(2012/06) Jun 2012

http://alphamom.com/your-life/postpartum/a-dozen-or-so-somewhat-shocking-revelations-about-motherhood/

This is so cool! A muz read for morning laughter...

Groovy: i think so. cause considered #1 referred #2.. haha
oh. stemshield was given in mid way since it was launched only recently. i didn't know about any extension.
but my boy has extensive medical shield plan. So i think it should be ok.

very hard to do NFP. i tried after my boy turned 1yr. but it was hard to control timing n such. Also #2 is here though i counted timing. tat particular mth i ovulated late.. so voila! I'm preg..
we were trying for #2 since last june using NFP but no news till tat mth when my ovulation was late. so after #2, we decided to put IUD instead.

we attended Catholic Pre-Marriage class too, heard of NFP, but found it hard to practice since the lecturers themselves had a few accidental babies..

Nattan: flu, cough/sore throat n fever r best buds.. just take care. they will follow soon after.

Audrey: consider taking school bus? or take cab temporarily...

http://alphamom.com/your-life/postpartum/a-dozen-or-so-somewhat-shocking-revelations-about-motherhood/

This is so cool! A muz read for morning laughter...

Groovy: i think so. cause considered #1 referred #2.. haha
oh. stemshield was given in mid way since it was launched only recently. i didn't know about any extension.
but my boy has extensive medical shield plan. So i think it should be ok.

very hard to do NFP. i tried after my boy turned 1yr. but it was hard to control timing n such. Also #2 is here though i counted timing. tat particular mth i ovulated late.. so voila! I'm preg..
we were trying for #2 since last june using NFP but no news till tat mth when my ovulation was late. so after #2, we decided to put IUD instead.

we attended Catholic Pre-Marriage class too, heard of NFP, but found it hard to practice since the lecturers themselves had a few accidental babies..

Nattan: flu, cough/sore throat n fever r best buds.. just take care. they will follow soon after.

Audrey: consider taking school bus? or take cab temporarily...

Joyce, last time I apply stemcord becoz it's cheaper.. You can ask the rate first..

If bank the 2nd one, you, your husband and your first one can still use, if in the end they encounter problem when older.

Joyce, last time I apply stemcord becoz it's cheaper.. You can ask the rate first..

If bank the 2nd one, you, your husband and your first one can still use, if in the end they encounter problem when older.

joycie: difference with stemcord n cordlife -
SC has backup generator so if electricity goes out, the backup can last abt 1wk i think.
CL cost alittle more than SC.
SC don't keep all cells in same building. just to be safe in case fire breaks out not all r gone.
SC uses nitrogen to keep cool. Not sure abt CL as I didn't hear anything extraordinary, so i dun bother to remember.

joycie: difference with stemcord n cordlife -
SC has backup generator so if electricity goes out, the backup can last abt 1wk i think.
CL cost alittle more than SC.
SC don't keep all cells in same building. just to be safe in case fire breaks out not all r gone.
SC uses nitrogen to keep cool. Not sure abt CL as I didn't hear anything extraordinary, so i dun bother to remember.

Actually this unplanned one I think becoz got that 1 day I didn't follow rule..
I also find very difficult, especially becoz last time I only go for the course just 1.5 month before my wedding as the lecturer never calls us! Imagine I only got 1 month chart and my husband wants a kid immediately after wedding.

But then, thinking, I have 1 year successfully follows the NFP. I still think children are gifts from God, since otherwise I sure will get children before 1 year leh..

After this month my hubby will become monk first leh, until I fully grasped it. huhu..

Actually this unplanned one I think becoz got that 1 day I didn't follow rule..
I also find very difficult, especially becoz last time I only go for the course just 1.5 month before my wedding as the lecturer never calls us! Imagine I only got 1 month chart and my husband wants a kid immediately after wedding.

But then, thinking, I have 1 year successfully follows the NFP. I still think children are gifts from God, since otherwise I sure will get children before 1 year leh..

After this month my hubby will become monk first leh, until I fully grasped it. huhu..

