mine was right leg cramp then left leg. Sometimes both! My hubby will push my foot to L shape and it eases.
Try it! Just that it's annoying that I get it every night

Hurry see ur Gynae if spotting. Did he give u med for spotting?

ya lo.. too cold will cramp too.. must cover blanket.. the nurse also told me same thing..

thanks ladies..

so nice to be here to share with all the mummies..

My company offered me a new job scope before MOM takes any actions, so now i am not jobless anymore and got to close case at MOM.

Just fell sick badly last week. serious cough and flu. now still having cough and flu but not as bad as before. Cannot move at all just wish to sleep.

hi all MTBs,

i am selling off my Ardo Calypso dual pump ;p
it's a recommended brand by hospital..
letting go at price $280 whole set with 5 bottles (nego)..
bought it at more than $500+ used for 3 mths, and kept in storage aft tat..

for more details u can pm me.. price nego!! ;p

loshita, that's good news! Will they pay you the same as before as well? Maybe they got scared after you went to complain to MOM... Take care and get well soon. Lots of people got sick at my workplace too... just have to avoid the sick people and make sure you take lots of Vit C.

Loshita

I'm so glad your co managed to work something out with you. They are prob afraid of the potential repurcussion if MOM takes action on them. So have u started work again? Else get as much rest as you can at home now.

How's everyone lunch today? I am feeling like a glutton and ate a lot.

ssmilezz, I had a peach danish for mid morning break as my breakfast was just a sausage bun. Less than 2 hrs later, had catered nasi lemak at lunch meeting... so now I'm seriously full :p

Nattan

Full for now maybe? Hehe perhaps at 3plus you will be hungry again?

Just finished my fruit juice and some sliced fruits. Trying to relax abit at my work station before the crazy second half of the day starts.

ssmilezz, yeah maybe will be hungry around 4 or 5.. I think the breakfast and lunch can last me till then

This morning I was nearly late for work, till baby kicked me awake! It was a full-on double-legged kick!

Nattan

Your baby is your new in built alarm clock! Good right?

Petrina

So your whole office went for lunch at Kenny's? Even the guys qualify? Hehe

smilez: my ofc other than 1 manager, 1 supervisor, 2 directors, all are women!! hahaha
so of course the men don't get it

Loshita: very happy for u. glad u have 1 worry out of place now..

ssmilezz, yeah... he is my built in alarm clock! Haha
Actually he kicked me earlier but I was still lazing in bed cos the kicks were not so strong. It was only later he kicked me very hard.. think he was trying to say "Wake up NOW!! Time for breakfast!!"..hehe..

Oh, the cot i ordered arrived today! Hubby was at home to receive it and see it being assembled and sent me some pix. Looks good!

Guardian Panties

Hehe I bought a pack of 5 to try. I was deciding whether to buy FW or to be optimistic & downgrade to L, in case lose some weight after giving birth mah. Then I 'slapped' myself & told myself not to be stupid & just buy the FW haha

loshita

That's great! At least your maternity benefits & your pay till EDD is now settled. U can aws sack the co after maternity haha

Do take care. I feel myself getting sick too. been having flu-like symptoms these 2 days

petrina

Ooh.. so good. We have NO welfare at all

smilezz

Hiaz yeah. Feel so demoralising to have to wear size L when these people are all wearing XS haha. Dunno how they got so skinny?

Chris

I was thinking to make Hubs sleep in #1's room, since #1 has been sleeping in his own room for years. Then I'll try to sleep in my room with #2, while CL sleeps in the study (that has a spare single bed) - was thinking easier to latch lying down mah. Then call CL if he needs a diaper change, burp etc.

Not sure if I'll be too tired also. If I can't take it, then I'll shift #2 to the study with CL. See how it goes lah.

Nattan

Haha he must be hungry and wants food like immediately!! What color is your cot?
I arranged for my delivery of my cot the following weekend.

Jul

Seriously u are damn funny. So u gave yourself a metal
Slap
To wake up yr idea of potentially fitting into a XL?? Better to get bigger size if not so tight will end up with a perpetual wedgie walking ard all day.

Robinsons

Scooted over to Robinsons during lunch - managed to get my cotton balls, cotton buds, nipple cream, & breast pads. Also bought myself some face powder, blusher, concealer & makeup remover while I was there haha

Hi mummies, I wan to get stroller n heard abt the warehouse shop at ubi? Where exactly is located n what is the name of the shop? I went to taka fair n saw a stroller I quite like, brand is hauck Malibu juz next to aprica strollers but nvr heard of that brand before so abit worried dunno should buy anot. Anyone got recommendations for strollers or heard of the hauck brand can share reviews?? Thanks

smilezz: ya manz!! wear L still complain.. I already XL!!

Jul!! my company super chinese welfare.. everytime got occasion muz eat... but hor, no xmas, no D&D, no celebration of any day apart from CHINA holiday..
no pay increment, lousy medical welfare & no proper HR.
I guess it's give n take. u take some u lose some..

nattan, ssmile,
MOM has not contacted the com as I was still serving notice, they will only do that after i left the com. one of my col resigned so there is vacancy in this com, if they dun offer me then die die sure they will kena by mom and got to pay me the 4mths ml. but they have to offer me so whether i accept or not i have to withdraw the case at MOM. Therefore i just accepted it. who know then fell sick badly.

One of my fren in Malaysia her employer also frozen her, give her less work and dun let her go training. She is expecting a termination soon.

Petrina, Jul, Tahnks

jul, robinsons got sale again ?

jenny, i saw the hauck strollers at Taka fair today, price seems reasonable, $269 right. I was also looking at the Bonbebe stroller for newborn to 20kg, $299. There's another german brand ATON Callisto $249, newborn to 25 kg. Still deciding which one to get.

