(2012/06) Jun 2012

Just got back lunch from Aston. Supposingly to be well done sirloin but still bloody inside. Told them to re-cook it, but came back slightly better only. So end up never really finished all...hope it's ok to eat abit of raw steak.

Hi Groovy2009,
I am not sure if it is true however my mum did inform me not to consume lamb as the baby might develop seizures after they are born.
She believed as i had seizure almost every week when i was an infant and subsequently my other siblings were fine as my mum did not consume any lamb after my incident.
I dont know if it is true but i myself have stop eating lambs and i ordered lamb for my Christmas party! Boo hoo....no lamb for me!
Just wanted to share this little advice from my mother however may it is different with everyone.

Merydith,

I dunno if I should go ahead with the genetic scan or totally not. Aw i have made apptmt so if I eventually decided not to go, will have to cancel it then. Just gotta get a few more opinions...I may go for CVS which we can do it anytime now. Amnio gotta wait till 15-16wks.

I failed both my NT scan and blood test. Risk ratio at 1:118.

Now at 12 wks 2 days....MS feeling lesser but still have the bloated feeling after meals and still burping alot too.

Anna, if it were me, I would tell Aston that I'm preggy and cannot eat semi-raw food in case it is contaminated and affects the baby. I would reject the beef and ask them to prepare something else for me instead. It's not right that they can't even cook a well-done steak. I'm sure if you speak to the manager, he would understand.

<font color="aa00aa">My tummy was super bloated yesterday but I didn't know the reason. The jeans which used to be loose was super tight. My tummy looks like I'm about 4 - 5 months' pregnant. Had bought a maternity band but yet to try out.

Re: Maternity Band
There are 2 types:

1) Bella Band
6465899.jpg

2) Belly Belt
6465900.jpg

You can search online for the shops that sell those, or visit those baby/maternity shops at United Sq or Suntec City. </font>

Re padded non wired bra
I'm wearing non wired padded bra from triumph. I bought them after i gave birth and didn't want to wear wired, and those non padded nursing ones are gross esp when the nipples are huge and bulgding. I also find nursing bras uncomfortable as the opening is small, must squeeze nipples out and my baby didn't like. So when i was nursing, i just unhook bra. Anyway, i'm those type who can't bear to do it in public, so i'll go to nursing rooms.

Re fish oil
I don't remember taking fish oil so early in the pregnancy. That time i was afraid of fish oil taste, so my gynae gave me smaller capsules with vanilla flavour. Double yucks. In the end, i took the bigger ones without additional flavouring, and found them easier to swallow.

My son dunno why loves to eat fish oil. He will ask from us every day, and he calls them vitamins. He can even remember different brands have different dosage.

Sunnie gal: wow didn't know it was so tough for you, but to succeed on first cycle is really great. My former boss went through a few times, but she finally got a baby girl.

Really agree that while we hope to have our preferred gender, a healthy baby is the most impt.

Moi: eh, i just used a rubber band to hold my pants together and don't zip all the way up. Hehe, me cheapskate.

Anyway, my thighs are huge now, so i find those pants very tight, so i am waering maternity pants.

I also look 4 to 5 months pregnant, but i think it is more of my bad posture, because i don't look that big when i lie down on the bed.

<font color="aa00aa">LOL! Not cheapskate but innovative! Rubber bands can be very handy during emergencies.

Of course when lying on bed, tummy will be flatter coz the "fat" is all spread out mah.</font>

Moi, thanks for your email. Will go check it out.

Nattan, the belly belt combo kit I bought from mothercare is exactly the one shown on Moi's post (pict 2). I should hv asked them to re-do it once again but no time to wait and hv the craving to eat steak. Hope nothing went wrong.

Wah, fat spread out. Sigh. My butt also looks very big. I see that every day coz the lifts at my place have full lenght mirrors on every side.

For me my mum only told me not to eat mutton as it's too heaty.

Lamb is slightly different that mutton I guess. But then, I think as long as eat in moderation is okay.

Huhu I think I'm not taking care of this baby as much as I'm taking care of #1 when she's in my tummy. I'm addicted to fizzy drink this time :S. hux..