Nattan, joycie

Do take care. I took antibiotics recently to clear up a bad throat. Wud prefer not to, but i didn't want to pass to my son while he's starting sch. N i'm bz at work, can't keep gog on leave or mc

Nattan, joycie

Do take care. I took antibiotics recently to clear up a bad throat. Wud prefer not to, but i didn't want to pass to my son while he's starting sch. N i'm bz at work, can't keep gog on leave or mc

haha.. Monk!! My hb already ask me be NUN for the next 6mths

after #1 he wanted to return to be carnivorous immediately!
I told him since i was vegetarian for 6mths then, he can also continue to be vegetarian for next 4mths.. haha

but post natal first 6mths is no egg period. so ur hb shld be monk only after 6mths post delivery! keke

haha.. Monk!! My hb already ask me be NUN for the next 6mths

after #1 he wanted to return to be carnivorous immediately!
I told him since i was vegetarian for 6mths then, he can also continue to be vegetarian for next 4mths.. haha

but post natal first 6mths is no egg period. so ur hb shld be monk only after 6mths post delivery! keke

Joeey

You have both a nanny n cc? Can i kpo a bit n ask how much ur nanny charges to fetch ur gal, bathe her n dinner?

Michele

Mine's gog to a montessori too. But it's an everyday 3h presch.

Joeey

You have both a nanny n cc? Can i kpo a bit n ask how much ur nanny charges to fetch ur gal, bathe her n dinner?

Michele

Mine's gog to a montessori too. But it's an everyday 3h presch.

Petrina, groovy

I also attended the engage encounter. But frankly i think it works better for people who are regular. If not, by the times the temp goes up or mucus comes etc... It's over liao lol

Petrina, groovy

I also attended the engage encounter. But frankly i think it works better for people who are regular. If not, by the times the temp goes up or mucus comes etc... It's over liao lol

jul: how much is it per month for your kid's montessori preschool? Can claim everything through the CDA account if still have balance?

Hi audrey

Pls rest well. Maybe instead of starting sch straightaway, u can have playdates for your son? To get him used to being with strangers, open up, develop courage etc. Then after that, can think abt sch again?

Hi audrey

Pls rest well. Maybe instead of starting sch straightaway, u can have playdates for your son? To get him used to being with strangers, open up, develop courage etc. Then after that, can think abt sch again?

Asrias

Mine's a preschool. Can only claim from CDA when it's some approved CC or sch. Maybe those PCF preschs can claim.

It's a bit ex for mine bcoz there's no subsidy for preschs at all. Subsidy is only for CC. Works out to almost $800/mth

Asrias

Mine's a preschool. Can only claim from CDA when it's some approved CC or sch. Maybe those PCF preschs can claim.

It's a bit ex for mine bcoz there's no subsidy for preschs at all. Subsidy is only for CC. Works out to almost $800/mth

<font color="aa00aa"><blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

but post natal first 6mths is no egg period. so ur hb shld be monk only after 6mths post delivery! keke<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

Not true. My colleague was pregnant again 3 months after delivery of her kid. The LAM (Lactational Amenorrhea Method) is only effective (not 100%) if you TBF <u>exclusively</u> for the first 6 months.

Extracted from http://www.kellymom.com/bf/normal/fertility.html

Exclusive breastfeeding (by itself) is 98-99.5% effective in preventing pregnancy as long as all of the following conditions are met:

* Your baby is less than six months old
* Your menstrual periods have not yet returned
* Baby is breastfeeding on cue (both day &amp; night), and gets nothing but breastmilk or only token amounts of other foods.</font>

<font color="aa00aa"><blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

but post natal first 6mths is no egg period. so ur hb shld be monk only after 6mths post delivery! keke<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

Not true. My colleague was pregnant again 3 months after delivery of her kid. The LAM (Lactational Amenorrhea Method) is only effective (not 100%) if you TBF <u>exclusively</u> for the first 6 months.

Extracted from http://www.kellymom.com/bf/normal/fertility.html

Exclusive breastfeeding (by itself) is 98-99.5% effective in preventing pregnancy as long as all of the following conditions are met:

* Your baby is less than six months old
* Your menstrual periods have not yet returned
* Baby is breastfeeding on cue (both day &amp; night), and gets nothing but breastmilk or only token amounts of other foods.</font>

Jul: wow that very expensive for just 3 hours. =( didn't really wanna send my kid to PCF. Need to start looking for $$ liao.

moi: yup.. i forgot to mention the TBF part..
my menses came after 6mths. nearly 7mth it appeared.
but i have friends with no menses over a yr of TBF but still fertile.
so i dare not track with menses. but i did think tat the no egg period was 6mths... guess i was wrong.

ur colly super fertile.. hehe

moi: yup.. i forgot to mention the TBF part..
my menses came after 6mths. nearly 7mth it appeared.
but i have friends with no menses over a yr of TBF but still fertile.
so i dare not track with menses. but i did think tat the no egg period was 6mths... guess i was wrong.

ur colly super fertile.. hehe

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Cord blood banking - all cells (just like eggs for ferility treatment) are stored in low temperature using Liquid Nitrogen which has a temperature of -196°C.
For detailed differences between the StemCord &amp; CordLife, it's better to check with the respective companies.