Went to Taka B1 event hall and bought hello kitty shoes and panties for my gal, instead.

loshita,
happy for you too, take the 4 months maternity leave then decide your next step forward

Jul

What is SB?

Once awhile we still need to shop for ourselves and pamper ourselves too. Else will become yellow face woman!

Jenny

Those two shops are what Jul mentioned. I bought my stroller, car seat and cot from Baby Hyperstore.

I havent heard of that brand either but then im no expert. I bought the Peg Perego P3.

Petrina

Wow your place really very cheena. Then during the china golden week break, do u get one week off? :D

Hello mommies!

On leave today so went to the wholesale opposite my place with my mom. Really cheap! Ribbon tops in white, yellow and blue 6 in a pack for $12! Same for long pants. And bought also a pack of mittens, 4 in a pack at $10! Cheap cheap!

Nursing bra
Went to M&S by myself ytd and it's not cheap leh. $89 for a pack of 2 for plain white&black ones. $99 for patterned ones.. Any cheaper ones to recommend??

Jul > Seems lik onyl both of us getting CL n has 2 kids.
I hv a problem. Cos I mayb getting a maid n she will b staying in the study rm. So if I slp w #2, thn CL has to slp w the maid? Or if CL slp w #2, thn I hv to slp w maid? N thers no bed in the study. Cn only use mattress. I can't imagine myself sleeping on mattress while on confinement. Esp w csec, dont think I cn do tat leh.

ssmilezz, my cot is white in colour. I wanted a white one to match with my room colour.

Loshita, will you be reporting to a new boss?

jenny, Hauck is a German brand. You can Google it to find out more?

Cindy, 2 braas for $89 is cheap what.. the does Robinson's discounts extend to it? I know if you have the Robinson's card you get some rebate or discount right?

Cindy

So u managed to grab some for home clothes? The quality ok right? Standard cotton material. Should be very comfy. Did u get those cotton hankies to use as burp clothes?

The cheaper nursing bras are usually those online. You can try getting some from the bulk purchase section. Ard 20 + a piece. I bough some sleep bras. Quite comfy.

Jul, your hubby realli deserve the box! Hahaa...my hubby dunno train by who, was sitting beside him in a cafe in front of a mirror and i commented i look like a pig now sitting beside him. I used to be smaller size than him. Took him only 1 sec to reply me - "no la..where got". Haha..i nearly spilled my drink..wonder how did he become so "well-trained". Its a must learn survivor skill for hubbies with preggie wives.

Went Taka Fair yest...wanted to get the avent sterilizer bundle only but ended up with 2 full basket of stuff. For mummies who're keen to get the bundle, its still OOS. The SE says new stock only coming in around 23rd March..the new stocks which was supposed to come in on Tues was delayed. I bought some of the Kotex maternity pads to try also...but its only 28cm long...some of the normal pads are longer than that.

Jenny - the strollers at Taka Fair is from Baby Hyperstore too..i saw the tag on one of the promoter's shirt.

Cindy - I saw the ones carried by medela at the fair, around $70+ each. So the ones you saw is quite cheap. Another alternative i tink is to get normal bras without padding but at a bigger size..thats what I did.

Just to ask, which brand is good for baby's shampoo/ body wash? The one sold by Pigeon got no smell...was hoping to get something at least nice smelling but of cos must be safe for baby.

joeey

Not really sale. Only 20% off some baby items, & 20% off toiletries. Now there's 7% gst absorbed, so I thought no harm buying. At the Taka Fair, there was no cotton buds, breast pads etc, & I was lazy to go the L3 nursery dept to buy.

smilezz

Stat Board lah

Chris

Er no lah, u definitely shd sleep on a proper bed for recovery. If #2 sleeps with u, I think it's ok for the CL to share rm with the maid for that 28 days.

Cindy

hehe thanks, u made my day. Made me feel that my Emma Janes are really worth it at $49 each haha

adeline

Haha your hubs very diplomatic eh? That day my Hubs just told me, "Congratulations". I was thinking congrats what. he said, "You have officially lost your waist". $#%@&@**@^

I use Avent soap/shampoo. Smells v nice to me

Jul, your hubby is very direct huh?? :p

Adeline, I'm planning to buy organic toiletries for my baby. My hubb thinks it's unnecessary (which is true) but I said, even my cats bathe with organic shampoo so why shouldn't my baby?? ;P I can buy affordable ones from iHerb.com so it's not that expensive.

Jul > Haha can't tell tat ur hubby is such a humourous person.
Oh, Thn if I m nt gonna slp w #2, thn hw leh? Cos I was afraid tat I wil gt too tired n wil affect milk supply.

Jul

U finish with the hospital list, then share share hor. Haha

Ooops, sorry la, I didn't know SB means Stat Board.

Nattan

What brand do u intend to get? I realized my dogs' shampoo
And conditioner smell very nice - aloe Vera with oatmeal. I thought cats hate getting wet? They don't mind taking showers?

We must all learn to laugh and have a sense of humor. Life is already so stressful at times. Count our
Blessings. Live for the good days as move on from the bad days

Belly button

My hub keeps poking at my belly button and calls it my
3rd nipple. One kind or not u tell
Me?

Chris

Hmm... if u dun sleep with #2, is there space for both the maid & CL? Else, maybe ask maid to sleep in the living room for that 28 days? Not v nice, but temporary measure?

Hmmph! Why u only say my Hubs humorous. I not humourous meh???

smilezz

Alamak! I just finished, but.. very shy to share. Coz I really 'pack my whole hse' leh.

Oh at least my belly button hasn't fully popped. Hubs is quite pleased with the bigger boobs though lol