I bought the 20 cents fizzy drink from my office vending machine everyday this week. It's only a small glass.. I also remember before knowing I was pregnant I also drink teh tarik from the machine everyday :S.

Hopefully can reduce next time. This pregnancy a bit more stressful. Being asked to do new project from scratch, new things to learn, dunno where to start. Some more the sleepiness is killing me. That's why I itchy hand go and get the drinks from the vending machine. huhu..

Glass, how do you use a rubber band to hold up the pants?? Fortunately for me, I can still wear my pants but just cannot button up only. Maybe in a week or so I also have to switch to maternity pants liao.

Moi, thanks for sharing the info on the difference between belly band and belt. I probably will opt for belly band cos it can cover the unzipped part of the pants. Any idea how much is it?

Groovy, haha.. luckily I don't like fizzy drinks. Try to go for the non-caffeinated ones. a couple of small cups isn't so bad la.. For me, I need to have coffee everyday and sometimes I have 2 cups
Ya... I know should cut down...but no coffee, I get cranky and tired... so I try to balance the caffeine by drinking more water and juice.

Lamb is young sheep.
Mutton usually is for goat meat. And too much goat meat produces epilepsy.

The goat meat is the one very bad.

That's the one I got from Wikipedia. Hehe..

Nattan: mine had button and hole, so i looped the rubber band on the hole side. Not sure if you could visualise that. The rubber band will be able to remain on the pants if you do nothing else to it. Then after that, just hook the loose side of the rubber band onto the button, and it will hold the pants together.

Thanks for the advice on bras. I'll check out m&amp;s, mim, triumph etc. Really can't stand the wires.

But dun think i'll get sports bra. Find them v flat. I'm already so flat, need all the help i can get lol

BELLA BAND

Sigh i can't even zip the pants lor! I prefer bella band to belly belt. I find thebelly belt quite ugly leh, no offense hee. The bella band looks like layered top. Looks better with short top too.

Which reminds me.. Better dig out my maternity clothes! But i butt itchy feel like ordering more lol

NATTAN

Hehe i announced here abt topicrem. I even posted here a fewtimes asking for u after u cameback haha

Jul... hahaha... I was away I think when you made the announcement and didn't log in. Anyway i replied you liao... I'll either transfer you the money tonight or next week (unless you have UOB account) cos I need to transfer funds to my POSB account first).

BTW, for those of you looking for maternity/nursing bras, I found cheaper alternatives at a blogshop. Non-wired padded bras below $20 each! Ordered a few already to try out. Checkout www.stylishmum2be.blogspot.com

i got a long long day today... Soooo tired.. got 4 interviews done and a long day of mgt update @ 8am, operations meeting @ 10 am and now Firmware meeting ended.... waiting for my hubby to pick me up.. now cho-bo.. missed my bed...

talking about "FAT".. my guy boss and other guys talks abt my figure lately. no one in my office know I'm preggie and i put on empire dress. My boss told others, " i indulge in food bah, tat why i look fat".. well, he often see me @ my desk when he pop by that I'm having some light t -break bah.

May, looks like your job is quite stressful.. must take some time to relax throughout the day. I've only done like 2hrs of real work today !
Everyone is in a holiday mood and I only got 1 email the entire day! Now just chobo-ing till 5.30pm...

Moi, thanks for the list of websites! Will go shopping soon! Unfortunately the birthshop's belly bands are mostly sold out...

May, sorry about your previous loss at 15 wks. Is it too much to share your experience? I worried about mine now cos of the failed Oscar test. Planning to go for CVS test but so scared of the risk factor. Hubby wanna me to go for the test soon cos he dun wanna be tortured by the waiting and stress.

Anna, i passed my oscar for my 3rd preg. but some how there is no FH when i went back to check @ 15 weeks. no worry of CVS sampling, jus go for it asap to put everyone @ ease. it is not as risky as it tot.

Nattan, me like a nanny @ work lo.. big or small matters everyone will come to me .. haiz...

Thanks Moi! Why didn't I think of ASOS? I already ordered some stuff from them but didn't think to include the belly band!

May, don't stress out too much ya.. it's the weekend!
BTW, before my boss first announced she was pregnant, people also make some remarks about her tummy, then she just said "ya, I had a very big meal just now!" Haha.. just laugh along and after awhile, nobody will say anything!