Re: Natural Family Planning (NFP)
Can try to measure the BBT &amp; observing cervical fluid which is also used by some couples to TTC.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Cord blood banking - all cells (just like eggs for ferility treatment) are stored in low temperature using Liquid Nitrogen which has a temperature of -196°C.
For detailed differences between the StemCord &amp; CordLife, it's better to check with the respective companies.

Re: Natural Family Planning (NFP)
Can try to measure the BBT &amp; observing cervical fluid which is also used by some couples to TTC.</font>

Don't know have any of u read about this year dragon baby blar blar this not good that not good. I think that is the worst thing that others should say. Personally, I'm a catholic also I find them stupid to say such things. All baby are a gift from God.

Petrina: My MIL stays around Boon Keng area. Coz doing the budgeting now, me and hubby getting quite stressed, esp since she asked for quite abit to take care of the kid.

I also super fertile I guess, my menses comes in my 2nd mth for 1 week (until I dunno it's lochia or not), even though I TBF, then comes back quite regularly when I start work on 4th mth (becoz I only pump 4 times a day).. Quite unlucky.. haha..

Dunno later #2. I think age will matter too. I'm only 25 when giving birth to my #1, that's why super fertile.

Also found out I'm the unlucky one that has cervical mucus even though it's not my ovulation period leh. That's why pretty scary as I haven't master the NFP.
But my menses is quite regular though.
Maybe next time I shall bought a thermometer too to check temperature. huehehehe...

I also super fertile I guess, my menses comes in my 2nd mth for 1 week (until I dunno it's lochia or not), even though I TBF, then comes back quite regularly when I start work on 4th mth (becoz I only pump 4 times a day).. Quite unlucky.. haha..

Dunno later #2. I think age will matter too. I'm only 25 when giving birth to my #1, that's why super fertile.

Also found out I'm the unlucky one that has cervical mucus even though it's not my ovulation period leh. That's why pretty scary as I haven't master the NFP.
But my menses is quite regular though.
Maybe next time I shall bought a thermometer too to check temperature. huehehehe...

Haha, dunno why every dragon year they will say the world is going to end! Just like year 2000 :p

My mum said this New Year celebration is very very extravagant in Indonesia, because people believe 20-12-2012 will be end of the world and it's the last time they can celebrate new year. Very very funny.

Even my mum's maid said her neighbor bought 2 million rupiahs worth of fireworks (about $150 which is a quite huge amount of money in Indo). I heard also want to laugh..

I remember even got a movie right?

Haha, dunno why every dragon year they will say the world is going to end! Just like year 2000 :p

My mum said this New Year celebration is very very extravagant in Indonesia, because people believe 20-12-2012 will be end of the world and it's the last time they can celebrate new year. Very very funny.

Even my mum's maid said her neighbor bought 2 million rupiahs worth of fireworks (about $150 which is a quite huge amount of money in Indo). I heard also want to laugh..

I remember even got a movie right?

Groovy2009:
Really? My 1st child can still use my 2nd child's cord blood? When is the next Stemcord Seminar? Anyone knows?

Groovy2009:
Really? My 1st child can still use my 2nd child's cord blood? When is the next Stemcord Seminar? Anyone knows?

Audrey, your hubby works in JB? If not, why not stay in SG with parents at least till delivery?

Jul, which antibiotic is safe during pregnancy?

Re NFP: don't think it works unless your menstrual cycle is very regular and you are very disciplined in charting changes in mucus and body temp. Even so, not a foolproof way to prevent accidents. Only way is abstinence if you cannot use contraceptives. :p Also, not true that the 1st 6 months post-delivery is a "safe" period. My ex-colleague also got pregnant again almost immediately after delivery :p I find it very cham to do through the whole pregnancy process so soon.

Re dragon baby: I don't think babies born this yr are particularly lucky or blessed.. I also don't believe this yr will be unlucky or what... Superstitious people will always find things to say. I also find it very stupid.

Audrey, your hubby works in JB? If not, why not stay in SG with parents at least till delivery?

Jul, which antibiotic is safe during pregnancy?

Re NFP: don't think it works unless your menstrual cycle is very regular and you are very disciplined in charting changes in mucus and body temp. Even so, not a foolproof way to prevent accidents. Only way is abstinence if you cannot use contraceptives. :p Also, not true that the 1st 6 months post-delivery is a "safe" period. My ex-colleague also got pregnant again almost immediately after delivery :p I find it very cham to do through the whole pregnancy process so soon.

Re dragon baby: I don't think babies born this yr are particularly lucky or blessed.. I also don't believe this yr will be unlucky or what... Superstitious people will always find things to say. I also find it very stupid.

Pentrina
There is no school bus available as i enrol him into normal playgroup, 2hrs daily type. Also, i m not sure if he is willing to take taxi because he want to go school just to be able to take bus and MRT only.

Jul
Playdate, hmm.. I didn't think of that. Can consider but do i have to find playdates who are around his age or?

Birth planning
I read it somewhere for TBF, u need to feed/pump at least 8 times per day to be infertile for the first 6mths provided menses is not back during that period. So anything less than that your body can produce egg monthly.

Nattan
My hubby works in sg, my mum stay in the west while my girl and youngest boy study in the north (woodlands). If i move back, they will need to travel about 40-45mins per trip. My girl in primary 3 this year and it might be too stress+tiring for her since school bus don't go that far.

Dragon year
I am not superstitious so i m not affected by any of the rumours.

Pentrina
There is no school bus available as i enrol him into normal playgroup, 2hrs daily type. Also, i m not sure if he is willing to take taxi because he want to go school just to be able to take bus and MRT only.

Jul
Playdate, hmm.. I didn't think of that. Can consider but do i have to find playdates who are around his age or?

Birth planning
I read it somewhere for TBF, u need to feed/pump at least 8 times per day to be infertile for the first 6mths provided menses is not back during that period. So anything less than that your body can produce egg monthly.

Nattan
My hubby works in sg, my mum stay in the west while my girl and youngest boy study in the north (woodlands). If i move back, they will need to travel about 40-45mins per trip. My girl in primary 3 this year and it might be too stress+tiring for her since school bus don't go that far.

Dragon year
I am not superstitious so i m not affected by any of the rumours.

not so much of babies born this yr good or not..
more of this yr is a bad year overall.
so many ppl say not good for weddings, move house, have babies, open biz etc...
cause water dragon yr. clashes with *tai sui*.
i'm Catholic btw :p but i do hearsay abit here n there.. kpo. afterall we're chinese lah.. no harm being abit superstitious..

see the floods n economy all downwards trend. but birthing is *xi* so i think is ok.

Nattan: yeah. tats y i use NFP with condom. haha
i very scared baby again after #1. we planned to stop at 1 then.. only till my boy turned 3 then MIL say my boy very poor thing. play with himself. no siblings.. say we selfish. want couple time. so dun give him siblings.. haha
plus we have income. so we decided to have dragon yr since hb also dragon. hehe
cause we dun want rabbit or snake. then after snake i old liao.

Groovy: i think is age... this time it took me 7mths to conceive. i almost thought i was no longer fertile. lol
i think early 20s quite fertile lah. my cousin 21 have #1. then use NFP, baby 8mths she preg again.
but very sadly she removed cause she was still studying. no income, hb can't afford. no family support too..

AsRias: my boy tested MMI. he loves it. but near our hse centre still building. so i might send him at Term 2 only. since he loves his current sch, i might send him to 2 schs. lol *morn &amp; afternoon*
http://modern-montessori.com/preschool/our-centres

not so much of babies born this yr good or not..
more of this yr is a bad year overall.
so many ppl say not good for weddings, move house, have babies, open biz etc...
cause water dragon yr. clashes with *tai sui*.
i'm Catholic btw :p but i do hearsay abit here n there.. kpo. afterall we're chinese lah.. no harm being abit superstitious..

see the floods n economy all downwards trend. but birthing is *xi* so i think is ok.

Nattan: yeah. tats y i use NFP with condom. haha
i very scared baby again after #1. we planned to stop at 1 then.. only till my boy turned 3 then MIL say my boy very poor thing. play with himself. no siblings.. say we selfish. want couple time. so dun give him siblings.. haha
plus we have income. so we decided to have dragon yr since hb also dragon. hehe
cause we dun want rabbit or snake. then after snake i old liao.

Groovy: i think is age... this time it took me 7mths to conceive. i almost thought i was no longer fertile. lol
i think early 20s quite fertile lah. my cousin 21 have #1. then use NFP, baby 8mths she preg again.
but very sadly she removed cause she was still studying. no income, hb can't afford. no family support too..

AsRias: my boy tested MMI. he loves it. but near our hse centre still building. so i might send him at Term 2 only. since he loves his current sch, i might send him to 2 schs. lol *morn &amp; afternoon*
http://modern-montessori.com/preschool/our-centres