I'm letting go 10 pcs of BUMWEAR diapers with 10 inserts @ $300. Will throw in 5 inserts free. Retail price for each insert costs $9. I paid $380 for 10 diapers + 10 inserts.

Please note that these are not preloved hence condition is 10/10.

Self collection at Yio Chu Kang.

Interested buyer, please pm me. Thanks!

Hi mommies, my EDD is in June but my gynae dr ang says he can't deliver for me as he is travelIng during my EDD.. I need to look for a cheap private gynae for TMC urgently.. Any advices or recommendations?? Thanks alot..

stupid mcds 2 days in a row overwhelming orders.. Can't accept new orders
Even trying advance orders also can't. ARGH!!! hate mcds!! Down when I wanna eat twister fries.....
9pm call till 11pm.. Hb went out to buy mcds at 11pm, reached home @ 12 midnight via MRT..
Then this morning 11am I want to order, also cannot order.. So hb have to brave the rain to get duck rice for me &amp; #1.

Congratulations to all Mummies!

I am from the October 2011 thread and have already given birth.

I have the following for sale:

(1) Medela Mini Electric Plus (Dual Pump) with a stylish breastpump bag that comes with a cooler bag. Bought on 11/09/2011 and is still under warranty. Selling for $199 only. Self-collect.
(2) Medela Mini Electric (Single Pump) Breastpump. Selling for $50 only. Self-collect.

Interested, please pm me or call me @ 8222 1001. First come first serve only. Thanks.

Wishing all a smooth delivery.

mummies, wat do u wear at hm nw? Usually i wear boxer shorts, bt nw i find thm uncomfortable. Even size xxl also uncomfortable.
n i hate to wear dress, cos inconvenient.

Chris, i put on L size t-shirt and XL boxers, like those from cotton -on which are of light weight materials. I cannot have anything rubbery along my lower tummy.

Nattan, I will either go for 4 bedded or deluxe single. But err. but I was there for a night @ deluxe in Jun'11 and the stay was great.

work is always stressful when i have a bunch of monkeys @ work.

Today whole day my tummy was bloated.. cannot really eat much.. dun know why...
Haiz, tml Mondsy again.. wishinh 22nd to come by soon as my office will be shut down till 3 jan'12.

Zo, read your post dated 15 Dec, I am getting forgetful these days too. Stomach still feel bloated, and have been sneezing (no flu though). How are you feeling these days?

Hi Chris, I still wear my normal tees and running shorts or pajamas pants but have to pull them below my waist like a hipster
kao_embarrassed.gif

May, did you stay at PEH previously? Why 4-bedder or deluxe single? Big difference.. Can go or double-bedder too..

Petrina, your hubby really pampers you leh. Luckily for my hubby, I don't have serous cravings and I don't eat late at night. He has never had to run out to get food for me.

nattan: hehe.. yeah, maybe cause with #1 he didn't do much. then now got CC line, easier. also last time mcds nvr problem b4..
these few days everywhere problem.. taxi call centres can't get through, mcds also.. dunno what's next.

me using boxer pants with spoiled rubber..

But really near the end of your pregnancy you'll feel more comfortable to use those night gown or dress.
Becoz tummy will be big and itchy and pants will make it even more itchy.

Rainie,

I change my gynea to Dr. Don Wong in Admiralty. Rates is $660 for whole consultation inclusive of Vitamins and Calcium pills, but he specified the weeks to go. Other than those weeks, the consultation won't be FOC.

As for delivery fee I think it's quite standard, he said it's $1400, I think it's about the same as Dr. Ang.

But his also doesn't include 3D scan. If want 3D scan must add $100 I think. Dr. Ang last time is $550 includes 3D scan (which in the end I also didn't get becoz my #1 refuses to move her head from down there)

Also Dr. Don Wong consultation doesn't include after delivery consultation. That will be about another $120 I guess..

I don't know if he delivers in TMC or not. Can't remember. But he delivers in Mt A..

I also kena chop by Dr. Ang, went for 2 consultations in the end said can't deliver so must choose other gynea.. When is your EDD btw?

Hi! My EDD is in June 2012. Happy to meet all of you.

Was wondering if anyone started to find prenatal lessons to go to?